Read Comments Comments (154)

• Ghana Ba 9 months ago

Hmmmmm Dampare ,

• Faze 9 months ago

Ah well, it is what it is

• Game Changer 9 months ago

Sharp koraaa. JM on the move!

• DEAD GOAT MAHALIAR IS BACK 9 months ago

DUMSORHENE wants a puppet he can control…am not surprised.

• CANADA OPPORTUNITY 9 months ago

OPPORTUNITY TO TEACH IN CANADA

An International NGOs based CANADA need both qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach orphans and disabled children basic ( English, Maths, Science & IT)
    The NGOs are paying for the ...

• C5 9 months ago

Scam,scam,he is a fraud

• Good for Ghana. He should go to Bugri Naabu 9 months ago

This useless man is finally gone. He could not control NDC hooligans rampaging all over the country. The level of chaos during the vote counting alone could have put this country in trouble.

• Karikakchar 9 months ago

Most likely Yohonu is a party person hence Dampare must go. I hope he can be impartial and fair to be effective. I believe Dampare has paid his due

• Dee ksy 9 months ago

I agree with you. Personally I think he did well...better than his predecessor.

• I piss on sick dog prophet mohammed 9 months ago

Qur'an is toilet paper. Burn all mosques. Kill muslims.

• Paf 9 months ago

COWARD

• Alhaji Moro 9 months ago

MAY ALLAH HAVE MERCY ON YOU,but if there should be a curse to what you have said,may your innocent family members not be part .

• Mr Bob Jnr 9 months ago

Abooooooa bi ba. He was asked to carry out an investigation into the killings during election and he took it as a joke. So there he goes

• Faze 9 months ago

Dampare couldn't expose the killers who made the vampire a president the second term destroying the country.

He did cover-up for okpo nana to encourage hime to do more harm.

I hope Yohonu with expose killers of all unso ...

• Dead Akronfo Adoonothing is gone 9 months ago

A fool will never know a fact. Your stupid Npp wasted 8 years of under investment in what Mahama made with dumsor back in 2015. And you have the effrontery to talk trash-bigoted Ghanaian for u. Can’t think and would not thi ...

• Peeved 9 months ago

Rubbish

• Dr. Williams 9 months ago

Very unintelligent comment. Comment of very low IQ person.

• Observer 9 months ago

Yes, what Mahama did with dumsor in 4 years, NPP could not do in 8 years without dumsor. NPP, an appology of a party.

• Palm Wine Tapper 9 months ago

OFUI! Are you speaking from your "ASS?"

• Czar 9 months ago

MAHAMA WANT A FRESH START, DO NOT CRITICISE MAHAMA.

• John Quaye Quao 9 months ago

Yes you're absolutely correct If there is a more competent person in any establishment than the one as the head, why can't they be replaced

• Freewill 9 months ago

Which supreme Court? Where these guys filing suits at the Court when NADAA was sacking same and replacing them? It's unfortunate though! The supreme Court can't change foko. We dey ghana and watching.

• Dr DBK 9 months ago

cop Dampreh you see after John Mahama used you in Assin North election and 2024 he has sacked you. You were ungrateful to Akuffo Addo failing to realize your salvation lies with the destiny of NPP.

• Awuni Samba 9 months ago

Dampare is just a media object. He wants to be seen all the time and everywhere arresting MPs and important people who haven’t committed any crime. The man was full of himself and also full of intrigues. His stewardship of ...

• . 9 months ago

GOOD MOVE, NOTHING LASTS FOREVER, HE SHOULD GO AND ENJOY HIS LOOT, ALL THOSE KILLED UNDER HIS WATCH GHOSTS WILL HUNT HIM. KWASIA CAMERA IGP, WHERE IS IMANI BOSS WHOSE JAW IS LIKE GEARBOX, MAHAMA THNX TO U

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 9 months ago

, Bank wire transfer to all countries

Bank f ...

• Ende 9 months ago

New King, New Law.

• Yaw Moto 9 months ago

Long over due. Dampare managed to con Ghanaians to believe that he was the best thing to have happened to the Ghana Police Service.

• Kojois 9 months ago

Stupid Mahama don't care. No wise person will do this stupid changes.

• Zargon 9 months ago

Idiot. Respect u fool. The president has got every right to make any decisions he deems fit

• Yaw Wontumi 9 months ago

Nonsense @ Kojois. Even your weed smoking ape akuffo addo was hailed by you idiots in the NPP. Gbemela.

