'Remove Justice Torkornoo or anti-corruption fight will fail' – President Mahama told

Read Comments Comments (87)

• Nana Adjei 8 months ago

Yaw Tano, you have a very valid point. Let see how bold is JDM.

• MONEY-MAKING BUSINESS - ACQUIRE THIS SKILL NOW! 8 months ago

First quarter of the year almost gone, you're broke & unemployed YET refuse to skill up? CHANGE NOW! You need knowledge/skill to say bye-bye to being broke. FACT! January learners already emailed results - started making mone ...

• I piss on sick dog prophet mohammed 8 months ago

If you poison islamic people you will go straight to heaven. Qur'an is toilet paper.

• Blue Pen 8 months ago

The mafia elements in the judiciary protecting their own.

• P Djamgbe 8 months ago

@Nana Adjei, this is not even about being bold - there's nothing bold about sacking that Unanimous FC coach, if Mahama is finding it hard to remove that evil woman then he is more of a coward than Akufo Addo was (with regards ...

• Karikakchar 8 months ago

Yaw Asani who? Every nonentity seeks recognition by just being controversial. What's LPG, you mean the domestic gas that we use in our homes?

• Mambo 8 months ago

He is speaking for millions of Ghanaians who also feel the same. Because of this unanimous FC that is why the former finance minister was bold enough to be going on suing spree He has been assured by the CJ to have a favora ...

• Enoch 8 months ago

They are all leaving... no joke this 4 years ....

• HE The Ugly Dwarf 8 months ago

True. The NPP courts will frustrate all the cases.

• Obibini 8 months ago

Also the the CID boss should be removed. She’s part of the Akuffo Addo gang.

• Opoku Amsterdam 8 months ago

Obibini,go ahead and remove all Npp appointees.Ndc idiots.

• Alan Gyimi Gyimi kyeremanteng 8 months ago

I TOLD U NPP = NKWASIAFUO PEOPLE'S PARTY. UMOUFIA CARTOONS CONCERT CATHEDRAL

• Agatha 8 months ago

Stop attacking Alan. He is our friend. Insult Wontumi the ekorase ni bastard rather

• Nana 8 months ago

The NDC shd kill her and burn her body in the bush.We all know that their party has the history of killing innocent judges.Idiotic Animals they are not ashamed of their bad history.

• Broni Panayoti 8 months ago

Foolish man you are, useless nana.

• Awuni Samba 8 months ago

You are the biggest and wicked fool in the whole world. It’s only in Ghana where fools with no proper education, upbringing, common sense nor empathy for human beings will determine how a professional person should be handl ...

• Opoku Amsterdam 8 months ago

Thank you Nana for reminding us of the speciality of the ,killing of judges.Criminal party with criminal followers.

• The Spear 8 months ago

Amartey Kwei, the Workers Union leader of GIHOC didn't represent the PNDC. Rather, he exploited that unique affiliation to the council and undermined the trust they had in him. Typical of the average Ghanaian, till today as w ...

• Joe 8 months ago

Look at him who killed the judges? ofuiba wanomkankan

• Langat 8 months ago

You must be ashamed of yourself for giving this interview. You think Ghana should become a banana republic. They knew Ken Ofori Atta was out of the country, but they went to his house. In fact this man is not intelligent. Gha ...

• Stefano 8 months ago

Another stupid npp rat!

• EFO KOKU 8 months ago

DUMB NDC SUPPORTERS
    I’m yet to come across a sensible Ndc supporter. They think the president can just order the Chief justice to be removed.

• Kojo 8 months ago

First class nonsense!!! The preson Torkornoo is not the problem. You have to look at the laws of the country. Any one who comes will only use the laws available.

• Yaa Asantewaa 8 months ago

Yes. We want any other one to come and use the law available but not that ashawo prostitute Alaba tibooor Torkornoo

• Fiifi Acquah 8 months ago

Another Stark illiterate, why don't you dismiss them by yourself ,do you have any idea the hurdle the president have to surmount before he does so, go and read the constitution

• Johnny 8 months ago

NDC Members big appetite for military regime will one of these days attract a Coup Detat.Trust me most NDC Leaders will suffer death from that insurrection bcoz they have committed many crimes against the state in their 27yrs ...

• Yaa Asantewaa 8 months ago

What about Afrifa? That bush man who showed Ghanaians how to do coup. Didn't he overthrow Kwame Nkrumah

• KELEWELE 8 months ago

AFRIFAH only followed orders,.....KOTOKA'S orders.
    Beside there was only ONE Ashanti in the NLC coup...while there were KOTOKA, DEKU, HARLLEY....all ewes in the same body.

In practical and tribal terms, Nkrumah was ovrthr ...

• Bortey 8 months ago

Who doesn't know what the chief justice and the Supreme Court represent. They just an extention of the NPP headquarters. The court of appeal is not different.

