Meet Richard Jakpa, the dishonourably discharged soldier who has become the face of National Security

Read Comments Comments (133)

• Pelicles. 6 days ago

If not in Ghana, in what country will such deplorable soul be part of "National Security" to threaten people? These are some of the reasons Ghana is among the "Eight nations" in Africa with the lowest IQ.

The Ghana Armed F ...

• Alaba Kyeiwaa 6 days ago

The lowest IQ was from since you were in power. Animal. Do you think they made that classification in 2025? Your useless NPP has saddled us with Cholera especially in Afenyo Markin's constituency since last year. Fool. Are yo ...

• Vornyovie Victory 6 days ago

This is not NPP matter. The nation requires better than people who are failures in their private life being appointed to sensitive positions and using it to create chaos in an otherwise peaceful environment

• JACK TORONTO 6 days ago

Even AKUFFO ADDO who has no law certificate was able to owe a law firm and later became the president of Ghana. Why can't JAKPA?

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 6 days ago

CRIMINALS AT THE HELM OF AFFAIRS!!! VERY TRAGIC!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    CRIME HAS NO EXPIRY DATE. MAHAMA HIMSELF, GOVT OFF.1, AND ALL THE CRIMINALS HE HAS DISMISSED THEIR LAWFUL TRIAL WILL FACE JUSTICE AT THE APPROPRIATE TIME!!! INSHAL ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 6 days ago

ATO FORSON AS FINANCE MINISTER???? CRIMINAL RECENTLY BEGGING TO SETTLE THE STOLEN MONIES IN THE ALBION TRUCK AMBULANCE CASE???? I WEEP FOR GHANA!!!

• jesus 6 days ago

@OFIE P33. YOURS IS THE USUAL TEARS OF A CLOWN!

• DEAD GOAT MAHALIAR IS BACK 6 days ago

Any fool can become the face of national security under ATOPA HENE MAHALIAR….this is no news.

• Dead Akronfo Adoonothing is gone 6 days ago

Mahama all the way- resetting the stupidity and incompetence of corrupt akronfo aduudu (shit) and mumu bawuliar

Idiot. Upon you Continuous abuse of Mahama past years who is your president now? Mahama Mahama Mahama Mahama Mahama Mahama- LOL. Go and burn the Fante sea all you like

• @ Gameboy 6 days ago

Yes bror! They have already forgotten how terrible, fearfull and disolutional it was under Akufo addo for 8 year. Pure nightmare. The Word honourable or dishonourable has long been killed under Akufo addos goverment. As long ...

• Dr. Allen Smith Jackson, UK 6 days ago

NDC is made up of criminals and illiterates, so Mahama appointing this hooligan is not surprising

• Superior Court of the U.S. A 6 days ago

Godfred Dame is shitting in his agbada. He fears Jakpa like kakai. Hahahaha. Where is he hiding. Naaniaama

• Citizen8 6 days ago

He's in his house. Ask Jakpa to go and raid his house as well.

• KK- Not surprised 6 days ago

With this kind of background, am not surprised Jakpa belongs to the NDC, a party born out of a murderous revolution and led by blood-thirsty hooligans. This shows Mahama's hypocrisy, pretending to be gentle with his smooth to ...

• Kwaaboadu 6 days ago

@KK, Your astounding ignorance astounds me. Your stupidity simply cannot be compared to any. When is ORAL going to act decisively and prosecute your robbers and murderers? What are your thoughts on Anas' triumph in the US ...

• Karikakchar 6 days ago

It looks like the description you gave kk fits you perfectly from your comments

• 1FISHERMAN 6 days ago

@kk, under the rule of your 419 fake human rights lawyer, Akuffo Addo, 8 innocent Ghanaians, whose only crime was just going to exercise their voting rights, were gunned down in broad day light and killed in order for him ...

• Karikakchar 6 days ago

Be truthful to yourself @1FISHERMAN

• Kingsley 6 days ago

Ghanaweb has evolve into an NPP/Matemehon information center. Try to be objective and fair.

• Truth 6 days ago

Very well said.

• Truth 6 days ago

Even a pig like u have mouth to talk.

• J.C.A 6 days ago

Mark our words, that Jakpah will regret being a Ghanaian any time power turns again we won't care if the current consideration of Ghana as a peaceful nation and some of the NDC people will lose something precious, we will tre ...

• Remalo 6 days ago

IT IS A BIG LIE!!!!

