1982 Murder: Meet the 3 High Court judges, soldier killed and burnt during the PNDC era

Read Comments Comments (142)

• Tanko lee 9 months ago

Rawlings the killer

• IBRAHIM, THE MERCHANT BANK LOOTER 9 months ago

P(NDC) IS A PARTY FOUNDED BY A MURDERER. ZENATOR IS A DAUGHTER OF A MURDERER, SIMPLICITA.

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 9 months ago

RAWLINGS, Yaa Asentewaa and few are HEROES OF GHANA.. Only a graduated fool and bustards will condemned RAWLINGS.. Even in USA,UK ,EUROPE AND CO did 100 times worse than RAWLINGS before the country stabilize with peace and n ...

• I piss on sick dog prophet mohammed 9 months ago

Qur'an is toilet paper. Burn all mosques. Kill muslims

• Dr. Mash 9 months ago

Pls will you stop insulting the Holy Quran..

• FRANKIE 9 months ago

When will Ghanaweb publish news about the Matemeho brigands and bandits led by Bafour Akoto, the first official terrorist in Ghana. The atrocities they committed during the time of Nkrumah, like killing innocent citizens susp ...

• Joyful New Year 9 months ago

The same corrupt judges under Akuffo kraman Addo. I now understand why Rawlings murdered them. Let the blood flow

• Citizen8 9 months ago

So you now agree that Zenator is a daughter of a murderer.

• No9 9 months ago

Who has killed more than akuffo addo the useless president Ghana ever had. Idiots

• Ghana man 9 months ago

We can clearly say Rawlings is a murderer because most of witnessed it. With Akuffo Addo, where is your prove?

• JAmes Bonsu 9 months ago

Next will be your own blood, read history and understand that people like Kotoka,JJ were political opportunist, for a few dollars more Kotoka betrayed his Country and such as JJ.These people and others set the Nation's devel ...

• Adom 9 months ago

See this foolish supporter of a murderer. Kwasiakwa, it's you and your family's boys that will flow

• Akua pokuaa 9 months ago

Woy3 kraman te s3 wo papa gyemii fo) a wonim yansa no aboa bi ba te s3 wo

• Nii 9 months ago

SAD REMARK

• Karikakchar 9 months ago

Well these murders were real and we can't forget so soon. The unfortunate thing about the whole thing is that JJ couldn't clear his name of complacency in this matter.

• NPP's DR. AYEW AFRIYIE, NEW OWNER OF GHANAWEB, YOU ARE DESTROYING THE ONCE CREDIBLE NEWS PLATFORM 9 months ago

Here we go again but you can never demonize NDC with this terrible reportage.

Shame on you

• allah is sh!t 9 months ago

Nothing holy about quran

• Apuuuuuuu!!! 9 months ago

That guy always insulting someone's religion is not a Ghanaian but a foreigner living in Ghana. They envy how Ghanaians are together always in everything

• Baaba nuhu 9 months ago

Correct 100%

• AbasZ 9 months ago

Stop that nonsense. How dare you insult God? That's why most of you die before your time. This article doesn't have connections with Qur'an or Bible.
    Don't behave like a bustard.

• Charles 9 months ago

You have an evil plan, you are wishing for something evil for this country but you have failed blood monging person

• His Excellecy The Ugly Dwarf 9 months ago

Looking at the Judiciary today, these murdered judges probably deserve it. A corrupt or dishonest Judge is a burden on society.

• GOATY 9 months ago

Those who did the crime were executed with the exception of one Lady who has been dancing,ena y3 friday 'Today is Friday' with Nana Addo.
    Next news, let's move on.

• Nii 9 months ago

BE CAREFUL PLEASE

• Kojo Opoku-London 9 months ago

MAY THEIR SOULS REST IN PERFECT PEACE. EWES ARE BLOOD THIRSTY PEOPLE. EWES SHOULD SECEDE. EWES ARE FROM GERMAN TOGOLAND-GO AWAY-EWES MURDERERS-RAWLINGS AND TSIKATA

• Eagle Eyes 9 months ago

This narrative has always been one sided. Were they the only judges in the country then? The three judges deserve it because of their partisan judgements. Just like we saw under Akuffo Addo's government. Some judges were extr ...

