I would rather die than accept LGBTQ+ practices - Speaker vows to pass Anti-LGBTQ+ Bill

Read Comments Comments (52)

• REDONDO 11 months ago

Pass the bill and let Satan run away! God is capable of looking after his loyal people only if they trust & obey!

• WINDY BAY 11 months ago

It is the open disrespect and trickish games that Akuffo Addo played with God that saw them being BATTERED & HUMILIATED in that unprecedented manner. Anybody who will dare to entertain that LGBTQ nonsense will see the real an ...

• FRANKIE 11 months ago

I think we can let this LGBTQXYZ nonsense die a natural death without making any more noise about it. Proponents and practitioners of that abominable act must have learnt their lesson with the anger that greeted their advocac ...

• P Djamgbe 11 months ago

FRANKIE my good friend, you have made a good and reasonable point, but if we really don't want to keep talking about it the, the only way to move forward is to pass the law and put the matter to rest.

@FRANKIE, I agree with you that these animals must have realised how Ghanaians really hate that disgusting practice, but if we put this matter to sleep without passing this bill to nip it in the bud, we would come back to thi ...

I just want to commend Alban Bagbin for the good work ever since he first became the Speaker of Parliament. He is shaping up to be the best Speaker in Ghana's history - bravo, keep the good work up.

• H 11 months ago

Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed, we also have fish feed available.0557430128 //--,,

Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ and same sex marriage. We accept eachother in Ghana no matter your sexual orientation.

• FRANKIE 11 months ago

My dear brother P Djambe, my viewpoint is borne out of strategic political reasoning and political correctness. I'm only trying to avoid the consequences of passing that bill. If we can suppress the activities of these LGBTQX ...

• KOFI 11 months ago

@FRANKIE This LGBTQ++++ activities will never stop. They have an agender of recruiting as many followers as possible and they're throwing money at Democratic Africa as a strategy of spreading it throughout the continent.

W ...

• Ernest Cobbinah 11 months ago

Are u ready for the economic hardship? U pass a law and go and beg for money from the same people who are advocating for lgtbq rights?? If that law is passed the economy of Ghana will collapse so be ready. What's changes will ...

• Jandam 11 months ago

@Ernest Cobbinah, listen economic hardship will not befall on our country because we are rejecting an evil practice.For all you know that is when better things will come our way as a nation. Unless you’re are praying for ec ...

@Ernest Cobbinah, what economic hardship - from God or from mankind? The only country that was threatening us with economic sanctions (that is if we even gave a f****k) was the US, but now their president has declared that th ...

• Wwwe 11 months ago

God will punish Ur stupid mother who don't no Ur real father ofuibiba now ndc is nlin power so we should allow it to what U are mad animal not that stupid Sam Ofuibiba goeage who told us his boss will sign the LGBTQ bill hmmm

• Bright 11 months ago

@Frankie,as for this LGBTQ thing it will not die a natural death, whether we discus it or not. As for the Law it must be passed, however it should not be criminalised.That will not stop the practice.

• NEW YR MONEY-MAKING VENTURE - ACQUIRE THIS SKILL 11 months ago

Pray but the practical thing to do is to skill-up & make money. This very skill is a low hanging fruit for you to cash out. SOWING & REAPING is an everlasting principle, so SOW knowledge/skill, & REAP money in exchange. It is ...

Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ and same sex marriage. We accept eachother in Ghana no matter your sexual orientation.

• MAHAMA SHOULD SEND HIS NDC GALAMSEY THUGS TO BOLE 11 months ago

I SEE BOTH MAHAMA AND SAM GEORGE NOW RUNNING AWAY FROM THE LGBTQ WAHALA.

• Emmanuel 10 months ago

But parliament has already passed the Bill and waiting for presidential assent, what advice do you need again? Ask the president to just sign it.

• Kwesi K 11 months ago

This is a welcome news.Even Donal Trump dies not support LGTBQ and still won election in a gay dominated country like America .l support you the Speaker of the century the best speaker of the 4 republic.

• FRANKIE 11 months ago

Massa Kwesi, please America is not dominated by gays. They are a microcosm of the population and the overwhelming majority of ame abhor that practice.

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 11 months ago

God bless you Mr Speaker, because of your boldness that is the reason why the citizens love you

• Kwaku Nsiah. 11 months ago

But the Speaker should know that he doesn't pass a bill. It is MPs who pass a bill so what is he saying??

