'Our Father, Dr Bawumia, forgive us our sins' - Kumasi Market women chant

Read Comments Comments (144)

• Alex 8 months ago

Nonsense.

• Ben 8 months ago

KWASIA FOU- YOU VOTED FOR BAWUMIA - WHY ASKING FORGIVENESS: ONE OF THEY ARE SOME OF THE 3MILLION VOTERS FOR BAWUMIA : ABOA KWA

• sara 8 months ago

See this NPP idiots again. every npp member is train to lie lie lie. you idiots voted for Bawumia . you are among the 3million fools who voted for him from ashanti region

• TRUTH 8 months ago

Sadly, my people don't read and know Bawumia is a stooge of the colonialist.

None of them would have survived a Bawumia Presidency.
    The mentor of Bawumia, Tony Blair is pushing for nations to follow a false narrative, a ...

• Rex 8 months ago

Stupid apology,Bawumia won the elections there in Adum,your Mp is an Npp man,so shut your beaks,those who actually voted for change knows and sees the changes going on,even the blackstars has suddenly changed,if u are dumb u ...

• EMMANUEL WILLIAMS 8 months ago

Don't mind this frustrated, confused, concert girls,
    Sorry, for you girls, you shall forever be lied to by these liars and the doom of the party shall be massive in Jesus Mighty name. Bye bye concert girls.

• KUAFU 8 months ago

this old NPP tactic will not hold. no ghanaians will buy this cheap illitrates method of politics. NPP needs to change its tactic. this is too cheap and more to the point from Kumasi, it make me laugh saaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah , s ...

• Kk 8 months ago

Too cheap

• Captain 8 months ago

Yakamew.
    They are still suffering from the 38%.
    Mia sem kwakwa

• Nii 8 months ago

Tell them. They indeed voted for Bawumia.

• Ben 8 months ago

SEE THIS LIARS OOOOOOOOOOOOOOH; YOU VOTED FOR BAWUMIA ; WHY LYING THAT HE SHOULD FORGIVE YOU: EEEEEEEEEEEEIIIIIIIII; YOU VOTED FOR NPP

• sara 8 months ago

Market women from kumasi can lie paaaaaaaaaaaapa, we know you all voted massively for Bawumia , that is why he came to see you with his offer. why lying this daylight God punish you all one by one.

• Baloney 8 months ago

Absolute nonsense

• Life 8 months ago

They burnt their own shops by engaging in illegal power connections,cooking in their shops,blocking. access routes for fire tenders,engines and fire fighters.the worse of these people is their petty tribal political inclinati ...

• Maame 8 months ago

Ghana voted Mahama not kadjetia market women. I believe God has been on the side of Ghana. He's saved us from the hands of "wolves"

• Mawrehene 8 months ago

I just wish Mahama would sometimes be as vindictive as Akufo Addo; these ungrateful apes would have been left to suffer until their Bawumia becomes president, if he ever does.

• Project 8 months ago

I'm Ashanti and I agree with you

• Pressman 8 months ago

Are you bleeding? Sorry wai.

• BITTER TRUTH 8 months ago

Laughable, meaning the fire occured because the crocked NPP government was voted our of power?

• Osei 8 months ago

Yes, the Npp must stop this kind of behavior, it won't help the party.

• Major 8 months ago

Smelling asanteman prostitutes

• NPP (con)Men-We have the(thief)Men. Ha ha ha 8 months ago

Monkeys indeed

• NAMA 8 months ago

LITTLE BRAINS NPP FOU- WE KNOW YOU VOTED FOR BAWUMIA ; SO STOP THESE YOUR NOSENSE LYING

• Dada 8 months ago

All these people voted. Don't be fooled. Anyway since ghanaweb is now own by Ayew Afriyie the NPP MP, these are the stories to be expected

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 8 months ago

Failed NPP Partisan mobilisation to resurrect a dying person on ventilation and other devices in the ICU

• Kokoroko 8 months ago

You will have to wait for the next four years. By that time Bawumiah would have been finished by the NPP

• No 9 8 months ago

As for these idiots from that bush are so stupid to the extent that Dr Ayew afriyie ghanaweb are foolish to be writing these . Aaaahh you have lowered the bar. Bawumia would rot like mango

• Obempe Mensah 8 months ago

So ur mind only these 5women would have made Bauwmia president you people are not serious and you call it news who doesn't know Kumasi people

• G3d3 8 months ago

Nkwaseas3m, mo tw3sre ne mo tw3bamu wai. Agyimi fo). Mo nya 3nhu shweeee. Danduruwa.

• Gyata Bruwaa 8 months ago

Illiterates. Nonsense.

• Appiah Asare Mensah 8 months ago

Monka moano ntum. Monnya hunu hwee na mongyina ye. Y3kakyeremo, nso moa ntie.

