NIB summons Abronye DC over wild claim that President Mahama is hoarding GH¢550 million

Read Comments Comments (114)

• Kwadwo 9 months ago

Pls deal with this fool. This is misinformation and misinformation. Take him to court to prove that. This nonsense must stop.

• ABRONYE IS SUFFERING FROM RABIES!!! 9 months ago

ABRONYE IS SUFFERING FROM RABIES!!!HE IS A MAD DOGGG!!!HE SHOULD STOP EATING WILD DOGGGS!!!

• AGBESI KWASI 9 months ago

This guy should be severely delt with if he cannot substantiate his wild allegations. He should never be forgiven. We've had enough of his nonsense.

• I piss on sick dog prophet mohammed 9 months ago

Quran is toilet paper

• Abdul 9 months ago

Go ask your mother who your biological father is.

• Afrakoma 9 months ago

This mentally derailed guy should be kept behind bar. He thinks is the corrupt NPP government that is still in power and can made sure unfounded claims he's noted for and go scout free, not anymore!

• EBBY 9 months ago

What will happen if he refuses to attend the invitation, round him up and throw him in jail for speaking foul about the king? You guys are jokers. There’s absolutely nothing this NIB can do to him. Mahama is a public figure ...

• Shaolin 9 months ago

BE READY TO DEFEND HIM,. I THINK YOU SHOULD FOLLOW TO ACCRA, COME 26TH TO REPEAT EXACTLY WHAT YOU ARE SAYING TO THEM AND SEE YOUR MOUTH, MOUTH.

• Kay 9 months ago

@ Shaolin
    You think Abronye is as Stupid as John Dramani Mahama who goes about making unsubstantiated accusation against NPP. Abronye will easily make the NIB useless next week to prove they are not working.

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 9 months ago

NPP ANIMALS ARE CONFUSED AGAIN, NPP spending 12yrs in opposition is not a big deal but done deal..For ABRONYE we know his stupidity and no doubt his own NPP members beat him well in 2019..

• Joseph, Taadi 9 months ago

When injection enters his body and he survive for only five days and live no more, then case closed.

• Revolutionary 9 months ago

You're really a stupid and idiot

• dboyy 9 months ago

Simple

• Enyo 9 months ago

He is no fool, it is easy to prove these allegations!! Check out the meaning of hoarding!! Per the directives of the chief of staff haven't instructions been given to government instructions to terminate appointments of emplo ...

• NIB should give this fool a severe beating 9 months ago

They should use a pick axe to remove his teeth. Kwasea bi ba. He should prove with evidence otherwise handcuff him and slap him several times during the interrogation. He will start crying early judging from his gyimie face. ...

• Ben 9 months ago

I remember him saying a while back that Mahama was working with al qaeda.
    lol. Mahama has been too lenient with this guy.

• Communist Idea - Tatale 9 months ago

NDC followers fooools too much for my thinking, Mmoa

• Joe 9 months ago

This time, he should be made to provide us with evidence. If not, he would treat it like DKM micro finance, yoooo !!!

• Akan Prophecies 9 months ago

WITCH-HUNTING PAA NIE !!! JOHN MAHAMA IS HUNTING HIGH AND LOW ON HIS POLITICAL ENEMY. CALL TO ARMS TO DÉFEND CHAIRMAN ABRONYE. ALL NPP SUPPORTERS TO REPORT AT THÉ PREMISES OF ACCRA NIB OFFICE FOR SUPPORT . WE DONT RESSET A ...

• Francis Mccarthyo 9 months ago

DEAL WITH THIS FOOL

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 months ago

Some of such useless and unfounded allegations make some African leaders become dictators. Yes, Abronye should be taken to court to substantiate his allegations. If really John Mahama is stealing and hoarding such a huge amou ...

• Kwaku Tee 9 months ago

One thing I admire about Abronye is that he has little fear for NDC Lunatics. Just mark it somewhere he will defeat them with flying colours despite them being in power.He is too intelligent than all of them.

• What ? 9 months ago

What are you saying ? This is on wanted list of NDC for long so this time you think he can go freely hmm no way let him go and see .He will sleep there for a day and see .He wished for a war and he has it

• Mr Bob 9 months ago

What a stupid man, no wonder he is a chairman of NPP. The party really loves lunatics.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 months ago

What about the lunatics that served under Jeremiah John Rawlings and other previous NDC Presidents? How many of them were even murderers, torturers and very evil persons?