• Star from the North 6 days ago

@JCA; you can’t do anything to anybody if power changes hands which is unlikely anytime soon. You Akan are foreigners in our land and we have the liberty to drive you out.

• IT IS NOW IRREFUTABLE THAT GHANAWEB IS A BRAINLESS NPP PROPAGANDA MACHINE!!! 6 days ago

NOW THE QUESTION TO ASK IS: ON WHAT GROHNDS WAS JAKPAH DISCHARGED DISHONOURABLY??? WHERE ARE THE COURT MARTIAL PROCEEDINGS THAT LAWFULLY DISCHARGED HIM DISHONIURABLY FROM THE ARMY???? NKWASIAFOUR DO YOU THINK WE ARE FOOOLS L ...

Jakpa all the way. Kick their asses and let them hate you more whilst you go higher

• Nonsense 6 days ago

And you left power what were doing banku

• Ghanafed 1 day ago

Wow in the eyes of John Mahama criminals are saint. In which republic such a deviant character would get closer to any state security agency? Some one discharged from army dishonorable? Is it not a slap to our army?

• WHEN THE TABLE TURNS HE WILL REGRET 6 days ago

When there is a change of government he will smell pepper.

• Nana addo serwaa broni 6 days ago

Another AI

• Edward 6 days ago

In another 32 years

• Kwesi 6 days ago

Did the tables turn in 32 years? Don’t be a fool, for the tables will turn in the next 4 years. Ghana belongs to Ghanaians but NOT these cunts and bastards.

• Zagbede 6 days ago

Stupid nppigs just continue kissing Mahama's ass. You're too foolish to truly understand Jaakpa's appointment. Morons just keep kissing our ar. se !!

• Shamsi Waleed 6 days ago

Ndcunts jubilating over someone who failed 8 exams in the span of 7 years. He's now in top position. Mahama and cohorts. Why give position to a dishonourable discharged dumb man

• Hercules Unchained 6 days ago

Jakpa slaaaap them. Jakpa slaaaap them. Jakpa slaaaap them. NPP supporters are apes. Don't respect them one bit. Drag those fools around. Ernest Addison thought he was God look at how he has now been disgraced like a shaking ...

• Born again 6 days ago

We are waiting for you idiots come 2028, peace council, council of states csos and the other barking dogs when the time comes nobody should talk...

• Bow & Arrow 6 days ago

What can you do in 2028? Promise you will not complain to the corrupt EC about duress. You idiots will run backwards. Now that Kennedy Agyepong is demoralized

• Rose 6 days ago

Eeei GHANAWEB YOU DEY DO YOUR PAYMASTERS JOB WELL WELL

• Silly micro minority 6 days ago

What's the meaning for this story?

• KK- To show you the kid of people ruling Ghana 6 days ago

Hopeless refrufs parading as National Security operatives. Men of Low Intellect and zero sense of discipline. Stupid tribal bigots with personal axes to grind. These only happen NDC. Low lifes

• Justrac Africa Ltd 6 days ago

- Business / corporates websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for m ...

• RAZEL SHEIBA 6 days ago

Chaaaai, someone who failed an internal exams seven times, is now leading a raid on homes of highly qualified people on suspicion they have stolen from the state and treating them like criminal even before they appear before ...

• Cynthia Morrison brother 6 days ago

And what can you do? Fool. Go and report him to the Police. A thief is often slapped on the way to police station. Don't you know? Gyimie. Go and ask what that your stupid Afenyo Markin did to his political opponents at Winne ...

• Kojois 6 days ago

If not ghana which country on earth with appoint this useless pepeni to go and raid Noble Akan man. Akan youth should stop this useless pepe man.

• DR ADAM SOULE-MAN 6 days ago

THE AMBULLANCE CASE IS HANGING ON HIS NECK UNTILL THE NDC ATTORNEY GENERAL REFUSE TO CONTINUE THE CASE,
    FUTURE NPP WILL TEACH HIM A PARTISAN LESSON,HE MUST BE CAREFUL

• Showdown 6 days ago

Future what? Keep on dreaming. No more Father for All to enable you fools form Invisible Forces. Your Kennedy Agyepong is hot. His militia are in disarray

• KK- You are the dreamer 6 days ago

Dream on that NDC will remain in power forever.
    Only fools like you have such dreams

• K Gyambibi 6 days ago

Future NPP government??????. Have you taken complete leave of your senses???. Don't you know that this is the end of your NPP for this generation?. They will NEVER be allowed to lay their dirty hands on the levers of power an ...

