Koforidua High Court orders arrest of Akwatia MP

Read Comments Comments (43)

• goodman 10 months ago

who has see him?

• FRANKIE 10 months ago

It's ORASS, OPERATION RECOVER ALL STOLEN SEATS. We shall recover all stolen seats. The NPP hasn't seen anything yet! Their minority will be reduced to a mini micro miniature miniscule minority. On paper Ghana eull remain a mu ...

• I piss on sick dog prophet mohammed 10 months ago

Qur'an is toilet paper.

• Abdul 10 months ago

Only a son of a bastard can talk this way

• Vornyovie Victory 10 months ago

What's worthy of note in the whole matter is the name of the judge. Why don't you hold parliament responsible for agreeing to swearing in someone you claimed you have stopped from being sworn in. Law doesn't meet the basic re ...

• TRUTH 10 months ago

The fault is not because he has been sworn in to Parliament.

The truth is, the idiot has not been going to court, hence the contempt.

• BIOKKO 10 months ago

Hahahaha... @Vornyovie MUMU GRADE 1. That should simply tell you that you are so weak and helpless that, even so-called "foreigners" can easily come and influence your sacred judicial system. They can issue out orders that yo ...

• @Abdul 10 months ago

Abdul, you know the more you respond to this nonentity the more he's empowered to post those reckless statements

• Nana 10 months ago

@ FRANKIE
    FRANKIE Ayigbes are still inferior humans in Ghana and will continuously be treated as 2nd Class citizens of Ghana. No Ayigbe Judge can use the Court to give gangster call NDC more seats in Parliament hahahaaaaa

• Ama 10 months ago

FRANKIE THE IDIOT!!! NDC SHOULD SOLVE THE DUMSOR. 2 MONTHS IN OFFICE AND DUMSOR ALL OVER. ORAL AND ORASS NOTHING YOU INCOMPETENT NDC CAN DO. THE PERSON LEADING ORAL IS EVEN CORRUPT MORE THAN THE DEVIL. THE PRINTING PRESS BOY ...

• FRANKIE 10 months ago

@NANA & AMA
    Ama, did you say the NDC has been in power for 2 montys? Your arithmetic is extremely low down below. And to you NANA, the primitive and primordial tribal bigot, it's still............. Osono FM 38.2 megahertz.

• Alex 10 months ago

The foken judge can go to he'll. Kumi will not appear before him

• TRUTH 10 months ago

WHAT GOES AROUND COMES AROUND. NOW SPEAKER BAGBIN CAN NOT PROTECT KUMI BECAUSE THE CHIEF JUSTICE SAYS, IF THE SPEAKER DISOBEYS THE COURTS, HE WOULD BE THREATED AS A CRIMINAL.

I REST MY CASE.

• Atta Kay 10 months ago

What is Wrong with these Ayigbes?It is as if they are All ganging up to fight every Akan. Look at that Stupid Ayigbe Judge in Koforidua. Does he want Akwatia ppl to treat him like how Ayigbes treated NPP in Volta region?

• BIOKKO 10 months ago

Uugghh, @Atta Kay THE INCURABLE MAD DONKEY..!!!! I remember very well what you went on doing with that criminal Judge called Honyenuga! Tell me what your evil plans were back during those times

• Albert 10 months ago

Micro minority is shrinking . The misbehaving is too much

• Osei 10 months ago

They are now gradually metamorphosing into a miniature macro minority. Who born dogs? Their mother, the Kramai!

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 months ago

Hahahaha, Judge, put him in the Koforidua Cooler for about two weeks and he will respect the Court Order next time. To be an MP does not mean you are above the laws of Ghana, and that you can disrespect the Court. Two weeks i ...

• Adwoa Sarfo 10 months ago

Where is Mike Oquaye of Dome Kwabenya. Has that Ga thief run into hiding?

• Observer 10 months ago

Better late than never otherwise an aspiring MP can conspire with the EC and distract elections, burn ballot papers and later go and sit down with EC officials to create scanned copies of fake results in his favour and force ...

