Rejection of Bryan's Hotel, Bagbin's Double Standards: NPP MP details why they boycotted Parliament orientation

Read Comments Comments (80)

• Kwame 9 months ago

Shameless!! Why must it be at a hotel owned by your party member?

• Joe 9 months ago

Shameless sense of entitlement. Wanting to profit from everything!!

• Orion Consult 9 months ago

TEACH IN CANADA'',

An International NGOs based CANADA need both qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach orphans and disabled children basic ( English, Maths, Science & IT)
    The NGOs are paying for the expenses inc ...

• I piss on sick dog prophet mohammed 9 months ago

Qur'an is toilet paper. Burn all mosques. Kill muslims.

• JUSTICE 9 months ago

For continues posting dis hatred comment and ghana web tolerating it may you and your generations be perished.

• Lydia 9 months ago

I am surprised about such post

• Dr. Mash 9 months ago

May Almighty Allah forgive and guide you. AMEEN

• Dr. Mash 9 months ago

May Allah forgive and guide you. AMEEN..pls stop insulting the Holy Quran..

• Orion Consult 9 months ago

TEACH IN CANADA'',

An International NGOs based CANADA need both qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach orphans and disabled children basic ( English, Maths, Science & IT)
    The NGOs are paying for the expenses inc ...

• sul 9 months ago

SCAMMERS .....ALERT

• GUARANTEED DAILY INCOME SKILL TO CHANGE YOUR LIFE! 9 months ago

SOW into knowledge/skill, & REAP money in exchange. It is training that would give you an edge towards earning & mastery . Set up this smartphones skilled-service business & earn daily cash. If YOU ALSO WANT TO BREAK INTO IT- ...

• 12345 9 months ago

whose hotel should they go to?

• Apuuuuuuu!!! 9 months ago

The government should investigate Bryan Acheampong, where he got the money for that hotel. He didn't build it out of his sweat and pocket. The government should tell Ghanaians where he got the from because we believe it is no ...

• Kwadwo 9 months ago

I don't think there is any real need for the "Govt" to investigate this curious matter. What should initially be done is to refer to documents relating to Bryan Acheampong and his hotel at the Registrar Gen Dept and the GRA. ...

• Sheik Mallam 9 months ago

They can choose to stay away from all parliamentary programs; after all, who needs their presence?
    It is even better, because they won't be paid any sitting allowances.

• Koo Nimo 9 months ago

Shameless!! Why must it be at a hotel owned an NDC party member?

• No9 9 months ago

Stupid question. Think.

• Mr. Ibu 9 months ago

Dont you think there was conflict of interest? Why chose a MP from a ruling party to hold orientation program? Dont you think that raises conflict of interest? Now you new members who didn't attend dont understand the standin ...

• Asante 9 months ago

Everyone voted for a particular party. Every hotel owner voted. Does that mean every hotel must have a party flag?. So, NPP would not go to an NDC hotel and vice versa for programs?.
    Letsa was doing same thing in Ho. All gov ...

• Nuumo 9 months ago

This current npp will stay in opposition for a very long time to come judging from the behaviour of the current leadership.
    Huuuuuu

• Bionic Man 9 months ago

It cannot be true that the NPP will stay in opposition for a long time. The more likely scenario is that the NPP will fizzle out into oblivion.

Their history has been full of terrorist acts, assassination attempts on fell ...

• Diabo 9 months ago

You need to read more, infact we the works of Prof. Baffour Agyeman-Duah titled : Gen. I.K Acheampong: The Life and Times of Ghana's Head of State.
    Both the NDC and the NPP have been the enemy of this country. If the NDC lov ...

• Diabo 9 months ago

I mean read the works of Prof Baffour Agyeman-Duah, and you realise that both the NPP and the NDC have done us dirty for the past 46 years. Rawlings sent Fathia Nkrumah and here children packing back to Cairo and gave the bu ...

• Kwadwo 9 months ago

Either you have a problem with the English language or you have been misinformed by reading wrong books. The revolutionary (P)NDC govt may be accused by some as being hard on Ghanaians and in the process, committing human rig ...

• Kwadwo 9 months ago

Correction.**.... human rights violations since the 80s.."

• Diabo 9 months ago

We heard the same shit when the NPP took power, they said the NDC will be in opposition for a long time, it took 8yrs to send them packing. So don't be in a hurry to make false prophecies.

