JB Danquah is Wontumi's equivalent - Kwesi Pratt Jnr.

Read Comments Comments (139)

• Zorro 10 months ago

It is as simple as that..!!!!! Just some common Regional Party Chairman.

• Sempoa 10 months ago

How can a person who couldn't win an ordinary Parliamentary seat in his own backyard of Abuakwa be projected to the level as Ghana's foremost politician??

• Arama 10 months ago

They should have given him pig shit to eat before being hanged at Nsawam. Stupid J.B. Danquah

• Rose Level 200 student of Accra Technical University 10 months ago

I hate that J. B. Danquah like a cholera borla. He is a foolish man who was sabotaging Ghana. Stupid fool

• I piss on sick dog prophet mohammed 10 months ago

Qur'an is toilet paper. Burn all mosques.

• I PISS ON SICK DOG JESUS CHRIST THE GOD OF CHRISTIANS 10 months ago

BIBLE IS WEE AND TOILET PAPER. BOMB ALL CHURCHES WITH DYNAMITE. KILL EVERY CHRISTIAN IN GHANA.

• Objective 10 months ago

My brother or sister, please don't reply to that sick individual who is insulting Muslims. Please leave him to his own devices. He's digging his own grave and you should not follow him. He will regret it in life. You don't wa ...

• Uncle Ben 10 months ago

Please, don't insult Christians because of that foolish man who insulted Mohammed. He may not be a Christian.

• Clarence T 10 months ago

Who carers if JB Danquah was a CIA agent? Granted it is true he was an agent, what about Kwesi Pratt himself??? Julian Assanges wikileaks points to Kwesi Pratt as also a protected CIA agent. Are we to believe this too???

I ...

• Sycamore 10 months ago

It's only nauseating to crooks and nation wreckers

• they say they say 10 months ago

My friend stop your nonsense..history is history and you can't change it. You're just hurting by Kwesi Pratt pointing to history of Jb Danquah. Elevating Jb Danquah or anyone to a level in history that is inappropriate would ...

• Abuu 10 months ago

Young Man still at your father's house insulting someone. I pity you.

• P Djamgbe 10 months ago

Kwesi Pratt is too generous to JB Danquah with this comparison. I'm not a big fan of Chairman Wontumi, because he is a riffraff and very disrespectful, but in my eyes he is far better than JB Danquah - because he is not treac ...

• Sycamore 10 months ago

Correct for one hundred points

• GH1957 10 months ago

10/10, just like his akyempanzee nephew with no neck aka William Kweku Akuffo Addo aka NADAA aka Fellow Ghanaians aka Okpotsitsi aka Ghana's WORST PRESIDENT ever!

• Nana Akua Adobea 10 months ago

@GH1957,, the joke is on you. You live on Akyem lands as tenant farmers, in uncompleted rooms. Granted that Akyems are chimps. They don't have bad odour and ekoro. Aboa funu. You think NDC has bought Ghana. Wait and see. Your ...

Please, was J.B. Danquah an Akim? If yes, then it is not surprising ....

• Mongah 10 months ago

Because you are and Ayigbe intruder,the reason you hate KB Danquah, dirty evil people

• Orion Consult 10 months ago

TEACH IN CANADA..,

An International NGOs based CANADA need both qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach orphans and disabled children basic ( English, Maths, Science & IT)
    The NGOs are paying for the expenses inc ...

• XYZ 10 months ago

Is only a fool like Kwesi Pratt who will say JB DANQUAH is irrelevant in Ghana politics and its independence.

• Cinzano 10 months ago

Who needs a CIA traitor around him? Tell me

Kwasi is not saying J.B. Danquah is irrelevant in Ghana’s politics. Was his contribution positive or negative considering where we are now.

• Yohanes 10 months ago

Thank you Kwesi Pratt for telling Ghanaians the truth. Wontumi and J. B. Danquah are two Nation wrecking idiots. Nkwaseafour mienu

• Xyz 10 months ago

Kwesi Pratt wu maame twe bon kankan like your wife Trumu. Wu nana twe bon paa like your wife Trumu. Mboa ba Pratt.