You DO NOT BELIEVE IN DEMOCRACY. Do NOT SAY THAT BECAUSE THEY MADE ERRONEOUS JUDGEMENTS-THEY SHOULD BE KILLED. WHAT ABOUT HYPOCRITE EWES LIKE RAWLINGS, TSIKATA etc ETC, Rawlings killed General Acheampong who was living in vil ...

• Kwabena Ansa 9 months ago

I think, it is only a person who is mentally challenged and doesn't know his left from his right, who would compare infamy acts, such as the murder of innocent people, let alone, Judges and Military Officers, and disgustingly ...

• Freedom 9 months ago

OF COURSE ZENITO IS THE DAUGHTER OF A MURDERER.

• James Bonsu 9 months ago

For a person like you to add Rawlings name among Ghana's great heroes are unbelievable, where did you get your history from, he was a murderer pure and simple, an opportunist, what wrong did those judges did than doing their ...

To say JJ was a hero is beyond me, the man was a pure calculated murderer, he was only after name, power and riches.What did these judges did to be heinously killed and many others died mysteriously and to add his name to our ...

• KUCHOKO VIBRATIONS 9 months ago

I am emphasizing it once again! I said we Ghanaians know the TRUE ORIGINATORS of POLITICAL VIOLENCE in this country, and we know very well that, long before the Talibans of Afghanistan could learn the art of SUICIDE BOMBING, ...

• Daughter of murdered will remain forever 9 months ago

Rawlings descendants will forever remain as son's of murdered

• Patricia Appiah 9 months ago

Is this your plan of using this time to come to power??? Then you've lost it

• Sokode 9 months ago

How can any sane person follow a party called NDC founded by murderers for murderers. Unbelievable. Hell fire is not too hot for these people

• KUCHOKO VIBRATIONS 9 months ago

We Ghanaians know the TRUE ORIGINATORS of POLITICAL VIOLENCE in this country, and we know very well that, long before the Talibans of Afghanistan could learn the art of SUICIDE BOMBING, our WICKED & DEVILISH MATEMEHO BLOODY M ...

• Mawrehene 9 months ago

I blame Kwame Nkrumah and JJ Rawlings for not eliminating many more of these apes; Ghana would have been a better place without a lot of them.
    Nkwasiafuor!

• Enoch 9 months ago

Stop posting all these nonsense on Ghana web or Ghana web will experience Charlie Hebdo ..... we are in 2025 .... you fools should stop playing with some Wrong informations...... just a home made bomb, and you fools will be a ...

Truly killer and it will be so in Ghana's history books, a murderer, l was personally at Old Polo ground during Ghana's Independence, the mood of the citizens were high, everybody ready to march forward with the greatest lead ...

• REMOTE WORK SKILL MANUAL 9 months ago

This 3rd month demands matching your money-making desires with the right action! In 12 practical chapters with step-by-step tutorials, you will LEARN how to work as a remote Virtual Assistant & earn in dollars from global com ...

• Pelicles. 9 months ago

A vivid reminder of how "mean, evil and pathetic" PNDC/NDC is. NDC cannot wean itself from those barbaric and uncertainty days in our history, and Mahama keep reminding Ghanaians that when it comes to violence, no political p ...

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 9 months ago

Wiser Ghanaians voted for MAHAMA and NDC, NPP and it members and followers are traumatised and mentally sick because the lost is too too huge.. LONG LIVE NPP IN OPPOSITION...

• Hagar 9 months ago

You're an uncircumcised dipstick

• Nsia 9 months ago

@Pelicles, it is pointless telling you that, Amartey Quaye who organised the killing of the judges and his Co were all summarrilly executed by the JJ led govt. So, what is the constant bleating and whinging all about?

• Zomelo 9 months ago

Rawlings found a way to eliminate all the people he carried out those atrocities with. He is really a master murderer

• CANADA OPPORTUNITY 9 months ago

TEACH IN CANADA

An International NGOs based CANADA need both qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach orphans and disabled children basic ( English, Maths, Science & IT)
    The NGOs are paying for the expenses inclu ...

