Ofori-Atta breaks silence on OSP’s probe of him

Read Comments Comments (109)

• Spirit 9 months ago

Eyee awie, period

• Nana 9 months ago

Can highly Corrupt John Mahama punish any Ghanaian for stealing Ghana's money?Has he got the moral right to carry out such punishment?By the way is Ibrahim Mahama following JDM all over the place?Gabby Okyere in the making.

• Paapa 9 months ago

You should be able to proof this nonsense

• Concerned Ghanaian 9 months ago

Ken, your are a corrupt thief and I hope this incumbent administration through the OSP can jail you. You have put the country into so much debt without anything to show for it except you and you Achim thieves becoming rich t ...

• Goodman 9 months ago

Ofori atta criminal. Ony3sorrmii

• Big Ben 9 months ago

Here we go again. WHY DIDN'T YOU (Ofori Atta) use some of the money you STOLE through your DATABANK to set up "good and well-equipped medical centers in Ghana", so you and other officials could be treated, medically, at home ...

• `SINCE GHANAWEB WAS ACQUIRED BY NPP's DR. AYEW AFRIYIE, IT HAS BECOME THE MOUTHPIECE OF NPP - SHAME 9 months ago

GHANAWEB HAS BECOME TOOL OF NPP LIES AND DECEPTION SINCE IT WAS STOLEN FROM ITS ORIGINAL NETHERLANDS OWNES BY DR. AYEW AFRIYIE OF THE NPP.

Since NPPs Dr. Ayew Afriyie stole GHANAWEB from its original Netherland owners, the ...

• I piss on sick dog prophet mohammed 9 months ago

Qur'an is toilet paper. Burn all mosques. !

• Kwame Saturday 9 months ago

Ofori atta, something ain't adding up bro????

• Alloffs 9 months ago

Nana you are mad from ur head to down.think about Ghana and stop fooling

• Blaise mwinkyebakangbuobukaraa 9 months ago

I wish you were in that position. We would have seen your end. If Mahama doesn't retrieve all the npp stolen money, we will soon start calling for his resignation so the military will take over and execute anybody that has s ...

• DEAD GOAT MAHAMALIAR IS BACK 9 months ago

Ofori-Atta you are a hero in Ghana. Relax and chill your hard earned money in America…when you decide to finally return you would be given a hero’s welcome. Ghana is proud of you!

• Owusu Lad 9 months ago

I just love the sarcasm. White collar thieves in sheep's clothing.

• MoonGod 9 months ago

picaddily armed robber …. will rot in jail

• Ed 9 months ago

Piccadilly paaaa eiii

• Ghanaian-2 9 months ago

He is not even ashamed of saying he is outside for medical treatment when he could have built a 1st class hospital here with those fraudulent payments he made.

• Saul 9 months ago

The judgement of whether Ofori Atta or anybody for that matter is a thief does not lie with the OSP but with the courts. Lack of respect for the judiciary is appalling. Osp is only a prosecutor and not a judge and jury.

• NPP= NANA'S POVERTY PROMOTERS 9 months ago

My biggest worry is that Kissi Adjabeng is not up to the task. He cannot prosecute even ONE cockroach. He is only singing hymns of Lamentations. The OSP institution is serving no useful purposes. Secondly, Kissi Adjabeng is a ...

• Mongah 9 months ago

I hope this should serve as a lesson to the NPP for allowing infiltrators to destroy the core and fibre of the party. Most Asante members of parliament and other Asante individuals have been misled into hating their Akyem bro ...

• Kojo Opoku-London 9 months ago

OFORI ATTA IS A THIEF. WICKED AND SELF CENTRED-TRAITOR-J B Danquah was the Eastern Region chairman of the UGCC like Chairman Wontomi of NPP in the Ashanti region. J B Danquah stood for elections at Akyem Abuakwa for UGCC and ...

