'Were we elected to come sit here and listen to cost of BoG building?' – NPP MP fumes

Read Comments Comments (61)

• Yaw 9 months ago

Kwasia paaaaaa!!! Who voted you there??? Is it not our money that’s being accounted for??? If you don’t know why you’re in parliament, QUIT!!!

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 9 months ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine.....for instance 10 paracetamol at once....or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• WHO IS THIS ILLITERATE MP WHO DOES NOT KNOW THE WORK OF AN MP 9 months ago

Kwasea, as MP in parliament, your work includes playing oversight role over stste institutions and monitoring how efficient they work

• The akyem sakawa mafia came to LOOT! 9 months ago

I wonder why there's no single sensible person in the NPP lately. The funny part is, they're now afraid of their own shadows. If they did good with the BoG project, they would've been proud about everyone talking about it. Be ...

• Yaw Wontumi 9 months ago

Haaaaa. The criminals are listening to their thievery. You were then elected by your constituents to parliament to break chairs and microphones abi? In fact npp is really a criminal organisation made up of hardened criminals ...

• Raymond 9 months ago

This thing too is an MP?

• Owan Yaw aka Teteman Ubi 9 months ago

I guess the Governor of the BoG was invited by parliamentary leadership to brief the house on the cost of the new building. The Governor cannot appear in the House uninvited. So the MP should check from his leader Afenyo Mark ...

• Kwame Angel 9 months ago

What at all are these NPP MPs smoking? The BOG spent $261 million and it is not worth finding out how the cost increased from $88 million to $261 million. It would have been a good idea to send this Idrisu back to his constit ...

• D. A 9 months ago

Gyimie sei

• Muha 9 months ago

Who ask you to listen you can walk out

• Olla Rinke 9 months ago

NPP parliamentarians don't want Ghanaians to know the extent of their thievery. A project valued at a little over $ 88 million suddenly was gradually inflated to over $ 260 million and Mr. Habib thinks it is trivial. They hav ...

• Ali Bomaye 9 months ago

And you think accounting for the tax payers money is a trivial matter. Npp current crop of MPs may keep them in opposition for a very long long time

• Mimi 9 months ago

This current Npp mps should be sack from parliament because offlate their stupidity is becoming something else

• Achakanapaya 9 months ago

NPP are full of shameless, dishonest, Nation wreckers. His face like Bofloot.

• Hannan 9 months ago

!!!!!!! Welcome to the best sex dating site >>> www.Hot4.eu

• the Villager 9 months ago

Is this not the MP who cannot go to Australia bcos he is a wanted man there? If not for Tolon who will vote such to parliament?

• WGoku 9 months ago

YES. It is called, ACCOUNTABILITY fool.

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 9 months ago

This Tolon MP is the most foolish, senseless, animalistic, ignorant and primitive fool in the NPP. Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu.

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 9 months ago

Any time they mention cost of a project then NPP start to experience earthquake among themselves, what at all are they afraid of if they know they have done the right thing, any time you mention OSP, problem, AG, problem, Age ...

• EKA 9 months ago

You’re just idiot

• Kojo 9 months ago

Foolish question. I personally think the bank cost must pass but your question makes no sense as clarity is needed.

It is ghana money.

• Esi 9 months ago

No. You were voted to go and engage in physical fights

• sul 9 months ago

WERE YOU ELECTED TO GO AND FOOL IN PARLIAMENT.?

• Yaw Buabeng 9 months ago

Shallow minded idiot. Is it not Parliament that called him to come and do same?? You want to be heard..

• Truth 9 months ago

You should be interested in cost of public project if you not a crook, fool!

• Yaw, Accra. 9 months ago

You're part of Ghana's problem. Big shame to you and your party, bcos you know your party did inflate tge cost of the building. Do you know how much i pay as tax each month.

• Aboa 9 months ago

See his face like a Blofot soaked in water. This is the only knowledgeable individual his constituents can elect for parliament?????
    Stupidity and foolishness when it comes to useless talk and criticism.

• Nash 9 months ago

Here they sre.They don't like the truth

• Whys 9 months ago

Ex convict now in parliament on the ticket for the NPP Party. Very soon we will be seeing land guards in there too.