• Opoku Amsterdam 9 months ago

@Yaw Wontumi.Stupid inward looking with an inferiority complex. your useless father is most ugly human being God ever created.Go back to Togo where you rightly belong

Gbeha @ Opoku Kyebi. Your face like that of the black apes of the Atiwa forest. You are not more Ghanaian than anybody. Your smelly short legged father with the short arms like akuffo addo just is a complete replica of a chim ...

• Jones Kumi Larbi 9 months ago

These Ayigbe people are insufferable. Are you not concerned about your lands been swallowed by the sea?

@ Jones Kumi Larbi we the animal shit eaters are concerned with our galamsey polluted rivers and drinking polluted water full of cinide. Gbemelawo.

• NII 9 months ago

Crazy Person Like you. Your mother is the crazy person.

• Nonsense 9 months ago

Because you're a stupid pig for corrupt NPP your criminal mother serpent of corruption did the same because his not wise... stupid fool animal, mumu kojois

• Muba 9 months ago

It's been long coming.Casting events cast their shadows they say

• COP Alex Mensah 9 months ago

Hahahaha Hahahaha. Ye yinaa yaaa ye p333. Atta Akyea and Bugri Naabu will be celebrating with dog meat and pito

• Enoch 9 months ago

Ha ha ha ha ha...

• KT 9 months ago

Any NPP supporter who is not happy about this development is a fool. This IGP is the down fall of NPP. He is the course of the problem Owuso Bempare had with NPP.

• Yaw Moto 9 months ago

@kojois you are one of the meatheaded people Dampare deceived so I don't blame you. Check yourself in the mirror before insulting

• Ayorrogo 9 months ago

E lef soja, immigration, fire service, prisons, customs etc. Ɛyɛ Zu!

• Swuita 9 months ago

Eyeh AZAA!!!!!!!

• KWASI SARPONG 9 months ago

VERY VERY GOOD DECISION. DAMPARE, HAVE YOU SEEN THAT, YOUR STUPID?

• James 9 months ago

Mr president I voted for u to sack the chief justice not IGP

• Super Delegate 9 months ago

Thank you James. Remaining Jean Mensah and the TESCON goats packed at the EC

• James 9 months ago

Yeah

• GH8 9 months ago

And you think if the president can sack the EC boss like he just sacked IGP, Jean Mensah would still be the EC boss? The process takes long unless she decides to step aside.

• Enoch 9 months ago

As for that Evil Jean Mensah , we go sack her Last hour and E go pain her well, well ...

• Flamingo 9 months ago

They would go one after the other. So be calm !

• Kofiko 9 months ago

It serves him better

• Anyee 9 months ago

Kwakye Ofosu must wake up. Felix, you have to be proactive. Asaase radio published this news yesterday, please.

• Kwame 9 months ago

It serves him right! During the elections he did the bit of the NDC. God don punish him.

• . 9 months ago

DAMPARE IS A FOOLISH FOOL, KKWASIA MAN

• Bro kwesi 9 months ago

We know already which can breaking.

• Time will tell 9 months ago

Owusu Bempahs instructed, now he is happy, a man of God who finds forgiveness difficult

• Akwasi 9 months ago

This the time sue for wrongful dismissal. The constitution stipulates the outlines on how public offices could be releive of their post. If we continue to encourage this illegal act, then we will one day fall into the arbitra ...

• Apuuuh. 9 months ago

Were you in this country pres. Nana Addo sacked Mr. Domelovo’ from office when he the president knows he cannot do that?

• Agya Yaw 9 months ago

Dampare have you seen your stupidity God will countinue to punish you

• GHANA NUMBER 8 ON THE LIST OF COUNTRIES WITH LOWER I.Q 9 months ago

The black man is not capable of ruling his own country.
    A country where English is yardstick of intelligence and agricultural science is option in schools.
    Advance countries farmers are rich but Ghana farmers are the most p ...

• Andropov 9 months ago

This man yohuno is well past retirement, JDM, hope all is well

• Joe Arthur 9 months ago

Please, change Ghana currency by removing the some fake faces such as JB Danquah, William Ofori Atta, Akuffo Addo. Choose one to please the Akyems.

• Stan 9 months ago

Kwasea....Your mother,look at what hatred has done to you.

• Kofi 9 months ago

Well done President. Sack all of them.

• Bantama Tupac 9 months ago

The first wrong decision of John Mahama. You don't change the best and replace him with the worst. Why didn't JM change Jean Mensah and Thief Justice Torkonoo? I wish I could unvote John Mahama. Some of us vote not on NPP or ...

• Kofi Ghanaba 9 months ago

It is Mahama’s prerogative to appoint.He has the power.