• Anane 8 months ago

Nonsense! Wasn't the Supreme Court, nay, the Constitution itself, for Rawlings in the 1990s? Did that stop NPP led by Akufo-Addo from winning cases in the court? If you hire incompetent lawyers to take foolish cases to courts ...

• Mawuli 8 months ago

As a national organiser of a political party you don't know that the president cannot do that.illiterate

• Bortey 8 months ago

He knows there is a procedure to do that

• Truth 8 months ago

There's a procedure n it will be initiated soon. John Mahama didn't hide the fact that he will transform the judiciary during his campaign. And judging from the way he is fulfilling his promises trust me he is cooking somethi ...

• J.C.A 8 months ago

Do you think because he is a president, he can do everything in the country? He, it's the constitution that made him become the president. Stop the foolishness and your evil euphoria; even assuming he has the right to do so, ...

• Kululu 8 months ago

So you want every president to come with his own CJ
    Think again
    You are only an attention seeker

• Musa 8 months ago

Just as the chimpanzee changed the cj and ac boss we will proudly and openly do same.

• GH8 8 months ago

Musa which CJ did Nana Addo changed in the 8 years of his presidency? If it comes to the EC boss yes he changed Charlotte Osei through the process established in the constitution. In our haste to condemn somebody make sure yo ...

• Emma 8 months ago

Why should Mahama fight corruption in NPP instead of the country. There are grown ups in Ghana with low IQ.

• Mosesmm 8 months ago

Weak a hollow mink. You think the Chief justice is like Mahama's house help which he can fire at will.

• DDT 8 months ago

This man is 100% right. If president Mahama do not do a shake up in the judiciary, all his cases will fail. Nana Addo intentionally implanted them there and their Akyem mafia book has confirmed it. We should not allow few cri ...

• J.C.A 8 months ago

Another hollow thinking. Mahama doesn't have any capacity to do that

• Asante Diawuo 8 months ago

Witchunt, all Akan names. What about the 18 NDC ministers/parliamentarian who drew double salaries for 12 and 18 years including the speaker of the house and Ablakwa

And listen to the "ofui", corrupt Mahama cannot sack an ...

• Truth 8 months ago

With our own chief justice we will just sideline them stupid. How can u have NPP parliamentary candidates as supreme court judges? We will reset the judiciary n after that pass new laws with our 188 majority n lock it up in a ...

• Star from the North 8 months ago

Mahama needs to change that woman to allow a free and fair justice system in our country. Let any dwarf say he cannot do. It’s doable and we expect him to do something about the judiciary. Satan akufo addo has packed the co ...

• Honourable9 8 months ago

Gyimifoo do you have more than 5 supporters in Ghana?

• Yahaya 8 months ago

Talk is cheap so any mad man can say anything.

• Honourable9 8 months ago

The corruption should start from air bus,ato fordon Jakpa ablakwa,double salary mps,sedinam tamacloe and we will support the fight against corruption. John Mahama should remove the logs in his eyes first before removing other ...

• Justice Totkornoo- Corrupt 8 months ago

Justice Torkornoo is indeed one person the President should sack to cleanse the judiciary and our Courts from corruption and malpractices. She is in fact by far the most corrupt and irresponsible Chief Justice Ghana has produ ...

• Yoo 8 months ago

Let Dramani Mahama makes mistake and touch the judiciary anyhow, as if Ghana is his personal property, he will never complete his four year term, because you will be kicked out of power ; and the consequences thereafter.

• Siangzhu 8 months ago

See mumu!

• Ewvevi 8 months ago

You can't do FOKO. Yua maaf is big like osafo maaafu's maaf kwa. You can't do kotoo. He will sack CJ, CID and EC without even consulting Council of state. You can go and hug a transformer. Kwasea. Aaaboa.

• Efo Kofi 8 months ago

Mahama himself is more than corrupt

• Kw1aky 8 months ago

Such an ignorant beast.Go and remove them.

• Emmanuel (Berlin 8 months ago

That's first thing JDM should have done in terms of fighting against corruptions.
    He shou have been removed CID Boss, Chef Justice and IGP before any corrupt case

• Hard 8 months ago

Any fool wants appointment so they have to talk to be heard. Thank God there is laws in this country to safe Guard judges not like how that JJ mutated this Three Judges!

• Jr 8 months ago

Cj must go

• Sam Fante warrior. 8 months ago

That's the pure truth, sack all of them now! Nasty Peoples Party full of criminals.

• THE CHIEF JUSTICE AND THE EC CHAIR MUST GO 8 months ago

The resetting of Ghana will achieve little success as long as the two Akuffo Addo puddles are still in office. The Chief Justice and the EC Chair have nothing good to offer. They must go.

• Jojo 8 months ago

It's a lie, he is not the LPG party organizer. Ghanaweb should stop peddling falsehoods. He is not even a party member

• Ato Kwamena 8 months ago

That's very intellectual submission from the man. I hope our president will will listen and do that soon with accordance with the constitution the power given to him by people of Ghana. Our judicial system must be balanced or ...