• Achakanapaya 9 months ago

Ghanaweb writer's are Idiot's.
    I can bet my head on the line, if there should be a Coup today, more Judges will be killed by the citizens. Not by firing Squad.
    Because of their foolish NPP Partizan judgements.

• Dada 9 months ago

Ghanaweb is being controlled by the Akyeme Mafia

• GH1957 9 months ago

It's now owned by Grabby Akyer Darko the commander in chief of all the akyempanzee nation looters!

• Isma 9 months ago

So what do you want achieve with this report ?

• The Spear 9 months ago

You call this a report? This is a bunch of untruths with the intent of deceiving the public.

The whole issue had to do with GIHOC workers and their grievances presented before those judges and stupid verdicts reached, not ...

• COD_friend 9 months ago

you mean GIHOC workers could order military men to go kill judges on their behalf?

• The Spear 9 months ago

No Sir!

Joachim Amartey Kwei, who was National Chairman of the Workers' Union of GIHOC was selected to become member of the PNDC. That is, he was the civilian member of the PNDC. That was why he was able to convince those ...

• M.T 9 months ago

Less we forget! It's clear who are the murderers. The article skipped the fact the Justice Koranteg-Addo was a breastfeeding mom when those sick, barbaric vampires abducted and killed her. When the NDC slander SC judges, we s ...

• I-Witness 9 months ago

REMEMBER MAJOR-GENERAL BARWAH MURDERED IN FRONT IF HIS WIFE AND KIDS BY YOUR AIRPORT HERO KOTOKA IN 1966 FOR REFUSING TO JOIN A COUP!!! HYPOCRITES!!!

YES-EWE KOTOKA KILLED GENERAL BAWAH IN COLD BLOOD. REMOVE KOTOKA NAME FROM THE AIRPORT-HE WAS A TRAITOR. EWES BROUGHT INSTABILITY TO MOTHER GHANA. EWES SECEDE TO TOGO. YOU WERE PART OF THE GERMAN TOGOLAND. RAWLINGS SAND TSIKA ...

• Agyei 9 months ago

Good job no mercy for the wicked
    Do you know the one of innocent people who are suffering because some judges refuse to be just in their job
    Now some of this evil wick corrupt judges deserve this fate
    Look at how judges ...

• THIS REPORT REMINDS US THAT EZENATOR'S FATHER J J RAWLINGS WAS A MASS MURDERER 9 months ago

The truth hurts. Rawlings killed military generals in his 1979 coup, and came back in 2001 to kill judges who had reversed some of his unjust decisions against some Ghanaian businessmen mainly Akans. The Fiat Companiola vehic ...

• The Spear 9 months ago

JJR never succeeded ANY coups by himself in Ghana. Check!

• Kaakeiku 9 months ago

Can someone educate me on the reasons for their gruesome murder

• Kwesi 9 months ago

The only SIN these judges in the eyes of JJ, the bastard committed was REVERSING some judgments of PNDC KANGAROO COURTS. When in the preamble of the Constitution, it’s been stated that “People could seek redress in the Co ...

• Golly Rhimes 9 months ago

Kwaseato kɔtebɔtɔ!

• The Spear 9 months ago

Exposing the Beneficiaries of the Judges Murder

Those behind the long conspiracy of lies and character assassination.

Four individuals perish on that fateful night of June 30, 1982; they were cold-bloodedly murdered by ...

• The Spear 9 months ago

Comment: Re: PNC condemns coup commemorations
    Author: Charles
    Date: 2010-12-31 03:45:30
    Comment to: PNC condemns coup commemorations

The justice system in Ghana never did justice because of corruption so something was ...

• The Spear 9 months ago

Fellow Ghanaians

We mourn the loss of any grannie who is even over a 100 years of age. We mourn when a woman has a miscarriage of an advanced pregnancy. I personally remember weeping when listening to the GBC commentary of ...

• The Spear 9 months ago

General News of Thursday, 12 February 2004
    Source: --

Rawlings At NRC: Transcript
    I Jerry John Rawlings swear by the almighty God that the evidence I shall give shall be the truth, the whole truth and nothing but the tru ...

