'Some traders have regretted not voting for Dr Bawumia' – Gideon Boako claims

Read Comments Comments (119)

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 8 months ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine.....for instance 10 paracetamol at once.....or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Eric Mensah 8 months ago

This is how Gideon Boaku speaks just after consuming a plastic bowl full of akrantie bini. What is the sense in what he is saying. Kwasea

• In Nyantakyi's pocket. Formula 5:3:2:1 8 months ago

Laughable. Then he should call for a re run of the elections so that he will lead those traders to go and vote for the rice thief at Tema Harbour. Kwasea mine

• Maame 8 months ago

So what? They can withdraw their votes. It's not too late. Even Akuffo Addo people voted for.

• Norts 8 months ago

Master, those traders, what is their worth? For 8 solid years Kejetia phase 2 couldn't be done for them by your people and because they're ungrateful people and without any worth they couldn't complain. Here in Kumasi what is ...

• Mr Bob Jnr 8 months ago

Hahahaha don’t mind this liar. Was it not the same fools who went to Kantomanto market to promise them of CCTV. Once a liar always a liar.

• @ Gameboy 8 months ago

They are doing exactly what they did to Akufo addo, feeding him with liars and fake candy. They think ghanains have already forgotten the mess and the lies of Bawumia. Sometimes one Wonder the level of intelligens of Npp lead ...

• Nana Kese, Newark, New Jersey 8 months ago

Its you who is "kwasea"..what is wrong with what Boako said....did you witness this level of power outages in the last 8 years...
    Ghanaians never learn...always repeating past mistakes..Prez Kuffour managed Ghana so well..af ...

• Nana Kese, Newark, New Ashiaman slump 8 months ago

You don't deserve a brain.
    The spinal cord is just enough for you.

• Kweku 8 months ago

Massa, clearly you do not follow Ghana politics well. I even wonder if you really fulky understand it

• Joe 8 months ago

Let your family take it first.nonsense.

• Mawrehene 8 months ago

Just one word for this MP: IMBECILE!

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 8 months ago

A PhD holder talking like this? No wonder the Dutch passport is better than your PhD. Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu.

• . 8 months ago

U ARE A BIG FOOOOOOL LIKE UR CHEEK. KWASIA MP, BULLUUUUUUUUUUU

• Kay from the Netherlands 8 months ago

Fool, do you think they voted for Mahama too? They abstained from voting because of people like you. Arrogance became the hallmark of Akuffo Addo's appointees. Remember, the same people you met when climbing up, were the same ...

• Jon 8 months ago

Regret for not voting for Dr Bawumia is some of Lies you told when in Power, and still lying in Opposition

• Nii Amu KG 8 months ago

@ DR Gideon Boako, this is aftermath thought. Just like when you cook and the taste is not to your liking. You keep on adding salt.
    You will talk like this saa for four years.

• Sul 8 months ago

ONLY STUPID TRADERS AND THOSE WHO LACK THE ABILITY TO REASON REGRETTED NOT VOTING FOR YOUR BAWUMIA

• Kwaku 8 months ago

Do they listen to themselves at all? You people haven't learnt any valuable lessons?

• ASUBROFO. 8 months ago

PURE ASANTES VOTED FOR BAWUMIA BUT NON ASANTES VOTED HIM OUT.

• Hannan 8 months ago

> Hot girls are waiting for you on ~>>>> www.Sexy24.mom

• DD 8 months ago

Tweaaa

• Ewvevi 8 months ago

Boako, yua face looks like a grasscutter's face. Get lost before akans catch you with their traps for pepper soup.

• Daakyehene 8 months ago

This is one of the foolish people who took npp to opposition

• Sofoline 8 months ago

RUBBISH

• Kwadwo 8 months ago

Take your stupidity away. Bawumia is history

• Zargon 8 months ago

Because of the 200k that he stole from Ghana to give back to Ghana? Idiot

• Osaman 8 months ago

Idiot!

• Wise Man. 8 months ago

Foolish Man.NPP Party is Corruption party and they will long stay in opposition.They will not come soon to Continue their Corrupt practice.

