Former presidents should not be shielded from prosecution - Barker-Vormawor

Read Comments Comments (27)

• Efo Kofi 10 months ago

Kwasiasem go and prosecute him foolish

• Without Prejudice 10 months ago

Oliver is a looney who talks a lot of nonsense but for once he's on-point!

• NEW YR MONEY-MAKING VENTURE - ACQUIRE THIS SKILL 10 months ago

Dare to be different this new week as those who skill-up, acquire new knowledge make money & stay on top. This very skill is a low hanging fruit for you to cash out. SOWING & REAPING is an everlasting principle, so SOW knowle ...

• MAHAMA HAS SAID NOTHING ABOUT THE NEED FOR AN EXECUTIVE ORDER TO EXPUNGE THE FRAUDULENT INDEMNITY CLAUSE FROM GHANA'S CONSTITUTION. WHY? HE'S SCARED OF HIS OWN SHADOWS. 10 months ago

SO FAR MAMAMA HAS NOT UTTERED A WORD ABOUT THE URGENT NEED TO STRIKE OUT THE PROTECTIVE FRAUDULENT CONSTITUTIONAL INDEMNITY CLAUSE. WHY? BECAUSE "IF YOU LIVE IN A GLASS HOUSE, DON'T THROW STONES". HE KNOWS HE HAS NO CLEAN H ...

• Idiot 10 months ago

Why don’t you go and prosecute him yourself. Stupid and senseless so called lawyer!!!!!

• Samus 10 months ago

Why didn't you say this when J.J RAWLINGS was alive? KWASIA.

• The Spear 10 months ago

Tell me, on what exactly would Rawlings have been prosecuted, moron?

• . 10 months ago

ALL THOSE INSULTING HIM ARE MY KUMASI PEOPLE SHOE SHINE BOYS PARADING AS LEARNED PEOPLE, THEIR ENGLISH SMELLS LIKE ROTTEN EGGS, READ THE STATEMENT WELL AND DONT ATTACK HIM IN PERSON, KWASIA ASHANTI FOOLS.

• You are INFERIOR to ASANTES 10 months ago

You are INFERIOR to ASANTES

• Ogbanje 10 months ago

Amend the Indemnity Clause and abolish the Council of State. The said Council of State couldn't point out any misconduct by some past Presidents. Fire the immediately.

• Yaw 10 months ago

They are very useless Council of State. Especially that idiot so called Lawyer Sam Okudzeto with his jaws like the Monkey in the Chinese Film Journey to the West. I hate that fool like shit. Where is he hiding now. Kwasea ol ...

• Born again 10 months ago

Yaw seek God's forgiveness, you are young honour thy parents and anyone older than you, don't hide behind politics to insult anybody without cause. You may take this advise.

• Kweku 10 months ago

this guy is noisy.i dont see his impact.

• Wiicez 10 months ago

And what is your impact, tokebele?

• A New Constitution Now 10 months ago

A new Constitution is more sensible, logical, and efficient than going the amendments route since it will take an eternity to change over two hundred entrenched clauses that retard our development in this winner-takes-all, hi ...

• Kk 10 months ago

You should have said this when JJ Rawlings was around. Foolish boy!! Infact I have stopped watching newsfile because of this animal. This discredited animal who took the car keys of a Police van appears on newsfile to discuss ...

• Allotey Jacobs 10 months ago

The Council of State in its current form, is a complete criminal waste of our country's meagre resources. In most cases, they behaved as stooges to the sitting President, with little value to the tax payer. It is unfit for pu ...

• Lord Peppers 10 months ago

Comrade Oliver u are on point. The entire constitution must be overhauled to trim the powers of the president. In fact a lot must change in the constitution

• Justrac Africa Ltd 10 months ago

- Business / Corporate websites

• I-Witness 10 months ago

NO HONOR FOR COUPMAKERS EITHER
    ACCRA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT, NOT KIA!

Mr Vormawor,
    If you care about accountability for former leaders, then advocate for the removal of Kotoka’s name from Accra international Airport! ...

• Citizen8 10 months ago

You're silent on the Indemnity Clause but very vocal there advocating for the prosecution of former Presidents. What kind of hypocrisy is this? If we want former Presidents to be prosecuted then we must equally remove the Ind ...

• Augustina Quayson 10 months ago

Yaw please how old are you? Why do you insult Mr Sam Okudjeto?

• Musa 10 months ago

But that old man okudzeto is a crook of a lawyer. That cross carpet of mos recently revealed his foolishness and his ability to bend the laws bcos he was the one coaching that Torkornoo thief Justice.

• WSamePeople 10 months ago

your founder placed it yhrtr in yhr constitution. You guys have never found it unnecessary to take it out. Now you think you have a president you wish yo further disgrace so you are talking like this. Shameless hypocrites

• TOYIN ADEPOJU LAGBAJA 10 months ago

HAVE YOU HEARD THE NEW A-G SAYING HE WANTS TO FREE YOU FROM THE TREASON PROSECUTION? YOU ARE NOW TALKING SOME NONSENSE ABOUT A FORMER PRESIDENTS. BUT THEY SAY YOU ARE A UNIVERSITY LECTURER LAWYER. UPSA IS NOTORIOUS FOR EMPLOY ...

• THE CRUSADER 10 months ago

NIETHER SHOULD THE CURRENT FULL OF DOSSIERS LIKE THE JET MILLS DEATH AMETEFES TURKISH GOLD AIRBUS 1/3 PENSION ACCOUNTS TAKE OR PAY nonsense AGYIMIIFO!

• King Anwar Sadat 10 months ago

It was carefully introduced into our constitution by JJ Rawlings and his Criminal gangs to save their lives and that's why Mahama was nit prosecuted