The economy we inherited is worse than the one we left in 2016 – Kwakye Ofosu fires back at Stephen Amoah

Read Comments Comments (39)

• Kofi K 9 months ago

Stop your lamentation and fix it.

• I piss on sick dog prophet mohammed 9 months ago

Quran is toilet paper. .

• Mahama will bring kenkey to 1 cedi and add dumsor 9 months ago

Cement to 27 cedis and employ all the youth in Discos and ashawo business. The dollar will soon be 4 cedis, as well are artificially reducing interest rates on T-BILLS.

Dumsor is already back. This is real reseting of the ...

• Black man and stupidity 9 months ago

Wo maame tw3 apr) pr3ko

• Horace 9 months ago

Stp the foolish politics and fix the country. You people are on the throne now. Stop referring us to the past please.

Aboa funu why Akuffo Addo couldn't fix only stealing NPP came to steal aponkye shut up for the sensible and competent Mahama to do the do

• Kawaadwen 9 months ago

Odwan why did we vote for ndc kwasia man

• Obi 9 months ago

LOOK AT THE NDC THIEVES TALKING RUBBISH

Aponkye m33 criminal Akuffo Addo gangster Akuffo Addo came to loot the nation agenda 111 where are the hospitals npp criminals

• Emmanuel 9 months ago

The amount of money your government used to construct circle interchange, Akufo Addo constructed four interchanges with the same amount and you say he is corrupt. Hmmm.

• INDEPENDENT CITIZEN 9 months ago

Lamentations of NDC, Part 1&2 ! When at all will these lamentations stop

• XYZ 9 months ago

What was your economy growth rate when your left in 2016 and the rate you inherited now. You left 3.2 there about and inherited 4.2 and you say 3.2 is better than 4.2? Please the reason we voted for you so fix it and stop the ...

• Owusu peter 9 months ago

If the growth rate is less than what NPP left. We were paying our debts alright.

• EKOW MARK 9 months ago

Hon Kwakye Ofosu must be reminded that the good people of Abura,Asebu ,Kwamankese concistuency did not vote for him to be doing propaganda for the NDC but to help bring development into the concistuency. We are reminding him ...

• Jack 9 months ago

Masa, be sincere to the fact. Stop the propaganda. Fix the economy if that is what you think.

• DEAD GOAT IS BACK 9 months ago

LAMENTATIONS 1&2

• YOU SHOULD BE IN JAIL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 months ago

WHERE DID YOU GET THE 3 million dollars to purchase houses? Ghana is a joke. People like this are back in power. 3y3 as3m ooo!!!

• Yaw 9 months ago

SO YOU ARE TELLING US THIS TO DO WHAT? YOU SAID YOU WILL PAY GHANA PREMIER LEAGUE PLAYERS SALARIES, WHERE IS IT?
    SO SO LIE LIE NKOA

• Frank 9 months ago

Big lier kwakye ofosu, one of big big lier in ghana this man

• Gomido 9 months ago

Yaw, you have a depreciated brain. Monkeys are wiser than you.

• Achakanapaya 9 months ago

Ghanians know NPP with their Lai's.
    They are Shamelessly dishonest Nation wreckers.

• Tetteh wiase 9 months ago

Will you shut up your dirty big mouth

• Tetteh wiase 9 months ago

Will you shut up your dirty big mouth
    Mahamas bitch

• Akwasi 9 months ago

OFosu kwarkye is throwing dust into our eyes. The growth rate, the size of the economy and the external reserves by Dec 2024 is way better than what NPP inherited by end of 2016.
    No amount of data massaging or fudging wi ...

• Ayiku Stephen 9 months ago

Ofosu kwarkye can come again. And NPP were able to
    achieve this feat after undergoing two major international economic shocks, the pandemic and Ukraine.
    What international economic shocks did NDC administration suffer ...

• Raphael Abeam US 9 months ago

Please what was the growth of the economy when NDC left power as compared to NPP when they also left power

• Gomido 9 months ago

The shameless Narcortic Peddlers' Party (npp) is still shivering from the ice-water cold bath they received from the last polls. It's why they are talking from the wrong side of their dirty mouths every time. If the NDC left ...

• After 9 years you expect same 9 months ago

Do you expect same after 9 years.
    Solve the problems and stop the blame game.
    We want you to follow your NDC manifesto and implement the campaign promises.

• John 9 months ago

You said you can fix it so do and stop the excuses.

• Chapter 4 9 months ago

Funny you knew all this economic indicators yet you promise heaven and earth use your brains to reset your stealing agenda

• Koti 9 months ago

Baby with sharp teeth, we don't expect you to say anything different. Fix the economy and stop the lamentations. Why was Mahama called Mr. Incompetent then?

• Super hot bite 9 months ago

Wo y3 kwasea, was gyimi paaa yie. If you cannot carry your goods don't push it to the carrying cloth on your head my friend. Fa wo gyimie ko do. Mahama knew he cannot perform yet he lied to get in. We are watching you , kee ...

• Kofi Bobo 9 months ago

Keep talking the nonsense everyday and don't perform and you hear from us.

• Edward 9 months ago

And so.... No lamentations. Carry on

• Okyere 9 months ago

Stop the talking...You are in power

• Truth is Truth 9 months ago

You left $6b reserve. Now to inherit $9b reserve which is better. Next year NPP primaries.The following year NDC primaries. The third year, Election Year. We shall observe which is which.

• Kojois 9 months ago

Another useless and mouth rat. How can you compared 2016 to 2024. If these are the people who managing ghana today then ghana has long way to go. Low iq ndc

• Yaw Yeboah 9 months ago

You exited power in 2016, after leading Ghana, into a IMF programme. You have returned to power with Ghana, on a IMF programme. The sooner citizens realise that neither NDC or NPP, have solutions to tackle our economic proble ...

• Sly 9 months ago

Stop this nonsense Mr ofosu, that's not what we want to hear.
    We don't need unnecessary comparisons. Aboafunu