You're not above anyone in this house; let this be your last warning - Majority Leader warns Minority Leader

Read Comments Comments (126)

• NPPfo) w’anim ay3 d3 nkuramba 6 days ago

It’s time to put some sense into the heads of those 88 silly MPs led by kasongo 99. Their foolishness in parliament is enough

• Saviour Dzah. 6 days ago

We will even prevent them from speaking in Parliament. We will reward Captain Godsbrain Smart, Kelvin Ekow Taylor, and all the patriots who fought for Ghana's independence. We have a monopoly on violence, and we have proven i ...

• Baa 6 days ago

The elder has spoken

• Diwaalla 6 days ago

TIME FOR THE NDC LIONS TO DEAL WITH NPP KASONGOS 99 IN PARLIAMENT

• BERN 6 days ago

THE CHARATER OF KASONGOS- THE NEVER RESPECT ANY ANIMAL IN THE JUGGLE

• Opoku Amsterdam 5 days ago

Ndc Mps can't even express themselves in English so how can they deal with mighty minority?Are you not ashamed of yourselves?

• Yram 5 days ago

Majority MP's are more educated that the internet Doctorate degree holders in NPP. Empty barrels make the most noise, they say.

• Efo Kofi 5 days ago

Are you human or animal? I thought you have sense

• Steve Kaye London 6 days ago

How can this stupid fool warn another MP?

• Nana k 6 days ago

Gyimie

• Bright 6 days ago

@Steve Kaye,the Majority Leader is not a stupid fool.He has every right to warn the Minority Leader for speaking foolishly more especially as he is a Minority.

The majority leader is a double fool.

• Remalo 6 days ago

DID YOU SAY STUPID? PLEASE DEFINE STUPID CLEARLY TO ME?

• True 5 days ago

You, not understanding that there are important issues to be dealt with, not for Afenyo to waste everyone’s time every time.

• Born again 6 days ago

One of the illeterates fool in ndc.

• Obempe Mensah 6 days ago

Nonsense of lawyers in parliament can match Ayariga he is a havard trained not Mokola

• Jimmy 6 days ago

And what notable case has he been able to prosecute in the court of law. Havard lawyer indeed!!!!!

• Opoku-Ware 6 days ago

This lost election is paining you ohhh. You will remain in Opposition forever

Obempe, you are hollow..Who told you a Havard trained lawyer is better than a Mokola trained lawyer?This shows how shallow minded person you are.Are you illetrate?

• Abass 6 days ago

Born again, you as an NPP foot soldier bastard has no right or is not in position to call an NDC MP a fool or an illiterate. Go back to Ghana history about illiteracy regions in Ghana. You bush guy!!

• Jk 6 days ago

Do you know that 80% of your NDC mps are just road side and commodians MP's Ghanaians have really make for such people Ghana is going back 4 years again

• Grandpa 6 days ago

NDC road side comedians are in parliament and 100 percent npp lawyer are on the road side that's wonderful

• Kimu 6 days ago

Harvard trained lawyer, and can't defend his clients but rather warn the prosecutor? It's about time we check the certificate of these black scholars from abroad. If you think you are knowledgeable then challenge and water d ...

• Maame 6 days ago

We look at Akuffo Addo's first. He had nothing to prove he was a lawyer. We teased him as, to see if he'll one-day show it. Certificate less lawyer, my conclusion.

• FRANKIE 6 days ago

Bravo Ayariga! This is the language that rambunctious and cantankerous mini micro miniature miniscule minority leader overstands.

• atia 6 days ago

Ayariga is only playing to the gallery, no one can stop the minority leader in parliament from having his say. Its not the minorities fault that the NDC super majority do no understand the standing orders and rules in Parlia ...

• Osbourn 6 days ago

What did the Minority leader do that is superior?? Keep On Hon. Afenyo…. They are feeling it!!!!

• FAA 6 days ago

I blamed you the majority leader because you are too slow and behave as if you cannot speak good English. You people allowed Afenyo to always stand up and speak bad grammar in parliament without correcting him so what do you ...

