President Mahama petitioned to pardon jailed Capital Bank founder William Ato Essien

Read Comments Comments (24)

• King 9 months ago

Why?

Pardon for what?

JM, don't go there koraa, massa!

• Orion Consult 9 months ago

TEACH IN CANADA'

An International NGOs based CANADA need both qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach orphans and disabled children basic ( English, Maths, Science & IT)
    The NGOs are paying for the expenses inclu ...

• Lady 9 months ago

Our money before please

• True Ghanaian 9 months ago

Pay the money first then u can ask for pardon

• Life 9 months ago

He shd pay all the money with interest and his sentence increased, naniama...who born dog...do u guys know the poverty numbers this guy created with otabil and co by his thievery. Poor people have stolen chicken and are in ja ...

• Mr. Digital 9 months ago

If you use BoG money earmarked to pay depositors withdrawal because your bank was facing liquidity problem to restructure your 14 years bad debt it called misappropriation and it's illegal to divert funds contrary to the orig ...

• Know your boundaries 9 months ago

Never never
    Nkwasiasem nkoaaaa
    Let him perish there for his wrong doings
    No pardon no leniency

• truth stands 9 months ago

How can the government of President Mahama who said he wants to fight corruption pardon a criminal who diverted money granted him to revive his ailing bank to form his own bank.

The worst part of it is that instead of him ...

• FACTS 9 months ago

Correct facts check

• Hannan 9 months ago

;)))) Single women are waiting for you on =>>> www.Hot4.eu

• Bright 9 months ago

This is a trap for JM

• Concern Citizen 9 months ago

We are not a serious country. Whiles we are trying to find those who have embezzle state money, others are calling to free those who have been convicted. Are we serious as a nation?

• KD 9 months ago

Otabil and all those board mrmbers of the so called national cathedral must be prosecuted and jailed as well. No one is above the Law,.

• Joy 9 months ago

He must be released soon. Because nana addo team were criminals in gaining money than ato essian.

• Zack 9 months ago

Mahama open Yr eyes because you promise to fight corruption

• Vincent Nkornu 9 months ago

Bogus petition, why the petitioner,did not petition for goat and bunch of plantain thieves incarcerated in various prisons.Why he couldn,t pay ,when the court gave him the chance to do so.Pen thief, he should rot in prison.

• Issa G 9 months ago

Even if he pays the money back, he should serve his full sentence

• Apuuuuuuu!!! 9 months ago

Pardon for what?, if he paid 30 million out of the 90 million then he has confirmed that he really has the money with him. He has to remain in jail

• Kojo 9 months ago

Prez. Mahama please don't pardon Ato Esien. He is still keeping the rest of the money. His Lawyers are aware of it. Why his lawyers failed to argue what they are saying now at court then?
    Do you know how much Ato Esien pays ...

• .nartey 9 months ago

What country are we in? Someone embezzled huge some of country's money and you're petition for the president to pardon him ? Poor innocent ghanaians paying tax for one person to embezzled, and some fools are calling the pres ...

• Martin Kreisler 9 months ago

With all these facts in hand, why doesnt the learned lawyer appeal against the prison sentence, instead of petitioning the President for pardon? A petition of this nature is tantamount to an admission of guilt, and this contr ...

• FOB 9 months ago

I THOUGHT AKUFFO ADDO HAD PARDONED HIM ALREADY

• FOB 9 months ago

THE MAN OWNS A BANK IN THE US OOH. I KNOW ONE OF THE BANK IN BALTIMORE IN MARYLAND.

• HE SHOULD FIRST PAY BACK THE FUNDS 9 months ago

HE SHOULD FIRST PAY THE FUNDS, HE AND OTABIL ARE CRIMINALS. SURPRISED THE BOARD CHAIR WAS NOT JAILED.
    IF HE WANTS HIS FREEDOM HE SHOULD DO THE NEEDFUL AND PAY BACK ALL THE CASH.