Only the president can call me – Lands minister rejects pressure over arrested illegal miners

Read Comments Comments (66)

• Osbon 1 month ago

Hopefully not one day wonder, statement

• Ashtown Borga 1 month ago

Don't be acting like there was no galamsey activity during mahama first term and only a fool will believe that... Aisha the galamsey Chinese lady came to Ghana during mahama time when he was the president ... both NDC/NPP al ...

• Ashtown Borga Lose 1 month ago

Who told you, your NPP and NDC are the same? In terms of what NDC and NPP are the same? You are trying to use tactics as if you are neural meanwhile you are full NPP member pretending. Your NPP will never come to power foreve ...

• Ashtown Borga 1 month ago

EFFUOM low IQ loser shift to one corner.... once again f**k both NDC/ NPP... I spits on both party... the hell with politics... and you can stay there and allow yourself to be used and fooled by politicians...F**k 'EM... I ...

• Stephano 1 month ago

Hahahaaa. Are you sure?

• Nii 3 weeks ago

God bless you, some people think one cannot live without politics, our politics in Ghana is so nasty and dirty that the moment you enter politics all your morals are gone,l have always said the devil is far better than our po ...

• ST Ghfuo: KWAME NKRUMAH INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT 1 month ago

galamsay today is like what slavery used to be. chiefs, ministers are all involved greedy. all raping mother earth with impuntiy to satisfy chinese appetite for gold. just wait until half of ghana sinks plop into the ocean th ...

• Kwadwo 1 month ago

Mr Minister, who are those people whom you describe as powerful people? Don't they have names? Even Prof Frimpong Boateng from a backward political party put names to wrong-doers during his time. Now if you truly want to be s ...

• Freedom 1 month ago

MR. MINISTER DO YOUR JOB DONT LISTEN TO ANYONE. YES THE ATWIMA BELT ALONG THE OFFIN RIVER, THROUGH NYINAHINI TO BABIANI ARREST THEM ALL! YOUR OWN YAMIN KNOWS MUCH ABOUT THEIR LOCATIONS IN THE FOREST.

• MONEY-MAKING BUSINESS - GET SKILLED UP NOW! 1 month ago

You EARN from what you LEARN, that's 90% into financial freedom! No cash-capital for a sales business this year? CASH OUT with this skill made easy to learn. SOWING & REAPING is an everlasting principle, so SOW into knowledge ...

• Marcus Adepaye 1 month ago

Oooh the only person to interfere with your work is the president right?? And more so you have started arresting illegal miners too, l thought it was wrong to arrest illegal miners. So for political expediency you criticized ...

• Owan Yaw aka Teteman Ubi 1 month ago

Go back and read what the Minister said. Nowhere did he indicate that the President can interfere with his actions. Stop insinuating the Minister. Looks like anything and everything good is ‘skin pain’ for the NPP foot so ...

• Napo's nose 1 month ago

@ Marcus Adapaye. Debiaaaa your only concern is NPP, NPP, NPP. Crying over how they criticized your NPP. Massa your Bawumia will not come to power, he is a fool. Where from that dancing goat mpo? I beg make we hear word. Fool

• Okyere 1 month ago

Your father is the fool

• So far so good 1 month ago

@MARCUS ADEPAYE. PLEASE IF YOU DONT HAVE SOMETHING SENSIBLE TO SAY, WHY DONT YOU JUST SHUTUP. Lets encourange and support the good things that are happening now and stop the VAMPIRE attitude.

• Capt. Adabuga 1 month ago

Yate abr3

• 4 CEDIS TO DOLLAR & 1 CEDI KENKEY PLEASE 1 month ago

Why only the Chinese and not the ndc people also engaged in galamsey??

• Owan Yaw aka Teteman Ubi 1 month ago

NPP skin pain. Ghana is in for reset. Why don’t you expose the NDC people engaged in galamsey. Now Ghanaians know that NPP kingpins imported the Chinese to Ghana for galamsey activities.