• Joe 10 months ago

Jakpa!!! Where are you? We have work to do. Let’s round up these criminals. At least, this one, a court judge has issued an arrest warrant . Let’s move!!!

• Kwaku Yeboah 10 months ago

What do you expect from an Ewe Judge?

• EMMANUEL 10 months ago

Are justice Doste, justice Honuyiga not ewes. If he disobeyef the Court, what do you expect. When he loses the seat and he is sentenced to imprisonment, be will learn a great lesson that Afenyo Markin and NPP has fooled him.

• Ewvevi 10 months ago

We expect yua MORDA from an Eve judge. Menyemie korde nume nawo.

• Che Andrew 10 months ago

Amazing! Where do the Minority MPs derive their powers from? I thought it is only the Speaker of Parliament that is vested with this power! I could be wrong.

• TRUTH 10 months ago

IF SPEAKER BAGBIN INTERVENES, PLEASE TREAT HIM AS A CRIMINAL.

• Halting sale of public lands 10 months ago

Even if minority is reduce to 20 we still hold the so called majority to ransom. NPP ALL THE WAY

• Biokko 10 months ago

Nkwasiafuor all the way..................

• SON OF GOD 10 months ago

How do you disobey a court order to enter parliament to make laws for the court to interpret for you.
    LAWLESS PEOPLE TRYING TO MAKE LAWS FOR US TO OBEY. JE MUST BE REMOVED FROM PARLIAMENT NOW

• EMMANUEL 10 months ago

Are justice Doste, justice Honuyiga not ewes. If he disobeyed the Court, what do you expect. When he loses the seat and he is sentenced to imprisonment, he will learn a great lesson that Afenyo Markin and NPP has fooled him.

• Ama Sey 10 months ago

Throw that foolish MP into Nsawam

• JEALOUS JOE FOOL NPP MP 10 months ago

You are just jealous about Alban Bagbin position which you will NEVER attain even in your next life , kwasia gimi gimi ofui bi ba.

• Adom Kyei 10 months ago

Now Yaw Kumi, you followed Afenyo- Markin Advice to be jailed now . Mmmm Afenyo is good at doing boycott boycott in parliament, but in the end you will face the music slowly. Lesson to Nsawam Annoh- Dompreh n Jerry Admed

• AI 10 months ago

SET DATE FOR BY-ELECTION
    The Micro Minority will soon be Micro-Mini Minority.

• Kpokpobiribiri 10 months ago

Where was the court when it was widely advertised the day of swearing in of MPs-elect ? Once the EC has submitted the names of MPs-elect to speaker of parliament, nothing can stop the swearing in. He has been sworn in so wha ...

• TRUTH 10 months ago

The EC HAD ENOUGH TIME TO WITHDRAW HIM WHEN THE COURT SERVED THE INJUNCTION.

YOU SEE WHERE THIS GAMES FROM THIS EC HAS GOT US.

THAT EC BOSS HAS TO GO.

• Trump the pig skin 10 months ago

Do you understand contemptuous act? If yes then you don't need to ask. If no then you are corrected.....

• Jojo 10 months ago

Kwasiaaa like that why didn't you stay there

• Hannan 10 months ago

!!!! Welcome to the best adult dating site =>>> www.Hot4.eu

• Cat 10 months ago

I believe the woman organiser will be there to help u.

• Anane Mensah 10 months ago

Before swearing in ,the Clerk of Parliament warned him that there was an injunction on him from the High court in Koforidua, but he and Afenyo Markings decided that he took the Oath. Now look at the disgrace.

• Nash 10 months ago

The court doesn't recognise you as elected MP and a so called caucus is telling the same court you are busy working as MP. Quo warranto What impunity

• Now Now 10 months ago

This UNPARLIAMENTARY act by the minority should not go unpunished.
    That the minority is running a parallel authority in Parliament. To the extent that it can write to a Court in its own stead. Which letter head was used.
    Is ...