• THIS GUY SHOULD BE ARRESTED AND LASHED IN PUBLIC 9 months ago

If l may ask what really drives people like you to spew such wicked lies in public? What really is the motivation for such open madddnnneeesss?
    I mean is this behaviour of yours driven by, NDC dirty politics?, tribalism?, ju ...

• Asante 9 months ago

Just come home and clear yourself. If you think you are clean you need not run away.

• Atta Kay 9 months ago

John Dramani Mahama can't do Fookoo he's also a THIEF. We in NPP will award him a medal if he is able to imprison one of our members. If Mahama is clean we want him to punish NPP thieves.

• Ashley 9 months ago

Surely Ofori Atta will return soon when he is done with his treatment and the OSP would losesny case against him at the courts. People are just accusing him without any facts.

• the Villager 9 months ago

with 111 (ONE HUNDRED AND ELEVEN) brand new hospitals built by them in the last 8yrs, why is he seeking medical attention abroad?

• Erzuah 9 months ago

You see yourselves now, you Akans, you apply the law and democracy, what democracy? Look at this idiot who asks Ken to come back, ignorant with his low esteem.

• 3tw3 ba 9 months ago

Ndc fix the country and stop this political witch hunt. Odwan

• Flexo99 9 months ago

Stop stop,fool

• 3tw3 ba 9 months ago

Odwan m333

• Fool 9 months ago

Masa come for your jail term. Kwaseakwa

• Kojo 9 months ago

He is telling you he can't be jailed. You first gave to deal with the implementing minister. They don't draft contracts!!!!

• 3tw3 ba 9 months ago

Kwasia. Odwan

• AI 9 months ago

PLEASE, DON’T DESECRATE THE BIBLE ANYMORE
    Wearing white white and punctuating every sentence with Bible quotations, yet stealing everything within his reach!
    Jesus Christ should protest if Ken wears white and quotes the ...

• Mr Ibu 9 months ago

This guy is arrogant and disrespectful. You said you are sick and travel to seek. Are you writing from your hospital bed or your side-chick house? This guy is criminal. He wants to use mind games to escape punishment. It won' ...

• Nana 9 months ago

The handwritting of Kelvin Tailor. So so insults

• Brigadier Sabari v.2 9 months ago

Sue the the motherfucker. The OSP is a fcking twat

• Nuumo 9 months ago

You are even lucky Ghana has accepted our pedigree as a crime infested county and an un serious one .Had it not been that you wouldn't be in the comfort of your room and talking big you are identified as a sick man.
    In a di ...

• Aba Sam 9 months ago

Nuumo, the investigators are all NPP card bearing members like Osafo Mafo's niece so doing a serious investigation is difficult for them.

• Asonaba asiedu 9 months ago

You may fake puzzled and dismayed but we the citizens are not so please speak for yourself!!

• Allotey Gyamfi 9 months ago

No. Nobody is perplex except someone that is hallucinating. Just avail your self for justice. Your sense of impunity derived from your relationship with the then overly arrogant but profoundly misguided President.

• Donatus 9 months ago

Can you imagine? I blame the OSP for treating you with kid gloves. Longest serving finance minister indeed, as if you did that on merit. 80 MPs struggled to topple you in vain because your cousin is the president.

• Ghanaman 9 months ago

Chairman Na U Take GeTfund moni collect loan???

• Sam young 9 months ago

Just go and see him. He just wants to ask you something

• Kwabena Aboagye 9 months ago

The BNI should take over the investigation rather than OSP This Ofori Atta man is spewing rubbish. He is a fugitive who is running away from justice. If he is able to write a letter like this then he is not sick. He ways to ...

• POWERFUL 9 months ago

Just listen to this foolish boy of a former finance minister. Why do you have to seek medical attention outside Ghana, if not for your criminal actions and decisions. Didn't the invite request an in person meeting, are your l ...