• Smh 8 months ago

Gertrude deliberately empanels judges who will rule in favor of the NPP. She silence judges by transferring them ! She silence law students by deliberating hanging up with lecturers to fail them. I love you to God for judgmen ...

• Kk 8 months ago

Why won't any sane person Emmanuel judges that will favor the npp? Have you seen a sensible Ndc person before? I will do same if i was the CJ. It appears in Ghana all the sensible ones support the npp.

• Look 8 months ago

Stupid man u think the chief Justice is a minister

• SD.com 8 months ago

Unfortunately, it's not easy to remove the CJ. There are processes, including using the council of state. But the president is not bold to handle such issues

• Snyder 8 months ago

This is the reason why ndc agyimifoc will always retrogress

• Cat 8 months ago

Two thirds of parliamentarians can vote to remove the cj.pls ndc just do this for Ghanaians

• ewiase 8 months ago

The army should take over to stop the nonsense going on in ghana since ndc took over.

• Ewvevi 8 months ago

As an akan from the forest, you still insult JJ Rawlings for being a murderer just because he did a coup. Now due to your selfish reasons and your sour grapes after losing power, you think coup is good. Yooo.

• John Kwame Mahama is doing Marvellous Job 8 months ago

John kwame Mahama Is Doing Marvellous Job ,May Our Good Lord Continues To Guard, Father ,Grants Him Your Wisdom to Serve Your People, Father, We thank You We are Appreciated Thank you lord for giving us your Able Servant J ...

• Kk 8 months ago

This guy has a mental problem. His head tells you he is not normal. I wonder why our media houses invite buffoons like this to discuss sensitive national issues.

• Nana Kyeamee 8 months ago

Another blockhead!!!

• Charles Acheampongce 8 months ago

Brother Asani Tano, I agree with you hundred percent to impeach, I suggest that is the right word, that Gertrude Torkono is long overdue. Mahama can't succeed in fighting corruption with this current judiciary headed by Tork ...

• Kwaku 8 months ago

TREU TALK ALL AKUFO ADDO APPOINTEES IN EC AND SC MUST BE DISSOLVED AND NEW APPOINTMENT MADE. AKUFO ADDO POLUTTED THE SYSTEMS WITH PARTY MEMBERS

• FTT 8 months ago

Stop this unnecessary hatred against the chief justice and allow her to work

• Achakanapaya 8 months ago

I agree 100 percent with Mr Tano. He is right. Thies chief injustice Torkornu have to go now. She is behaving like NPP woman organiser at the bench.
    Very evil, demolic, wicked NPP minded woman.

• seth 8 months ago

This is correct!!!

• world 8 months ago

foolishmam go and remove her yourself ,animal a blackman with black sense fool.

• Hannan 8 months ago

>>>>> Single women are waiting for you on >>>> www.Sexy24.mom

• Tony 8 months ago

Torkornoo's removal is long overdue. Now that the Council of State is in position, Mahama should not waste any more time. This should take place expeditiously followed by Jean Mensah. Resetting Agenda in motion, e dey bi kɛ ...

• KofSam 8 months ago

Most Ghanaians have requested that both the IGP and the chief justice and chairlady of the EC be fired . With the IGP gone , Ghanaians are waiting for the remaining two to follow suit. The SC is clouded with justices who are ...

• .com 8 months ago

Asani Tano should be arrested for putting Judicial confidence to a test for saying that NPP members will never win their case. Do you also know how difficult it is to get a Judge to have labelled them as NPP members to leave ...

• Ghana Wise up 8 months ago

Why most people depend on politics? Sacking people don't bring change however, MIND and LAW it's important

• The SILLY Children Afenyo Markins and Annor Dompreh 8 months ago

Unfortunately, it does!!! Can’t you see the effect of sacking the NPP from power?

• WE SECOND YOU = CJ SHOULD BE REMOVED WITH IMMEDIATE EFFECT 8 months ago

CJ SHOULD BE REMOVED WITH IMMEDIATE EFFECT.

WE GHANAIANS SECOND THIS MOVE TO REMOVE THE CURRENT CJ. SHE IS NOT THINKING RIGHT. SHE IS A LIAR AND HAS A WICKED SMILE OF DECIPTE.

IF NOT WE CAN NOT PROCESUTE ANYONE IN THE N ...

• The SILLY Children Afenyo Markins and Annor Dompreh 8 months ago

The NPP women wing leader parading herself as CJ must go!!!! No more unanimous FC!!!

• Efo Kofi 8 months ago

Who is talking this nonsense

• TT, Winneba 8 months ago

This guy is telling both biological and scientific TRUTH. Prez Mahama take a serious action now ooo. Those guys up there are against your progress ooo