• I piss on sick dog prophet mohammed 10 months ago

Qur'an is toilet paper. Burn all mosques. Kill muslims

• Whiteman 10 months ago

Do you know actions can cause us a civil war? Leave the Muslims alone, you are not the judge but Jesus Christ and this was not the behavior of Jesus Christ when people chose not to believe him.

• Mmra Kofie 10 months ago

When Kwesi Pratt, a very ugly man who says this nonsense, what unity are we talking about in this country, I urge all Akans to know your enemies and start now. You cannot have everything in your territory and useless people w ...

• Azando 10 months ago

You see your empty coconut head?? Is Kwesi Pratt a Dagomba man? Why are you NPP junkies so irritating

JB destroyed our democracy and development.
    Wontumi destroyed our water bodies and forest reserves.
    They are all devils and enemy of Ghana.

• FRANKIE 10 months ago

Absolute altruism. J. B. Danquasele Danquah couldn't even defeat a pupil teacher in Parliamentary elections in his own hometown. Just like the NPP party which is a regional party because it wins just two or three regions out ...

• Abu-Nkonya Barrister 10 months ago

You Kwasi pratt how many times did you lost the Ayawaso Parliamentary seat, you were rejected many many times

• Joeee 10 months ago

Why is your English so bad?

• Kojo poku 10 months ago

J B Danquah was the Eastern Region chairman of the UGCC like Chairman Wontomi of NPP in the Ashanti region. J B Danquah stood for elections at Akyem Abuakwa for UGCC and he lost to his nephew who was a CPP candidate. J B Danq ...

• MAKE MONEY WITH THIS SKILL THIS YEAR 10 months ago

PRAY for a turnaround today BUT It is TRAINING that makes all the difference towards Mastery. Time waits for no one, 2025 is ticking already. No cash-capital for a sales business this year? Set up this smartphones skilled-se ...

• Henry. 10 months ago

The same JB Danquah who wanted to free those who killed that Kyebi odikro and buried him under the river wanted to be celebrated today. Kai.

• Kojo Opoku-London 10 months ago

J B Danquah was the Eastern Region chairman of the UGCC like Chairman Wontomi of NPP in the Ashanti region. J B Danquah stood for elections at Akyem Abuakwa for UGCC and he lost to his nephew who was a CPP candidate. J B Danq ...

• Yaw Nkrumah 10 months ago

Kwesi Praat assertion is total falsehood. It was JB Danquah who mooted the idea of UGCC as catalyst of Ghana Independence. He first formed farmers council and toured the whole country brought Paa Grant , Mr Edward Akuffo Addo ...

• ST Ghfuo: KWAME NKRUMAH INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT 10 months ago

Wontumi killed John kumah

• Xyz 10 months ago

Kwesi Pratt wu maame twe bon kankan like your wife Trumu. Wu nana twe bon paa like your wife Trumu

• Cinzano 10 months ago

Your foolish rantings won't make jb danquah any hero. You are waging a lost battle.........

• REMOTE WORK SKILL MANUAL 10 months ago

This 3rd month demands matching your money-making desires with the right action! In 12 practical chapters with step-by-step tutorials, you will LEARN how to work as a remote Virtual Assistant & earn in dollars from global com ...

• KWASI PRATT WAS ALSO THE EQUIVALENT!! 10 months ago

Julian Assanges CIA files also showed that Kwasi Pratt was a CIA agent!

• SK 10 months ago

Wobóa wae

• Xyz 10 months ago

Kwesi Pratt wu maame twe bon kankan like your wife Trumu. Wu nana twe bon paa like your wife Trumu red. Aboa ba

• Osono ba 10 months ago

I can see how angry you are. But make sure you don't fart. Jb danquah is a nobody outside Ghana. If you like, just go to Cote d'Ivoire and mention the name jb danquah. They will tell you there's no animal in their country kno ...

• Brute 10 months ago

So fckn what. Old motherfckn nation wrecker. Ofui pratting Pratt.

• Andorra 10 months ago

So JB Danquah is a CIA Agent, simple!

• Donatus 10 months ago

Then equate him with the same Eastern Region chairman.

• Returning Officer 10 months ago

Ernest Owusu Bempah has run away and left Ghana Gas behind. Hahahaha

• Nana addo 10 months ago

His name came out after a survey that owusu bempa's utterances contributed to the massive defeat of npp.osp bring him back

• Teaspoon 10 months ago

Imagine holding a public lecture in honour of wontumi 68 years from now..