• Abraham 11 months ago

Thus a good leader, may God bless you Mr speaker.

• Ernest Cobbinah 11 months ago

Are u ready for the economic hardship? U pass a law and go and beg for money from the same people who are advocating for lgtbq rights?? If that law is passed the economy of Ghana will collapse so be ready. What's changes will ...

• @Quoku 11 months ago

Is all well, ln God we trust. Let stop the hypocrisy and stand firm for the right thing not building your structure on someone's foundation. Why l mine saying this? you know very well that you're not for this thing called.... ...

• Patriot 11 months ago

The Speaker is supposed to be a sophisticated player on the global stage and be aware that such caustic utterances can and will harm the image and economic situation of the country. At this stage silence, less harsh remarks a ...

• Wwwe 11 months ago

Tell Ur JDM to sign the LGBTQ bill period masa

• Collins GH 11 months ago

Eiii GH, so u guys worrying about the potential consequences of passing this particular bill may bring to the economy of this country n yet u same guys were at the forefront pressing on ex prez nana addo to pass it. Oh mother ...

• Kwame 11 months ago

Hiding behind DT?

• Kofi Nok 11 months ago

Dont act as if you have authority at level with Parliament or President LGBTQ is at level with teanage second wives...

• GHANAMAN 11 months ago

Mahama must be bold and say where he stands he seems clearly compromised. We all know how a lot of the LGTBQ+ machinery came to his inauguration. The truth will definitely come out. No need for useless talks like more convers ...

• Say No to Islam -Paganism 10.0 11 months ago

Even America seems to be moving away from LGBTQ confusion. The evil people in our country who kept relying on America to support their attempts to fight against the bill must be ashamed that even Trump has said that they only ...

• Awotwe 11 months ago

We are on survival mode and few Ghanaians worry so much about the private lives of gay people. Prices of good and services have seen sharp increase without any reason except traders thirst for more profits. Mr Speaker, channe ...

• Fazy 11 months ago

Bagbin, you can die now, after all you have chopped Ghana enough. Empty rhetorics, with the much you have accumulated, I guess you will fear death like " kakai". Mahama will assist you to take your life and some of us will ne ...

• Asomani 11 months ago

People are gay. Get over it.

• Say No to Islam -Paganism 10.0 11 months ago

Having sex through another person's anus is disgusting and demonic. There's nothing gay about it. Get over it.

• Mens 11 months ago

God bless you speaker

• Mubarak Issahaq 11 months ago

These and more reasons why Ghanaians loves you Rt Hon Speaker.

• Justrac Africa Ltd 11 months ago

TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...

• Joseph 11 months ago

Advise JDM accordingly

• Nana K 11 months ago

This is wisdom

• Jude 11 months ago

Look at this stupid Bagbin who slept with his sister-in-law and claimed that it was permitted in his culture. He lives in a very large government bungalow with several maids and security, his medical trips to Dubai paid by Gh ...

• When the righteous rule! 11 months ago

Power in the hands of the righteous is sanity and moral strength among the people. If USA, the root of this lgbt nonsense has buried this carcass, then Ghana, who's alien to this culture has no business crying. Forever, this ...

• Hannan 11 months ago

!!!!!! Welcome to the best sex dating site ~~>>> www.Sexy24.mom

• Enyo 11 months ago

This man doesn’t know his limit!! He can’t pass a bill…he can’t sign a bill…!!

• Yaw Mensah 11 months ago

Mr. Bagbin, leave the sin problem to the Lord to deal with it. It is a sin for one to sleep with his sister-in law. All churches and traditional societies are against it. Should Ghana make a law for this? America is sayi ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 11 months ago

Ghana should not be an appendage to any country in the world.
    Ghana is an independent country , which has every right to make her own laws , and choose which M.O.Us it want to have with other international community.
    Ame ...

• Dassah 10 months ago

People fool ooo. Nana didn't sign it and the new President says the bill is dead. Even Sam George has seen how primitive he was by leading this bill so now he's quiet. Stop fooling Bagbin , you are very dumb for not still see ...

• KoBakor 10 months ago

Mr Speaker please tell me how you would like to die. Perhaps I could help you to do it. JM will not sign the bill. The bill is kaput, dead, yamutu. JM has more pressing issues to deal with like massive youth unemployment, ent ...