• Joyful New Year 9 months ago

Frank be frank to urself. You fool tooooo much

• Mark 9 months ago

He should be set as an example to serve as a warning to others who will try to lay accussation without any proof. The system needs to be sanitised and those also who just on camera and come on Air and say things without havin ...

• Enyo 9 months ago

Without prove? That's what the investigation is all about!! Relax and don't jump into conclusions!! I think he us being invited to be warned and intimidated and not to assist in any investigation. If the NIB were a serious i ...

• dzata.cement.GH@consultant.com 9 months ago

IF MAHAMA LAWYERS FAIL TO SEND THIS USELESS TO COURT THEN I WILL DEMOSTRATE AGAINST HIM.
    ITS TIME WE MOVE ON AND STOP ALL LIES AGAINST FELLOW GHANAIANS

• Ghanaman 9 months ago

When did he say that and why did he say that

• Nii 9 months ago

Just 6weeks in government and NDC is fumbling it is as if they took over power thru a military coup.They think they can easily intimidate the citizenry FOOLS IN POWER.

• Bretuoba Kofi Frimpong Boateng 9 months ago

They have started the lies. It needs to stop.

• Ghanaman 9 months ago

They are trying to silence people but this strategy cannot work because NDC also said a lot of fake news about akuffo Addo

• ADUBROFO. 9 months ago

NEXT IS WUNTUMI, NPP ASANTE REGIONAL CHAIRMAN . SQUEEZE ABRONYA BALLS.

• Ghanaman 9 months ago

And what about Rev Owusu Bempa who said John Mahama drinks blood

• Street Lawyer 9 months ago

Do you think Mahama and the NDC are going to remain in power forever? Commit what shall come back to haunt you.

• Okwantuni 9 months ago

He was bragging that, he will walk to the Jubilee House to confront the President. This is free entry he should take and move there for the confrontation he talked about. This is just the beginning.

• Hh 9 months ago

This time mahama don't seat unconcerned and tolerate this people this was what they did and people bought into it in the past

It's clear that this present Mahama government is using it's last tenure of office to engage in oppression, arrogance, abuse of power while delivering little to Ghanaians. Abysmal 10% increase in salary amidst DUMSOR and cont ...

• Andropov 9 months ago

He should be kept in cells during investigations for a 3 day period

By this move it is clear Mahama is intending to gag Ghanaians so that he will be worse dictator than Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Ado. Mohammed Muntaka Mubarak's indiscretionary use of the military to oppress the people of Walewale ...

• Yoofi 9 months ago

You've set the precedence so that the way to go. If he ends up to be the worse dictator, blame people like this fool. No matter how calm a person is when you push him yo the wall he'll definitely fight back. If they want to b ...

• Truth 9 months ago

This guy has been foolish throughout his life. Senseless piece of shit...always make nkwasiasem...all these riff raffs were leaders in the party why won't they loose abysmally

• TonyB 9 months ago

They have lied through out their reign and got away with it and so they think they can continue to spew out falsehood and go away with it He should be punished according to the law if he is not able to provide evidence

• Otoo 9 months ago

If these are the cases you will be investigating , then we have long way to go.

You don't have any work doing now so you can invite Abronye to start work.

Then Sammy Gyamfi and Adorye could have been in jail by this tim ...

• Kweku Boateng Jnr. 9 months ago

National Intelligence Bureau (NIB) not National Investigation Bureau.
    Attention Ghanaweb editors.

• Kay 9 months ago

Nobody is honoring any stupid NIB invitation. If Mahama thinks he is lying he should sue…evidence would be presented.

• Yoofi 9 months ago

Long Overdue. NDC must assert their authority and deal with this idiots in npp otherwise they'll take them for granted. No more father for all this time around. You joke this crop of npp to the detriment of your own life. A w ...

• Aristotle 9 months ago

An iron rod was used to beat Abronye DC dirty mouth so many times by some NPP supporters at Atebubu Amatin until the mouth burst into blood. He was sent to hospital. They should have poured urine into his nose.

• Ben 9 months ago

That's right. The reset should start with indiscipline and bad attitude among Ghanaians especially those in high places. Let him suffer for his unguided mouth

• ANDREWS AKPAKPA 9 months ago

GHANAIANS, IF U DO THESE THEN U HAVE GAIN WHAT TELL THOSE WHO DO BAD NEGATIVE THINGS!

• Boldsteven Mother Serpent of Corruption 9 months ago

Such crimínal characters like Abronye shd be dealt with decisively and punished so he can take cue from such comments in the future. Ndc dont be weak as people are saying.