• Kwadwo 9 months ago

I would be hesitant about taking into confidence, any pronouncement coming from the NPP. Their statement that the NDC will be in opposition for a long time, could easily have been dismissed by any serious observer on the basi ...

• Godson 9 months ago

You even stating ur interest was to use Bryan Acheapongs hotel should expose you of how neck deep your conflict of interest was, corruption and mess. Your boycott has no significant influence on the proceedings and interes ...

• Yaw Mensah 9 months ago

Is it politics that is blinding your thinking faculty?
    The man gave a clear reason for the boycott!
    Below are the 2 reasons:

1. Speaker Bagbin in 2023, said they could not afford to hold their retreat in a hotel outside ...

• NPP is now called Press Conference and Boycott Party 9 months ago

NPP go boycott taya.

• Kwadwo 9 months ago

They are led by the patapaa "apology-hene".

• Steve Williams 9 months ago

NPP, you should be careful what you are doing to yourself and especially to your new MPs. For boycotting the retreat, what have you gained? The NPP hierarchy should note wham Afenyo Markin is doing to your party! Your 88 MPs ...

• Kwame Angel 9 months ago

Why, he doesn't speak English?

• Kwadwo 9 months ago

Maybe it is because his spoken English is not good enough to be understood by all. His comments should therefore have been reproduced in the twi language on the ghanaweb platform so that the rest of the world will understand ...

• Dunia 9 months ago

Since "the rest of the world" don't speak Twi, you mean for the Akans to understand what he wanted to say.

• Kwadwo 9 months ago

It was sarcasm.

• ISSAH Mohammed Ikilil.(Ibn-Trawaray) 9 months ago

The orientation was held there, are you not ashamed? You boycotted as a minority. No wonder you use all manner of unparliamentary language.

• NANABA 1 9 months ago

You talk as if you don't understand English. What was bad yesterday is not good for today

• Hannan 9 months ago

!! Hot girls are waiting for you on ~>>>> www.Hot4.eu

• Zingordorgor 9 months ago

Braggart Acheampong, chaiii one upon a time Ghana experienced some fuckin ass.holes who ruled her. Chaii npp never again!!

• Esi 9 months ago

I think the govt should prepare to make an early bid to buy Bryan Acheampongs Rock City Hotel and turn it into an educational institution or a hospital or an army barracks before it inevitably degenerates into a deserted loca ...

• Kwabena Gyam 9 months ago

Hypocrisy and double standards should be condemned. If the country is broke money saving must start from t.he top. Some shout tighten your belts while they loose theirs

• Edward 9 months ago

Petty people. May you spend the rest of your lives in opposition. Your useless government destroyed the economy.

• Onua 9 months ago

National Poisoning Party holding an event for paliamentarians in one of its most lethal MPs hotel? That wouldn’t have been a safe decision to make. Speaker was rather smart in throwing the whole idea off the table. Life and ...

• Kwame Peter 9 months ago

The fact of the matter is the President and his imbecile propagandist are lying to the rest of us that the country is bankrupt because they want to eat alone while preparing our minds for their imminent failure.

• No9 9 months ago

Heeeerrr kwame Peter,you seem to be a stupid guy.keep playing in your ignorant for the next 16yrs. Hatred will kill you this animal shit eater.

• Simon 9 months ago

Yes, you have boycotted it, and so. Who has lost? How will your boycotting affect government business?
    It looks like npp is yet to come terms with it's disgraceful defeat.
    This minute micro minority must stop wallowing in ...

• THISISME 9 months ago

Kwasea MP. At the end of the day, the paid for the total cost. Sore looser.

• Achakanapaya 9 months ago

@ Kwame Peter, you are the most useless Nonentity on Earth.
    You look like a insult Wai.
    This MP should check his facts before talking. Volta Serene belong to an NPP Idiot. He is called Doctor Letsa, the immediate past Volta ...

• Azure Abanga 9 months ago

CKCJCMhmmmmm,bagbin????? Is he not old enough to give the young once the chance to lead?. U want to take all monies for who? U re only two abaa.

• Kojois 9 months ago

All these fools are now leaders leading ghana. Pull him down

• Gh citizen 9 months ago

Always thinking of themselves as first class citizens.Shameless people

• Yy 9 months ago

What kind of self entitlement is this? The minority is behaving like a spoiled child, whose demands must be acceded to if not they will engage in political tantrums to press home their demands. I don't know who their politica ...