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 10 months ago

Kwasi Pratt Jnr. has made my day, even he (JB Dankwah) couldn't win Kyabi seat and you are comparing him to JJ Rawlings who birth the 4th Republic of a great nation like Ghana

• MIMI 10 months ago

KWESI PRATT KWESI PRATT.MR BIG MOUTH. SAY IT ALL

• Xyz 10 months ago

Kwesi Pratt wu maame twe bon kankan like your wife Trumu. Wu nana twe bon paa like your wife Trumu
    Your teeth like excavation

• Kofi Akuffo 10 months ago

Wonderful submission by Mr Pratt Jnr.

• Xyz 10 months ago

Kwesi Pratt wu maame twe bon kankan like your wife Trumu. Wu nana twe bon paa like your wife Trumu Aboa Pratt

• SURVIVAL. 10 months ago

That stupid idiot JB Danquah administration would have been worse than his stupid nephew Akuffo Addo.Ghanaians should destroy Danquah circle and change the name Kotoka international airport. A stuipid CIA agent does not need ...

• Xyz 10 months ago

Pratt aboa ba

• Tom Peter 10 months ago

Where was Kwasi Pratt's father when Ghana needed people to fight for independence? Nkrumah betrayed his colleagues broke away to form CPP. The British left money but Nkrumah wastered it and took Ghana to IMF. He persecuted hi ...

• Eunice Kaakyire 10 months ago

Kwesi you can say what ever you want to say but don't forget that J B Danquah was among the big six shame on you kwasi pratt

• FRANKIE 10 months ago

There is nothing like the big six. There is only one BIIIIIIIIG ONE. His name is the Legendary OSAGYEFO DR. KWAME NKRUMAH, AFRICA'S GREATEST PERSONALITY OF ALL TIME.

There was NO BIG SIX. UGCC was founded by PAA GRANT-A rich Nzema Timber Merchant and his Deputy as R S Blay. Why is PAA GRANT AND R S BLAY NOT PART OF THE IMAGINARY BIG SIX? J B Danquah was only Eastern Region Chairman of the ...

• Asida 10 months ago

J.B and Wontumi even look alike. There's some connection

• Komfo Kwa’ante 10 months ago

Did they care about history? The Dankwa Circle in Accra should be renamed after one of the past popular Chiefs in Osu. J. Dankwa has no business in Osu, if his own Kyebi people rejected him in elections.

• Gosh 10 months ago

Knowing the truth and spewing lies is a curse to you Mkwesi Pratt . Your generation is cursed evil man

U are right. That's why Ghana is like this. Evil minded generation.

• THAT IS YOUR DISHONEST VIEW — plus Sligo-ADDO NEVER ORDERED ANYBODY TO STAND UP TO GREET HIM; the said king was setting when the national anthem was being played as if he was above Ghana 10 months ago

I like this: Knowing the truth and spewing lies is a curse to you Mkwesi Pratt . Your generation is cursed evil man

• Osono ba 10 months ago

The truth is that jb danquah was a CIA Agent. It is the Americans themselves who revealed that truth

• Godslove 10 months ago

That's the exact position that their JB DANQUAH was holding. Kwesi prat junior, you are a historian. It is because this our children are not studying history in the schools anymore, that is why they lost.

• Egya Kofi 10 months ago

JB Danquah never addressed the masses....never addressed any workers....was always like cooked okro in his letters to the British...And in his discourse on politico-economic philosophy it was always plagiarism that Akufo Addo ...

• Jimbo 10 months ago

Even the cocoa farmer at the time was equally as important as Kwame Nkrumah. Better still any taxpayer at the time was equally as important as Kwame Nkrumah. Kwasi Pratt give us a break. If there were no people in Gold Coast, ...

• Yaw Sarfo Kusi Astown Kumasi 10 months ago

Kwame Nkrumah is not true Ghanaian His parents from Ivory Coast Nyaniba abducted him Kwasi kwasia Pratt stopt that nonexistent

• John 10 months ago

Thank you for setting the record straight. We have been lied to for years. How can you impose Wontumi equivalent as founder of Ghana?