• Philip mensah 6 days ago

Mahama Said n d c is ordinarly people Party, how can someone with this bad Record should be entertain? Truely ghana is cartoons Channel,

• Tiger Eye BBC 6 days ago

Urine should be poured into Bawumia's nose when caught. He is a thief

• Achakanapaya 6 days ago

Jakpa Ghanaian's support you. More Fire. Chase the criminals.

• KK- You and who are the Ghanaian? 6 days ago

You think we are in the Jungle?
    Cry your own cry and stop evoking "Ghanaian"
    There are a lot more sensible people in Ghana that you little mind can comprehend.

• Kwesi 6 days ago

PEOPLE SHOULD BE BOLD AND FACE THIS CRIMINAL WITH GUNS.

• Asemoooooo 6 days ago

This behaviour must be widely condemn --as the raids are without warrant or bases
    This is just personal vendettas

• RICHARD JAKPA IS AN ARMED ROBBER. 6 days ago

This is typical of Ewes and Anglos people in Ghana. Very wicked and merciless people like Rawlings.

• Kwame Angel 6 days ago

The new Jack Beble

• Gladiator Spear 6 days ago

Godfred Dame fears him like kakai. Mighty Jakpa. Akplenyo Amega Markins should go and wear his boxing gloves. He says he is the Welterweight champion of Winneba. He go run backwards like nkukor nkitikiti

• Lopez 6 days ago

Sometimes Ndc and rented media portrays falsehood as truth. How can a criminal like Jakpa be rewarded with a sensitive position as director of operations at national security secretariat. At least Ghanaians have now come to ...

• Abudu of Walewale 6 days ago

Who will vote for a dancing goat like Bawumia ? Chama

• Kojo 6 days ago

He and his thugs will surely pay for their crimes one day,this guy shouldn't even be anywhere near a security establishment.

• Kb 6 days ago

Hmm in Ghana, politics don't let people think straight. People support everything that their political leaders do. No integrity, no sincerity, no objectivity, and that is the reason why politicians will never take us serious. ...

• Felicia Yeboah 6 days ago

Jakpa is a hero. So far the best Mahama appointee. One man gladiator in the Pink Sheets printing room. Bossman Asare don't like him at alllll.

• Che Andrew 6 days ago

Richard Jakpa's name evokes fear among corrupt and disgraceful NPP people. His traditional name means "who is stronger than me" and true to his calling, none of these corrupt officials is stronger than him. Remember how he ha ...

• Kaba Edward 6 days ago

He is very intelligent guy . We have honourable people stealing everywhere and everything

• Odiyifo 6 days ago

Stop this nonsense. Richard Jakpa did not commit any crime in the military. He was a very intelligent officer who was only hounded out of the military by Addo Kuffour from 2001-2007, the period whe he Addo Kuffour was the Def ...

• KWAME NKRUMAH NOA NA OMPER YASEM NO 6 days ago

That Ado Kufour a medical professional Doctor appointed by president kofi Diawuo Kufour his brother as Minister of the Defence and Major Courage Kweshiega, a soldier as minister of Agriculture were those appointments legiti ...

• Oooooooo 6 days ago

Only drug addicts, morons, imbeciles, and school drop-outs can think that a former governor of BoG has money vault in his house whiles electronic money wallet is now the way to go. I remind the President that between 1979 an ...

• Denise 6 days ago

Ghanaweb Will be sued soon

• Obi Ba 6 days ago

Only those filled with common sense embrace political power as a bona fide property. The scale of power tilt unexpectedly. What is 3 years 9 months and what next. A fugitive?

• Honourable9 6 days ago

This idiot should prepare himself for prison

• Kofi Sam 6 days ago

This man has to be spoken to about his excesses. He should not vent his frustrations on matters which can be handled in a civilised manner.
    The powers that be should call him to because power changes.

• Patrick 6 days ago

Kudos!

Commendation for Richard Jakpa

It is with great respect and admiration that we extend this note of commendation to Mr. Richard Jakpa. Despite facing challenging circumstances and setbacks in the past, Mr. Jakpa ...

• Nat 6 days ago

This article is meant to discredit Richard Jakpa and make him a laughing stock in the eyes of right thinking Ghanaians. Jakpa should sue Ghanaweb for damages if all the allegations in this article are untrue

• Truth 6 days ago

Ghanaians now have what they wished for. You guys should wait when they start the AFRC/ PNDC nonsense, then the youth will understand why some people tagged current day NDC as bad for the nation .Their actions now reminiscent ...