• Agyeman Kwakye 8 months ago

Gideon, market women especially those in Kumasi voted for Dr Bawumia. The days where market women had voting power gone . Market women children don’t vote as their mothers anymore. Market women especially those in Kumasi in ...

• Kweku 8 months ago

Dr Gideon Boako is doing propaganda. NPP misruled the country when the party was given the opportunity to rule. Majority of Ghanaians are happy that NPP lost the 2024 general elections because NPP politicians were vindictive, ...

• Ghanani 8 months ago

It was not politicians ruling Ghana when Akuffo-Addo's government was in power. It was thieves ruling Ghana. THIEVES!,THIEVES!!,THIEVES!!!.

• Truth 8 months ago

Keep fucking dreaming? Ofui!

• Kay 8 months ago

Ghanaweb has now become a propaganda tool for npp.....any stooge who speaks and fr npp this borlaweb publish it ..... twaaaaa.

• EKA 8 months ago

Ah Awurade nkwasea keka kwa.

• ABONSAM FIREMAN, TOOTING BROADWAY, LONDON. 8 months ago

PEDESTRIANS!!! GIDEON B9AKO, STOP UR STUPID LIES!!! WE HAVE A GHANA TO RECONSTRUCT AND BUILD AFTER.UR NPP DEMOLITION OF OUR GHANA!!! STUPID STUPID STUPID

• JACK TORONTO 8 months ago

Was Dr BAWUMIA not the vice president when KAJETIA gutted with fire? What help did he offer to them?

• Kay 8 months ago

Bawumiah should rebuild the market or shops for them. Who cares? Ingrates.

• Paapa 8 months ago

You are a big fool to say things like this

• Oboy siki 8 months ago

Ofui talk , who regrets, no one regrets its the right thing to do

• Whats wrong with these sychophants 8 months ago

Stop the sychophancy and propaganda,stupid man,nobody has missed the npp,shut up

• Stone 8 months ago

You are a Joker, who are the traders you are talking about? Those people never voted for Mahama. They are part of the 38% Bawumia had.

• Hanyevi 8 months ago

It is not too late ! They can go ahead and vote for him anyway. It not too late. You foolish people who have made Ghana a den of thieves and hooligans. Is it Mahamatma who set the fire up in the market. Stupid idiots in t ...

• Philip 8 months ago

This man has no shame,after disrespecting Alan you think you will come to power soon

• Kojo Poku-London-UK 8 months ago

You are a MORON. You are living in cloud nine. Ghana defaulted on its international loans commitments and that was why Ghana went to the IMF/World Bank cup in hands. Because of the lies of Bawimia. Because of over borrowing o ...

• Duke 8 months ago

Hey Baako....pls shut up. Don't be stupid., what are talking about?

• A blatant lie. Hmmm 8 months ago

What's is uojr source? This is blatant lie. No trader will ever regret, if not die- hard NPP traders. Even the sense of relief is there for all to experience.

• The Truth 8 months ago

Tweaaaaaaaa Gideon. How many traders told you that? Aputoooooooo.

• Alidu 8 months ago

They should wait for 4 yrs or 8yrs

• Arafat Husain. 8 months ago

Which traders foolish idiot that is why the gap was big

• Sam Fante warrior. 8 months ago

Nonsense. Who's more fool and a liar in Ghana politics like Bawumia. NPP will never rule Kwame Nkrumah Ghana again, Nasty Peoples Party full of illiterates educated criminals.

• jesus 8 months ago

Those traders must be Gideon Boako's concubines!

• Egbazo Native 8 months ago

SUCH A CHARACTER

• Mimi 8 months ago

You guys stole more than that so it's not enough

• Pee 8 months ago

Twaaaaaaa

• Sarfo 8 months ago

Hahahaha this guy is becoming terribly stupid. Bawumia can never win an election in this country

• Kwame 8 months ago

Which traders, is it party members traders or who. Nonsense

• Tosh 8 months ago

These traders always find someone else to blame but themselves. Until there is proper behaviour, discipline, adherence to the rules and regulations and order, these fires would persist. But this would not happen, if rules are ...

