Failing SOEs will be merged or privatized - Mahama

Read Comments Comments (28)

• Hp 9 months ago

In the right direction. These institutions are a bane to our development

• Kwaku Tee 9 months ago

These are the ppl who claimed they admired and support Osagyefo. You can't appoint NDC kindergarten kids as CEOs with no work experience to SOEs to revive their fortunes.Probably the agenda is to prepare them for privatisatio ...

• KWAME 9 months ago

MASSA - even Osagyefo himself would have taking this decision if our colonial leaders handed over a such death state to him. Ghana is death and over debtored

• Rudolph 9 months ago

@ Kwaku Tee. Are you saying NDC appointed Kindergarten kids as CEOs between 7th January to 14th March 2025 and that has already caused the failing of SOEs? Who was in power for the past 8 years? Kwasea. You must be mad

• Kofi 9 months ago

Way to go Mr. President. There is no form of accountability for state institutions. So, they don't see the essence of performing well.

• John,Tema 9 months ago

P/NDC have sold more than 450 state institutions since 1981 and destroyed the remaining ones.What will the record of P/NDC be by 31yrs in govt as @ 6th Jan 2029 when they hand over.

• Kofi Annan 9 months ago

Gyimie. Do you know what that your Kofi Abrefa Busia with his Malam market wele mouth did prior to the PNDC? Stupid fool. Ask and be told. Apollo 658, voluntarily devaluing the Ghana cedi and paying himself over one year's sa ...

• resetting Ghana 9 months ago

Bravo MY Presido! We brought you in to clean house and don't fail us. Infrastructure is important but house cleaning is the utmost priority to reset a corrupt system. Bravo

• Shen 9 months ago

The salaries of the ceo's of SOE must also be slashed by 60 to 70% 0r must take same pay as ministers or mp's.

• Brandy 9 months ago

No it must be to their perfomance you perform u get paid you don't it ends it.
    But don't forget because they are political appointees the issues ends there it's mere talk

• Shen 9 months ago

The salaries of the ceo's of SOE must also be slashed by 60 to 70% 0r must take same pay as ministers or mp's.

• Kpakpakridi. 9 months ago

Yes the right way to go. Most gov institutions are so unperturbed about their performance. Don't let it be a usual free talk Mr president

• .mr amin 9 months ago

That's write close then down

• Razi Abdullahi 9 months ago

Good step in a right direction ⬆️

• Nana Saffro 9 months ago

The Government should list or provide all the SOS names so that Ghanaians are aware of such institutions that has been mismanaged. The privatization is the best approach to avoid corruption and mismanagement.

• Observer 9 months ago

Surely, sure. Have only one board for all SOEs. Why should you have so many boards that bring you only losses. COCOBOD is bringing losses; ECG is bringing losses; even BOG is bringing losses. They would go and manage their ow ...

• Kw1aky 9 months ago

Armed robbers in Government. They will sell them cheaply themselves. Visit history of divestment under PNDC/ NDC. These are armed robbers and natiion wreckers. They are create, loot and sharers.God will punish them.Just look ...

• W.H.O 9 months ago

Like Bryan Acheampong, the Abetefi rat. He should come and buy Labadi Beach Hotels again. NPP corrupt Bryan Acheampong

• Samus 9 months ago

They will sell cheap to NDC members as they did when JJ Rawlings was president. I hope Kwesi Pratt will not keep mute

• Obuor 9 months ago

Yes bro.ppl wer on the street to demonstrate against Brain Acheampong's intention of acquiring the unprofitable hotels.
    We r just watching Ablakwa and Sam George.
    Propaganda pple

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 9 months ago

, Bank wire transfer to all countries

Bank f ...

• HDondon 9 months ago

Good move His Excellency John Mahama
    We support you may the good Lord bless you abundantly amen

• Mikee 9 months ago

Best move so far . Please think about your appointments to these institutions. Notwithstanding u can't privatise some of them. Hmm to make them work effectively and smarty get the right people in these positions.

• Kwam 9 months ago

I think Cocoa Board and Crop Development. Authority should be one of them.

• Kofito 9 months ago

This is a leader

• Eric Nkansah 9 months ago

What about the Produce Buying Agency. Run down by NPP corrupt thieves who aspired contesting as MPs but thankfully failed miserably. Can you imagine a sitting Comptroller and Accountant General contesting for a Swedru seat wh ...

• Justrac Africa Ltd 9 months ago

TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...

• Schroedinger 9 months ago

Is the Cocoa Processing Company, in Tema, CPC, doing any better? All the shares we bought there turned into toilet paper with DS Authur appointtees! Both NDC and NPP people corrupted the place. Anyway Ghana will surely get t ...