• dboyy 9 months ago

You will do same if it happens to you. You could have even done worse. Tweaaaa

• AM 9 months ago

He thinks he is smart just the same way he thought he was smart when he was nakedly robbing the country left centre and right with careless abandon.
    Ofori attah notorious kyebi liar (with apologies to your father) you are ...

• TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 9 months ago

JOHN MAHAMA IS VERY WEAK.SAME AS ATTA MILLS. NPP THIEVES ARE AWARE OF THIS AND DO NOT FEAR MAHAMA

• Kofi UK 9 months ago

Go and explain yourself in court. Family of Traitors and self Glorification. That exactly what you father did to our Ghana economy and you are repeating same. But this time Ghanaian would not let you go score free. Kwasia Aky ...

• Kofi Akuffo 9 months ago

This man should have been given jail term reasonably 45 years by now.

• Pelicles. 9 months ago

Emotionally disturbed Ghanaians. It is very sad to read from people who are supposed to understand their surrounding but due to stupidity, idiocy and anything that makes some humans low-level thinkers, are behaving as if.

• Kofi UK 9 months ago

Another wicked, shameful and Akyem looting nation robbers member and Nation traitors are here to defend the wickedness of selfish and corrupt JB Danquah Ofori Atta family good work. I guess you are also a beneficiary of the M ...

• Pelicles. 9 months ago

Do you really live in UK, and how do they behave with cases like this? They jump into conclusion and judge people through the media like we are doing in Ghana. What is the meaning of "One is innocent till proven guilty in a c ...

• Kofi UK 9 months ago

Hahahaha if your grandpa JB Danquah and Ofori Atta with no conscience can allowed British Government to end the vision of our Independence icon Dr Kwame Nkrumah, I am not surprised a tribalistic Akyem shameless personality li ...

• JB IS FOREVER A STAIN ON NKRUMAH AND NKRUMAHIST WILL RECONSTRUCT THIS FOREVER — I WISH THEM LUCK 9 months ago

THE STATE OF THE CPP TODAY IS THE EVIDENCE THAT GHANAIANS REJECTED NKRUMAH FOREVER. LOOK AT HOW NKRUMAH HAS BEEN REDUCED TO NOTHING — WITH FOLLOWERS WHO ARE INSIGNIFICANT AND CAN ONLY EXPRESS THEMSELVES ON GHANAWEB; IF YOUR ...

• CECILLIA DAPPAAH 9 months ago

IN ANY SERIOUS COUNTRY, THE NAMES YOU MENTIONED IN CONNECTION WITH THEIR SAID CRIMES IN YOUR USELESSLY CRASS SUBMISSION WOULD BE HAVING THEIR BEDTIMES IN JAIL. STUPID PARTISAN IDIOT WHO HAS BEEN PAID TO MUDDY WATERS WHEN THE ...

• Pelicles. 9 months ago

I am not an emotionally disturbed fool like you.

• BEN 9 months ago

Mr Ofori-Atta aka implementing minister. Have you forgotten the Art of quoting the Bible. SAMBALAT and BLOODCLAT. Just you step foot at Kotoka

• Azure 9 months ago

Oga! When are coming back home? Make u no keep long

• Ibrahim 9 months ago

Komot there thief aboaba grasscutter shit eater ogyaai

• One Ghana! 9 months ago

After criminally running down the economy with your clueless npp party…you can Comfortably travel out for medical checkup in the US with Ghana’s money that npp in a fashioned’STATE CAPTURE’ stole and distributed amon ...

• Stitches 9 months ago

Massa just shut up and come home to face him. We are never going to empathise with you. You caused so much damage to the economy. Even if you die before the scheduled date, we will exume your carcass to face the OSP. Foolish ...

• Nana osei@KUMASI 9 months ago

MASA ,COME DOWN AND SHARE

AND STOP YOUR USUAL TRICKS ON US
    AKYIM FIAFITOR

• Dunia 9 months ago

Ghanaweb, you claim he "breaks silence". Is that all he said, up to the SP declared "that I was a wanted fugitive from justice"? If you don't have the whole message don't give "tot, tot" reportage.