• Opoku-Ware 6 days ago

Maturity speaks a lot

• ST Ghfuo: KWAME NKRUMAH INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT 6 days ago

Parliament is a western form of govt and as such all parliamentarians must dress formally like the westerners do, 3xcept.on Fridays. Here, we seee Ghanaian parliamentarians dressed like they are going to church or wedding or ...

• FRANKIE 6 days ago

Especially the women. They paint their faces with thick ponds, extended eyelashes, thick broad fake eyebrows, overflowing lip gloss, dangling earrings and noisy wristbands. I don't know what is wrong with them.

• Happy 6 days ago

Hahaaaa

• Jake 5 days ago

I hate tyhe extended eyelashes

• Clement Oscar Gaisie 6 days ago

The guide is lying, the fort was named Cormantine just after the name of the land. If you check all the old British maps, they spell Kormantse as Cormantine.

• Dog meat 6 days ago

Nice one

• Wwwe 6 days ago

Ofuibiba the house is not for ndc fools this Ur stupid ndc MPs did the same in 2024 fools

• Yaw Buabeng 6 days ago

You see! Because you and all of your current and past ancestors are not proper human beings, you are shy to use your own name here. What is Wwww? You fool.

• Yok 6 days ago

Yaw buabeng, are a Fiema monkey? You name as one.

• Ken 6 days ago

But you self you dey Ghana here anaa,were the NDC MPs that noisy and reckless and misbehaving in parliament in 2024? Think and order sense,I will pay. Ofui

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 6 days ago

Afeyo Markin is campaigning whilst the election is over, this is how village politicians behave for his people to know that he is talking in parliament

• Donatus 6 days ago

Yes I agree with Hon. Ayariga, Hon Afenyo is just wasting everybody's time in that chamber.

• Justice 6 days ago

Why have you guys given this foolish boy so much powers to be throwing his weight around? I don’t get!
    Are the ndc MPs afraid of him?
    Is he the only “ lawyer “ in the house?
    Pls give us a break on his stupidity!
    Who ...

• atia 6 days ago

Member of parliament can throw their hands about anyhow they want as long as is not directly offensive like using the middle finger. NDC should not complain that their super majority is useless because of their lack of unders ...

• K. Kusi 6 days ago

Ayariga, you are now fighting from the back. You did not need to let this guy Markin believe he was anything in that house, but you people did and he is now lording it over you and you are complaining. Ghanaians have told you ...

• Issahak Yakubu 6 days ago

Have you forgotten? What didn't you people do when you were in opposition.Now that you are in government you want to silence the mighty minority.Brace yourself for more actions . You think you can deceived the good people of ...

• Owusu 6 days ago

This Minority Leader kosongo Afenyo Markin. The NPP party must be very very careful of his behaviour in the parliament. Its becoming on be coming

• Abrewapunyagna 6 days ago

Ayariga, why are angry? Is that not the same heckling you meted out to the outgone government? Oh, it was okay for you NDC fools to do so but now you are in the driving seat, you are warning someone, eh? Did Ablakwa not peddl ...

• MM 6 days ago

Sometime, I dont understand why Afenyo-Markin argues with Ministers there to answer questions. Just ask Ministers questions simple and they will answer them . But for TV and media shows , my NPP leader will argue and argue sa ...

• JAYTECH GHANA 6 days ago

CONTACT US FOR YOUR DIGITAL MARKETING, WEBSITE DESIGN AND SOCIAL MEDIA ADVERTISING SERVICES...WE ARE THE BEST CHOICE...WHATSAPP US ON : 0244289681

• Achakanapaya 6 days ago

Good one there. That silly boy Afenyo Markins thinks Ghanians are fools.