• Obroniba 8 months ago

It's normal for them to apologize to mr digitalization. But most of us shall NOT and NEVER again vote for this wicked unrepentant political party. Never again

• Stone 8 months ago

Advice them to buy insurance to cover themselves in the future. With insurance coverage in place the insurance company will make sure that no illegal electrical connections takes place at the place. If any idiot is caught wit ...

• AMA Ghana 8 months ago

Forgive your sins , with mothers like this you will ask when will Ghana develop?? Kai this country

• NASCOMA SERIES AND ENTERPRISE 8 months ago

NPP are hypocrites. What did bawuliar do for that, now you are crying for him

• Jojo 8 months ago

Hahaha look at this shameless foooools, you didn't even vote for NDC but you want to make it believed that you did vote for NDC

• Nana osei@KUMASI 8 months ago

Primitive traders .Your saviour could not give a single modern market

• KUAFU 8 months ago

hjahahahha, NPP will win power Again. because NPP has refused to change its sysem of lying lying to ghanaians. see this cheap lies planted in the mouth of market women . everyone knows kumasi market women voted massively for ...

• Kay 8 months ago

Ghanaweb.....oooooii

• Donatus 8 months ago

NPP and lies, which of you voted for NDC? NONE! Shut up!!!

• Nana 8 months ago

Gyimii saaa. I pity u because no proper education else u wouldn't hv been fooling like this.

• K 8 months ago

You the kumasi, we know you people are npp bias. Ndc giving will not be pleasing to you. Bawumia who wants to take advantage over this, we know him very well but these ghanaians are shakened in mindset which will always hinde ...

• Ernst & Young 8 months ago

Lololololololololololololololololololololololololol

• Avedzi 8 months ago

This country Called Ghana will never going to move forward.....Our short memory will never going to move our country forward

• Gb 8 months ago

This can only happens in Ashanti region
    What are you expecting from 3 month old Government?

• Kwadwo 8 months ago

Ungrateful Ashanti market traders. Left to me alone, the president should turn his back on these Ungrateful people. Let Bawumia build the market for them. The same Bawumia failed to honour his promised when part of Kejetia ma ...

• Lahmann Louis 8 months ago

I learnt Bawimia is your God not your Father
    At this critical period you still joke

• Broni Panayoti 8 months ago

Don't mind these cheap illiterates.

• Kwame 8 months ago

Npp/ Bawumia paid donkeys..what did npp govt in the last 8yrs in power.. The Adum traders conscience has been bought by Ghc50 which shd tell u how people behave like fools

• K. Kusi 8 months ago

IT IS ONLY IN KUMASI THAT WE WILL HEAR THIS FROM. THIEVES AND DESCNDANTS OF THIEVES. YOU WILL NOT ASK THEM WHY FOR 8 YEARS THEY NEVER ADDED A SINGLE FIRE TENDER. YOU WILL NOT ALSO ASK YOURSELVES WHY YOU BUILT YOUR CONTAINERS ...

• Ssk 8 months ago

Backwardness! These people shouldn't be pampered. Just pull done illegal shops to ease congestion. They know what they're aiming

• Aba Sam 8 months ago

In what capacity did Bawumia donated the amount and the one thousand bags of cement? Are the city authorities going to allow the market women to reconstruct haphazardly and BLOCK ACCESS roads to deny emergency vehicles do the ...

• Abusuapanin 8 months ago

A sensible person like Dr Bawumiah gave them money and cement to rebuild the market. But a stupid person like Muntaka decided to give them rice. For what? That's the difference between a visionary leader and a misfit. And NDC ...

• DOOBIA Sam 8 months ago

Illiterates and idiots. NDC won massively without your support and will win again without your support. Bawumia is already campaigning in less than 100 days after NDC took over. 30% awaits you NPP in 2028

• Kofi 8 months ago

Do you think Kumasi is Ghana?

• Ali Bomaye 8 months ago

A chant from 4 Npp fanatics

• Yaw 8 months ago

It won't have made any difference considering you(NPP) lost in the rest of the regions. They won't learn their lesson but still campaigning the cheer leader way.
    Almost every chief he went to greet during the campaigning co ...

• Citizen Gh. 8 months ago

Look at these stooges. Your tribal bigotry is what is killing you. Your NPP will never taste power again until 40yrs.

• Opi London 8 months ago

10 women out of thousands of market women means nothing

• We are NPP 8 months ago

Look at their faces. You can bring back Bawumia to come and rule you at your Kumasi market

• Ghana 8 months ago

Hmm...Ghana is a movie

• Aponkye shuaa 8 months ago

Hahahahaha hypocrites and parasite. Don't trust the electorate. Hahahahahah

• Bretuoba Kofi Frimpong Boateng 8 months ago

Why are you apologising when you voted for him. He didn’t win because others saw sense and didn’t vote for him. Cry your own cry as written on the trotro from Circle to Teshie.