• Ohenenana 9 months ago

Kwasia talk. Today you don't want to hear? You will hear

• Kojo Menkah, Bremen. Germany 9 months ago

Who forced you to stand for mp don't you know the oversight role of parliament? An idiot who benefitted from ignorance.

• Jim 9 months ago

Yes, you are elected to listen to such issues, among other things, to be informed to make laws to prevent excesses in government expenditure, or pass laws to regulate how government expenditure should be regulated. From what ...

• Concerned 9 months ago

Such an idiot.

• Zargon 9 months ago

$261m is trival? You idiot. You waste our time fighting over stupid things in parliament.. this is what the people of ghana want to know.. not your infighting over stupid things

• Freddy 9 months ago

I'm not surprised that the idiots are insulting this MP who is asking the right questions.

• Paapa 9 months ago

You are stupid like him

• Stone 9 months ago

If this is the right question, then you are rather the most idiot among all idiots.

• Raymond 9 months ago

@ Freddy: Please are you Freddy Blay? Looks like a Freddy is synonymous to stupidity and foolishness.

• Gody 9 months ago

Mr. Tolon MP your English is so bad.
    Moreover, you are not making sense in your submission on the floor of parliament .

• K. 9 months ago

This guy didn't take his thinking cup to parliament today.

• Paapa 9 months ago

Who elected such a fool to represent them? He doesn't know why he is there, you're a big disgraced to your constituency.

• KK 9 months ago

Small mind. Your constituents would soon start chasing you. You dont learn

• Nuumo 9 months ago

Are these guys really politicians or hardened criminals?
    In fact, whoever supports npp guys must seriously go to the mental hospital for checkup.

• Athena- US 9 months ago

Yes, it's part of why you were elected mini micro minority member.

• NPP is heading towards implosion 9 months ago

You're a big fooool, looking at you
    Over $250.000.000 for one office????

• Kojois 9 months ago

Only ghana can some one committed fraud and is in court can become a governor. What do you expect. The dollar will reach 25 ghana by December. Bread and buttet.

• Onyansanii 9 months ago

Kwasiato shout up where were you when your angel took it from 4 cidis to 17 gh and what do you expect when your people are hiding it under their beds and 40ft containers theives

• Onyansanii 9 months ago

Those of you who normally say y3woo me too NPP mu have you seen what you cause. If not because of you anka kwasiato wei koy3 d3n wo parliament. Every theife fear accountability NPPfor akoronfor nkwasiafor

• Toko 9 months ago

There's saying in Akan language that, if an animal is about to die the animal struggles. The NPP are struggling and they'll all be silenced very soon when the arrest starts.

• Ebo 9 months ago

Ehh!! Didn’t I hear that this IDIOT is a CRIMINAL?
    I learned he was accused of credit card theft in Australia and has since been running away from justice??

• Kofi Armah 9 months ago

Such foolish talk

• Yaw 9 months ago

Of course they refused to attend the orientation course in Ho so these are the statements to expect from them. Who enjoys his bottom being opened up anyway?

• Kwame Peter 9 months ago

To those insulters and supporters of useless ventures,after the briefing what next? JM’s Governor has time brief parliament on the cost of building but not how to stabilize the cedi or encourage exporters to increase export ...

• Stone 9 months ago

This is a stupid question to be asked by an MP.
    You used our money anyhow and you think we shouldn't talk about.

• Jay Swiss 9 months ago

Is this a politician at all?? He sounds to be primitive. Here is not about school debates but rather business. This business has nothing to do with certificates and diplomas as well as degrees. He is too childish.

• Lapaaba 9 months ago

Were you elected to go and turn tables and chairs

• Slim 9 months ago

Look at this Australian cheque fraudster!
    His boys killed an innocent man at Nyankpala on December 7, 2024.
    National Security, what's the latest on the killings of Election 2024?

• Daakyehene 9 months ago

Foolishman spewing tommyrot

• Ray Allow the president to do his work 9 months ago

You were elected to do the needful and chose to boycott the right thing and chose to follow your party. What about that?

• Ujah 9 months ago

See, I said it this man can't even understand that knowing how much Ghana spent from what it has helps Ghana plans it's future expenditure.

• Greed 9 months ago

261 dollars a trivial? How much did we borrowed from the IMF?