• Musa 9 months ago

Jm, thank u. But u need to sack the cj and all the ec bosses. We need a reset plss. U are wasting time or else we will start coming after u

• Edward 9 months ago

Long overdue

• Ghana Water Why?????? 9 months ago

Ghana water Adenta District, please , please and please again, Nanakrom residents need water....

• Achakanapaya 9 months ago

Long overdue. New King New law.
    None of Akuffo Addo Appiontees can be trusted because they are all appionted on NPP partisan ticket.
    Which Supreme court are they talking about? Nonsense. The Chief Injustice Torkornu is the ...

• Daniel Asante 9 months ago

The evil men do lives after them… God has punished Dampare for his ungratefulness towards Nana Addo and NPP government.

• Papynkwabee 9 months ago

I thought reset means to do things differently but still the same old nasty stuff. What is the reasons for his removal. Gyampo please speak inside(kasa mu) as you did during the previous administration

• Cosmos 9 months ago

Yohunu has been senior ànd taught Dampare in the service. Dàmpare has been a junior in the service. He was only chosen relegating his seniors. Kofi Boakye orchestrated this correction. Elizabeth Dassah was most senior but n ...

• Yaw Sango 9 months ago

EC boss Jane Mensah is very dangerous she must go

• Bh 9 months ago

Good!!!
    We are now in power!

• GH8 9 months ago

'COP Tetteh Yehonu brings forty years of policing to the office of IGP'. So how old is the new IGP?. Or he would retire very soon and be given 2 year post retirement extension as was in the case of Dampare's predecessor (Jame ...

• Koo 9 months ago

Those jubilating know that as a career police officer he is going to be paid the salary of IGP till he is 60. He is currently 56 so he’s going to enjoy free payday for next for years

He loses nothing

Most of you guys ...

• . 9 months ago

DOES NOT WHAT WE WANT, GO AWAY FROM THERE, HOW MUCH IS UR SALARY TOO? KWASIA NPP MAN , CRIMINALS, NOW WE KNOW, OFUI, IS DAMPARE FOOLISHMAN GOD? KWASIA BA

• No bribe money for Bugri Naabu 9 months ago

He will miss the money for informants like Bugri Naabu

• Cojo Opoku 9 months ago

He's 54 getting to 55 in July. You are right about his benefits. I think this is a bad move by Mahama.

• world 9 months ago

he did the sack as a loophole for the ndc armed robbers to attack innocent ghanaians.

• Ut 9 months ago

IT'S NOW OVER. NOW THE REAL POLICE JOB IS GOING TO BE IMPROVED.

• Star from the North 9 months ago

I really wanted Dampare to stay because he has not shown much of a bias towards the NDC when they were in opposition. Mahama and his government officials know better than I do, but he deserves to keep his job for a year or t ...

• Apuuuh. 9 months ago

How can the Supreme prevent the President from exercising his powers under the Constitution?. The security of this country is the responsibility of the President and he decides who to delegate that responsibility to. Prof I ...

• Queen 9 months ago

BYE - BYE- BYE Dampare.Thank God you don't have to supervise any election again. NDC has used you & damp you. Good for you. Akufo Addo's God doesn't sleep

• Gbagbladza 9 months ago

Mr president as for this I disagree with you but you know what I don't know but why live that stupid jean mensah and the idiot chief justice and sack Dampare how? and why ? ...Aa well

• MIMI 9 months ago

RESETS GHANA.ONE GONE TWO MORE TO GO. YOHUNO IS A FINE OFFICER FROM SOMANYA SALOSI VAST AND MORE EXPERIENCE.

• The SILLY Children Afenyo Markins and Annor Dompreh 9 months ago

Yohuno’s appointment is apt!

• 21st century boy 9 months ago

In Ghana these positions and appointments are given to satisfy condition people who served so long and anyone appointed know is shortlived since others srec in line to serve before finally retiring so is no news ok.

• Abena 9 months ago

Dampare you left is to be beaten thinking Mahama. will favour you.You sacrificed us
    Mmmm

• Boldsteven Mother Serpent of Corruption 9 months ago

Dampare till date has not responded tp give the prez the status of the 2020 elections killings must have incurred his sack. Dampare has many things in his cupboard to sweep. Innocent souls that perished under him which he mas ...

• Mr Ibu 9 months ago

Removing the IGP before the court decision in may will be affair. Note that the executive, the judiciary and parliament are independent in their What has the court decision to do with the president exercising his executive fu ...

• Cojo Opoku 9 months ago

This man should be over 60 yrs.

• The SILLY Children Afenyo Markins and Annor Dompreh 9 months ago

Next: The NPP Women wing leader of Unanimous FC fame, who parades herself as the CJ.