• Nana Addo Nebuchadnezzar 8 months ago

If Dr. Bawumia is your father, then you people are as useless as he is. Fools!!!

• Kk 8 months ago

Paid actor's by wontumi

• Jj 8 months ago

Kumasi ppl are villagers like their black faces.

• Kin 8 months ago

God will punish u this women,Bawumia God will set a table for u on the presence of ur enemies

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 8 months ago

The NPP intentionally burnt the market to punish the traders for not going to vote in the 2024 elections that is the recommendation from the prof, Oquaye's report

• Gabriel agah 8 months ago

Ghana web. The npp is paying their way into Ghana web

• the Villager 8 months ago

Ghanaweb, this story de3333333, you are very mischievous. You know themaketing are regretting but you what they are regrettig for. Yet you did not askthem why and went ahead to publish the story, what do you want to show?
    th ...

• Od 8 months ago

off, you never voted for Mahama so what's your beef

• Gabriel agah 8 months ago

Ghana web. The npp is paying their way into Ghana web I believe the editor has been compromised. Monitoring his publication.

• Big head 8 months ago

Concert nkwaaa!

• mafak 8 months ago

They are suffering from coccidiosis

• gh.citizen 8 months ago

This is not news, everyone knows the Ashanti Region is the stronghold of the NPP.

• Pee@atl 8 months ago

Because these ethnic groups forms majority of our population, Ghana is considered as people with very low IQ. Ashantis are animals.

• Robert Anim 8 months ago

Hmmm, Ghana!! Former US President Obama was right when he remarked that Africa needs strong institutions not strong leaders. You under equip such an important institution like GNFS so that when disaster strikes they’re inef ...

• JK 8 months ago

As if it is Mahama who set fire in the market, they move forward

• Chai!!! 8 months ago

Ghana needs a military take-over to stop this NPP-NDC nonsense.

• Chai!!! 8 months ago

A military take-over is necessary to purge the State of such unwholesome partisanship.

• Justice 8 months ago

Kumasifoɔ nkuraasifoɔ !!!
    Hahaha

• Respect 8 months ago

Tete politics noaa. Ɛyɛ a monsesa strategy no kakra na mo abɔŋ dodo

• Achakanapaya 8 months ago

Ashantis are Ghana's problem problem. Fools to the highest level.

• Ashanti man 8 months ago

THE PEOPLE OF KUMASI KEEPS DISGRACING OTUMFOUR EACH DAY DUE TO ILLITERACY

• Fredo 8 months ago

What was your sin? He just could not match President Mahama. Ghanaians are now discerning.

• Kojo Poku-London-UK 8 months ago

Stop your lies and propaganda NPP. This is core NPP supporters bused in from somewhere in kumasi.
    Over 2 million Ashantis refused to VOTE IN DECEMBER 2024-just shy of three months ago-for what the NPP did to the Ashanti Regi ...

• Ghana_boy 8 months ago

shameless being ungrateful indeed

• Bobby 8 months ago

Eii if Bawumia and NPP get the credit for every market burnt then all your markets are going to be set ablaze hahahaha. Brace yourselves

• The whole kumama 8 months ago

Gyimii saaa asantefoc

• Kwabena 8 months ago

It is good to ask for forgiveness and also to forgive others. As God urges us to forgive and He to will forgive us

• ISSAH Mohammed Ikilil.(Ibn-Trawaray) 8 months ago

An apology to someone who stagnated your progress fir eight years? He should have spearheaded new facilities at the market to withstand pressure

• Ghanaba 8 months ago

Kwasiafuor. Did you even vote for the NDC? Stupid ingrates. Instead of taking the relief items and see what next they are rather thinking JM should carry Ghana money to help them start their business. Fools who thinks they ca ...

• Nuumo 8 months ago

This people are very strange human beings.
    It's a disgrace.
    Everybody will see their character.

• Kwasi 8 months ago

Are these idiots whose votes only select who comes to power? Ghana is bigger than adum. Your mp won on npp ticket. Will Bawumia stop your illegal electricity connections, cooking with gas and charcoal in that crowded market ...

• FOYOOSIS 8 months ago

I bet you, these illiterate market women are smarter than Bawulia with chains of academic degrees. They're just fun fooling the clown who jumps from one place to the other to seek sympathy in the form of cash donation anytime ...

• Person 8 months ago

Propaganda

• yaw 8 months ago

illiterate fools

• Pee 8 months ago

Nonsense

• Duke 8 months ago

Illiteracy will kill Ghana oo...look at this Market women.

• Fugitive Ken 8 months ago

If Bawumia is still your father, then I'm sorry that you will remain orphans for a very, very long time.

