Mahama chose the right person as IGP - Owusu Bempah

Read Comments Comments (25)

• Returning Officer 1 week ago

Over to you NPP dogs. It is that your Ernest Owusu Bempah speaking

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 week ago

Can someone explain to me whether Dampare will still remain in the police service considering number of active years left for him for his statutory retirement?

Secondary, why should Dampare's replacement be generating mor ...

• FRANKIE 1 week ago

Hey hey hey....... Owusu Bempah, stinky billy goat. Shut the fvck up! Who asked for your opinion! Are you trying to court sympathy in order to curry favour? Ship your arse to Ghana to face justice.

• P Djamgbe 1 week ago

You see, I keep saying this - Mahama has done the NPP a very big favour by removing the IGP. He should have left him alone to piss them (the NPP) off, now they are all happy.

• Koo 1 week ago

As a career police officer he is going to be paid the IGP salary till he reaches the compulsory retirement age

He can also be reassigned or the government can decide to pay him a lump sum maybe 3 years salary of the 5 year ...

• TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 1 week ago

GYIMIFO OWUSU BEMPAH. SUCH AN IDIOT MUST BE SHOT AT TESHIE RANGE.

• Kwaku 1 week ago

WE HAVE PREPERED A PLACE AT NSAWAM PRISON FOR HIM. HE SHOULD APPLY AMNESTY ABROAD.

• Kwame 1 week ago

useless 'pastor'.

• Kwaku 1 week ago

WHEN WILL YOU HOME TO SERVE YOUR PRISON TERM??

• Kwaku 1 week ago

BE A MAN AND COME FOR YOUR CRIME SERVING TERM IN NSAWAM PRISON

• Geeman 1 week ago

The idiot is still hiding.

• Achakanapaya 1 week ago

Kwasia bi ba. This idiot should shut up before we deal with him. Nonsense.

• Owan Yaw aka Teteman Ubi 1 week ago

Why all of a sudden NPP folks are commending President Mahama for appointing a new IGP to replace Dampare? Two clues, either that Dampare did not go along with the NPP playbook to help rig the December 2024 election or that t ...

• Chuck, Virginia 1 week ago

No wild guess at all, Yaw. Dampare was seen as a blocker by Akufo Addo to NPP's election fortunes, hence Yohunu was brought in to neutralise him. But Dampare, the smart operator that he is, sidelined Yohunu, the Akufo Addo ye ...

• Akan And Guan and Proud 1 week ago

Look this all went horribly wrong for all sides both Npp and Ndc with Dampare all because of the media. He totally broke protocol by playing to the Gallery with his eye pleasing strategy. Dampare could not be loyal to any sid ...

• Obroniba 1 week ago

off. We don't need your input, they're irrelevant and nonsense. If you had any meaningful input you should have given it to your stupid government that ruled us with their foolishness and gross stupidity

• All die be die 1 week ago

So this foolish boy deh

• KK 1 week ago

you think you can be smart, abi.

• Andropov 1 week ago

Who sought your opinion. Foolish fool

• Mimi 1 week ago

If you can't beat them join them

• Sycamore 1 week ago

Ghanaweb for how long will the myriad of grammatical blunders, common mistakes, misinformation and wrong designations last? Don't you have an editor? Is the rank of an IGP DCOP? But wait a minute why are all the npp guys as w ...

• Sumaa 1 week ago

Egbortsui to wit aboa papuun!!

• GOOD IGP = FROM TODAY GHANA IS DECLARED NO ROBBERY ZONE 1 week ago

FOR THEIR NOTICE;ANY ARMED ROBBER FROM GHANA OR ANY COUNTRY, DO NOT TRY TO STEAL OR ROBE IN GHANA, YOU WIL BE ARRESTED AND KILLED INSTANTLY UPON YOUR ARREST.

ANYWHERE YOU STEAL IN WEST AFRICAN, YOU CAN ONLY COME TO GHANA A ...

• Klaase Klose Marfhen 1 week ago

The TRUE FACT about NPP's defeat was their. INABILITY TO STUFF THE BALLOT BOXES. Anything else is an AFTER THOUGHT. They, the NPP know this fact themselves. They can not do this again and, this will keep them in opposition f ...

• Andropov 1 week ago

What is this guy’s locus. I feel like vomiting at this sight of this thing