Passport Office to run 24-hour services - Minister of Foreign Affairs

Read Comments Comments (36)

• MARY MAVIS GYAMFIWAA 10 months ago

Silly! What is there to do 24 hours?

• Adom 10 months ago

Why are fools like you still allowed to comment on social media,

• Simeon London 10 months ago

@Adom! Tell us What is there to do for 24hrs ?
    We are told GhanaCard holders won't have to fill forms and no biometric data capturing. So what at all will be there to do?
    By the way, who will pay for the extra staff to be ...

• Orion Consult 10 months ago

EUROPE FACTORY WORK JOBS.

Companies and Factories in GERMANY and HOLLAND
    urgently need
    FACTORY WORKERS
    DRIVERS
    FORKLIFT OPERATORS
    for immediate employment.
    Travel expenses including Plane Tickets will be paid by ...

• H 10 months ago

Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed, we also have fish feed and tanks available on sale. 0557430128 ~~,,*

• Adom 10 months ago

1. What is there to do in 24 hours? Work, a lot of it.

Do you know what the current processing time for Gh passports is?

Do you know what the waiting time is?

Do you know what the backlog is?

Do you know that a f ...

• M.T 10 months ago

The current processing time has to do with logistics not the working hours. Knowing the cause of a problem is half the solution. They need efficient BVDs. With the Ghanacard in place, the minister said you don't need to provi ...

• JORDANIANS CAN APPLY FOR PASSPORTS 24/7 10 months ago

Yes, that's what we can think of. Okudzeto will start giving his Landlord and his Hamas relatives Ghanaian Passports.

• ST Ghfuo: KWAME NKRUMAH INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT 10 months ago

Stupid idea don't waste taxpayers money on this..so can't you learn from any western nation

• ST Ghfuo: OKRAKU AND OTO MUST GO, NOW!!!!!! 10 months ago

So this guy with his pirate good tooth is a foreign minister? Wei...how can you have 24hr passport office opened? Even western nations with all their resources and wealth won't do this. What happened to having more passport c ...

• Akwasi 10 months ago

Adopt Bawumia's campaign idea on acquisition of passport.

• Sage 10 months ago

Akwasi kwaseato!

• Ricardo 10 months ago

Hallelujah but start by fixing the public toilets in the Passport offices and ensure they are kept clean and there's always running water for the public to wash our hands and flush the toilets.

Thank you

• chief vandal 10 months ago

you are right on point!we are just being fed with useless populist sound bites. there is substance in this nonsense

• chief vandal 10 months ago

"no" substance

• Yaaaa 10 months ago

In ur house @ airport hills?

• Bob Bob 10 months ago

Good job done

• Online application already 24/7 10 months ago

Or...

• Bons 10 months ago

Abeg is this 24hr operation temporary or long term policy? Hmmm you guys did not really prepare to be in power did ?

• Ghana 10 months ago

GHANA SHALL WORK AGAIN

• Former Dining Hall Prefect 10 months ago

Who will go to passport office at 2.00 am? Why can't it be done online? That is why Bawumia was for digitalisation.

• Egya Kofi 10 months ago

Please retire your lips and respect the Finance ministry

• Frontomfrom 10 months ago

ACCRA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT NOT YOUR KOTOKA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT!

It is a terrible shame, Samuel Ablakwa, that Ghanaian passport holders have to travel through an airport named after coup maker whose only "achievement" wa ...

• Akwasi 10 months ago

I owe you a cup of coffee. I thought I was the only one.

• Hannan 10 months ago

;) Welcome to the best sex dating site -->> www.Sexy24.mom

• Abugre 10 months ago

Did he mean, ensure passports are issued within 24 hours? Instead of saying this, he sort to confuse the poor gullible Ghanaians by saying work 24 hours.
    They are now struggling to make Ghanaians think the 24 hour economy is ...

• Kwaku Gyan 10 months ago

You can even run it 100hrs no one cares

• Sage 10 months ago

Listen to this inexperienced corrupt Ewe idiot.
    Let the Presidency and Parliament also run 24 hours..
    Stupid Rodent.

• Yaw 10 months ago

Madness they said is not a disease eii mesuro mpo who will go there at night with this motor guys around taking people's fones and thinks mumu kwasia kwa keep quiet Ofui by the way this mumu gyemie guy is out foreign minister ...

• John Ford Mahama 10 months ago

GHANA IS GONE TO THE DOGS

• .mr amin 10 months ago

This is what Bawumia has already done and some of you criticize him, ablakwa I used to like you but now you have gone overboard the ndc should deliver or face tough judgement

• Osaman 10 months ago

Pls more action less talk.Campaign time is over.

• Alidu 10 months ago

Akuffo Addo should be blamed for Bawumia's defeat, if not not Bawumia should be president to continue his great innovation through technology to push Ghana onto international stage

• Lon 10 months ago

Sia, ayigbeni aboa, upon all the shouting and noise to akyem people,what sense do ayigbe man get to add something new apart from re-inventing the wheel. Dr. Mawumia and npp advanced momo and other factors to make one apply fo ...

• Kolo 10 months ago

Nothing to do at that office for 24-hr running.

• 12345 10 months ago

the site has been down for how long now?