• Ghanaba 9 months ago

Just because JB Danquah is trending, this is to muddy the waters. A traitor is still a traitor

• Truth 9 months ago

All these stories simply because of the declassified CIA files which showed that JB was a traitor. Nation wreckers. We know u n will make sure u never come close to power in Ghana. Murderers. Bomb throwers.

• Born again 9 months ago

You will remain on this earth forever but pray you dont die like how some of these people were killed, big fool.

• Alanga Joe 9 months ago

Stupid fool.
    Ghanaweb stupid fool.
    We know the agenda of Web.
    Fool

• be wise 9 months ago

Rawlings and his regime did not do well at all with this heinous crime.

• FTT 9 months ago

Who killed these innocent judges. Rawlings and his PNDC should tell us

• GOATY 9 months ago

Those who did the crime were executed. Go and check their names.

• The Spear 9 months ago

Read my post above. And I have more...

• Bandana 9 months ago

Were these so-called judges innocents who were picked and shot? Why don't you add the part where the were harassing and victimizing members of the AFRC during the Liman regime? Kwasea sem kwa

• THINK TWICE 9 months ago

Who killed general Kotoka and cut his penis

• Yeweshie 9 months ago

Now more need to be murdered as well. Its national assignment. Thank God Amedeka is still around. Starting from sc down all the lc ,there need to be corruption cleansing. All the corrupt ones all need to be murdered ASAP bef ...

• Monkey 9 months ago

Corrupt criminals

• Yeweshie 9 months ago

Now many more need to be murdered as well. Its national assignment. Thank God Amedeka is still around. Starting from sc down to all the lc ,there need to be corrupt judges cleansing. All the corrupt ones all need to be murde ...

• Loe 9 months ago

Are they better than Ghanaians who died during the revolution. Every day, ko ka kp ka

• Arrow 9 months ago

We were told one of them left behind a gyimigyimi son who was rooting for Bugwomia , and now God disgraced them with 38 percent. Kwasiaaaaa ppl. Descendant of corrupt annihilated..... mtcheew!

• Yaw 9 months ago

With all this and some idiots will come and tell us who said twaa Ofui

MAY THEIR SOULS REST IN PERFECT PEACE. THEY DIED AS HEROES OF THE WICKEDNESS OF THE BLOOD THIRSTY EWES-EWES ARE FROM THE GERMAN TOGOLAND. EWES SHOULD SECEDE. THEY ARE MURDERERS

• Abraham 9 months ago

I will shit on their graves. They are animals

• Gh 9 months ago

We know the traitors already, this write up will not erase it

• anoda 9 months ago

Take a good look at our current judicial system. I won't say much.

• ROGUE LAWYER 9 months ago

a corrupt judge is more dangerous than a bloody military man
    those who were killed deserved to die for allowing themselves to be used by politicians in twisting the justice system.
    we must hail those who killed them.
    it ...

• Donatus 9 months ago

So, you see? This is a matter of fact. They did not die of COVID-82 after all.

• Sam young 9 months ago

It's really sad. May their souls rest in peace. But if this was how the judges behaved under Akufo Addos regime, then I can understand the frustration that led to their killing

• ANDREWS AKPAKPA 9 months ago

PLEASE THEY ARE NOT SODIERS TO THE SCARE MINING , PLEASE FOLLOW SODIERS INVESTIGATE THEM!

• INDEPENDENT CITIZEN 9 months ago

The actions of the NDC when they lose court cases remind us of their hatred for the courts as demonstrated by killing these three judges including a breastfeeding judge. NDC can never run away from the murder tag. NPP's ills ...

• LETS NOT FORGET YEYEMAN! 9 months ago

Rawlings just got the poor guy killed just to prove he Yeye had no magical powers. He didnt do anyone no harm!

• L 9 months ago

So how do we call Rawlings is he not a murderer and his children children of a murderer and grandchildren also.the same

• So where is Amedeka? 9 months ago

Did Amedeka ever return to Ghana? Does anybody where he is residing now? Where did he settle after his escape?

• So where is Amedeka? 9 months ago

If Amedeka is alive, why doesn’t Ghana track him and bring him to justice? Nobody in Ghana has raised the issue of tracking him, arresting him and bringing him to justice. Bring Amedeka to justice now! If Ghana doesn’t h ...

