Clergy members disappointed in President Mahama over Council of State snub – Ntim Fordjour claims

Read Comments Comments (59)

• Kweku Boateng Jnr. 9 months ago

Should they always be in every state structure? We are a secular state.

• Antwi 9 months ago

You can't take the Christian community out like that. They built schools, HOSPITALS etc for the betterment of Ghana. A body like this can not be overlooked. President Mahama should think twice. He claimed to be a Christian. H ...

• Ken 9 months ago

And so.when Nebuchadnezzar was in power were dey able to express themselves like they are doing now???. They are even lucky I am not JDM,like I will dissolve that peace council,and also that Christian council.

• Asonaba asiedu 9 months ago

There are enough Christians in there. They don't have to be a clergy to apply their Christian beliefs. Going by your behaviour, probably it's for the best. You couldn't use your credentials to influence akuffo addo's rule!!

• Okusieba 9 months ago

Let the clergy concentrate on their calling... If the President needs their counsel, he'll consul them as a bloc, get their opinion before arriving at a decision to be presented to the Council of State.

• Nii Odapagyan 9 months ago

Masa reason small, you played the religious card during the elections and it didn't work. Why don't you talk about Imams too?

• Osaman 9 months ago

My brother,the Clergy has failed us.pls shut up.

• Slow 9 months ago

This guy keep displaying his immaturity all the time. May b he should now learn to be silent rather

• Fred 9 months ago

Laughable to say the least.

• Gborlahn 9 months ago

"Senior members of the clergy who were instrumental in President Mahama's election. . . "

Really? How were they instrumental? They advised God to approve Mahama or what?

Humans should stop taking credit for God's work! ...

• Abraziaa 9 months ago

Ntim another useless person to npp MP's this guy is idiot and stupid man part of this country problem with the foolish president akufo addo bawumia government

• OSAFO KANTANKA 9 months ago

Which members of the Clergy is Rev, Ntim Fordjour referring to be disappointed? I hope he’s not referring to the self proclaimed or ordained priests or prophets causing a lot of trouble and suffering.

• Che Andrew 9 months ago

He is referring to those who advised Akuffo Addo to dig the biggest hole in the world to the Glory of God. You remember those clergy who as still praising the Mother-Serpent for trying to build the Tower of Babel?

• Zamata 9 months ago

Ask again

• Yaw 9 months ago

If you were the president, name one clergyman you would consider appointing as a counselor!!! Just 1!!!!

Reverend Obinim, Reverend Joyce Ayi, Reverend Double Identity, Wrong Reverend Charles Buckle. Rev Owusu Bempa, and so on. I have named more than one wrong reverends for the president to choose the least con of them all. Remem ...

• Mina Araba 9 months ago

The first person to criticised President Mahama was pastor. Pastors mostly use their pulpits to preach politics these days

• Seyram 9 months ago

They want to deceive mahama to see witches,build the cathedral desert his vision and mission to Ghanaians thieves in a highest degree don't add them to anything God is not in them christian council on per diem confusing him w ...

• Rose 9 months ago

I beg ooo make people check this man in head ooo of late e they talk like e nobi osofo. Dem Los affect his head

• James 9 months ago

We are wise now we wouldn't entertain idiots calling themselves council of state. Thieves God will punish you all, bunch of fools

• Col.Q 9 months ago

That is no new news! The clergy has always served NPP and kotowed to them! They always did the bidding of NPP and were always wide mouthed against NDC! They couldn't talk or criticize the NPP when NPP trampled on Ghanaians, m ...

• Abrefa 9 months ago

Under Akufo Addo, some clergy sold their souls to the devil so they could have a bit of political influence and their daily bread. The nonsense has to stop somewhere.

• Rest Not 9 months ago

Foolish man who unfortunately also served as a Deputy minister of Education. Men without brain

• nii 9 months ago

did u see any Imam or Fetish Priest in there?

• Aban papa aba 9 months ago

Now spokesman for the clergy, npp and foolishness

• Muha 9 months ago

Christian council members are npp foot soldiers

• chief vandal 9 months ago

JDM made a very wise decision

• Efo Kofi 9 months ago

They should not complain

• Duke 9 months ago

Will you shut up?