• Queen 6 days ago

Afenyo, you're doing great in Parliament. Good Leader for the. M I G H T Y M I N O R I T Y . Continue with the way you're working assiduously in Parliament. GO AFENYO: GO AFENYO;

• NPPwura Naaba Bawumia 6 days ago

Markin's Minority

• Wadie 6 days ago

Good one let that useless Effutu boy know his level

• Yok 6 days ago

The mad dogs are talking, you hate accusations and criticisms. You thought you were masters of propaganda. The same measurement, the same yards of materials and with the same stones your house will be built. Empty warning, ...

• SA 6 days ago

Excellent comment by the majority leader to the minority leader, no Ghanaian is superior to another Ghanaian, only fools think that way.

• Yaa 6 days ago

The Mighty Minority is presenting their case clearly and speaking to the facts, while the Majority in Parliament, though numerous, lack experience and struggle to articulate themselves, even in English. The Mighty Minority is ...

• Opuni 6 days ago

So Majority leader thinks that minority leader will sing the praise of JDM

• Atanga 6 days ago

He must be thinking they are still in power. At his age he should know better any way he has ego issues as well and should not be given attention!!

• Truthfully 6 days ago

This post by Ghana Web is a disservice and needless. You didn't include the content of what the minority leader said so how do you expect you readers to judge? More room for improvement!

• No 9 6 days ago

Don't forget ghanaweb has been bought by Mr ayew afriyie of the stupid npp pigs so expect more crookered headlines. We know the agenda by these fools so don't be bothered.

• StarLinks consultancy 6 days ago

Job opportunities for Diploma and certificate nurses. Contact 0206400204
    (Whatsapp only)

• Yaa 6 days ago

SOMEONE is starting to feel the heat.

• Silly micro minority 6 days ago

You are now talking as a majority leader, you've given that fool too much space to operate.

• Robert Akazire 6 days ago

Even if the minority leader's comments were not in good test, as a leader of the house, was that the appreciate response you should have made as majority leader?
    I think Ayariga's response was unwanted or better still, it co ...

• Kweku 6 days ago

Afenyo Markin is making NPP unpopular with his reckless behavior in the chamber of the house

• Born again 6 days ago

Kweku you lie afenyo is doing his work as a minority leader, your hopeless majority is finding it difficult there.

• Josh 6 days ago

Thank God. The NDC readership in parliament is now waking up to Afenyo Markin and his cohort.
    I uaed to wonder if A-Markin was rather the Majority leader.

• John 6 days ago

I think the NPP should sack this bragging moron
    He thinks he knows it all. Some dirty ugly moron
    Congratulations to Ayariga. Next time they should slap him hard

• Buganso 6 days ago

Well done, Hon Ayariga

• Kwaku Yeboah 6 days ago

Ayariga shut up. Find a better way to stop the fighting at Bawku. Stop the stupid majority nonsense and find a professional approach to stop the senseless war at Bawku. Nonsense

• Agnes 6 days ago

Thank you majority leader, please let the minority leader know that Ghanaians are fetch up with them, reason why they lost miserablely.

• Afenyo is idiot and foolish 6 days ago

Efenyo thus not deserve that position but he is forcing himself to praise the ignorants in the NPP.Akuffo Addo put him there to win central vote but they failed because of bad governance and lootings.Akuffo Addo is from gener ...

• Yes 6 days ago

This is what we want from you. Honorable Mahama Ayariga. Afenyo feels there is no educated person in parliament than him. Very arrogant. People watch him with pain both reasonable NDC and NPP members.

• I’m Kwame Peter 6 days ago

Majority Leader your body language is not in synch with what came out of your mouth,you should have gone for some deputy ministerial position,this one is too big for you,Afenyo-Markin simply ignored your meaningless nonsense ...

• Koti 6 days ago

Warning a fellow MP? I now understand what is going on around Bawku.

• AFENYO TALKS SENSE BEAT HIM WITH SENSE 6 days ago

Ayariga you need to use talking sense to beat Afenyo and not ma yi bo warnings. It makes you look funny

• Big D 6 days ago

Let that get into his head period

• Babbs 6 days ago

That'd right.
    It has been long overdue to knock sense into the Macro Minority Leader (MML) head.
    Anyway better late than never.