• Miki 8 months ago

Lies! You are still lying even in opposition. Shameless b*stards

• Citizen Gh. 8 months ago

That can only be in your dreams! Shut up and carry your comprehensive election defeat embarrassment.

• Joe 8 months ago

Another foolish man who's MP

• JK 8 months ago

Dishonest fool

• Kwam 8 months ago

Foolish talk, since when did they released this ??? Just three months ago??? Didn't Nana Addo advice them to vote for the NDC when they complained about bad roads? Have you suddenly forgotten in the Asanti region?

• Kora 8 months ago

Some means 2 voters

• Kaya 8 months ago

Stop being disingenuous. No trader who voted for Mahama has regretted except the fools who voted for Bawumia, the Liar.

• Dr Akansor 8 months ago

Still in denial mode! Gideon Boako needs to introspect and restrategize rather than these hallucinating

• Gideon Boako 8 months ago

Gideon Boako, are you correct? Are you sure you've earned a doctorate degree yourself or someone did the hard work and you are just using the title "Dr"? Bawumia is done. I true, fire burnt, near death, hunchmind Ph.D holder ...

• Obroniba 8 months ago

mr liar with no manners and dignity, which market women? We are experiencing good leadership so pack off with your lies and continue fooling yourself. Before you realize you will be in opposition till 3059

• Kobby 8 months ago

Ony3 gbemi soorrmi

• Fakta 8 months ago

They can still go back and vote.

• HDondon oyewa 8 months ago

Please women never regrets the hardship was too much 4 them

• Kofi 8 months ago

Complete rubbish

• Dread 8 months ago

Some, not all of them. Idiot

• Abankus 8 months ago

BAAKOP3 kwasia who has regretted not voting for bawuliar. Even ur own party people doesn’t want to appear again. If u CHOPPED money under that catapulted u to become mp b kool n chop the BLOOD money

• 38.2% 8 months ago

These are the fools deceiving bahumia and chopping is money

• Kofi Teacher 8 months ago

Lets do re run in Ablekuma,

• Bobby J 8 months ago

This guy is a PhD holder with no "Common sense". Bawumia is a mess & it will take him decades for Ghanaians to even accept him.You wanna win election with "Sisi Fia" no way.Governace is a serious business & not for jokers.Aku ...

• Thief 8 months ago

Which trades. Kumasi only. Do Kumasi people voted for ndc to come power.fool

• Albert 8 months ago

Tweaaaa!

• Jojo 8 months ago

In your dreams, kwasiaaa like that you think Ghana is ready for a joker president

• Onipa nua 8 months ago

Trash for 8 years what did he do for them?
    NPP has nothing good to offer Ghanaians..

• Namoni moi 8 months ago

Just another stupid commentary from another Aboa gyi.........He must be mad and suicidal spewing all this untruths... damn you Paul not come early...

• May 8 months ago

Because their shops got burnt? You turn and burn their ships and make it look like NDC burnt them! Why don’t you burn their ships and entire Ashanti Region.

• Populist Pascal 8 months ago

Keep quiet we are fed up with all of you. You are only sharing the Ghana money you've acquired dubiously. Share the looted national cake to them at last.

• Saman 8 months ago

Freedom of speech

• Nana 8 months ago

Look at this fool too

• Concern 8 months ago

Nonsense is it because he visited the scene after the disaster? Bawumia is the cause of our suffering. Messed up the economy

• EMMANUEL WILLIAMS 8 months ago

ALL IS A LIE .
    LOOSERS AND LIARS.
    BE DREAMING AND BE DECEIVING YOURSELF.
    WE SAW IT COMING AND TOLD YOU, YOU WERE ON THE CAMPAIGN PLATFORMS DANCING AS IF YOU WERE GOING FOR DANCING COMPETITION. YOUR HANDLERS MISLED YOU, ...

