Men in military uniform raid Ofori-Atta's residence

Read Comments Comments (132)

• Arafat Husain. 1 month ago

Ayikooooo men in military uniform we want more this npp are criminals beat them in addition.

• Orion Consult 1 month ago

EUROPE FACTORY WORK JOBS""

Companies and Factories in GERMANY and HOLLAND
    urgently need
    FACTORY WORKERS
    DRIVERS
    FORKLIFT OPERATORS
    for immediate employment.
    Travel expenses including Plane Tickets will be paid b ...

• Bigi 1 month ago

Thieves advertising

• Mawuli 1 month ago

Arafat a name that i like.will you say ayekoo when the table turn in future and they do that to the current finance minister Drop that name and start killing people so that you will be called a murderer in future

• Enoch 1 month ago

Which table is Animal talking about ....

• Jonah Atimbire 1 month ago

Be polite

• ORAL LIES 1 month ago

If these kinds of raids persist we will support any military take over.
    What is the different between a Military Rule and this kind of DEMONcrazy?
    When Kettle is raiding a Pot, Charcoal must respond

• Korbla 1 month ago

Hahaha. The military takeover will eliminate you and your npp criminals. Ofui. Over 70% of the special votes in the Barracks was in favour of Mahama. Don't try!!

• JACK TORONTO 1 month ago

Which military ruler in Ghana was more wicked than NANA ADDO and his AKYEM MAFIA?

• Joyful New Year 1 month ago

This is link to the dollars found at sapeiman....we are on the ground. I told you earlier that the stashed dollars found are not fake. It's all money laundry. More to come

• Kojo 1 month ago

With which soap?

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 month ago

Jeremiah John Rawlings tops them all. How many Ghanaians were kidnapped from their homes and were never seen again? We have not forgotten the Judges who were kidnapped, murdered and burned. Yes, one was even a nursing mother ...

• Gh man 1 month ago

Very easy! It was your founder Rawlings... Thank you

• Gh man 1 month ago

It's clear you are just a small boy so please go and ask your elders about Rawlibgs then after you will run far away from that P'NDC party... wonder why his own party threw him out?? Even ministers in those days were slapped, ...

• Rabon Zollo 1 month ago

Why is a bum like you still allowed to comment on social media?

• Activist 1 month ago

Hmm some of you i dont know your level of reasoning ,has any regime been military than Akuffo regime? He was even a tyrant. soldiers shot and killed people and a whole president didnt see anything wrong with that and what a ...

• Kojo 1 month ago

Please keep your ignorance to yourself. At least if you are quiet people will think you're intelligent.

• Buta maltali 1 month ago

If John Mahama thinks he will be safe with such machevili tactics he is day dream. Let him dare kill a soul and he will see men. Is it military coup or what. If you think someone has done something questionable just use the j ...

• Kwame UK 1 month ago

If Nana Addo can do worse and survive how much a President with overwhelming 60% thrust of Ghanaians into office? Get read for earth quakes to reset Ghana. That is the people’s mandate.

• Joe 1 month ago

President mahama never got 60% in the last elections. Go check your figures.

• THE MILITARY SOUL 1 month ago

Come on ! Don't try it or even begin. I will personally come for you if you dare. Be careful of your choice of words.

• THE MILITARY SOUL 1 month ago

Come on ! Don't try it or even begin. I will personally come for you if you dare. Be careful of your choice of words.

• Nyatefetor 1 month ago

Cowards always talking about military coup de ta. I am not sure if you’re old enough to recount the horrors of such tragedies. Or you were one of those people who sadly took cover under your mother’s mattress afraid of ...

• KK 1 month ago

Hiding behind social media. Are you part of the men? Coward

• Old Asempe 1 month ago

What is going on John Mahama I didn’t know you were wicked man like this. You that stole millions of dollars in Airbus deal did any body send armed men to your house. Sit down and let your NDC foot soldiers fool around the ...

• Broni Panayoti 1 month ago

What are you talking about, my friend? Should they steal our money and go free with it? Some of you guys don't have good thinking brains in your heads.

