Ghana is a crime scene - President Mahama laments NPP's handling of the economy

Read Comments Comments (83)

• VV 9 months ago

God bless you our Second independance President

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 months ago

LISTEN TO THE INCOMPETENT AIRBUS CRIMINAL PLAYING MIND GAMES. HE IS TALKING ABOUT THE ECONOMY WITHOUT PUTTING ANY FIGURE/STATISTICS DOWN. IF THE ECONOMY LEFT BEHIND BY NANA/BAWUMIA IS A CRIME SCENE THEN HOW ARE WE GOING TO DE ...

• Korkor 9 months ago

See mumu! Go and see a wanzam and stop stinking the joint with your smelly koteboto!

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 months ago

MAHAMA IS A LIAR. HE IS LOOKING FOR EXCUSES TO DESTROY THE COUNTRY!!!
    GHANAIANS VOTED FOOLISHLY!!!

• HONESTY 9 months ago

NPP, A PARTY OF GREEDY PEOPLE.

• Kofi Adu 9 months ago

National Destruction CONGRESS. Mahama has deceived a fool like you. If the Akuffo Addo administration left the economy in crisis where did he got the money he is spending right now? Think twice

• MICRO-MINORITY MMOA NKITINKITI 9 months ago

Hahahaha... @PRINCE *KWASIA* ADADE!! I AM HAPPY YOU'RE NOT DEAD AFTER ALL..!!!! LOOK, WE ARE GOING TO HUNT FOR ALL YOU CRIMINALS AND THROW YOU OUT INTO THE NSAWAM PRISON PRETTY SOON. HAVE YOU SEEN THAT GHANAIANS HAVE DISCOVER ...

• Filli 9 months ago

Jail? Remember generals were shot and that didn't change any thing. Because The beautiful ones are not yet born..

• ST Ghfuo: KWAME NKRUMAH INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT 9 months ago

Cecilia dapaah and Co. Major thieves..thief of staff opare..mahama has to go after them to refund the cash or seek jail time. Ofxourse, the loot had been transferred to foreign accts. You can alert the foreign banks..go after ...

• Agyenco (UK) 9 months ago

Ivthink President Mahama is still in his boozing spree. If not how can this Zombie describe an Economy growing at 7:5 % a crime scene? Dangerous days ahead.

It is these Satanic lies you were telling which made Ghanaians humiliate you with their thumbs. Kwaseato kwaadonto... you were presiding over a bankrupt economy but you're here, quoting stupid figures from your stinky anus! F ...

• Akan Prophecies 9 months ago

I THOUGHT THE CAMPAIGN MESSAGES AND THE POLITICAL TALK ENDED ON 7TH JANUARY 2025. DONT WASTE OUR TIME. WE ARE WELL AWARE JOHN MAHAMA, THAT. SINCE OUR INDEPENDENCE , NO GOVERNMENT INCLUDING YOURSELF, HAVE EVER DONE WELL ...

• Nana Akua Adobea 9 months ago

How can an intelligent president say this? Ain't you turning away investors and tourists. Stop the blame game and get down to work.

• Kojo Opoku-London-UK 9 months ago

BOTH NDC and NPP ARE THIEVES- NPP WAS CAUGHT RECENTLY STEALING FROM THE COFFERS OF MOTHER GHANA. ALL that you have to do-is to bug the phone of ALL DIE BE DIE AKuffo Addo. Akuffo Addo asked Ken Ofori Atta to raw away.
    Oh Mot ...

• Snyder 9 months ago

Listen to this clueless, visionless and incompetent Mahama kwaseato kromfoc who is using his brother Ibrahim Mahama as a conduit to cover up his wealth.

YOU – KROMFUORHEMAA BA... @SNYDER..!!!!! You are the last person here on earth, from whom I would expect someone tagging somebody as a thief. This is because, you know very well that you are A DIRECT & GENETICALLY-INFECTED ...

• Kwabi 9 months ago

Oh mother Ghana. Wonders shall never end. Look at who is talking about rotten in government. The Ford is still in the minds of Ghanaians. Don't 4get about the Air bus

• Comical Ghana 9 months ago

Can’t stop laughing. Just listen to this name: Ma-hahahahahahahahaha-ma. Who is he kidding? Gullible Ghanaians? When did Ghana stop to be a crime scene since its inception? Oh Ma-hahahahah-ma? Too funny mr. Prez.

• Khorassani 9 months ago

"Lunatic Ghana" is what your moniker should be, ofui!

• Khorassani 9 months ago

"Lunatic Ghanaian" is what your moniker should be, ofui!

• Comical cohort 9 months ago

@Khorassani - your stupidity is alarming. Only an idiot will believe what Ma- hahahahaha-ma is claiming: Ghana is now a crimie scene? From Nkrumah’s government, JJ Julor, Kuffour okoronfo), Mahama(Airbus thieving rat), Akof ...