• Adanko 9 months ago

Handy work of the person we all know

• AMEDEKA MUST BE IN CUBA AS A TOBACCO FARMER! 9 months ago

I understand Amedeka is a tobacco farmer in Cuba but pretends to come from Haiti. May he smoke his lungs to death on Cuban cigars!

• Zak 9 months ago

Ghanaweb please can also research n post the people who were killed in the 2020 election. Everyone in Ghana is equal when it comes to life.

• IF DANQUAH IS A TRAITOR FOR OPPOSING NKRUMAH'S ONE PARTY RULE WHAT DOES THAT MAKE KOTOKA WHO LED THE COUP TO REMOVE NKRUMAH FROM POWER 9 months ago

Ewes see Kotoka as a Hero for removing Kwame Nkrumah from power but call Danquah a traitor for merely opposing Nkrumah's One Party Rule agenda. Funny Gbedemah also opposed one party rule and preventive detention. He run away ...

• Richard 9 months ago

We are always looking back but never forward.

• Ghana man 9 months ago

That is why there's history so that the same thing will not be repeated. Ofui

• THIEF OF BAGDAD 9 months ago

Corrupt Jedges they deserve death Akufo Addo type of judges what was wrong if those criminals tribal judges were killed .

• WHO LIKES LOOKING BACK MORE THAN EWES? 9 months ago

Even today they talk of J H Mensah referring to Ewes as inward looking people. See how long it took for them to fish out Afrifa, living on his farm, and exact their vengeance by killing him at the stakes. They said all the ge ...

• James Bonsu 9 months ago

Another handy work of the murder JJ Rawlings, a man who killed to satisfied his curiosity, one of Ghana s darkest hour. Where's he now, sometimes we forget that this place is temporary, each an every one of us will die, treat ...

• Yakubu Alhassan 9 months ago

J.J.RAWLINGS WAS A MURDERER, ZENATOR IS A DAUGHTER OF A MURDERER, WHAT DO U GUYS TAKE US FOR?

• Kwaku 9 months ago

They died as a result of judicial corruption, just like the present day corruption within the judiciary especially under Anim Yeboah and Getrude Torkornoo. This is what the people of Ghana should know and not the surface expl ...

• Maud 9 months ago

Acheampong, Yaw Boakye, Kotei, Akuffo, Amedume and Utuka were murdered in cold blood, and they realized that there was no Northerner among them so they added Felli.

• Ghana man 9 months ago

Of course, why should we forget, especially those who lived through that era? Now the NDC is crying foul when Rawlings is called a murderer. Those were dark times when discussing these events was dangerous, as his supporters ...

• Sirsey 9 months ago

Will this bring food to our table? The last time, it was, meet the military officers killed by Rawlings. Meet them where? To give us food? There are pressing economic and environmental issues to write on.

• The SILLY Children Afenyo Markins and Annor Dompreh 9 months ago

Unanimous FC and their NPP women’s wing leader must count themselves fortunate. Others were killed and burned for the same offenses many Ghanaians have been accusing them for.

• Joachim Konduah 9 months ago

The very foundations of PNDC/NDC is evilness and impunity.

• Ghana man 9 months ago

It's unfortunate Zenator is been called the murderers daughter because she's innocent to that , but that is the fact, he's father is the late John Rawlings and he's a murderer and that can never be wiped off when talking abou ...

• Africa Son 9 months ago

Nobody especially the crusaders of this story never took the pain the yell us about what these judges did that warranted the kind of punishment they were given. If not under Akufo Addo presidency we would not seen just a bit ...

• Observer 9 months ago

This is what you do when NPP is down on their knees. Now we know you. When they start showing yours, make sure you don't cry. If you live in a glass house don't throw stones.

• Adom 9 months ago

NDC has never believed in the rule of law. Montie 3 refreshes our memories.

• Reuben Addo 9 months ago

Dear Ghanaweb, I have keenly monitored write ups on the abduction and gruesome murder of these illustrious citizens with very little information on the fourth victim.

I respectfully want to furnish our audience with valuab ...

• Daughter of murderer ! 9 months ago

Stories like these make Kwaku Baako very happy ! Lol !