• GHANA HAS BEEN THROWN TO THE DOGS. 1 month ago

Hmmmm, indeed Ghana is a very very funny country. I'm rather surprised about those who didn't see this coming. No wonder JDM rightly said "Ghanians have short memories ". During the last days of JDM first term in office, h ...

• Benc Adam 1 month ago

Someone needs to advise John Mahama. He is gradually pushing Ghana to brim of unpleasant end. You clear all your criminal allies from lawful prosecution and resort to such inferior tactics. Such actions have repercussions. Th ...

• Azaars 1 month ago

Accept whatever comes your way. After all, it was fellow NPP top brass who said the party should not win power, so that Mahama should win and come for them to assist in prosecuting fellow party men who were put in charge of t ...

• Clerk 1 month ago

This was staged. Invincible force members all have millitary uniforms. Akufo Addo burnt down a whole ministry to conceal his sins. These Kibi/Abomosu kids are full of wickedness.
    Ofori Atta sensing the day of reckoning ar ...

• Wwwe 1 month ago

Animal it will come to Ur father than U see

• MoonGod 1 month ago

why should he travel outside the country? lf he is sick he should seek medical treatment here in ghana as all others do .

• Wwwe 1 month ago

Ofuibiba even Ablakwa can travel outside GH

• Joe 1 month ago

Is he using taxpayers money to do that?

• Wwwe 1 month ago

Lol animal send him to court ofuibiba even that stupid Ablakwa can rent a house in $

• Ato Ayensu 1 month ago

Has Ghana suddenly become a banana state? In 2009 NDC goon did worst thing to KUFFOUR. They denied him an office. Mr Portuphy even said Kufours house at Dwuwulu is in water ways and must be pulled down. KUFFOUR left Ga land t ...

• Nana Kese, Newark, New Jersey 1 month ago

You are very stupid ok??
    Do you know who Ofori Atta is??
    It's politics that enables people like you to talk rubbish
    Kwasea like u

• Tanko. 1 month ago

In fact, Akan people are unnecessarily cheap, how can your land be destroyed for gold to sustain this country and Okudzeto and his evil Ayigbe people will claim it is their money. This evil tribe will never accept this for ju ...

• Titus Glover 1 month ago

Massa this your Akan propaganda will not work again despite how much you try to pitch us against one another for your political selfish interest. Many better Akans disagree with you. When you dig the land indiscriminately fo ...

• Kojo Poku-London 1 month ago

IT WAS ALL DIE BE DIE WHO ENTERED THE HOUSE WITH HOODLUMS. THE SHORT, UGLY AND LILIPUT Akuffo Addo did it. You liars. Stupid Wontomi allowed Akuffo Addo and the Akyem Mafia to use we the Ashantis but he did NOT do anything fo ...

• Joe 1 month ago

This is shameful behaviour and should not be entertained in any civilised society. What happened to human rights and rule of law?

• Cat 1 month ago

The world is full of mystery....how can men in military uniform raid Kens House. Hmmmmm this men know something we don't know.

• GHANA HAS BEEN THROWN TO THE DOGS. 1 month ago

PLEASE UNDERSTAND THAT THIS ARE FAKE MILITARY UNIFORMS AND FAKE MILITARY SERVICES. GHANA HAS BEEN THROWN TO THE DOGS.

• Hi 1 month ago

Search for that Ofori atta , find out wherever he’s hiding and put that evil man in jail before any court steps in . That man is evil and greedy and has destroyed Ghana and the future of many Ghanaians. Audit Databank and E ...

• Wwwe 1 month ago

Go and lead hmmmm kwasiman even ofuibiba kwasiman animal Ablakwa can rent a house with millions

• Esi 1 month ago

What is the military hoping to find by raiding his house? His loot is stashed in Guyana and other places. Go after the money. Use of military to recover cash is needless and reminiscent of a military government.

• ADU BOATENG 1 month ago

That's just the beginning my friend

• Jack 1 month ago

For what ? Mahama, sit up

• Mr. Ibu 1 month ago

That guy wont store any incriminating document or cash in that house. All his loot is the Bahama, Caiman Island or some tax heaven country where global thieves hide their loot.

