Social media users mock Mahama's Blue Water Guards initiative to fight galamsey

Read Comments Comments (72)

• Yaw 9 months ago

Eii Mahama what is happening to you where is the A1 that you promise us properly trained men could not face these problems and you are sending women to go and do what to sleep with the galamseyers for them to stop polluting t ...

• Manso 9 months ago

Cry Mother Ghana cry. Ɛka aba fie. Mahama has always been clueless in finding solutions to the problems in our country. Look at them. Wtf

• Unanimous FC 9 months ago

The grumblings if bleeding NPP idiots. Their choice of words like hungry NDC fool soldiers betray their tribe and party affiliation. How many NPP fitchri fitchri protocol girls do we see recruited by their party into the arm ...

• GhostWriter 9 months ago

THE NDC IDIOT VAGABOND AND PROPAGANDIST CALLED FRANKIE IS YET TO COMMENT ON THIS NONSENSE BY MAHAMA. FRANKIE OR YOU DONT HAVE DATA OR YOU NO SEE THIS ONE???? SIA. SHAME ON YOU. IS THIS RESETTING GHANA AGENDA???? TWEEEAAAAA

• REBECCA 9 months ago

illiteracy is really killing our success.
    the article did not mentioned that blue water
    guard were trained to fight galamsey but they were trained to monitors the water body 24/7 and report any unusual activities to high ...

• Opoku Amsterdam 9 months ago

Mahama is a visionary leader my foot.

• Mike 9 months ago

And with all your giant literacy, do you think we should spend money to train people and pay them to do this work? TV stations gives updates almost everyday on the state of our waters

• Sure 9 months ago

HA HA HA HA HA HA HA THIS IS LIKE USING FOXES TO SACK CATS FROM YOUR ANIMAL FARM. THEY ARE BOTH THIEVES.

• Gina 9 months ago

No way. JM I voted for you but as for this one di3. Why don't you use the military or police.
    These are faces if desperate people who will do anything to survive.

Why not save money y using the soldier staying at the bar ...

• Ekua. Thompson 9 months ago

You were actually voting for this kind of stuff. They will keep coming up

• Kofi T 9 months ago

This Foolish NPP GHANAWEB Caption of this News is Shameless..... NPP GHANAWEB no amount of your Jandam will work... Ghana is moving forward ever.

• SETBACK MENTALITY 9 months ago

NDC FOOT SOLDIERS..
    NDC GORO BOYS..
    CREATING EMPLOYMENT FOR THE NDC GORO BOYS..

• Officer one 9 months ago

Are our leaders really serious? Seriously, u are using civilians to monitor and combat illegal miners who are armed ?And this government call this a flagship program? I leave it there .

• Unanimous FC 9 months ago

You will be ashamed. It will be successful. You idiots can bleed to death. Bawumia will not come to power

• chief vandal 9 months ago

Bawumia coming to power is all your gripe? Be srious.

• Former Dining Hall Prefect 9 months ago

Training in what? What training are they receiving?

• Kaakeiku 9 months ago

Just be bold and hav that political will to stop your own NDC cohorts who hav taken over from NPP regarding illegal mining

• Eric Nkansah 9 months ago

The best is to arrest Wontumi and jail that fool. Destroy his Akunta mines. An animal like him.

Eric,go ahead andarrest Wontumi if you have any evidence he has committed a crime.Nonsense.

• Afia 9 months ago

Bad move. These guys may end up making the ndc unpopular. They can't do the job.

I think the right way to go is to use the chiefs and the asafo. With that approach all the bad chiefs involved will be exposed and dealt wit ...

• I’m Kwame Peter 9 months ago

Is this nonsense in the NDC manifesto or another afterthought?

• Lopez 9 months ago

Ndc are desperate to find jobs for their boys before they vent their anger on their leadership. Our military cum police couldn't stop galamsay so what makes Loud mouth Kofi Buah-Armah thinks by recruiting these Ndc fool soldi ...