• Michael 9 months ago

They have started their stupid unfounded allegations that won them power in 2016 forgetting that we are in 2025 and Ghanaians are no longer gullible.

• Efo Kofi 9 months ago

Populist nonsense kwasiaafo when you are done invite those idiots who made allegation against Akuffo Addo and Bawumia kwasiasem

• filiwa 9 months ago

Freedom speech, so anyone can get up and do or say shit

• Steven Asare 9 months ago

NIB, please on behalf of ALL Ghanaians kindly beat the hell of this idiot Abronye guy mercilessly for us. Give him a good Mosquito bites and swollen faces and broken lips.

• filiwa 9 months ago

This guy would be released free, trust me . Na Ghana we dey. Nothing is taken serious

• Achakanapaya 9 months ago

His cup is full. He will see his smoothness levels.
    He might be thinking they are still in power. Idiots like this are Party chairmen tweeaaaa. Ghanaian's are watching keenly. Abronye has fallen into the trap beautifully. Hi ...

• VERY GOOD 9 months ago

Pls deal drastically with this fool.This is still going round radio stations telling lieing about Mahama and the NDC This are the fools that always decive the ignorants masses.

• BOYIIMEN 9 months ago

Pls deal with this fool. The misinformation and defamation are too much, he should be taken to court to prove that allegation.
    This nonsense must stop at once, this was abronye DC has been fond of lying on president John Dra ...

• Edward 9 months ago

This is petty. Lest we also be like them

• Yaw 9 months ago

Stupid and nonsense! Don’t waste the State’s resources on these nasty things. Did the NIB director conduct any preliminary investigations to even ascertain if this money is available to Mahama? If yes, then investigations ...

• Adboe 9 months ago

Look my Ndc am grateful u invited him to proof the allegation he is making cos else this will go against as in 2028 election,kofi Boakye ,Felix kwakye ,chief of staff all that matters to deal with this guy or he proof that in ...

• Klaase Klose Marfhen 9 months ago

The NDC government should ensure Ken ofori atta and ALL the NPP THIEVES are severely PUNISHED.
    In doing so the NDC government should use its majority in Parliament to establish a FAST-TRACT- COURT and employ JUDGES WITH CONS ...

• Muha 9 months ago

Next time

• Nerdman 9 months ago

This is long overdue.This man also claimed that it was Mahama who killed Atta Mills. This is how this man and Wontumi framed up accusations against innocent people for their attorney general to charge them in court.Opuni,s ca ...

• Yes 9 months ago

Ghanaian authorities, why not jail him for lies to serve as a deterrent to others? No one could say this during Nana Ado's regime.

• Kwame Angel 9 months ago

Jail the idiot so next time he knows how to talk.

• Yes 9 months ago

This ugly boy has been fooling too much. Democracy is not about insults and lies. Please deal with him to serve as a deterrent to others. Mahama's lawyers should take him to produce the facts.

• Yes 9 months ago

Please Mahama. This is your second time. Do not allow such useless boys to play with you again. Be wild. No room patients again.

• Kofi 9 months ago

Ghanaians will not forgive you if you fail to deal with this idiot.

• Sam young 9 months ago

This fool has been allowed to misbehave for a long time. This time he should bring evidence else he should be prosecuted and jailed

• Boat. 9 months ago

Gone were the years whey President Mahama kept quiet over stupid and unfounded lies to varnish his image. Let him assist there'll be no room for lies or corruption in this administration.

• Cat 9 months ago

I hope he can proof what he said.

• Amega 9 months ago

He will soon see his foolishness. People don't learn and you must know that the table has turned. Are the NPP gurus coming with you? You see your stupidity?

• Amega 9 months ago

We are interested in the outcome ooo....

• Nuumo 9 months ago

That is good. If not, they will start their nonsense again.
    Make a silly and wild allegations and you prepare yourself for court to answer, simple.
    Their nonsense jandam must be taken seriously this time round. Anybody wh ...

• Sir Bobby 9 months ago

In Ghana,people can just decide to tarnish your image because they know that at the end, nothing will happen to them.We are all here,they won't do anything to him.He was recently heard on air saying our president has a child ...

• Chuck, Virginia 9 months ago

Does anyone take this idiot seriously. I mean, why waste state resources on dumb fool like this pea brain who failed at everything?

• Kwame Peter 9 months ago

To the dishonest intellectuals who claim they are now free this is it.

• Wiseman 9 months ago

Let him smell pepper please. Jail him if possible

• It is possible 9 months ago

Nonsense what didn't people say in this country..