• Dallas1 6 days ago

Since plunging into opposition the NPP have unleashed the attack dogs in their rented press. But this will never bring them back to power because the Ghanaian voter had become politically savvy

• Richard Jakpa is a terrorist !! 6 days ago

Richard Jakpa, u are turning this peaceful country into a state of terrorism!!

• Eric Mensah 6 days ago

Jakpa should slap Ken Ofori Atta and Ernest Addison rough rough like pigs. They have destroyed Ghana beyond all reasonable doubt. They should be thrown into jail

• Ghanaman 6 days ago

Richard Collect The Ghana money for us otherwise 2028 its opposition for ndc.our money we need it .you know where it is collect am make the country move forward

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 6 days ago

Bank ...

• Osa 6 days ago

Ayigbefo) and vindictiveness, wickedness and hatred?? Oh daabi

• kojo 6 days ago

jakpa should be removed from that position. this is the kind of environment NPP created and Ghanaians booted them out...NDC has started with jakpa.

please Mahama......Ghanaians are watching and are quiet ooh....u better do ...

• Precious 6 days ago

So John Mahama is so dumb that he doesn't see the harm this lunatic Jakpa is doing to his image.

• Agenda1 6 days ago

What next after NDC for this man? This is why l hate Ghana's democracy
    There were series of alligations against this man and no one has come to clear him inocent. If he's guilty and proceed to make him lead high positions, ...

• Miss Mae 6 days ago

Another owusu Bempah of NPP,Ghana why do we entertain senseless he goats

• Miss Mae 6 days ago

Another owusu Bempah of NPP,Ghana why do we entertain senseless he goats

• UK boy 6 days ago

Ndc is made up of criminals

• Citizen Vigilante 6 days ago

Hmmmmmmmm, why will Jakpa and his team not rather go to Bawku and stop the innocent killings ? About 76 people killed and still counting. Bawku is more National Security threat than individual house raiding. President Mahama ...

• Scholar 6 days ago

This nation wreckers, criminals,cruel NPP beings think they can come to power soon

• Gh 6 days ago

After collapsing banks and financial institutions and put Ghanaians in pain, you now see how it feels when the law visits you in your home, you refer to MPs as hollgans during demonstration, shut up Addison

• sad 6 days ago

I'm out! The new pigs propaganda channel

• Fordior 6 days ago

Ceo of ghana Web must be dismissed .

• Kwame nkrumah 6 days ago

Foolish

• Jakpa- was victimized 6 days ago

Richard Jakpa like many intelligent subordinates who are viewed as a threat by superiors was victimized in the army. He was intentionally failed never to be passed out because he wasn't the normal officer who was average. ...

• Samurai 5 days ago

The army is not a political party. They dont tolerate and entertain nonsense. they deal with it fast

• Murtala 6 days ago

Add a thief to his profile.

• Abena 6 days ago

Like Jj Rawlings this are stupid people NDC worships. Fools and criminals

• Kofi NDC 6 days ago

Your days are numbered,,a thief like you

• Tei 6 days ago

Former AG Dame cause this pain;
    NPP, have you ever dreamed of losing political power?
    When Damme was foolishly misbehaving and maltreatening Mr. Jakpa, where were the NPP fools?
    It's pay back time.
    You reap what you sow! ...

• jesus 6 days ago

More Vim! NPP had DC Abronye and the Invisible Forces including Bryan Acheampong, NDC has Richard 'One Man Wrecker' Jakpa. Anyway, is the Ghana Armed Forces a hoax? How often do they take their LEVEL A PROMEX? He took the exa ...

• joe b 6 days ago

stupid caption from npp media owned by npp boy

• OSAFO KANTANKA 6 days ago

WOW!!! How did he manage to PULL THAT OFF.?? The Sapeiman gold bars ,Dollars and other currencies. A DISHONOURABLY discharged Soldier performing with such unbelievable precision and alacrity. I bet he knows more…….

• Kofi Akakpo 6 days ago

AND SO WHAT THIS IS NO NEWS

• kojo 6 days ago

he was a man of honor and integrity with lots of confidence and the system could not contain his level of confidence so the system dealt with him. He was a solid officer

• Chief Justice Nii Bi Ni 6 days ago

Bad caption, bad taste. bad light.
    Write about others as you want others to write about you.

