NAGRAT rejects appointment of GES Deputy Director-General

Read Comments Comments (56)

• Justice One 9 months ago

Does the president consult stake holders before making such appointments? Or is the candidate search or screening take into consideration what the main stakeholders require in a person appointed? NAT and NAGRAT should have be ...

• Orion Consult 9 months ago

TEACH IN CANADA.

An International NGOs based CANADA need both qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach orphans and disabled children basic ( English, Maths, Science & IT)
    The NGOs are paying for the expenses inclu ...

• Vornyovie Victory 9 months ago

NAGRAT Please allow it's her turn to chop the post small, her party is in power

• Always this same Cow at NAGRAT 9 months ago

The best is to appoint Angel Corbornu himself. Talking Talking Talking. His mouth is like a fool. He should tell his teachers to go on strike. Yaa bre mu

• . 9 months ago

FOOOL , U KNOW NOTHING ABOUT BEING A PROFESSIONAL TEACHER, KWASIA BA

• KOFI 9 months ago

Someone remind me of the position she is being appointed to.

• Justice One 9 months ago

Deputy Director General of Education at the Ghana Education Service.

• MONEY-MAKING BUSINESS - ACQUIRE THIS SKILL NOW! 9 months ago

You need knowledge/skill to say bye-bye to being broke. FACT! January learners already emailed results, making money. You EARN from what you LEARN, that's 90% into financial freedom! No cash-capital for a sales business this ...

• Adanko 9 months ago

NAGRAT go to hell .

• . 9 months ago

LECTURER AND SO WHAT? SHE IS NOT A PROFESSIONAL TEACHER, PROFESSIONAL TEACHERS THEY KNOW ABOUT THE JOB PLS, U ARE TOO IGNORANT, CARBONU IS RIGHT nnnnn

• Donkra 9 months ago

The woman is a cheap professor. How can a whole former vice chancellor stoop so low to accept the position of a Deputy Director, not even a full Director. Madam don't disgrace our profession.

• Is she not a Ghanaian? 9 months ago

She is not pompous. Humility is the word. Ready to serve her Motherland at any level or locality she is assigned

• Yaw Buabeng 9 months ago

You see yourself! You are shallow minded. Who told you vice Chancellors are above deputy directors of Government departments and agencies??

• Kofi Akuffo 9 months ago

Nana appointed an accountant to similar position but no body could say anything so Mr NPP bidder manage the like that. The minister of education is a political head is Cabonu aware of that. He should keep quiet

• Major 9 months ago

Another fool.

• . 9 months ago

U ARE RATHER THE FOOOL, U KNOW NOTHING ABOUT GES PLS, HIDE URSELF, KWASIA

• Yaw 9 months ago

Is the GES and the UNION your bona-fide property carbornu when are retiring for somebody to also take over

• Okofo 9 months ago

All these nonsense must stop. The appointed person was a lecturer so what is this guys talking about

• . 9 months ago

LECTURER AND SO WHAT? SHE IS NOT A PROFESSIONAL TEACHER, PROFESSIONAL TEACHERS THEY KNOW ABOUT THE JOB PLS, U ARE TOO IGNORANT, CARBONU IS RIGHT

• VERY SHAMEFUL 9 months ago

That woman is NOT a professor. Dr Smile Afua Dzigbodi Gavuah Dzisi was not a substantive vice chancellor. She was controversially appointed interim vice chancellor. Due to mismanagement of the university, she was dismissed ...

• VERY SHAMEFUL 9 months ago

She was stripped of the associate professor title because her promotion papers did not go through reviews. She is, therefore, not a professor.

She has no background in Education. Her background in Entrepreneurship is mean ...

• POWERFUL 9 months ago

These groups should stop this nonsense. They are now becoming a serious nuisance to the country. They the leaders of Unions should stop being political and concentrate on the improvement of standards at the various bodies. Wh ...

• Kofi 9 months ago

Hmmm. I don't understand this. Does it mean GES has not got technocrats to be their leader. Why should GES be headed by usually people from the Academia sniffling aspiration of GES technocrats to excell. I think the overall o ...

• Edward Atty 9 months ago

GES is being infiltrated by strange people who are not known to the profession.
    There's backlog of DD who are stuck in the position for many years without further promotion. Is annoying this kind imposition while the true p ...

• .com 9 months ago

Professionalism is the key and very important at this crucial moment and situation of the country's educational system and can not therefore rely on trial and error to upgrade the it. GES over the years of the nation's educat ...

• matthew 9 months ago

can you get on with your job and let the government get on with their`s please.

• . 9 months ago

LECTURER AND SO WHAT? SHE IS NOT A PROFESSIONAL TEACHER, PROFESSIONAL TEACHERS THEY KNOW ABOUT THE JOB PLS, U ARE TOO IGNORANT, CARBONU IS RIGHTnnnn

• Yaw Buabeng 9 months ago

Massa! Stop the nonsense and let the system work.