• Sam Fante warrior. 9 months ago

This stupid village boy it's long time he try to disrespect my president John Mahama, even John Mahama was not president anymore still this idiot accused him to been a terrorist. Foolish Nasty Peoples Party full of evils.

• Tosh 9 months ago

Defaming the sitting president would be a serious offense. I hope he has legs to stand on.

• jesus 9 months ago

I don't get it! If the Jubilee House people aligned with the Akufo Addo govt are dismissed, it is Mahama who dismisses them and know their number. Unless there is a Constitutional Requirement or Contractual Agreement, how doe ...

• Mental charter 9 months ago

Shut down all these useless stste institutions who are only effective after change of government

• Andropov 9 months ago

NIB, when will you invite Ernest Kofi Owusu bempah Bonsu to your office for a friendly conversation

• Obroniba 9 months ago

This guy looks like an ape. His face like expired fufu. The law must start closing on such idiots with no manners and dignity

• OldSoldier 9 months ago

Good readance to bad rubbish, i hope he does not say it is for politicaal expediency for him to apologize and be released .
    Yooooo

• Papa 9 months ago

So Mahama is not gagging Abronye right, during Akuffo Addo's reign similar events came up but were labelled as means to gag people.
    Smh

• FTT 9 months ago

Mahama has suddenly turned into a military leader where free speech is not allowed

• Joe 9 months ago

Just look at this animal

• Joe 9 months ago

But still we can get some animals to come and defend him

• Konkonsani 9 months ago

This buffoon should be dealt with well well.He speaks anyhow and is a typical example of an uncouth village idiot!He needs to be jailed

• Erik 9 months ago

I pray that H E JDM will let the law takes its natural course so abronye will see his smoothness level.

• Bb 9 months ago

Tame this dog once and forever. He thinks he's above the law.

• Sage 9 months ago

You cannot do foko.
    There will be massive demonstrations countrywide.
    The Soldiers will take over soon.
    We dare you to touch Abronye.

• S A 9 months ago

gyimie saaaaaaaaaa, who is abronye?fooooooooooooooooools

• Musa 9 months ago

I thought only Npp members will be haunted not knowing it includes Npp animals like this goat too.

• Nana Adjei 9 months ago

Carry your own cross

• S A 9 months ago

Good move, abronye will spend next weekend in police cell, a lesson to wontumi ,owusu bempa opapo and the rest of npp guys with big mouths.

• Hannan 9 months ago

!!!!!!!! Single women are waiting for you at =>> www.Hot4.eu

• Jack 9 months ago

Waste of time. When Sam George said Akuffo Addo was a direct beneficiary of the galamesay activities, did you invite him to substante his allegations? No more culture od silence....

• Apinto 9 months ago

Was it not TRUE? Nonsense

• Aluta, Bantama 9 months ago

This criminal guy needs injection. Case closed. Period

• Ray 9 months ago

Leave Abronye alone

• Papa 9 months ago

So Mahama is not gagging Abronye right, during Akuffo Addo's reign similar events came up, when the same institution questioned certain entities, Akuffo Addo was labelled as autocratic and proud who was using all means to gag ...

• KofSam 9 months ago

Abronye should be lucky that he is still a free man after all the derogatory comments he made against president Mahama. . Abronye should be in jail now . He still has the audacity to tarnish the image of President Mahama even ...

• ANKORA WASH DC 9 months ago

Hahahaha. This is an interesting case. Anyway, the NIB is not a court to give Abronye a prison sentence.
    Abronye knows the law. Is he not going to request the court to provide a warrant to enable a search of the places wher ...

• Stone 9 months ago

How many wild allegations ndc fools made against Nana Addo without any evidence? That Nana killed his ex wife with no evidence. Such nonsense came from ndc fools. No wonder ghana is a shithole country.

• Kk BA 9 months ago

What is making people think JDM has suddenly become a saint.
    What kind of power do you people think you have had that nobody can talk about him?
    If he doesn't change Ghana, you ppl shd brace up for several fold of the tre ...

• Dandy 9 months ago

We heard worse statements from Capt Smart and others but nobody arrested them

• Ghana Hard 9 months ago

U will soon see your level, Aboa!

• Zugu. Of zabzugu / TataleN/R 9 months ago

So for these while workers at the presidency were being paid on table top.
    Is that what this inane dude is saying? No wonder he is an office holder in NPP just as the likes of ahiagba, wontuni, afenyo, nana b, Ntim fodjour e ...