• CHIMPANZEE ADDO 9 months ago

WE ARE LOOKING...WE JUST WANT TO SEE WHAT PRES.MAHAMA WILL DO TO THESE IDIOTS

• Jkmee 9 months ago

These animal party leaders are heartless no wonder even when they were destroying the economy they were not listening to anybody

• Cat 9 months ago

What is new about what we known already.pls come and face the special ptosecutors and stop dancing like alokoto

• No integrity 9 months ago

Nothing will happen to this man. Even Woyome is walking freely and a polling agent for NDC.
    In Ghana, nothing happens to suspected corrupt leaders

• The Devil's Advocate 9 months ago

White colour criminals are all narcissists.Entiled and arrogant to the end never believing they have done anything wrong.People accusing them are all fools who do not understand them.Time will tell!

• Kofi UK 9 months ago

ATTENTION YOUTH OF GHANAIAN.

JB Danquah family, Ofori Atta Family and all extended families to this NATION TRAITORS SHOULD NEVER BE ELECTED TO ANY GOVERNMENTAL OFFICE OF OUR MOTHER LAND GHANA. We hide under let us forgive ...

• Cc 9 months ago

Old man like you,you are still stealing. What will you do with the money?

• Osei 9 months ago

Is this man really serious and is he hiding behind his medical whatever to escape answering vital questions on how he messed up Ghana's economy? God must deal with this man and his likes who have brought economic hardships t ...

• THIS TALKING IS TOO MUCH! 9 months ago

Just sue the fukcer. Your name has been ruoned internationally. Standing there and saying you are confused will not clear your name.

Just sue the OSP for defamation and clear your name!

• Dr. 9 months ago

The OSP office is a wasted office

• Kwame nkrumah 9 months ago

Well done Sir. Very matured response ! Wraponusing social media is unfortunate.

• WIN ELECTIONS FOR NKRUMAH’S CPP IF INDEED HIS IDEALS ARE STILL SIGNIFICANT TO GHANAIANS TODAY — NKRUMAH THAT SELFISH DICTATOR 9 months ago

JB IS FOREVER A STAIN ON NKRUMAH AND NKRUMAHIST WILL RECONSTRUCT THIS FOREVER — I WISH THEM LUCK 1 second ago
    THE STATE OF THE CPP TODAY IS THE EVIDENCE THAT GHANAIANS REJECTED NKRUMAH FOREVER. LOOK AT HOW NKRUMAH HAS BEEN ...

• Bugbaba 9 months ago

Are you involved in those charges??? If not you don't have to fear anything.

• UNCLE PAUL 9 months ago

Judges in the supreme courts are all npp Judges. Mahama should not allow them to sit on any case concerning npp people,they are all bias

• popular comments 9 months ago

Ofori-Atta you should be hung for helping with the collapse of GN Bank and the people who suffered and died from not having access to their funds.

• Agyemang 9 months ago

He should be reminded that his government is no more in power. That arrogance has come to an end.

• Fo Victor , Ho. 9 months ago

Two things to note :
    1. The Akyem mafia has built vault in Okyehene's fortified Palace where they stockpiled a lot of US dollars and that is giving them the confidence.
    2. As long as the present judiciary remains intac ...

• Egya Kofi 9 months ago

Leaving the meat alone.....not a modicum of denial..

• Nyameba Toronto 9 months ago

Dear Kofi U K ,DAUGHTERS and SONS OF A MURDERER

• Kwesi 9 months ago

This Bible-quoting man, who always dresses in white, was even rejected by his NPP MPs. However, the Short One refused to replace him. Ken is an incompetent thief who could not pass his A Levels to go to Legon, but 'managed' t ...

• VAR 9 months ago

Master, Godfrey Dame was heard on a tape claiming u and ur cousin Nana Addo wanted Ato Fordon Jailed at all cost. The truth Is you are a very wicked man . I'm so surprised u ve not quoted any bible verse this time round. Ple ...