• Jojo 6 days ago

Good one there Mahama Ayariga, teach that stupid foooool a lesson he's fooling too much

• Kwasi 6 days ago

No wonder there’s no peace in the north you guys are a different set of breed. Always intolerant!!!

• Kobina Boafo 6 days ago

That Anlo reject must be silenced permanently. Enough of his theatrics.

• Aba Sam 6 days ago

You should have stopped him long ago. Why do you allow this Afenyo Markin man to be shouting on top of his voice on the floor of parliament. You, the majority leader seems too timid.

• Mahama 6 days ago

Ayariga is now talking about behaviour.

How time changes situations. We will keep watching and not judge.

• Rocky USA 6 days ago

Afenyo Martin is a stupid man. The person who doesn't even know his father. No ewe man will behave like this. He is just an idiot fooling himself in the parliament. Npp is no more coming to power again and what's he worrying ...

• Eddie 6 days ago

The minority is very malicious and diabolic. He is the so called "political class" who thinks he is superior. Well, everyone is watching his level of arrogance. Nothing in this world is permanent.

• T.T 6 days ago

It's his civil right to tell the government the truth as they promised as this has nothing to do with being superior or not.You people did worst things than he is doing. Shut up and fulfill your promises to Ghanaians.

• Osaberima manesah 6 days ago

Thanks mr Ayariga, put that thing in his rightful place for he is growing too much wings, how long were they in power and how long is NDC in power? That alien too from Nhyeaeso, they are waste in Ghana's parliament.

• Eric 6 days ago

Eiiiiii, ndc and ignorance, by their comments, one could deduce their little knowledge about governance. Is it wrong for the mighty minority to criticize the ceremonial majority of their promises to Ghanaians?

• Kwame K 6 days ago

@Eric, we are sick and tired of these comments that do not make any sense; are you saying that when the NPP was in the Majority just a few months ago,it was ceremonial.When it is about the NPP then you guys see it as somethin ...

• Somakosa 6 days ago

This warning is long overdue

• Ghanaweb 6 days ago

Nonsense NDC did worst

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 6 days ago

Bank ...

• Matete 6 days ago

AFENYO NEEDS MENTAL HEALTH ATTENTION SERIOUSLY PLEASE. THE EARLIER THE BETTER. HES SINKING THE NPP WHO ARE OUT OF FAVOUR WITH GHANAIANS DEEPER DAILY.

• Kwame 6 days ago

Long overdue,!!
    Minority leader thinks he's superior to all the other MPs.
    He even shouts back at the Speakers

• Justrac Africa Ltd 6 days ago

- Business / corporates websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for m ...

• Populist Pascal 6 days ago

Well said Majority leader. Society is learning from our honorables in Parliament. So all must behave responsibly. I miss Hon. Osei Kyei Mensah Bonsu.

• TonyB 6 days ago

How do you accuse a Government which is less than 3 months in power of not keeping it's promises You are talking for talking sake

• The SILLY Children Afenyo Markins and Annor Dompreh 6 days ago

Empty barrels make the most noise! Mahama Ayariga, is a very learned lawyer and a fine gentleman. One cannot and should not compare him to Silly Boy Afenyo Markin who only knows how to get Torkonoo to empanel Supreme Court ju ...

• Mary 6 days ago

Mahama Ayariga, let this also be your last time of warning your colleague. What can you do to him? Sack him or what? Your party has made several promises and he is questioning your party, you stand up to warn him . Hm ndc paa ...

• PM Dawn 6 days ago

He is the only eye of the npp left. Hence his uncultured behaviour in the house lately. I think Ghanaians must just ignore him.

• Ghana ba 6 days ago

It’s about time. This crazy politicking is becoming too much. You can’t make a submission in the interest of the Ghana anymore. NPP members are still suffering from shameful defeats syndrome SDS

• Kofi 6 days ago

Stamp your authority and treat them as they deserve. A fool will always be a fool nomatter the level of respect you give him. You've given too much room for him to misbehave that is why he's taken you for granted. If you had ...

