Mahama fires Osafo-Maafo's son, three deputies in latest SSNIT shake-up

Read Comments Comments (45)

• Abuu 10 months ago

You must be a fool to stay in office when you know that your party has lost power.

• Nana 10 months ago

Everybody shd expect Northerners to replace these sacked managers of SSNIT. Corrupt John Mahama is filling all the banking and finance positions with Northerners.As for Ayigbes they are Fools they only make noise he won't con ...

• I piss on sick dog prophet mohammed 10 months ago

Quran is toilet paper. If you poison islamic
    children you will go straight to heaven.

• FRANKIE 10 months ago

Good. Now he can go and make money in the private sector just like his father, Omafo Sarfo advised others.

• P Djamgbe 10 months ago

Mahama is working like a workaholic - all the square pegs that were put in round holes need to be removed, if Ghana is to move forward

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 months ago

Squared Pegs in Round holes? This is funny but don’t let us also forget that WHAT GOES AROUND COMES AROUND. NPP will also axe some NDC officials including Kwakyewaa Ofosu. Let people not complain when that is done.

• y 10 months ago

Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed, we also have fish feed and tanks available on sale. 0557430128 ___..** ...

• Maka 10 months ago

Coward come out as a man or woman and demonstrate it . I can see you are depressed and traumatized and you have this kind of hatred and racism in eyes so it makes you fearful. You can buy happiness.because you pii on your mot ...

• Abdul 10 months ago

Is only a son of a bastard can talk this way.

• mat 10 months ago

you are a stupid idiot for making such reckless statement

• Naponi 10 months ago

Kwasi Afreh Biney is a Northerner?? You went on this tangent before the elections. You are not ready for power if you continue to think Ghanaians think like NPP people. Look at Annoh Dompreh and co. Aww NPP. So sad

• Sam Fante warrior. 10 months ago

The Northerners are honest people, they're not criminals and corrupt like you Ashanti/ Akims primitives greedy fools.

• Zom 10 months ago

Shame on IDIOT
    Where were they working before sago Marfo brought them to ssnit after saying there is no work in the public service. ? Moron

• Parliament Marshalls are not lawless 10 months ago

Ghana development will take thousand years to materialised. What is the point in sacking appointees that are capable of doing a work?

Are they not Ghanaians and are they not competent. When we praise such behaviour of go ...

• Adboe 10 months ago

Gentle man did u write this in 2016 or u were not in this country in Africa politics is u do me I do u simply, everybody including watchmen ,cleaners , security guards ,sch matrons,even drivers shd go immediately

• Pelicles. 10 months ago

And the circle will not stop. Before NPP came into office, one Afaglo was heading SSNIT with a fake certificate and that was okay with you, and do you know how much debt he incurs before being exposed?

• MONEY-MAKING BUSINESS - ACQUIRE THIS SKILL 10 months ago

No time! No cash-capital for a sales business this year? CASH OUT with this skill made easy to learn. SOWING & REAPING is an everlasting principle, so SOW into knowledge/skill, & REAP money in exchange. It is training that wo ...

• Kojo Poku-London 10 months ago

TANI Osafo Marfo. YOU TANI. YOUR FATHER IS TANI. Your father Insulted the Ashantis who gave you TINY AKYEM ABUAKWA people POWER. Whaty is the population of AKYEM Abuakwa compared to the Ashanti Region? You liars. Stupid Wonto ...

• Geeman 10 months ago

The Kroll father must face justice for causing financial loss to the state up to $1million, to the company (kroll) without no work done.

• Yaw Wontumi 10 months ago

Good news. The children of traitors and criminals and bandits should all be sacked. Gbemelawo.

• Koti 10 months ago

Is this healthy for our country? How long can this continue? Are those being sacked did qualify to do jobs. Are those positions created just to satisfy political apparatchiks? This clearly Create, Loot and Share by politician ...

• . 10 months ago

DID U SAY SAME TO UR USELESS CRIMINAL AKUFO ADDO BY THEN? KWASIA CRIMINALS RULED GHANA FOR 8YRS, U ARE ALSO ONE OF THEM, KRONFOUR

• . 10 months ago

LOOK AT HIS LONG MOUTH LIKE LAPOSTA MAAIZE JUST LIKE THAT OF HIS FATHER, CRIMINALS.U WILL ALL DIE OF STOKE ONE BY ONE. MARK IT, KRONFOUR PARTY NPP

• Osafo Marfo himself needs to be locked up! 10 months ago

Osafo Marfo himself must be arrested. Such a criminal!

• Samus 10 months ago

John Ford Dramani Airbus Mahama the thief is Ghana's Donald Trump. Period.

• The akyem sakawa mafia came to LOOT! 10 months ago

Bleeding mu pro max. Hehehehe

• Kwame 10 months ago

Long overdue. Prosecution must begin..

• Yes 10 months ago

If Osafo-Maafo could say no job for Ghanaian youth because the payroll was full but could manage to employ his son. It is not funny? Osafo-Maafo was always saying the government could not employ people because there were no v ...

• Gh citizen 10 months ago

What a bold move?
    I applaud you Mr. President.
    Kudos!!

• Sir kk 10 months ago

I used to think these were not necessary. But are those who have strong ties with the paste gov't going to be loyal and honest enough. I think it's necessary we cannot trust all of them.

• PMK 10 months ago

He was not employed as director general to come and sell hotels to Bryn Acheampong. He should go.

• Kwabena Nketiah 10 months ago

Good show Mr. President. Why should contributors money be used to pay for 3 deputy director generals whilst there are general managers for the same positions. Oh God help us.

• Joseph Frempong 10 months ago

Great job!!!!
    Mr president.
    Akyem sakawa boys.

• Truth 10 months ago

So this man was still at post?? Why wait to be sacked when you know it's inevitable.

• Jonas 10 months ago

Hahahaha long overdue

• Sul 10 months ago

GOOD JOB....... WAITING TO SEE HIS FATHER NEVER ENJOY WHAT HE GOT FROM THE STEALING.

• FOYOOSIS 10 months ago

So this is where Kwame Adu-Darkwa has been all this while, SSNIT, as Deputy Director General, chopping big money? This guy was my junior, a year back in school, brilliant though, he went to Nfantsipim (Kwabotwe) if I'm not mi ...

• Rosemary 4 months ago

please stop with the false information

• Born again 10 months ago

But i blame those nana addo appointees who are still hanging on at their various post, how can you dine with the devil, the late et mensah an pndc cadre then to ndc acted as a council of state member in accra during nana addo ...

Sack all elephant family educated criminals villagers from our government and office institution. Nasty Peoples Party.

• Adboe 10 months ago

That is in the right direction we thank u chief of staff yes do the do

• Slim 10 months ago

Osafo-Maafo must do DNA. His "son" is too handsome.

• .com 10 months ago

May be for refusing to correct that informal sector SSNIT contributor mistake of contributing to SSNIT without paying income tax. To qualify to contribute to SSNIT you must first pay income tax. But how many vendors who are c ...

• Jeffery 10 months ago

Newton's third law of motion in full force