• Kw1aky 9 months ago

Bagbin is Dr Zenator not the daughter of a Murderer?

• Hannan 9 months ago

Welcome to the best sex dating site =>>> www.Hot4.eu

• The wise one 9 months ago

And so what?
    Even under akufu addo the west has happened, and no one talks about it.

• AMARIYA 9 months ago

PAROCHIAL ETHNIC PURGE

Among the officers and former military leaders marked for execution, three of them were added to the list to make an ethnic balance. This was done to make the executions NOT seem like an anti-Akan. ...

• Afani 9 months ago

this 3 judges was killed when jerry rawlings was in lybia . he rush and come to ghana when he hear the news.but now people tagging him and all because he dont want to expose his colleges.

• Ohenenana 9 months ago

Are Ghanaweb. Meet who? Dead people?

• Ohenenana 9 months ago

Arh Ghanaweb!! Meet who? Dead people?

• He33rrr 9 months ago

I now understand why Mpp is a wicked party . The ideology of Npp is nothing but wicked towards Ghanaians . Only small fool educated elites to enjoy at the benefit of the poor masses.

• AbasZ 9 months ago

Rawlings killed the judges. No doubt about that. He's a MURDERER and zenator is a daughter of a STUPID MURDERER.
    NINCOMPOOPS are SUPPORTING RAWLINGS..
    His daughter is being monitored.

• The Hunters 9 months ago

Thieves are not needed in Ghana. Corruption Judges and Liars are the judges who were killed killed and killed again by the Justice Men ...

• Frederick kofi Tawiah 9 months ago

Never again Ghana our beloved country will seen this uncircumcised act again. Is he not murdered?. The children of murder are call what?.

• mr africa 9 months ago

The person who wrote this should go back and lean history, this news war 1979 Bgd, Akuful vs JJ, NOT LIMMAN, and was not PNDC, it was AFRC, OKEY?

• Akosat 9 months ago

Killing innocent people with so much passion and
    hatred... Someone should check what their children and family are going through. They're moving from
    Pastor to Pastor looking for Miracles ..... The Evil that men do lives ...

• Bg.l. 9 months ago

The person who always insults the holy Qur'an and the word of the almighty Allah, will have a desirable life before death will come to him.

• K black 9 months ago

Retired officer not a soldier. So these so called journalists srill don't know the difference between a soldier and an officer

• Truth Man 9 months ago

If no one kills the killer; death it self would kill or had killed them by this period.

• Fifi Afriyie 9 months ago

The arrested men was just a coverup of the Rawlings government. It’s only in Ghana that such a person is still recognised as a hero. He was a murderer by every definition of the word.

• Kofi Akuffo 9 months ago

Next time when they come back they will learn sense

• kwaku 9 months ago

THIS SHOULD KEEP REMINDING US THAT CORRUPTION IS NOT GOOD. WE CAN'T FORGET KALABULE. WE SHOULD NOT THROW JUSTICE TO THE DOGS. ELSE IF YOU ASK ME, WHEN IT HAPPENS AGAIN, IT WILL BE MORE BRUTAL

• King 9 months ago

Am proud of JJ. Let the blood flow again in GH. NPP are too corrupt

• Firing Squad 9 months ago

Criminal galores, they're at it again, Ghana don't die finish. God of Thunder and Justice strike anybody in government who will steals from Ghana Coffers and stashed the money in foreign Banks and acquired properties in their ...

• He33rrr 9 months ago

I now understand why Mpp is a wicked party . The ideology of Npp is nothing but wicked towards Ghanaians . Only small fool educated elites to enjoy at the benefit of the poor masses.

• Charles 9 months ago

So in all these who ordered the killing of the judges?
    White washing propaganda

• Haile 4 months ago

Justice Koranteng Addo was not living in Ridge. She was on 2nd Circular Road, Cantonments, on the same row. That residence remained unoccupied for at least 2 years before Capatain? (Major?) Pattington moved in. I'm certain ab ...

• Haile 4 months ago

As you head towards GIS from the Lands Department, Justice Korantend Addo's residence was the third or 4th bungalow on the left. She was not living at Ridge at the time..