• ARE WE IN A MILITARY COUP JOHN MAHAMA? 1 month ago

In a civilized democracy you need a court order to raid someones house. Is the government trying to scare the family to leave Ghana and live overseas? Will you then turn round and heap all manner of fake criminal charges on t ...

• Mr Ibu 1 month ago

Only civil cases but if it's criminal in nature the security forces don't need court order. It be linked to the boxes of gold and dollars found in containers in Sapeiman. Let's wait and see

• Jonas 1 month ago

He owes those they used for dirty work. This is not the first time we are hearing this. There should a proper investigation

• Joy 1 month ago

I am npp guy who voted for nana addo to bring his crooks to steal. I here by tell mahama never to let this ofori atta have a bit of peace. He must face the law for stealing

• Wwwe 1 month ago

Lol even Ur stupid mother who don't no Ur real father will not agreed with Ur stupidity even the dead goat JDM gvt service fees collector is walking

• Kwaky 1 month ago

Is Security broken down in this country.?

• Kim 1 month ago

It's a lie ,cook npp boys did that. None of these tactics well not hold us back from searching them. Ghanaians should even enter their homes and search them individually because they are criminals.

• J.J. Thompson 1 month ago

Why don't you do it yourself ?

• Alanga Joe 1 month ago

Yes
    There is even a delay in the process .
    They should bring out everything.

• Truth alone 1 month ago

Who gave them the search warrant and what do they want? This is uncalled for and those people must be arrested.

• Pip 1 month ago

This has something to do with the containers of dollars and gold recently intercepted. Keep quiet and watch!!

• Pip 1 month ago

Remember 2 containers are unaccounted for

• Ashley 1 month ago

Why use the military and not the Police? Thus ia abuse of power and totalling nauseating!

• Yaw Wontumi 1 month ago

Gbemela. Who abused power more than your useless ugly old hybrid black sooted face akyem weed smoking ape called akuffo addo? More of the raids. Operation recover all loot by this family of apes monkeys and baboons. Descendan ...

• Aponkye shuaa 1 month ago

The description of the men dressed.in military uniform. This could be they are jot military men, this could also be a concocted story. This is an alarmist story with no substance.

• Arrow 1 month ago

Staged. This ppl think they're smart. They should keep staging every shit cuz the actual is on its way. Gyimigyimifuo!!!!

• Ivory Mensah 1 month ago

Were you expecting naked men in your house ? Julor

• We will not spare her! Says gang rapists 1 month ago

I run fast! They tip am!

• Bright 1 month ago

Good news

• At 1 month ago

Jay jm thief jm

• quophie 1 month ago

Mahama, PLEASE STOP THIS LAWLESSNESS.
    Did this group have a a search permit?
    What sort of nonsense is this?
    Are we in a military regime?

• Solomon 1 month ago

UNDER WHOSE INSTRUCTIONS? THOUGH I SUPPORT THE RESOLVE TO RETRIEVE THE LOOT OF STATE ASSETS FROM FROM THE PREVIOUS ADMIN, I DETEST HOOLIGANISM AND UNLAWFUL ACTS

• Yaw Sango 1 month ago

Ken Ofori Atta is linked to the money and Gold found in the containers allegedly

• Wwwe 1 month ago

Animals so he's importing this money lol U are not correct

• Musa 1 month ago

He is the problem of Ghana,,, plss just kill him

• 3tw3 ba 1 month ago

Kwasia. Odwan

• Goodboy 1 month ago

They delayed paaa. They should have raided this armed robber's home on 7th January 2025

• Kofi Sam 1 month ago

These miscreants must be arrested immediately. What kind of lawlessness is this. This kind raid by unknown persons only describesd as 'dressed in military uniform' nonsense must stop now. It's really becoming too much and the ...

• Emma 1 month ago

Coward!!! You wait till he leaves the country before you raid his house. You are not men at all. You can't face Ofori Atta face to face

• Emma 1 month ago

You raid someones house in his absence without a search warrant. How are going to charge him if you find something incriminating? You guys fool waaaaaaaaa ..... Cowards

• Obroniba 1 month ago

We need to take back all the stolen cash back to the state. The next move is to raid the mother serpent house to deal with him for causing us so much pain. Thieves with no manners and dignity. We must collect back all the loo ...