• JABS 8 months ago

Rejoinder: ‘Some Traders Have Regretted Not Voting for Dr. Bawumia’ – Gideon Boako Claims

Accra, Ghana – March 26, 2025

Contrary to claims by Gideon Boako, spokesperson for Dr. Mahamudu Bawumia, that some trader ...

• Boldsteven Mother Serpent of Corruption 8 months ago

Baoko which traders are those and did they tell you the reason they did not vote for Bawumia.. The simple reason was that Bawumia as head of the Economic Mgr Team collapsed the economy with DDP hair cuts. simplicity.
    That Ba ...

• Owusu 8 months ago

I don't believe Gideon Boako. Politics, he is lying

• Ababio 8 months ago

Keep on dreaming. The two idiot

• Star from the North 8 months ago

This dwarf is all over the place talking nonsense. He is one of the most useless person you can possibly imagine among the devilish NPP party. He is always behaving like a scumbag object shouting and making baseless claims. E ...

• BB 8 months ago

Bloody lies from a chronic liar

• Doe 8 months ago

Well, there is no wonder that this is coming from an NPP person. How can just a little over two hundred people of a population of over thirty million people Ghanaians represent the country say regretted voting for JM? In all ...

• AKP 8 months ago

Shame! Shame! Shame unto you Baako. This one to be MP? Have the investigators concluded their investigation and attributed the fire to power outage?
    Even the power problem in Ashanti in your time was even worse than today.

• Shut up 8 months ago

Joker

• Okyere J. 8 months ago

Please, stop tickling me. It's not funny.

• Kojois 8 months ago

They have see their foolishness.

• EL 8 months ago

28% is cooking for Bawumia

• Nii 8 months ago

This man knows he is lying deliberately.

• 2Heavy 8 months ago

Masa, go heal your wounds properly before you come talk to us about Bawumia or anyone else. I can tell you are still DAZED from the humiliating defeat your candidate Bawumia and the NPP suffered in the elections. Your knee je ...

• Jb 8 months ago

Still annoying people.

• Roll 8 months ago

Silly talk

• Kofi Sam 8 months ago

Did you say some traders and not all traders? Hmmm I am wondering...... please come again

• Huntsmann 8 months ago

Can you tell me about who really cares about those traders and Bawuliar? Nonsense

• NART 8 months ago

THEY WILL KEEP REGRETTING FOR 42 YEARS
    WHO CARES.

• Wakkuffo Waddo 8 months ago

Well am sorry Gideon. The just ended elections shows the Ashantis are not the king makers of Ghana.
    They came out in their numbers to vote.

• Chris 8 months ago

That is your mind, if they want they can go and burn the sea. John Mahama is the president and nothing would change that, if he thinks about Kumasi people for eight years why didn't your government build the Kajetia market.

• Micky 8 months ago

Was voting for Dr Bawumia going to prevent the fire out break? Submission out of context.

• Kofi Akuffo 8 months ago

Na lie

• Kweku FRIMPONG 8 months ago

Stupid talk! You lack reasoning and logic.

Elections they say have consequences. They’ll do same if the shoe fits on the other foot.
    They have regrets for a likely negligence that might have caused the fire in the mar ...

• Kwesi 8 months ago

Ghanaweb.com has now become a big NPP mouthpiece.

• AKP 8 months ago

Even if they have voted for Bawumia, He would still have lost

• Rest Not 8 months ago

If not those Brainless Tribal Kumasi foolish traders aa, which which other sensible traders would ever regret voting against Bawumia?? Was it not the same Asante Tribal Bigots who claimed they can NEVER vote for a NORTHERNER ...

• Warning 8 months ago

Nobody has regretted. It’s your brainwashed supporters who are doing that

• Moses 8 months ago

This is political

• Nii Odapagyan 8 months ago

You talked the same way and you polled 38% for Bawumia. I bet you, if you bring him back, you wouldn't get anything more than 28%. Any other person may get 43% for the NPP. You can mark it anywhere.

• Fugitive Ken 8 months ago

Massa, say some Kumasi traders. And who cares?????
    And what difference would it have made if they had voted for Bawumia? The best result could have been that he would have moved from 38.2% to 38.3%.