• Truth 10 months ago

Who cares about kwesi pratt nonsense.

• Joe wasa 10 months ago

MR PRATT, THINK ABOUT YOUR HORRIBLE DENTAL FORMULA... HYPOCRITE.

• KT 10 months ago

Mr known all, kwasi pratt, don't worry. You will die one day and people will write about your negatives in this country. How you treat your fellow journalists in this country during the AFRC by secretly reporting them to t ...

• SAMUEL MFUM TAKORADI 10 months ago

UNTILL THE CPP AND NDC MAKE THE REFUND OF KWAME NKRUMAH TICKET FARE. FROM UNITED STATES TO GOLD COAST JB DANKWAH PAID YOU GUYS WILL BE HAPPY

Kwasi Pratt must be suffering from rabies. This is the reward for inviting Nkrumah for general secretary post. Nkrumah was offered free round ticket, accommodation, a car and £100/mth before he came. Ghanaians are noted for ...

• Kojo poku 10 months ago

Mobile Logo
    Home
    News
    Sports
    Business
    Entertainment
    Cartoons
    Say It Loud
    Home - Politics
    Archived Political News
    Politicians
    Elections 2020
    Political parties
    Government
    Po ...

• Holy. Sinner 10 months ago

Funny haha, interesting , kwasi you make my day,am from Akyim Abuakwa and never knew this but have always knew JB was a nobody. You have set the records straight. After reading your post I researched and you are right.The J B ...

• Nana Akua Adobea 10 months ago

Kwesi Prat, and where should we locate you on Ghana's landscape? The site of political idiots.

• Efo Kofi 10 months ago

Kwasiasem do you have to win election to be a hero? Populist nonsense empty minded people talk this way kwasiaa

• The akyem sakawa mafia came to LOOT! 10 months ago

@Efo Kofi... Are u sure you're okay? If a so called "renowned" politician and a scholar like J.B Danquah couldn't win an election in his own backyard and you want such a man to be celebrated among the elite politicians in the ...

• Achakanapaya 10 months ago

Hahaha hahaha hahaha.
    I laugh enter Cicilia Dapaahs bedroom Oooh Chaiiiiiiiiii.

• Truth Man 10 months ago

The same happened 2x in NDC look back

• Kofi 10 months ago

That’s a very stupid saying from such a renowned personality., Stomach politicians

• Asonaba asiedu 10 months ago

I beg to differ. I think he's more comparable to abronye because abronye is more educated than wontumi and he's not involved in illegal mining!!

• Joe 10 months ago

Sir thank you you have said it all

• Jay 10 months ago

Your hatred for J B Danquah goes beyond measure meanwhile neither you or any member of your family can achieve one percent of what he achieved whiles alive. People cliam he did not win any election but the question I ask is h ...

• Paa Joe 10 months ago

At least he not projecting himself as the founder of Ghana
    He is telling it like it is

• PRATT, THE LAST SOLDIER STANDING 10 months ago

KWASEA PRATT, WO TIRISO. what did your parents and ancestors combined did for Ghana in its quest for independence; stomach guy — who doesn’t know that you’re doing this only to be paid. THE STOMACH GUY IS SPEAKING — A ...

• PRATT, THE LAST SOLDIER STANDING — KWESI, NKRUMAH WILL LOSE AGAIN AND AGAIN BECAUSE WHEN I LISTENED TO HIS SPEECHES THEY ARE ALL NOISES AND LACK SUBSTANCE; HIS SPEECHES ONLY INCITE AND DO NOT SOLVE PROBLEMS; YOU COULD SEE A PERSON WHO WAS RULED BY FEAR 10 months ago

Do we ask ourselves why Nkrumah was overthrown if he was so loved by the majority?

• Di tw3 10 months ago

Danquah is a traitor and backward odwan

• Goza 10 months ago

Mr Kwasi Pratt claims JB Dankwa was irrelevant in Ghana’s politics yet, Nkrumah imprisoned till he died in his cells. Why would Nkrumah imprisoned him if he were “IRRELEVANT” as Kwasi claims?

• Kwalba Baabu 10 months ago

Kwaseato kɔtebɔtɔ!

