Barker-Vormawor apologizes to Appointments Committee, agrees to pull down controversial post

Read Comments Comments (58)

• Doe 11 months ago

reserved.

• K 11 months ago

Concert!

They allowed this clown to get away with his nonsense again!

• Alan Kyeremanteng supporter 11 months ago

Massa the only clown in Ghana is Bawumia. Didn't you see him dancing with a lady's scarf around his waist like a goat among market women? Ask Google

• I piss on sick dog prophet mohammed 11 months ago

Quran is toilet paper. . . .

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 months ago

What about Asiedu Nketsia who wore the wife’s jacket to an official visit to Europe? Is he not the God of the NDC after the death of Emperor Efo Jeremiah John Rawlings?

• Vanessa 11 months ago

@Frank..you too you are stupid ooo... has aseidu nketiah ever been vice president?..3d3iben nkwasiasem kraa ni.

• jesus 11 months ago

@Frank. Asiedu Nketsia, whether dressed in Victoria's Secret Undies or Diapers is the best political strategist in Ghana. He and Jeremiah Rawlings' memory will hunt you, your family and those yet to be born forever. Get used ...

Surely, the memories of Asiedu Nketsia and Emperor Efo Jeremiah John Rawlings will hunt me and all intelligent and well meaning Ghanaians for the extreme atrocities that were brought to bear on many innocent Ghanaians at vari ...

• jesus 11 months ago

@Frank, please spare us your thesis! You and your family were not the only ones around during the days of the AFRC. What were the events leading to those days in Ghana, if you want to be truthful to yourself? When thieves thi ...

• jesus 11 months ago

@Alan, please don't be jealous! In Bawumia's house, Samira's clint is bigger and longer than his weenie, so she wears the pants and he wears the scarf.

He has been allowed to be stupid, irrelevant and irresponsible on this forum for far too long. He is just a damn idiot who thinks he is bold and brave but all he spews are nonsense and rubbish. I think he needs to be sued for ...

• judischrislam 11 months ago

His behaviour will not be tolerated in Togo. The only way out is to allow him to be become irrelevant and then vanish to oblivion.

• Ruby 11 months ago

This Annor Dompreh is a big fool. Soso yabi yabi yabi like a dog. Who is he? He lost the elections but NPP's EC rigged on his behalf by 27 votes. His own stronghold. Foolish man

• Natural Mystique 11 months ago

Annor Dompreh, Afenyo-Markin and many lawyers in Ghana have made you guys believe that that being a lawyer is the best thing after toasted bread. Morons who are engaged in a farce called vetting.

• NEW YR MONEY-MAKING VENTURE - ACQUIRE THIS SKILL 11 months ago

Skill-up, acquire new knowledge, make money & stay on top. This very skill is a low hanging fruit for you to cash out. SOWING & REAPING is an everlasting principle, so SOW knowledge/skill, & REAP money in exchange. It is trai ...

• JD 11 months ago

This country will one day be burnt down if we don't check some of these Togolese and burkinabes calling themselves Ghanaians.

• Doe 11 months ago

It is just a shame for your apology. Go and sin no more. For what reasons did you send the post? You don't have to be involved in everything. Could you for once respect yourself?

• Jay 11 months ago

Attention seeker..Wasting the country's time and resource

• The reason why thief John Kumah died like a pig at Suhum Junction with $30 million in his account 11 months ago

Disappointed NPP animals. Shame on you. NPP were praying that Oliver will come and say the committee members take bribe so that they will use that as a pretext to stop the vetting and discredit the whole process. Now shame ...

• Tonka 11 months ago

Empty talker
    Use your big head well next time

• Atta. 11 months ago

This guy thinks we are not serious as a country. You will lie to everyone and apologize later. Sometimes democracy dey pamper people. If na military you lie bad.

• K 11 months ago

That's the correct answer for ten points

• Incompetent CorelDraw foolish harlot 11 months ago

Oliver have said today that he voted for CPP and that he is not an NDC supporter like how Jean Mensah is an NPP supporter. Why is the useless EC chair Jean Ashawo Mensah also not coming out boldly to clarify her party and ...

• Ajado 11 months ago

So does it mean that anyone can say anything, apologize and walk away freely? I need an answer.

• Yaa Asantewaa 11 months ago

It means anyone can say anything to bring vetting to a halt. Eg. Wontumi can fart and it becomes an issue in parliament. Kwasea. Go to Court

• Abrewapunyagna 11 months ago

Booo, Shame on you. What do you gain maligning others? Your end has come and you’ve lost credibility.