• . 9 months ago

WHAT SYSTEM? CARBONU IS RIGHT. THE WOMAN IS NOT A PROFESSIONAL TEACHER, PROFESSOR AND SO WHAT? GES HAS ITS OWN RULES PLS, DONT BE IGNORANT

• .com 9 months ago

Beside,GES is a non-tertiary department which possibly needs much of basic and secondary school levels experiences of advise to Prof.Davis .But with a person of at least a master holder in education to crown ourselves fortun ...

• Kwmae Burnes 9 months ago

see your nonsense she has the creditials so what is your problem

• Kweku 9 months ago

Why can't a professional teacher be appointed to the position of deputy director general in the GES? What message are our politicians sending to hardworking and dedicated public servants? Should all top positions in public in ...

• . 9 months ago

GOOD MOVE, SHE SHOULD BE A PROFESSIONAL TEACHER BEFORE HOLDING THAT POSISTION, PROFESSIONAL TEACHERS KNOW THE JOB VERY WELL, BEING A PROFESSOR DOESNT MATTER IN GES PLS, CARBONU IS RIGHT

• Ghanabi Kofi 9 months ago

Is Carbonu not above 60 years so he himself must be retired by now?
    Eiiii Ghana paaa.....

• . 9 months ago

LECTURER AND SO WHAT? SHE IS NOT A PROFESSIONAL TEACHER, PROFESSIONAL TEACHERS THEY KNOW ABOUT THE JOB PLS, U ARE TOO IGNORANT, CARBONU IS RIGHT

• Say it loud 9 months ago

I support Mr. Cabonu 100%. Deputy director generals should be appointed from within the service. She can be a professor but ignorant about GES

• Agbagba 9 months ago

Senseless basis.

• Vornyovie Victory 9 months ago

NAGRAT, Please give peace a chance. The woman is a royal, can you not appreciate that? That's the resetting to ensure that all loyal people are placed appropriately. It's her chance to chop, please don't deny her, do you know ...

• TT 9 months ago

Mahama & NDC members should be careful with their appointment. Smile is a disguised NDC member. As a lecture at then Koforidua Poly, she was against TEIN (NDC youth chapter) and openly supported NPP youth on campus. Always ...

• Jojo 9 months ago

If it is true, then she needs to be sack immediately

• Bazil, suhum 9 months ago

Who are at all is this Cabonu guy? Who he thinks he is? What does he know? Kɔɔɔɔ

• Kwame 9 months ago

This man is an employee and cannot prevent is employer from employing a person of its choice.

• Richy 9 months ago

Please this political union leaders should give us a break

• Paul 9 months ago

Ei, is Carbonou still NAGRAT President. I suppose he's been appointed for life. Congratulations. President Mahama Mr. Cabonou"s appointment is long overdue. He has served the NDC long enough

• Lord 9 months ago

And you watched a banker occupy the DG positon of the same institution some 8 years ago. please come again

• Chai!!! 9 months ago

Does IGP come from outside the police, or CDS from outside GAF???

• Adutwum 9 months ago

So she is an NPP woman. That is why Angel Corbornu is chasing her away. Oyiwa ooooo

• Kwaku Yeboah 9 months ago

Is Carbonu himself a professional teacher? Please find out. Is he not one of those empty heads. Carbonu and his colleagues who could not get admission to do good courses settled for individual single subjects and stayed teach ...

• Zakarakis 9 months ago

It looks like NAGRAT has SPECIALIZED AND PROFESSIONALIZED in complaining and rejecting!!!! Waoo. Remember the Dr ERIC NKANSAH issue?.Eventually NAGRAT had EGGS smashed on its face!!!!

• Jack 9 months ago

I now understand why teachers' salaries are low. They hate to see outsiders who are used to better conditions of service, being brought to their fold. Inward-looking people, how can you benefit for fresh ideas with this attit ...

• Kwame Peter 9 months ago

This is all Our JJ’s fault,he and his cohorts hanged the US executive presidency nonsense around the necks of hapless Ghanaians without the strong institutions to ensure the necessary checks and balances,even with the US ti ...

• Hannan 9 months ago

>>>>>>>>> Welcome to the best sex dating site >>> www.Sexy24.mom

• .com 9 months ago

Let us strike or go on demonstration to express our displeasure over government's appointment of such a personnel which has cost the Ashanti region and nation at large over year in the education sector.

• .com 9 months ago

And also right time to investigate Madam Cecilia Dapaah well. Thank you

• Cherubin 9 months ago

As for this sacking Iam not happy, I have worked with him directly before and he is Apolitical.
    He is a down to earth man and doesn't for fall for man. He respects everyone even as a director.
    I feel sad since I heard of hi ...

• .com 8 months ago

Pres. Mahama should not wait for another disaster to fall on teachers who are in court today battling cases with GES,not because of the want of getting judgement debt money from the government but because of what the educatio ...