Is that a serious question?

What part did Ataa Ayi play in Ghana politics for the President to imprison him?

Think before you come here again with your infantile comments and unbridled foolishne ...

The reason why Dr Kwame Nkrumah imprisoned the CIA SPY J B Danquah was simple. J B Danquah had a speech written to be broadcast after plotting for a BOMB to be thrown at Dr Kwame Nkrumah so that Dr Kwame Nkrumah dies. Unfortu ...

• Zion 10 months ago

You are A HISTORICAL MAESTRO, @Kojo Opoku-London! Give it to them before they continue diluting our history

• PRATT, THE LAST SOLDIER STANDING — KWESI, NKRUMAH WILL LOSE AGAIN AND AGAIN BECAUSE WHEN I LISTENED TO HIS SPEECHES THEY ARE ALL NOISES AND LACK SUBSTANCE; HIS SPEECHES ONLY INCITE AND DO NOT SOLVE PROBLEMS; YOU COULD SEE A PERSON WHO WAS RULED BY FEAR 10 months ago

https://youtu.be/NByppK5aXck?si=_MF1-G5iccsFOAbB

• Kwalba Baabu 10 months ago

Kwaseato kɔtebɔtɔ and lunatic!

• Marcus Adepaye 10 months ago

Kwesi Pratt you are envious of JB Danquah that's why you saying that. You couldn't even have a wonderful educational pursuit like JB had despite the opportunities that was around during your younger years. All you knew to d ...

• Kwaku: 10 months ago

Aa Kwesi, this is an unfair and untruthful comparison! Have you forgotten his academic achievements and all that he researched for posterity?
    Do not allow yourself to be blinded by partisan politics!

• Okatakyie 10 months ago

Simple, petty mind pouting indescribable tosh

• Ghanaweb 10 months ago

Concert analysis

• Baafi 10 months ago

Kwame Nkrumah( Kofi Nweah) was never a Ghanaian, his accent tells it all if anyone cared to listen to him correctly. He was a Liberian born in Liberia and adopted in an Nzima family in Ghana

• Pumas 10 months ago

Why are fools like you still allowed to come here with your foolish comments.

Why?

• Kwame Peter 10 months ago

Clarence T,thank you for your comments,Kwesi Pratt is one of the most dangerous human beings to be born in Ghana,he went to US embassy to tell stories about Ghanaian politicians including Nana Addo,wikileaks refers,hundreds o ...

• Zion 10 months ago

You are carrying the brains of a toddler - @Kwame Peter! I know every single detail about the life of Abraham Lincoln. Do you expect me to have been born around his era..???? Aoww, you NPP wee smokers and the nonsense you alw ...

• Nyamekye 10 months ago

Kwesi Pratt, wo ano like plate. From your youthful days speaking against UP, PFP and now NPP. That's why you lost in the Great Alliance parliamentary seat. Nkwsea Akeka Nkoaaa. You're now old think deep before you open the pr ...

• Timarra 10 months ago

JB Danquah is truly the equivalent of Chairman Wontumi. That is all the truth you have to know

• JB IS FOREVER A STAIN ON NKRUMAH AND NKRUMAHIST WILL RECONSTRUCT THIS FOREVER — I WISH THEM LUCK 10 months ago

JB IS FOREVER A STAIN ON NKRUMAH AND NKRUMAHIST WILL RECONSTRUCT THIS FOREVER — I WISH THEM LUCK just now
    JB IS INDEED A STAIN ON NKRUMAH AND CAN NEVER BE REMOVED. IN THEIR ATTEMPTS TO DEIFY NKRUMAH, THE WISH JB HAD NEVER ...

• JB IS FOREVER A STAIN ON NKRUMAH AND NKRUMAHIST WILL RECONSTRUCT THIS FOREVER — I WISH THEM LUCK 10 months ago

JB IS FOREVER A STAIN ON NKRUMAH, AND NKRUMAHIST WILL RECONSTRUCT THIS FOREVER — I WISH THEM LUCK
    JB IS INDEED A STAIN ON NKRUMAH AND CAN NEVER BE REMOVED. IN THEIR ATTEMPTS TO DEIFY NKRUMAH, THEY WISH JB HAD NEVER EXISTED ...