• JAYTECH GHANA 9 months ago

DO YOU HAVE A PRODUCT OR SERVICE YOU WISH TO PROMOTE ACROSS SOCIAL MEDIA? THEN CONTACT US FOR EXPERT SUPPORT....WE ALSO DESIGN ALL TYPES OF WEBSITES: 0508716917

• Kweku 9 months ago

Ghanaian politicians, both NDC and NPP, are not serious about the fight against galamsey because their party members are the ones destroying the environment in the name of the senseless gold mining activities. They are benefi ...

• Son of sons 9 months ago

Mahama should use his head. Ahhba ! How long were these guys trained to handle the galamsey menace? Challey let’s treat Ghana like it belongs to all of us.

• Achakanapaya 9 months ago

Idiot's can mork this initiative but I believe JDM know what he is up to. The results is what matters.
    The Naysayers will be put to shame at the end I know.

When has Jdm done anything right?He is naturally incompetent period.

• SURVIVAL. 9 months ago

Why are you guys prejudicing?Let them start the work before we comment.Please have faith in them.Criticism is too much in Ghana.

• Ekua. Thompson 9 months ago

Why didn't you have faith in Bawumia ?

• Ben 9 months ago

Ooh Reset paa be this.We fire teachers nurses and employ water guards misplaced priorities as a country

• Observer 9 months ago

Better to start something as small as this than always speaking big grammer. Even God started creation from an atom, and life from a cell. Nay sayers should grow up

• Danso 9 months ago

It's a great decision by Mahama as these individuals were selected from mining communities across the country. If anybody is going to be sincere in fighting galamsey, it's definitely those who're directly affected. Great job, ...

• Yusif 9 months ago

NDC is doing very very well and I am happy. Fellow Ghanaians please ignore the silly comments of bleeding NPP rats. That their useless Bawumia will not come to power. He will only be dancing till they Kingdom come. Kwasea

@Yussif.You are an idiot.Why do you want people to listen to you but want others to ignore comments from the Npp?Who are you at all,you son of a cow?

• Jake 9 months ago

This move will not yield any better results. So don't waste taxpayers money on it.

• Rudolph 9 months ago

You are not God. Shut your fucking mouth

• Daniel Jagri 9 months ago

This is a shame to our military and others who couldn't fight galamsey but government has to employ additional guards. Although it has created job but is a waste of resource.

• Kwame 9 months ago

Eeiii Ghana ade3 akye 3ne gyemiii. Seriously it is time we stop building schools and start building Mental Hospitals. Mr declare state of emergency on our river bodies and forest reserves and stop.........

• Ben 9 months ago

They will provide 24 hour protection for our water bodies. This begins the implementation of the 24 hour economy promised. A promise fulfilled.

• T 9 months ago

It's a sham. What a shame! Ghanaians have been deceived

• Esther 9 months ago

It is your stupid father that has been deceived not Ghanaians. Micro minority

• No 9 9 months ago

I will never be surprised seeing such a headline. Npp ghanaweb owner Mr ayew afriyie we know you and the motive behind buying ghanaweb. Keep doing npp with your newly acquired news portal. Foolish nppigs .

• Charles Acheampongce 9 months ago

The introduction of blue water guards is very nauseating and not thought through idea . If security agents armed with sophisticated weapons can not combat galamsers how can the blue water guards do? I am not an NDC member or ...

• No 9 9 months ago

Mr ayew afriyie,this has really worried you because the galamsay money you have made is about to stop so you make your writers in your newly acquired ghanaweb business to start the jandam tactics but we see you already. Npp c ...

The joke of the year until now. Really? Any way I am expecting many more more of such jokes in the coming days as reality finally sinks in.
    One will be the nebulous concept of 24 hours economy

• KWASI IN EUROPE 9 months ago

Mahama's concert party.

• truth be told 9 months ago

What is the work of navy?

Good question

• Fifi Afriyie 9 months ago

And who is going to guard the Blue Water Guards. Don’t we have enough security system in Ghana to do this job? Are the soldiers there for external protection only. What about the police. You see, in Ghana we fancy creating ...