• Kwame Peter 9 months ago

Doctor Letsa is not the owner of Volta Serene wai,have you heard of Sky Plus Hotel before?Lying can be infectious,a word to the liar is.,,,

• AI 9 months ago

WHO WILL NOTICE THE ABSENCE OF THE MICRO MINORITY?

• Paluta 9 months ago

At least NPP admitted and mention Bryan acheampong as owner and a political exposed corrupt owner of Rock city....why can't u NPP give any name connecting to the NDC to own the Volta serene hotel...purely propaganda...now de3 ...

• Elhaj 9 months ago

So PETTY. Get a LIFE!!

• Joe Inkala 9 months ago

Is it a force for NDC to go for orientation in Acheangpongs Rock Hotel. U refused to go to the orientation for Political reasons bcos of gaining a Political point but u lose again. God is showing u that He God is in control o ...

• adwoa 9 months ago

they are all the same

• Virus 9 months ago

The speaker was able to block ROCK CITY but you couldn't block VOLTA SERENE. You see have no power.

• Chuck Wayo, DC 9 months ago

Adomako Mensah and his selfish NPP parliamentary colleagues are a bunch of hypocrites. They messed up the country and now want the training of new members to be held at Brian Acheampong’s hotel? What a bunch of toads!! They ...

• Vincent Nkornu 9 months ago

You can boycott every proceedings in parliament in solidarity with your cohort who nearly bought our HOTELS ,in the of NAME property owning democracy. LOOTERS never satisfy.
    Your numbers dwindle drastically, your absence w ...

• Egya Kofi 9 months ago

Childish sulking Minority

• Hanson Kofi 9 months ago

NPP, as a party has a questionable character.
    Their members in the current parliament are one way directional.
    They never think of their purpose in parliament, but does things like jokers

• Konfo 9 months ago

Foolish NPP Mps, you hate the Volta Region because of the NDC, that is all. . Can you remember the Region at one time was left out in a budget? Those were the days when the then minister of finance was stealing our money.

• jesus 9 months ago

No wonder that burro Acheampong used to brag that they would never hand power to the NDC. Where is his PUNK ASS? Son of a crude garden implement!

• Chief 9 months ago

I'm wondering if the two are even the same. Orientation and budget discussions. Was there any orientation last two years? Why do you get this petty with issues. It was a budget review not orientation

• sul 9 months ago

YOU GUYS ARE STILL FOOLING OVER THERE. YOU CONTINUE AND YOU WILL RECEIVE ANOTHER SHOCK STUPIDS

• Hanyevi 9 months ago

Conflicts of interest are the reasons for not approving the Rock City hotel at Abetifi. Bryan Acheampong is npp and could not visibly be happy holding parliamentary retreat in his facility. The blantant show of tit for tat by ...

• Visita 9 months ago

Bagbins biases and double standards are shocking. They are deeply rooted, left,right ,centre, everywhere. He has caused enormous damage to his reputation by his insatiable desire to do the NDCs bidding. He will go down in his ...

• jesus 9 months ago

Conflict of Interest, to NP-PIGS is a 'Desk Top' exercise by their 'Detractors'!

• Guv'ner 9 months ago

By bringing in the ownership of the hotel as an excuse, you have spoilt your case. Under the NPP, all national seminars etc in Ho, were held, and participants accommodated, at Skyplus Hotel owned by Dr A. Letsa the NPP Volta ...

• kwame 9 months ago

NPP IS STILL HUNGRY AFTER ALL THE LOOTS. WHEN WILL THEY EVER BE SATISFIED? IN FACT, THEY CAN BE LIKEN TO 'THE TONGUE WHICH IS NEVER SATISFIED'

• paa mills 9 months ago

The speaker himself is a criminal character . He opposed one yesterday and justified others with the alacrity is shameful and shallow

• chief vandal 9 months ago

I agree with the minority stance

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 9 months ago

, Bank wire transfer to all countries
    We are sending wire transfer and direct flashing to any cNbvz

Bank flas ...

• Justrac Africa Ltd 9 months ago

- Business / corporates websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for m ...

• Akuffo Addo 9 months ago

Lol.
    This is what happens when people votes for idiots.
    Masa, these kind of foolishness won't help the NPP in 2028.
    NPP needs a good leadership.

• King 9 months ago

You're right. I support you

• No9 9 months ago

But who care if these few fools amongst us decide not to be involved in anything government? You can decide to boycott parliament for the next 16 yrs. Mboa