The Golden Writers rule

• Bitter truth 6 days ago

Ewe Togolese (Jakob) who would have been castrated by Togo president if he was staying in that Togo..Al these foreigners Togolese run to Ghana to get a better life and end up infiltrating into our Ghanaian politics all becaus ...

• Nonsense 6 days ago

Blogger what are you trying to achive with this write up, is useless

• Max 6 days ago

The author of this article is a mischievous and dishonorable journalist. Stop the lies
    Jakpa was not dishourably released

• Joko 6 days ago

Mahama is doing exactly what I want him to do. I am very happy I voted for him this time around. Criminal NPP!!

• Osmosis 6 days ago

Mr. President, the appointment of an individual who was discharged from a reputable state institution, such as the military, to a critical national security position raises serious concerns. The nation deserves leadership bui ...

• Hannan 6 days ago

Welcome to the best adult dating site >>> www.Sexy24.mom

• T.T 6 days ago

It's only a fool who will support this wrong doing of his.

• Izash uk 6 days ago

Jakpa the great Gonja Warrior, don’t mess with us Gonja’s .
    We will unearth every single scandal that is punishable and those responsible dealt with

• Namoni moi 6 days ago

So this rubbishy one sided commentary with the SOLE AIM TO DISCREDIT MR JAKPA WHERE DOES IT ADD TO YOUR ALREADY MYOPIC SETTINGS?????... GHANAWEB YOU A MESS

• Idiot ! 6 days ago

Richard Jakpa the terrorist !!

• Mad dog 6 days ago

He is just a foolish mammal fooling in a shit hole country like Ghana...ndc is just a useless party

• KK Omega 6 days ago

Stupid headline. Unprofessional and unethical news e
    ditor

• Mosesmm 6 days ago

This is what will be the image of our security when Govertment Official one is our president.

• Joey 6 days ago

It is very clear that the npp are using these tactics to create disaffection for Jakpa, but it will not wash. Jakpa and his operational team should be allowed to keep raiding them. If you have no cobwebs in your wardrobe why ...

• Ghana Ns3m! 6 days ago

Ghana web, if you are called a dishonorable media house, doing jamdam, will you accept it?

• Biko 6 days ago

So it's that Ghanaweb Npp tools

• Obaa 6 days ago

This nonsense of Ghanaweb must stop. We know it's owned by an NPP man but this doesn't allow for stupid articles like this?.

• Sam 6 days ago

Very stupid platform! Useless owners of this platform! Ghanaians need to boycott this dirty page! How dare u refer to Jackpa as dishonourable! U are nation wreckers and u will soon start feeling the heat!

• Stone 6 days ago

That's the 24 hr economy...raiding homes stealing jewelry, food and money 24hrs
    Jakpa or whatever his name is should be the face of the 24hr economy...you are doing fantastic.

• Alex 6 days ago

Please, let us be circumspect with our pronouncements. Especially, when we don’t know the individual very well.
    This is a very intelligent gentleman. Anyone who watched and listened to him during his trial can attest to t ...

• Ross 6 days ago

Director General of national lotteries is a very FOOLISH MAN. Mahama made a big mistake by appointing him. He can't manage the lotteries. It is only foolishness he is exhibiting all over. Mahama should sack him ASAP.

• isaac amankwaa 6 days ago

see this caption

• Justice 6 days ago

NPP and NDC are Ghana's biggest problem. They keep running the country down. Is that we do not have intellectuals and experienced Ghanaians that qualify for the post? Oh Ama Ghana....you have laboured in vain...your fraterna ...

• Nat 5 days ago

This article is meant to discredit Richard Jakpa and make him a laughing stock in the eyes of right thinking Ghanaians. Jakpa should sue Ghanaweb for damages if all the allegations in this article are untrue
    Now we clearly ...

• Reubens 5 days ago

Gutter journalism, vulture narrative. Who ever wrote this piece is a goon head.

• Kwaw Esiako 5 days ago

Hmm, this Discredited ex-soldier thinks he is smart and Ramboesque and smart. But in fact, he is very foolish. In executing his "rat on rat" contract, he is oblivious of the reality that he has been set up and being manipulat ...

• Susanne Prince-Boateng 5 days ago

I am sad about the partisan and often spiced with insults commentaries . That doesn’t help our motherland. Instead we must come to the consensus that we expect higher standards of people who are appointed into public office ...

• Samurai 5 days ago

...and causing embarrassment to the prez and national security. The earlier you replace him with someone more focused and disciplined, the better