• Joe 9 months ago

woab)dam! they need you to help them with investigations and you wanna dictate the terms and how it must be done! Avail yourself for questioning and quit hiding behind lawyers and a pen and paper to proof your innocence. I wi ...

• Slim 9 months ago

And so, Mr, Thief?

• Nana yaa 9 months ago

The problem is more serious than you think.
    You didn’t originate nor implement? What was your duty as a finance minister? How was the cathedral fund released? Was it a personal pledge or Ghana project? Under you the bank o ...

• Uk branch 9 months ago

Are there not medical facilities in Ghana why are you out of the country for medical reasons kwasia saaa

• Kwasi 9 months ago

Are there any proof or evidence that the OSP can share with Ghanaians about Mr Ofori-Atta stealing anything?
    I will bet the OSP doesn’t have any evidence. This is pure politics and very stupid. We should stop all these non ...

• Nana Mallam 9 months ago

Come and prove all of that in court.. period!!!

• Test 2 9 months ago

LOOK AT HIS UGLY FACE THEY DESERVE OVERSEAS MEDICAL TREATMENT
    WHERE DOES HE GET THE MILLIONS OF DOLLARS TO PAY FOR HIS OVERSEAS MEDICAL BILL DOES OFORI ATTA RECEIVES HIS SALARY IN DOLLARS
    WICKED UGLY THIEVES BORROWED IMF ...

• Nana yaw 9 months ago

you are joking with pepper as greedy person Ma.

• Errortorial Commission of Ghana -EC 9 months ago

Borrow and Loot Kenbond Ofori Atta, go to Ghana and defend yourseld and stop feigning sickness!

• Kojo 9 months ago

We are where we are because of certain decisions you took. Come and acount for your deeds

• Leo 9 months ago

So if the man is simply challenging that, he neither originate nor implement those "scandalous" projects or deals, then ghanaians may wish to identify the "culprit" upon whose orders, funds were released for those fruadulent ...

• Erik 9 months ago

Idiot. Was it your lawyers who sanctioned the payments to cathedral? Or the commission you earned on your reckless borrowings. Come down and face OSP if you have nothing to hide. KRONFO3. Or you thought opana will be the pre ...

• Justrac Africa Ltd 9 months ago

TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...

• Wasteman 9 months ago

BUT WHEN ARE YOU COMING BACK BRO?!

• Kojo Opoku-London 9 months ago

OFORI ATTA-YOU ARE A THIEF. YOU BORROWED £13 BILLION AND LOOTED THEM ALL> WICKED AND SELF CENTRED-TRAITOR-J B Danquah was the Eastern Region chairman of the UGCC like Chairman Wontomi of NPP in the Ashanti region. J B Danqua ...

• DR KNOW 9 months ago

He will soon be back. He is responding well to treatment. He is being treated for anal fungus caused by diabetes. It can be a very serious condition if not treated properly.

• REV MOSES 9 months ago

Beware of politicians who quote from the Bible and Hymns. Do you know any such politicians? I know at least 6.

• Moor 9 months ago

Medical attention? What does Ofui Atta takes us for? Medical attention in abroad so Gh should wait for this corrupt man to seek medical attention before account for our lives

• Hannan 9 months ago

~ Hot girls are waiting for you on >>>> www.Hot4.eu

• Kojo 9 months ago

The face of a thief .

• Citizen 9 months ago

Better prepare your case because even your party members will not allow you to get away with corruption.

• Blaise mwinkyebakangbuobukaraa 9 months ago

To be frank I am not surprised. Because your actions whilst in your role as finance minister was a conflict of interest situation as you and family took over power obviously ready to fish in the Ghanaians pond and not to serv ...

• Akua 9 months ago

Thief !

• Mambo 9 months ago

He should come down to Ghana before his case should be considered otherwise the CJ herself is in shit. We are not going to tolerate this nonsense any longer