• So far so good 1 month ago

@ mr 4 cedis to dollar......So why dont you move to China and do galamsy over there. If chinise catch you, we go came ask them (Why) ghanaman.

• KK 1 month ago

I hate when they do this. Name whoever called to try and influence you else I’ll say you are making it up
    Name and shame so others will learn not to call you. Then I’ll know you are serious

• Tall Moshie man with tribal marks 1 month ago

Do you want him to name the chief for your obrafo to come and cut his head in the middle of the night? We know you people. You only pretend to have stopped beheading people when one of your Ashawo Queen mothers die

• Tupi 1 month ago

Which people are these?

• Edem 1 month ago

Ur say such stupid words and when they are released.we also Blame John Balthazar den u say he is not involved. Wabodam wahu , NDC for mmoa

• Ben 1 month ago

Eii Armah Boah, show to Ghanaians those Chinese that you have arrested. I am in the mining area, you can see Chinese freely going to their sites to mine. What are you saying. These are all political talks. Why all these lies ...

• Danso 1 month ago

The minister was addressing what was going on in the Ashanti Region and you're talking about the happenings in wasa? Nppfuor and gyimie dierrrrr no size.

• Otubuah 1 month ago

If this momentum is maintained by the Minister, we should rid ourselves of the cancer of stupid galamsey activities.
    God bless Ghana.

• Kofi Adu 1 month ago

Thanks for your love for the country. The question those fools asking you for the realise of those Chinese, Can Ghanaian go to China and do galamasey? Curse be on anyone who intervene in your fight against galamasey. God bles ...

• Ben 1 month ago

Armah Boah is just throwing dust into Ghanaians eyes. He has not arrested any Chinese anywhere. Show them to us. Why do you people pretend. Carry Mahama and the military to Wassa Lands and you will be surprised. The Chinese a ...

• Ben 1 month ago

Armah Boah is lying. Have anyone seen the arrest of these Chinese. Where did you see them? These are all political beats. The Chinese are freely mining in the forest. He is just making noise. The Chinese are in the Amenfi a ...

• Yaw 1 month ago

Is it not the NDC who brought visa on arrival to allow thousands of Chinese citizens to come to Ghana to do Galamsey Ghana is a failed state why would you allowed foreigners to come and destroy your environment whilst you hav ...

• Abraziaa 1 month ago

The party need money akufo-addo is a silly president and useless president

• Amano 1 month ago

Massa if it's true then name and shame

• Kwam 1 month ago

If this is true the Minister should tell us all who are those calling for the release of the illegal miners.
    We have a serious national crisis of galamsey and yet done greedy individuals think there is nothing wrong with tha ...

• Kweku 1 month ago

It's a disgrace that Ghana has still not able to stop galamsey in the country.

• Medusa 1 month ago

We love your vim for now. Let's hope that you too don't become "normal "...receiving juicy bribes that will muzzle you.

• Jojo 1 month ago

Good start keep it up, may the Lord be with you

• Ghanaba 1 month ago

Name and shame the arrested Chinese and the person who called including where he stays

• Peter 1 month ago

Honourable, put on ear plugs and do your work. You have the mandate of the people of Ghana. Yesterday is gone and we have today to deal with.
    Ghana first!!!

• Coach 1 month ago

Bravo Mr. Minister

• Kelewele 1 month ago

He is only making noise
    You even promised to release those in prison when you come to power

• Dacosta 1 month ago

Please who are those big names, make it known to the public. Well done,but we dont want to hear that you're arresting only the NPPs but ANYONE

• Peace 1 month ago

NPP was misbehaving that is why we voted them out pls NDC don’t learn from them
    Help mother Ghana to kick these galamseyers out the country is bleeding look at how RTA is claiming lives the land is pissed off
    Hmmmmm

• Pat 1 month ago

More vim to you.