• Cinzano 10 months ago

Unfortunately, nobody knows JB DANQUAH outside Ghana. Believe me!

• Richard 10 months ago

We are always looking back but never forward.

• FTT 10 months ago

I now understand why JJ Rawlings made Kwasi Pratt carry toilet in his head

• world 10 months ago

another stupidman leaving in ghana kwesi pratt.

• SAMUEL MFUM TAKORADI 10 months ago

KWAME NKRUMAH WAS NOT AGHANAIAN HIS ACCENT PROVES

• GID USA 10 months ago

Stomach journalist

JB IS FOREVER A STAIN ON NKRUMAH, AND NKRUMAHIST WILL RECONSTRUCT THIS FOREVER — I WISH THEM LUCK
    JB IS INDEED A STAIN ON NKRUMAH AND CAN NEVER BE REMOVED. IN THEIR ATTEMPTS TO DEIFY NKRUMAH, THEY WISH JB HAD NEVER EXISTED ...

• Truth 10 months ago

Another tribal nonsense from idiot kwesi pratt

• Adm 10 months ago

I totally agree

• Guy guy 10 months ago

Fck kwasi Pratt and his hypocritical dumb ass

• Hannan 10 months ago

!!!! Welcome to the best sex dating site =>>> www.Hot4.eu

• Nii 10 months ago

JB WAS NOT BORN AT OSU,THAT STATUS MUST BE REMOVE FROM THERE,AND REPPLACE it with Osu mantse,mine fellow Ga wakeup

• James 10 months ago

Kwesi, you can’t downplay the contribution of this man. Hide your hate

• Dzimakpla 10 months ago

Kwasiato

• Yaw 10 months ago

Old JB as he was called, was an astute politician, lawyer and academic. He believed in law to achieve an objective whiles Dr. Kwame Nkrumah believed in propaganda and violence to achieve an objective. One of the greatest tool ...

• OSONO BA 10 months ago

Nobody knows that traitor called JB Danquah outside our borders. Absolutely nobody! Even the people of Abuakwa didn't recognize JB Danquah as a worthy Parliamentarian for their area, and that speaks volumes.

• Truth Man 10 months ago

Know more and read more

• John 10 months ago

Please who is Kwesi Prat and ask him where is his party CPP you can’t even have a seat in parliament but you go round making noise. Tell the people why you hate NPP. Kwesi you were snubbed by the NPP in Alarjo . So give us ...

• Precious 10 months ago

WO Adjei Boadi told the National Reconciliation Commission that Kwesi Pratt was a double agent during the PNDC days.

• Sey 10 months ago

Concert
    Kwesi Prat is irrelevant in Ghana
    What has been his contribution to Ghana's development. Always bitter about JB Danquah.
    One Nkrumahist. Why should aome us be surprised when you speak against JB Danquah

• Kojois 10 months ago

Only fools will belief this stupid comment.

• Charles oppong 10 months ago

Eiee uncle Kwesi Prat,by your narative Wontemi is even better/greater than JB Danquah,because Wontemi chairs the strong hold of NPP which is far bigger than eastern region.Hahaha

• Kobby11_11 10 months ago

Was it Kwame Nrumah who founded the UGCC?

• Paa Willie Amponsah, Takoradi 10 months ago

Mr. Pratt, your hatred for JB Banquah is misplaced.
    You don't see anything wrong with Nkrumah, not even putting people in detention for them to die.
    You speak as if it was Danquah who overthrew Nkrumah. Danquah had died in ...

• Ivory Mensah 10 months ago

JB Danquah was such a blockhead that he wrote "O" Level 5 times. How can you compare this hollow head with Nkrumah? Wontumi is the actual size of JB Danquah.

• Kweku 10 months ago

You may disagree with your opponent in politics, but that does not give you the licence to belittle him. The truth is the only thing that shall set us free.

• Loosed journalism. 10 months ago

How can someone who stood for general election in 1960 with only Dr. Kwame Nkrumah for the presidency of Ghana be limited to only regional chairman in his lifetime? Dishonest journalist. What on earth can you be so wicked as ...

• Afenyo-Markin the idiot 10 months ago

No more jandam JB is a traitor we need to burn his graveyard as a remix