Second: The arrogant, grossly incompetent EC leads!!!

• Concerned one 9 months ago

Dampare you are still one of the best IGPS.You will forever be remembered.We love you.

• WRONG CHOICE......BAD DECISION OLD MAN OF 75 YEARS + IGP? 9 months ago

THIS YOHUNO MAN IS GETTING TO 80 YEARS WHY NOT APPOINT A YOUNGER VIBRANT GUY AS THE IGP TO MOVE POLICING TO A HIGHER AND TECHNOLOGICAL LEVEL?
    YOHUNO IS FINISHED HE HAS NOTHING TO OFFER, HE SHOULD GO AND ENJOY HIS PENSION AF ...

• Schadenfreude 9 months ago

Hallelujah

• Lezy 9 months ago

President Mahama, your priority now is to sack EC chairperson and her deputies.

• OBRONI 9 months ago

Next is the security chiefs which nana addo elevated without the prerequisite requirements of the armed forces. That old dwarf knows nothing apart from arrogance, vindictiveness and gross disrespect towards our chief. The CD ...

• Chapter 4 9 months ago

If u destroy people to get to the top others too will do the same to u.

• .com 9 months ago

Dr Dampare,former IGP,you are the BEST and FINEST Ghana has ever had. God Almighty Bless you as you resume retirement today.I will never ever vote for ndc till thy kingdom comes.

• Super Delegate 9 months ago

You did not vote for NDC goway you there. Together with your villager vote.

• Ewvevi 9 months ago

Dampare has done more than 4 years, which is usually the duration of tenure for heads of security services. Unfortunately, his 4th year coincides with this transitional period, whereby people are clamoring for his sack. Sad.

• Kofi Sam 9 months ago

Ghanaweb i sometimes detest and disagree with you on some of your words used by your portal. Explain to me what you mean by he has been sacked. What crime did Dampare commit to warrant such descriptions?
    What if you say he h ...

• Dr. 9 months ago

Mahama is useless

• Dampare aided and abetted NDC hooligans 9 months ago

Dampare facilitated the hooliganism and violence NDC criminals engaged in after the elections by instructing the Police not to use guns on the duties to protect lives and properties hoping to be maintained in his job by John ...

• Obeng 9 months ago

Now I can openly and say Mahama ye Jon eiiii

• Flamingo 9 months ago

Dampare fails what assigned him. Deserves to be sacked !!

• Samuel Owusu-Ansah,London 9 months ago

I am very happy to here that Danpare has been removed, he can not provide police men to protect the EC .

• UNCLE PAUL 9 months ago

What about jean mensa

• Kande 9 months ago

Dumsor is back!!!!! Dumsor is back!!!! Dumsor has returned in its full force!

• Elder 9 months ago

Even with Dumsor Mahama is able to do in 4 years more than NPP could do in 8 years without dumsor.

• Nana 9 months ago

Excellent. I saw him dancing at a funeral instead of arresting and prosecuting the killers of innocent Ghanaians who died during the last 2 elections. CJ, EC, others must follow immediately.

• Scooby. 9 months ago

He's been replaced not sacked. Where is the dismissal letter?

• Long over due 9 months ago

This should have been done early.

• AK 9 months ago

Everybody knows the good job Dampare has done. We will see what the new IGP will do. The only thing Dampare couldn't do was to uproot bribery and corruption in the Police Service. We hope COP Yohuno will do it. The reputation ...

• Kofi Adu 9 months ago

On what grounds?Shame on Mahama and the National Destruction CONGRESS

• TT 9 months ago

Well done Prez Mahama one is gone, it is now left with the NPP CDS and the three Service Chiefs to follow suit.

• Fire 9 months ago

Gosh! The happiest day in my life. The tyrant is now gone forever. God bless Prez Ababio Mahama. Dampare has tormenting us for so long. Now, I can go to bed and sleep Dampare boys who have no respect to senior officers must ...

• Yaw 9 months ago

You see yourself having helped them to win the elections and misbehave without arresting a single soul you have been thrown into the cabbage your usefulness is not needed.

• Consuella 9 months ago

Gyimifuor, kwaseato bodambo! Dampare never helped anybody to win an election. The masses went out boldly to drive you stupid fools out of power! Unless you want to tell me that Dampare prevented your stupid former president - ...

• Kk 9 months ago

Mahalair at it again, making more mistakes

• Ellen Oko 9 months ago

Damapre ....the police officers you killed ...bullion van guys.....their blood will continue to torment you. The vindictiveness you used on protestors.....your family will suffer.

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 9 months ago

Bank f ...