• Hannan 9 months ago

!!!!!! Welcome to the best sex dating site >>> www.Hot4.eu

• Bobby J 9 months ago

We all know the economy was criminally handled by Akufo Addo/Bawumia,& it is the reason why you had that percentage vote in the 2024: election.Do your best by stabilizing the economy & let the law deal with those corrupt guys ...

• DADABA YAW OSEI 9 months ago

Stop complaining. You said you were going to fix it, shut up and fix it.

• NzemaK 9 months ago

Prosecute and Jail them for the recklessness or recover the loof.. you don't need to complain. Let them suffer the consequences the hard way..

• Asonaba 9 months ago

Thanks for being level with us. The thing is we all believe you because we lived it. The reset must continue unabated!

• 24HR ECONOMY IS NOW 24HR COMPLAINTS! 9 months ago

Hmm!

The bleeding continues! Now the NPP galamsey animals have no jobs again. We have driven all of them out into the opposition wilderness. They are crying maaa-maaa saaaa.........

• HONESTY 9 months ago

NPP BELIEVES IN GREED NOT SACRIFICE.

• LORD GODSTONE 9 months ago

Mahama must save Ghana via root and branch reforms.

• Keteke 9 months ago

Stop the laziness and work hard, man! It's a shame to think that you're still an opposition leader.
    The public sympathy you enjoyed is over. No time to complain.
    Deliver the milk and honey economy you promised without dela ...

• Koti 9 months ago

Pot calling kettle black, Ghanaian politicians don't have integrity.

• K Yeboah 9 months ago

Mr President, what we need you to do after telling us the state of rot, is to investigate, prosecute, recover and send all convicted to the maximum jail term available for their committed crimes. PERIOD.!!! NO LONG STORIES A ...

• Kwam 9 months ago

If indeed what you are saying is true, prove not with sweetened words but with data. We've heard this before in 2009. No more excuses to explain failure.

• Kofi Frimpong 9 months ago

Mahama stop this bullshiting; you already told us they have destroyed the economy and you want to come to repair it, so get on with it. Stop denigrating our Nation each time you get the podium. Ghana has made you and family w ...

• Bitter truth 9 months ago

As usual, the incompetent Mahama has started giving excuses..He will give these excuses saa until the 4years is over..hmm very soon Ghanaians will find out about the mistake they have done..Mahama the good people of Ghana hav ...

• Sage 9 months ago

Stupid Gonja Thief.
    Can you describe a Crime Scene ?
    Your father, you and your brothers are all known Thieves.

Hey, aboa bonii kwaseato muuuuu..!!!!! Where is your Kyebi gyimifuor "ANÓ NSUO" bisibasaaa motia kwasia nó..????? Akuffo Addo and his daughters will regret the day he decided to make WEE SMOKING his everlasting hobby! We sh ...

• Enyo 9 months ago

Lamentations of criminal!! Your appointmentees are busy employing NDC youths into the civil service without interviews or requisite qualifications and with no financial clearance!! Stop playing the holier than thou attitude!! ...

Hey, @Enyo aboa bonii kwaseato muuuuu..!!!!! Where is your Kyebi gyimifuor "ANÓ NSUO" bisibasaaa motia kwasia nó..????? Akuffo Addo and his daughters will regret the day he decided to make WEE SMOKING his everlasting hobby! ...

• Yahaya 9 months ago

Stop complaining and fix the so called mess. You were promising jobs now you are sacking people from jobs, I pity the fools who voted for you.

• Sage 9 months ago

We shall call for a coup soon.

• Sage 9 months ago

We shall call for a coup soon.

Hahahaha... from 38.2% to coup plotting now! How hopeless can you ever be?? Hurry up and let us slaughter you animals out from this beloved country

• ABREWA 9 months ago

Big , fat lair. Look how your team have all grown fat , wearing designer suits and shoes just one month in office.
    What did you leave behind in 2016 ? Only dry bones.
    You are dumb lucky that his excellencies President Ak ...

• HDondon 9 months ago

God richly bless your entire family President John Mahama may the good Lord showers long life and strength on you to be able to rule Ghana

• .mr amin 9 months ago

Deal with them anyone found guilty

• Pobea 9 months ago

Even if a goat frowns someone will buy it at the market.
    Okay

• Kwame 9 months ago

shut up and get to work Mr.

• Pobea 9 months ago

All we are telling you is- please walk the talk, just stop talking.

• Kan na wu. 9 months ago

Wontumi wo nn3ma wose wokahyire nny3..Masser you are there for nothing. Nothing could be. You are a Failure JDM

• Kwaky 9 months ago

This man is a real fool. Just throw words about without any specifics.Does John Ford Mahama, Government Official 1 take us for fools.How can " a President " be so stupid.

• Yaw Owusu 9 months ago

See who's talking about the economy of Ghana.

• Yoo 9 months ago

Stupid fool! Confidence trickster, didn't you know the state of the economy before lying your way to power? Didn't you tell Ghanaians that you have the magical wand to transform Ghana into type-Paradise? Odwan, how was the e ...