• Okomfo 11 months ago

Hahaha so the poor man who will be in such mess will go to prison or may be allowed 2render an apology? My question.

• Black Santa 11 months ago

I am deeply disappointed in the entire vetting committee's handling of this matter. If this was not the appropriate committee to interrogate the issue, then what was the point of the session?

My takeaway is that Oliver was ...

• Akwasi 11 months ago

His tribesmen will support him like how they supported Woyome.

• Samus 11 months ago

Exactly my friend, that is the biggest problem in Ghana. A person like Okudjeto Ablakwa has been apointed to catch criminals.

• Adu 11 months ago

He's their own person. Case of dog bite dog

• Father Campbell 11 months ago

Bawumia is having Leprosy. His nose is now flat like a kayayoo anus

• PAK 11 months ago

I'm disappointed in Barker-Vomawor. Such a useless soul

• Agyapa Mercer 11 months ago

@ PAK. What do you want him to say? To insist that the committee members take bribe? Then you will be disappointed till thy Kingdom come

• Charles oppong 11 months ago

Always making reckless accusations.don't accept the appology panish him,KWASHIA lawyer!!!

• FOYOOSIS 11 months ago

Oliver Barker Vormawor must watch his utterances and actions, he mustn't act bitter because this time around, he hasn't got any appointment from Mahama like in his previous administration.

People are beginning to realize ...

• Kwahu chieftaincy war 11 months ago

He said he voted for CPP. Are you deaf? Go to court

• Oyibo 11 months ago

Ghana for you, no wonder.

• Ghanaba kwaku 11 months ago

You see how this guy can lie?
    He is a liar. They hide behind Democracy and do nonsense

• Grimes 11 months ago

Only Ghana in Ghana do we tolerate these kind crap

• Kofi 11 months ago

Oliver keeps on doing this stupid things all the time.

• ESCAPE FROM SOBIBOR 11 months ago

Aashi mo. He escaped clean. What can you do him ? Tiii. Dogs. Is Annor Dompreh a human being? This fool? He claim to win by how many votes? 27 votes? Hahahaha. His stronghold paaaa. Nsawam Adoagyiri and 27 votes. What a disg ...

• Cc 11 months ago

I thought he's fearless.

• WGoku 11 months ago

Annoh-Dompreh continue behaving and speaking to people as if he is over everyone because he is MP elected from his constituency. NPP party should call this SILLY man to order. Even the way he speaks towards Barker-Vomawor mak ...

• the Villager 11 months ago

If this guy accepted the post, he OUGHT to bear the consequencies. Already may of his readers have had the notation that the AC members are taking monies for approval. He shd have been referred tp the Priv Cmttee of parliamen ...

• Francis Falka Morley 11 months ago

I have never liked this ugly man's behavior. He is always negative.

• Justice One 11 months ago

Very very disappointing. You were emphatic in your post and even bragged you will face the committee only to capitulate with an apology. How should we view you now and even your treason and defamation cases. I hope Kan Dapaah ...

• godfather 11 months ago

Go and sin no more

• Kwaky 11 months ago

Such stupidity and foolishness been supported by an elder person like Ato Dadzie. That Oliver needs mental examination.Just go round tarnishing people's image and integrity without any evidence.This is a Lawyer without prope ...

• Ayikple Gideon 11 months ago

Capital fool

• Fred Oppong-ntow 11 months ago

I have alway said and maintained that this wormawor guy is brilliant but needs to be seen by a psychiatrist.

• judischrislam 11 months ago

He is brilliant but he lacks commonsense and wisdom.
    He needs to study the Bible, learn from the elders of his tribe, go to Manhyia and understudy the Akan wisdom and above all study the Tora.
    He has read too many books wr ...

• Jj 11 months ago

He should be punished. Apology alone should NOT BE ACCEPTED.
    JAIL THE FUCKER

• CJ 11 months ago

I maintain that the man needs psychiatric attention. For a man of his calibre to remove a police car key and run away with it shows he is not 100% normal.

• Medusa 11 months ago

So we no longer understand your English anaaa?

• Medusa 11 months ago

This was what Baker Vomowor wrote: " "So all the monies the ministerial appointees are being asked to pay to the Appointments Committee just to get approved, are those ones not affected by ORAL? Strange Republic"
    Who is this ...

• Cornelius Kwame-Foli 11 months ago

This gentleman needs to be examined properly

• jesus 11 months ago

This Dirty Stinking Cunt is always looking for attention! Didn't he say he was looking for the appearance in parliament? If he didn't have the facts to support his allegation or innuendo, why didn't he apologize and withdraw ...