• Omega south Africa 9 months ago

Clearly used and dumped. Next time this useless IGP Dampare will learn sense.

• Jerry 9 months ago

What a relief to our men and women in the black uniform! A lot of them were laying down their tools because of Dampare who promotes his cronies once every year but leaves those he doesn't like to rot in their ranks for up to ...

This GH IGP, Dampare couldn't SOLVE these political murders under NPP and NPP chairmans deaths inclu. the murder of Anase PI member for years now. What a waste of GH's needed resources.

• Agbeli Kumordzi 9 months ago

Bye Bye Dampare
    You are juat a kindle in the wind

• Peeved 9 months ago

John Mahama thank you for sacking this protector of criminals. Good riddance

• yantata 9 months ago

why is Nana Ama Akyiaa Prempeh still at post at ORC office in kumasi?
    Nana Ama Akyiaa has given a government-assigned apartment, intended for her personal use as the head of a regional office, to her girlfriend, who is also ...

• KT 9 months ago

Dampare, you think you are doing NPP halm by doing the bidding of NDC. You said no military at pooling station knowing fully that NDC supporters will be at the pooling station to fool. You see your foolishness. Evil, hypo ...

• Paa Rasta. 9 months ago

Dampare forgot that he was was working for Akuffo Addo.The NDC IS anti Akan. Where is Asiedu Nketia ,Kofi Boakye, Spio and DUFFOUR ? The vice president ? She is just there.

You must be a CRIMINAL CORRUPT NPP MAFIA murderer who goes about killing, intimidating GH Voters and RIGGING Elections. GHs were SHOCKED to hear top wig NPP leaders and VP bawumia talking about their instituted CRIMINAL CORRU ...

• Nana Saffro 9 months ago

The President has the right authority to terminate such appointment. We should all welcome the decision.

• Observer 9 months ago

No regrets Dampare. You have played your part. Your name is written on stone and I know Ghana will have different roles for you Fare thee well, jolly good fellow.

• ATAKPA 9 months ago

This is no news....even Dampare knows he ll be booted out and has prepared for that....I think he has done his best...see ya

Bank f ...

• Jojo 9 months ago

That girl Jean Mensah and Bossman Asare must be sacked immediately. Mahama don't waste our time ooooo. If not wahala

• Ghanaba KK 9 months ago

Why did he wait to be sacked. He could have seen the signs on the wall.

• Ghanaba KK 9 months ago

What is the justification for the dismissal? We need answers.

OFUI! you just happened to learn "English new term" and wanted to use it today like a typical uneducated, CORRUPT NPP Mafia. FYI, CORRUPT Midget, Nana Addo have NO University degree nor law degree. FACT: ANY president or lead ...

• Fire 9 months ago

The good God of Ghanaians has done his/her work. I will forever admire and appreciate Prez John Mahama for his sacred act of preventing more killings. But will urge him on to investigate why a poor police officer from Nsawam ...

• Yaw 9 months ago

This is the beginning of Mahama downfall. He is full of hatred.

• Kk 9 months ago

Dr. Dampare needs no sympathy at all, though intellectual ,he does not understand politics and how to be loyal to the appointing authority

• DOOBIA 9 months ago

I courts interfering with security matters will be fatal. Governments don't discuss some sensitive security matters with courts.

• Bitter truth 9 months ago

As much as security issues is deteriorating in Ghana recently, u can’t dismiss IGP Dampare and bring in this old retired ewe-Togolese who is already due for pension..Mahama stop the nonesense..personally I wanted IgP Damp ...

• Sowa 9 months ago

To over see the modernisation and transformation of the Ghana Police Service

?
    ............. So so putting words together to sound grammatically good.... Aber, Nooooo substance in the appointment

• KWAME NKRUMAH NOA NA OMPER YASEM NO 9 months ago

Kwesi Anin just clear yourself from the way!

• Komfo Kwa’ante 9 months ago

Who are next? I am certain they know themselves and look in the mirror every morning and confirm their exit to themselves. Why don’t you quit honourably before they ship you out dishonourably?

• Koti 9 months ago

Resetting indeed! Is Mahama resetting Ghana anticlockwise or clockwise? Why would he sack a 54 year old man and replace him with a 59 year old man who less than 10 months to retire? This is total waste. Surely it is an undue ...

• Alhaji Moro 9 months ago

Such is life . U encouraged NDC to perpetuate all sorts of violence during the counting of ballots and to attack NPP members after the elections . NOW ENJOY YOUR SACKING. That is your THANK U, from the NDC. The NPP has nothin ...

• DK poison 9 months ago

Hahaha, who gives a damn.

• Justrac Africa Ltd 9 months ago

TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...