• Nice1 6 days ago

And which of your stupid promises did you fulfill in 8 yrs? Kwasia man. Another stupid axxs leaking ayigbe man. I wonder why this ayigbe guys are being used to wipe the fucn axx of the npp. He talks rubish and behaves like a ...

• Augustina Quayson 6 days ago

Ei, Frankie is that how you describe the female MPS? Please in 1960, when the first 10 women MPS entered Parliament for the first time , Victor Owusu the MP for Agona Kwabre referred to the women MPS as" lip-sticke ...

• Charles Acheampongce 6 days ago

Hon Ayariga, you are becoming too 'cold' as majority caucus and leader. You don't need to treat the rumbustious minority leader, Afenyo Markin with kids groves because he is mischievous and malicious seeking for your downfa ...

• Kwasi Asare Bediako 6 days ago

I describe it as an idea whose time has come. Timely decision.

• Danquah 6 days ago

Hon. Ayariga must not let this guy throws his weight about. Since they were ousted from power, he (Afenyo Markins) didn't speak about helping the NDC government to retrieve the looted resources of the state by the Npp. What a ...

• AMEmeat 6 days ago

Afenyo monkey is just too foolish!!!!!!

• Obi Ba 6 days ago

Useless political power for a brief of time. 3 years 9 months p£ bi. Tweak.

• Louis 6 days ago

In his quest to wipe away the very poor performance of his NPP administration, Afenyo Markin has turned the chamber of Parliament into a political rally ground. Parliament must not be reduced to the playground of clowns. As f ...

• Diwaalla 6 days ago

THE CHARATER OF NPP KASONGOS: NEVER SEE ANYBODY ABOVE THEM:

• Hannan 6 days ago

>>> Welcome to the best adult dating site >>> www.Sexy24.mom

• Cici 5 days ago

Afennyo markins behaviour can be likened to short people with inferiority complex trying to woo a woman.

• Queen 5 days ago

I'm very surprised at the majority for allowing him to misbehave for this long.
    Man up majority. We voted for you,we're expecting more from you. He's making a mockery of you please. If they were better they wouldn't be micr ...

• Efo Kofi 5 days ago

Kwasiasem you are talking about behavior stupidity nonsense advice your children rather

• Abu 5 days ago

If he fails to understand, show him some level

• Chris 5 days ago

You have put the nail at the right place, He is so pompous.

• Worried citizen 5 days ago

It rather shows how stupid he is. He knows the right thing but politicking is so much for him. Shame on him.

• Yes 5 days ago

Afenyo's misbehavior is disgusting. He feels he is the only educated person in parliament. Boasting of being a lawyer and so what? What do you expect scientists to do?

• Francis Boateng 5 days ago

This majority leader is funny.If he wants the minority leader to sing países of his President, that will never happen.Infact what the minority are saying about the budget they presented are facts.Again, most of the majority ...

• PK 5 days ago

If you haven’t discharged your promises and you are being told does that warrant last warning. Please majority be serious rather

• Jones 5 days ago

Ayariga enjoy it while it lasts. Your absolutely nothing and no one is under you. History will catch up with all of you and your descendents

• Jones 5 days ago

Ayariga enjoy it while it lasts. Your absolutely nothing and no one is under you. History will catch up with all of you and your descendents . You be trained I haverd and still be stupid.

• Ei Honorable 5 days ago

Ei there they go again. Wolves in sheep's clothing. Are you not a lawyer while issue threats in the chamber almost always like we are in the jungle. Everything is an insult to Hon Ayariga and a disrespect and a disdain and we ...

• True 5 days ago

It’s about time he realises parliament is to conduct the nations business, not for him to show off or remind Ghanaians he is an important man. Bloody fool.

• Prayer 3 days ago

Afenyo Markin is AKA We The Members Of The Political Class AKA We Deserve A Befitting Chamber and Special Hospital For MP's AKA Osahene.This village man from Alavanyo has suddenly become more human than the rest of humanity.. ...