• Cambodia88 1 month ago

The fight against illegal mining is nothing but warfare for our very survival as a people. In as much as every one has a right to live and earn a decent income this must not be done at the expense of the very lives of countle ...

• Jake 1 month ago

Not even the Asantehene can call the minister to stop. The land and all minerals belong to Ghanaians and held in trust by the president. Kudos, Hon. Buah.

• Okyere 1 month ago

Too much talk

• Slim 1 month ago

Mr. Minister, less talk, ACTION NOW!
    Name and shame those big wigs, otherwise we will take your outburst with a pinch of salt.

• Augustina Quayson 1 month ago

Please, Minister Armah- Kofi Buah, all the rivers in the Western Region, ie the Pra, the Bonsa,the Ankobra and the Tano are all muddy because of illegal mining. Please, Mr Minister ,take action to stop the illegal ...

• Hannan 1 month ago

^-^ Hot girls are waiting for you on =>>>> www.Hot4.eu

• Truth teller 1 month ago

Good jod. Ignore all those corrupt individual calls trying to interfere with your jod. Those are the NATION RACKERS. THEY ARE CORRUPT TO THE BONE. THE ARE BLOOD SUCKERS OF THE AVERAGE GHANAIANS FUTURE. THEY SHOULD TO HELL IN ...

• gh.citizen 1 month ago

Mr. Minister all well-meaning Ghanaians are with you in this fight against nation wreckers. VIVA.

• Tamale North Boy 1 month ago

Name and Shame those calling him

• KWAKU BADU (THE MAN HIDING IN THE SPIDER'S WEB 1 month ago

THOSE POWERFUL PEOPLE ARE IDIOTS!!!
    GHANA IS FULL of Evil people who always encourage evil. How can idiots who identify themselves as powerful people in Ghana plead for those Chinese who are partners in the destruction of ou ...

• kwame niger 1 month ago

what actually the ashanti king doing all these while and these chinse people have destroyed the land

• Kwabena Mensah 1 month ago

Don’t mind the fools who always want to say something. Do you want the minister play with illegal miners?You can go and burn the sea if you disagree with him.

• Visita 1 month ago

Don't listen to this dishonest minister. He is not mentioning names because they are NDC bigwigs. Shame on you Mr Minister. You are all enemies of the state period

• Failure 1 month ago

Mr minister, you are already a failure in the making. The target of the Galamsey fight are the so called powerful people who are calling you.
    To succeed in the fight to send a strong warning to others, get them arrested bcos ...

• yereto 1 month ago

it is very true,,,I WILL CALL THI AN ATTEMPT TO INTERFERE PUBLIC SERVICE.....ARREST THEM SIR!!!!

• Nii Alokoto 1 month ago

Where is Wontumi? We don't hear him bragging again on radio and TV. He will soon be arrested.

• Kofi 1 month ago

Let the laws of Ghana work to its fullest/limit

• Patricia 1 month ago

WHAT ARROGANCE? Is he saying that he will not heed the Vice president’s call, or even chief of staff, Julius Debrah. Is he more powerful than them? Just two months, and this minister is losing his head.

• Magdalene 1 month ago

It’s a pity, this is sheer public DISRESPECT for Prof Naana, who is line to be NDC flag bearer for 2028. NDC must call the minister to order.

• yereto 1 month ago

MORE FIORE,,,,MOVE ON SIR!!!

• Tsotsoo 3 weeks ago

Hon. Minister, Ghanaians are behind you. We are praying for strength, protection and success for you. In fact don't listen to anyone even the Chiefs who say galamsey is job for boys. The President knows you are busy so he wil ...

• Liar Minister 3 weeks ago

This is how they all start but behind all of us bih money pish is ho eric around him..talk is cheap..lands minister wants his president to see he is working tirelessly but it's a lie

• Staffman 3 weeks ago

I pray to God this will continue if it does then I will pray to almighty to bless your entire generation but if it did not I pray to God to make your entire generation suffer,but we will always support you with our for things ...