• Busia 9 months ago

@ Fifi Afriyie. You are an NPP man just criticising on political lines to make the government unpopular. It will not wash. Your stupid Bawumia will not come to power. Kwasea. Do you think we are in 2016? Silly ass

Bush’s, please don’t call me leases because you don’t know me. I am not a partisan person and if you really follow me you will see that I have condemned the NPP more than the NDC. I only tell the truth where it belongs. ...

Busia,
    I meant “don’t call me kwasea” not “lease”. Sorry about the topographical error.

• How stupid can Ghanaians be 9 months ago

Gone are the days when you needed heavily built macho men to stop crime and restore security. In this modern world, it's intelligence that is needed. Wait till you see the results, don't judge a book by it cover. Boys and gir ...

• Nzulu 9 months ago

Man, these are hungry folks who are going to collect bribe to get rich and make things worse. They find Mahama and co stealing and living big and they will be foolish not to cash in. Who cares about this country?

• EKOW MARK 9 months ago

Even NUGS can govern the country better than this NDC party under John Mahama.

• Ama Ghana 9 months ago

Good initiative.. the locals can do that work perfectly..
    Part of the job creation.. May the Ancestors protect you and your government JM.

• ObuasiMan 9 months ago

The entire attempt by Mahama/Armah Buah stinks so much. Why not abolish the LI that permits mining in the forest reserves, including those currently operating there; prosecution of those know to be illegally operating like Ak ...

• Kwame 9 months ago

Another joke by Politicians. Why don't we use the Military Army,is Galamsey not a War against the people of Ghana. Is our very existence not threatened by this uncontrolled mining activity.

• Kofi 9 months ago

This dirty partisan politics is destroying Ghana. When the previous government was fighting the galamsey NDC was using that as a tool against for campaign. Look now!

• Aban papa aba 9 months ago

Good idea, JM visionary leader

• Holy. Sinner 9 months ago

STUPIDITY at its highest. Even the military and police couldn't so how can these men and women?.NDC you have started making voters regret big time. You have kowtowed.Bullshit.....Moonkye-bin

• Yaw 9 months ago

Mahama please don't send these people to go and die. Are you going to pay them all what. Is this your 24 hrs economy. You are a joker.

• Elliot Prah 9 months ago

I don't support this approach. It won't work. Even armed soldiers with the coercive powers of the state on operation Vanguard and Galamstop failed woefully. It became another money making channel for corrupt soldiers. These ...

• Spirit 9 months ago

Mahama,we don't need crab collectors but we'll built and able men to fight the galamseyers. Better get them baskets for their catch. Apuuuuuuuu

• Samwell 9 months ago

Galamseyers in uniforms God save Ghana

• Isaac 9 months ago

You sack properly recruited public servants just because you said there is no funds in the public purse but you want to satisfy your NDC foot soldiers by creating useless jobs to drain the public purse. You will pay for it de ...

• Barima Osei 9 months ago

This is unbelievable. This country is never serious in anything we do when it comes to the matter of the country. Do we have real thinkers with good foresight in our political framework. The pictures of the people to watch ou ...

• Koti 9 months ago

Mahama is very desperate to get jobs for NDC footsoldiers. But it's like sending a cat to catch a mouse stealing meat from your soup. You'll one day go to the kitchen and find the cat and mouse in the same soup pot! If the po ...

• PAULO 9 months ago

Any effective initiative to stop 'galamsey' and save our forests and water bodies should be seen as a step in the right direction. However, measures that are obviously 'dead-on-arrival', such as putting up unarmed and ill-tra ...

• Hannan 9 months ago

~~~ Single women are waiting for you on >>> www.Sexy24.mom

• Ato Amaniampong 9 months ago

The NDC party is made up of Educated Illiterates, Kobolors/Truants, Hooligans, Ignorant and Gullible folks, Confidence Tricksters, Blatant Liars, Blackmailers and Sycophants in Academia at UG and UCC

• Baga 9 months ago

It's a good initiative the government should equipped them with the necessary things like radio, cameras gun and if possible bullets proofs vest.
    I remember when water bodies were being taken care by ministry of health. ...