• Wwwe 9 months ago

Lol lol concert paaa nie not JDM who embargoed employments for public workers lol

• Oseade3yo 9 months ago

You can't write proper English, but you are always forcing to be here! CLEAR OFF.......... YOU FOOL

• Kofi Adams 9 months ago

You did worse, you won because of economic crisis so stop blowing your horn and do the job

• Osika 9 months ago

The blame game has started and it will continue till next 4 years, all politicians are the same.

• Visita 9 months ago

Mr.President, Ghana was in a worse state when Ghanaians voted you out.Get on with the job and stop moaning. Time is running out. Dumsor is back. Fuel prices keep going up.Prices of foodstuffs are still high. We are getting fe ...

Go and say this nonsense to your useless village Odikro! Ghanaians knew who you violent criminals were when they sacked you out with your Osono Radio... (38.2 FM) You will stay in opposition for 40 years wati.......

• Prez Mahama-Spot on 9 months ago

The second coming of President Mahama has been very exemplary in demonstration of a President who wants to be a servant leader in the supreme interest of the Ghanaian citizenry rather than the typical self aggrandizement and ...

• Kofi 9 months ago

Thumbs up. You are right.

• Manfred ANOKYEWAA 9 months ago

Since when did John Mahama realize that Ghana has become a crime scene? Was he not a criminal himself when he was a president? Did he then know that at his reign at that time Ghana was a crime scene? What double standards is ...

• Filli 9 months ago

Crime scene Since when? Let's stop the speculation through the media and work..the time is too short for complains.

• REXXTON 9 months ago

Shut up there... you NASTY COCKROACH! If the Ghanaian economy were truly not a crime scene, how could your NPP criminal counterpart manage to create more than 81,000 GHOST NAMES onto the payroll of the National Service Author ...

• Joe 9 months ago

The hgovernment left you money. Start governing as a competent president. No excuses

• Ikemefuna 9 months ago

Foolish "Gangalia"... which money did your chimpanzee leave? Is it the one he stole from the cathedral coffers or what

• Nana 9 months ago

Please, that is the more reason Ghanaians gave you overwhelming victory. Kindly stay focused and deliver.
    The complaints are too much.

• Adu 9 months ago

No excuses please. You said you can do it

• Ashley 9 months ago

President Mahama is such an idiot. Talking by heart without any evidence. If it is a crime scene has anyone been charged and convicted? They will not be able to prosecute and convict anyone. You Mahama promised milk and honey ...

• Qwadwo Bedu 9 months ago

Mr. President, the sensationalism is too much. Ask your attorney general to go to court and prosecute the identified criminals. Govern and stop the lamentations. Wo ara na wo kɔfa ba yɛ!

• Lopez 9 months ago

Without any data to justify the enormity of your so called economic crime scene is just an excuse to evade being accused of your incompetence which we already know. Talking about reckless spending yet travelling has become yo ...

• Stanley W. A. 9 months ago

Fish out the criminals and prosecute them. Don't leave even one of them. The stage has been set for Ghanaians to seek revenge having suffered under the crooked , deceptive NPP government. The late Atah Mills decided not to ...

• Papa 1 9 months ago

MR PRESIDENT, KINDLY CAUSE A FORENSIC AUDIT TO BE CONDUCTED ON EVERY ASPECT OF THE ECONOMY AND BRING ALL THE CRIMINALS TO JUSTICE. GHANAIANS HAVE SO MUCH CONFIDENCE IN YOU.

• Mosesmm 9 months ago

If government official 1m, in the famous Airbus global scadal, is the president of Ghana, then Ghana is in deed a crime scene.

• Nyameba Toronto 9 months ago

J D M you have failed already so be quiet and do your job. Stop complaining about N P P okay,party with no brains other than stealing, violence ,corruption and murdering innocent people

• John K 9 months ago

A president telling the whole world that his country is a crime scene, and yet he expects investors to bring their money to invest. If this is not stupidity then what is it.

• OZYMANDIAS 9 months ago

A CRIME SCENE? I thought John Mahama is a communications expert. How can a whole President of a country make such a reckless statement? Who is more criminal than you, John Mahama? Which President of Ghana has ever been so int ...

• A.B Asante 9 months ago

Ghana is a galamsey scene not only crime scene. Everything in Ghana is polluted!!!!
    Posterity will judge akufo addo and the other 'stealers'

• Tsotsoo 9 months ago

Mr President you have a huge task ahead. From the day you won the election, I have asked people to pray you because of the nasty and indescribable state NPP left office. Many people could not talk because they will not listen ...

• Jim 9 months ago

Mahama should investigate and bring all these NPP scoundrels to book, and those who deserve to go to jail should be treated as such.

• Niionii 9 months ago

Tell the people the true damage. But just stating damage is not good enough. What did they do, how much, who took what ans so forth. This are the issues we want to know.

• John 9 months ago

Masa, Masa, Stop Propaganda and complain, you forgot that your no more in opposition, You told as you can do it better than Akufo Addo, we accept and Voted for you ok, So do the Job Now.