• Kwame 9 months ago

Populist talk…. Who and who did you talk to who expressed those sentiments. It’s a figment of your imagination. Bushy hair doesn’t make you a God fearing MP

• Augustine 9 months ago

Thank God the President’s eyes are open and the almighty is guarding him with wisdom to protect him so the so called Christian Council should not take any chances on the good people of Ghana and they have to understand that ...

• Athena- US 9 months ago

Liar

• Kwame Angel 9 months ago

Go wey you? What would have been their special contribution? Prayers?

• Sika mpe dede 9 months ago

Is this man really a reverend? Does he really understand the meaning of reverend?
    Hmm he is behaving like Satan,

With crooks like Ntem Fordjour who needs a clergy in the Council of State. "Physicians, cure thy selves". The clergy need people with better morals to advise them than they with such terrible immorality trying to advise other ...

• EagleEyes 9 months ago

When Nana Addo was pressing our necks where were they??

• Trump the pig skin 9 months ago

What at all is this? Rev now being MP. I wonder if there are no good people to represent the constituency where the MP is represented. Why not advocate for Imams, traditional believers, Hindus etc etc. Kwasia like that...

• Zugu. Of zabzugu / TataleN/R 9 months ago

You and the clergy should give us a break with your nonsense.
    Are those there not religious enough. Inane dude like you. Clear off

• Aboa 9 months ago

So a Christian council leader was among the council of state that advices Nana Addo Danquah Akuffo Addo to mismanaged Ghana and rule wickedly? I wonder the kind of Christ like nature that this Christian leader has.

• Mike 9 months ago

JDM wise choice.

• Marcus 9 months ago

Per Their Historical Background Till Date THAT WINDOW DRESSING CHRISTIAN'ITY RELIGION IS THE MOST FRAUDULENT ORGANISATION IN HUMAN HISTORY They Can Go To HELL

• Achakanapaya 9 months ago

This Man is a disgrace to the Pulpit.

• Charles oppong 9 months ago

Is it by force to include the clergy in evrything?In other words,are those in there idol woshipers?Take ur religous mindset away,Hypocrites behind religion!

• KELEWELE 9 months ago

Mahama has already chosen OBINIM and AGRADAA. These are very holy and respected men and women of God.

• Jonas 9 months ago

Hahaha form one for them. Criminals in cassocks

• Apinto 9 months ago

What a silly?

• Pat 9 months ago

Religion is controversial in politics.

• Terry 9 months ago

Ntim go and repair the rough roads in our leading to your village at assin, asked nana addo, how the clergy helped during his tenure.

How did the clergy helped 54m dollar hole.

Gentleman just shut up

• Terry 9 months ago

Ntim go and repair the rough roads leading to your village at assin, asked nana addo, how the clergy helped during his tenure.

How did the clergy helped 54m dollar hole.

Gentleman just shut up

• Kwmae Burnes 9 months ago

Who cares about this useless clergy who has wasted our 58 million to build a pit hole

• GAK 9 months ago

Look at this criminal talking, you issued a check to my senior brother for fuel that you bought for your trucks at the Port, the check bounced, and till date you have not paid that money since 2016, today you have the mouth t ...

• Big joe 9 months ago

You this man who ordained you to be osofo and into which denomination ahhhhh, apooo,

• Ben 9 months ago

What is wrong with this so called men of God, can't they advise the president without being a member of the council of state. Even those pieces of advice are not binding on the president. Can't these Clergies be satisfied wit ...

• Ogbo kwaku 9 months ago

Are the members nominated into the council pagans? Diabolical osofo, always fanning evil agenda

• OSAFO KANTANKA 9 months ago

Which Clergy members is this guy referring to as Disappointed In President MAHAMA over Council of State snub. I hope he’s not referring to the scamming self appointed or ordained clergy ,clairvoyant ,psychics ,prophets ...

• Arab 9 months ago

What is the clergy usefulness in Ghana, we don't care hahaha

• Kofi Seaman. 9 months ago

Really,why must it always be only the clergy (Christians)? Where is the balance? I believe there must also be an Imam and a fetish priest if the clergy should be there( council of State).

• AKP 9 months ago

So, Bishop Justice Akrofi was on the council of state supervising Akufo Addo and the NPP to messup the country like this? So how did he feel when Ghanaians overwhelmingly disapproved.

• New Ghana 9 months ago

Hypocrites and parasites.