• Sul 1 month ago

THIS IS JUST THE BEGINNING STUPID. YOU'VE NOT SEEN ANYTHING YET THIEF. THEY HAVE TO RAID THERE EVERY WEEK LOOTER

• Boris Bukari 1 month ago

Mahama please this is not the way 2 go about things. Why where is the police?

• Opoku 1 month ago

FAKE! It was staged to court sympathy. When he was going to the USA to buy a house, he feigned COVID 19 attack and assembled the media to tell the whole world that he had contracted COVID and was flying to the USA for treatme ...

• Mona mu br3 1 month ago

These are Npp thugs

• Sorota 1 month ago

Why are these morons running to the UK.

• Bro kwesi 1 month ago

Cowards paaaa bi dis.

• . 1 month ago

IS HE STILL ALIVE? HE HAS GONE OUTSIDE FOR MEDICAL TREATMENT, I PRAY HE DIES THERE WITHOUT COMING BACK, CRIMINALS WHILLES NPP FOOTSOLDIERS CANT EVEN FIND ONE MEAL TO EAT. NPP CRIMINALS, U WILL ALL DIE OF STROKE ONE B ...

• Joe 1 month ago

Your wicked wish will never come to pass.

• RICHARD JQ 1 month ago

This is cheap propaganda staged by Ken Ofori-Atta himself!

• Wwwe 1 month ago

Low iq ndc man lol

• Zargon 1 month ago

Why is he out of the country, including wontumi and the rest???

• King Anwar Sadat 1 month ago

I don't pity Npp members being arrested and prosecuted. All the signs and evidence were there during their time but for no apparent reasons, they were left off the hook and now they're being arrested and prosecuted instead.

• Kwabs, London 1 month ago

What is going on in Ghana? The government using the army to deal with the members of the past government? Are we in a military regime? If the government really knows how to use the army why not use it against those doing gala ...

• Northern Boy 1 month ago

Do you know that some or most Ghanaians are so mad that the military allowed the past administration to even complete its term in office?

• Jay Swiss 1 month ago

I think the raid was staged. Because Mr Ofori Atta was not at home when this happened. He is abroad. He desperately wants to apply for political asylum somewhere, that's why. This would give him an excuse to avoid the corrupt ...

• Serial Broni 1 month ago

There is no military man interested in your African dirty politics.
    No one will will do any coups for you to come and steal. Idle civilian, if you are a man go an attempt it. Like you will see pepper.
    IDIOTS

• Northern Boy 1 month ago

I hope they'll take him into custody right from the airport as soon as he lands

• Too late 1 month ago

Too late

• Zaglago 1 month ago

Politics is indeed cheap,aaah jm wants to prosecute people of corruption.ANUUKWA

• Akwasi 1 month ago

Just that, how is this news, we will like to see more of these, Gabby hmmm

• Dpassy 1 month ago

If raiding individuals' homes using the military is what Mahama terms "Resetting", then he is a flop as he has always been. Vindictive Hypocrite.

• KofSam 1 month ago

If you will help all these guys to escape or leave the country before you probe them , then it is a useless exercise. You fools .

• JANKROMAH 1 month ago

To tell the GOSPEL TRUTH, I wanted a military overthrow of NADAA and the NPP because I knew these issues would arise. NADAA being a so-called lawyer had thought of ways to protect his loot. And Mahama IS TOO SOFT as we are se ...

• Nii Mensah 1 month ago

Under who's instruction did the military gunned down the 8 civilians in the 2020 general elections, were they holding any killing permit

• Ekurasie Krachie 1 month ago

Come on guys, please write good English, with good punctuations, spellings. Most of the presentations, are hard to read, and understand. Write simply and make it, easy to comprehend.

Thank, you all.

• One 1 month ago

If true, then this is not right? What is it that police can not handle? Bringing the military into politics is what led to Nigeria’s first coup d’etat

• T 1 month ago

Nana Ado, recruited new government workers and paid all their salaries without any delay as soon as he came to power till he exited. Since president Mahama took over, its been appointment over appointment, no recruitment ...

• Kojo 1 month ago

Protocol enlistment. They are reaping what they have sown. NPP never again.

• Kofi safo 1 month ago

The criminals are In power

• Queen 1 month ago

What NONSENSE!! MURDERERS

• Reality 1 month ago

NDC, are you serious ? Up till now you haven't declared Ofori Attah a criminal worth investigating ? NDC do you want to also come and chop and go scot free ? If not why not declare him a criminal and begin prosecution ?

• Ghanaman 1 month ago

John Mahama should be careful because this is Ghana, the same thing will happen to him he should be careful because the death of any innocent civilian will put him into trouble

• Kwame 1 month ago

@Ghanaman, did I read "the death of any innocent civilian". Eight innocent civilians woke up on election day to vote and were gunned down as if they were on a battle field and the sitting President at the time labelled them ...

• Raphael Abeam US 1 month ago

Those in uniform should be arrested immediately and questioned to know the motive they went to his house. Is that what John Mahama and his NDC going to harass the NPP
    Please keep your self alert.

• Eric 1 month ago

Ghana why don't we want to enjoy the little peace we have.?.If the man has committed any crime he should be arrested or invited by the police and take him to court .These young people on social media some were not old enou ...

• Activist 1 month ago

His is a jail candidate why should anybody raid his house ?

• Trump the pig skin 1 month ago

Ghana web what sort of reporting is this? They stormed the house and what happened? Is storming somebody's house without results a news!

• Pat 1 month ago

Did the soldiers go with search warrant or using the military to harass political opponents?

• FTT 1 month ago

This nonsense must stop

• Papa Sey 1 month ago

What kind of country are we building?

• Nuumo 1 month ago

Sometimes you wonder if some of these npp fantastic supporters are true Ghanaians at all.
    They mostly supports their npp party like they ignorantly have been supporting their traditional football clubs without necessarily b ...

• Oluu the trueth is one 1 month ago

This is a pland by offori atta they want to find a hiden place

• Joko 1 month ago

They looked on while Akufo Addo raped this country with his family members. What are raiding for now all the monies has been syphoned outside the country? Shame on you!!

• Achakanapaya 1 month ago

They no see nothing yet Allah.
    As NPP appointees, they are Nation wreckers. They will vormit everything they stole from the tax payer.
    Thieves and Lai's brigade NPP governments time is over for good.

• Akosat 1 month ago

The Ghana Army consist of very intelligent people, so the NDC should stop using their Agbogbloshie low IQs to disturb Ghanaians,I believe NDC can do better than this rubbish .

• Samurai 1 month ago

Allowing this practice to continue is unacceptable. Use the right channels and stop behaving like it's a coup.

• Ofori Attah is not sick,he fled jurisdiction 1 month ago

GHANA MUST ISSUES AN INTERNATIONAL ARREST WARRANT TO RETURNS KEN OFORI ATTAH TO FACE JUSTICE AND DEFENDS HIMSELF.

• John 1 month ago

NDC should stop this nonsense, Mahama should stop this because Ghana is not a Banana country. You can't raid someone house without informing him the reason. Are you a thief??? Why you People don't respect our Law?? ...

• Visita 1 month ago

Let's be careful he is not abducted and murdered. We are all aware of the history of this country,a time when innocent Ghanaians were abducted and murdered because of hatred,envy,etc

• Poku 1 month ago

After you stole COVID19 funds and shared amongst yourselves , you are not shy self. You even got the gutt to speak. Foolish bigots

• Mahama's brother collected $5 million Airbus bribe for him 1 month ago

And yet Ghanaians love such a corrupt person like Mahama. I'm sure the devil has taken control of our reasoning faculty

• JK Williams 1 month ago

We were in this country when little little boys like Ntiwul were misbehaving, and you guys thought it was normal, you didn’t react. Today, when a criminal like Ken Ofori Atta was being wanted by OSP, you quickly went to sta ...