• ZARGON 8 months ago

none of you people voted for the NDC, so who cares. wait and vote for him again. he will this time get 20% after the revelation and prosecution of their gangsters and criminals

• Miagy Soft 8 months ago

Err NPP this story is cock and bull.. It dont even make sense !!! How long are we into JDMs government.. NPP as a political partt is definately not attractive NPP is npt truthful NPP please go back tp the basics.. I didnt l ...

• LOL 8 months ago

What nonsense! What would he has done assuming he's the one in office now clearly nothing, your sufferings will rather increase. Come to think of it, since they were in power for 8 good years have you seen or heard any fire o ...

• Sam Fante warrior. 8 months ago

Nothing good comes out of Ashantis. Only Bawumia can do is to manage his Fulanis family cattles and nothing more. Nasty Peoples.

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 8 months ago

Track your car with our GPS vehicle tracking systems. Stop engine and monitor voice with your phone. Prevent car theft now. Cost; 850Gh. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870 Ffcx

• Ghana Hard 8 months ago

These are foolish NPP supporters. Mahama built a complete market for u but u were not grateful. Akufo Addo promised u a market but did nothing. U can vote for Bawumia in 2028. Fools!

• La Pleasure man 8 months ago

Hahaha..
    Leave that man alone so he has time to manage the cows of his Fulani hardcore prostitute..

• Don reason 8 months ago

If you past Ashantis you will not see devil again

• Alanga Joe 8 months ago

Ghanaweb is the most credibly useless news outlet

• Lorraine 8 months ago

Next time vote for Bawumia so that when your shops more billions of dollars will be sprayed on you. Ungrateful beings.

• Kay 8 months ago

Any stupid things ghanaweb will publish it .....whats the meaning of this nonsense.... twaaaaa....

• Asantehene 8 months ago

Ungrateful human beings, very prime tribe inward looking people.

• Cezar 8 months ago

Ghanaweb Npp owned stop the cheap propaganda

• Alanga Joe 8 months ago

Satanic demons.
    You voted for him not anybody else

• Osei 8 months ago

These Npp supporters must stop this kind of primitive politics otherwise they will lack development. Somebody from your own has ruled you for 8years without doing any good to you. Someone just came for 3 months and he is doin ...

• Rest Not 8 months ago

Foolish tribe that never learns to correct their foolishness. This and other Foolish reasons are why the wicked NPP will continue to use and damp you idiots.

• Jb 8 months ago

It was time for NPP to leave power. You couldn't have done anything. Ghanaians wanted change because of NPP baaaaad governance and stealing.

• Isma 8 months ago

propaganda at it's best !!!!

• Alex 8 months ago

Forgivee you for doing what, you actually with your small brains. Majority of wise Ghanaian spoke and that was God

• Nkurasefuo Asantifuo 8 months ago

This primitive tribe is a big problem to ghana.90% of Ashanti's are primitive and will die as primitive fools.All they is funeral and eating Akrantibini (Animal excreta)They behave like grass cutters

• Holy. Sinner 8 months ago

BUSH MENTALITIES, NDC should ignore these PRIMITIVE DARK AGE IGNORAMUS, after all they did not vote for them and said they would rather vote for goats if they stand in that region.Now Bawuliar is your father, I thought you sa ...

• Kojo Menkah, Bremen. Germany 8 months ago

Cement and rice propaganda hahaaaaa Bawumia is not a fireman and neither is he a security at the market. Do the needful and be watchful for criminal minded people are at work. The market fires are opposition npp sponsored and ...

• Cole 8 months ago

JDM,pls never do any project in that village called Ashanti region again.plssssssssss

• Joyful New Year 8 months ago

Useless Asante women

• Bibini 8 months ago

These idiots still don't seem to know what time it is. You guys have NEVER voted for JM, and will NEVER do, so why should any serious person care whether the liar is your father or grandfather. JM won the elections without yo ...

• Kwadwo 8 months ago

They never said they voted for NDC! Voter apathy and abstention is A BIG DEAL the world over! Stop being intellectually dishonest on this PLATFORM!

• Paapa 8 months ago

NPP won Ashanti and Eastern Regions so why are they saying they regret no voting. Do they think they Regions are the whole of Ghana ?

• kulbogo 8 months ago

Ghanaians n their consert, hmmmm

• Eddie 8 months ago

Some of these market women are fools and no brain working in their heads. Living with such brainless people in a country or home lack of progress. Fools and very big fools in Kumasi these market women and is the reason though ...

• Benjilo 8 months ago

He will be your father too. Who cares?

• May 8 months ago

Today Ashantis are begging a northerner? Time changes

• Kolomato 8 months ago

Ghanaians hmmmmmmm

• roja 8 months ago

if all the regions voted like they did in 2024, NPP will never come to power again...now the borders are going to be opened and my ghanaians in togo will come cast their vote without any fear....Mahama should focus on the Gre ...

• CURTIS MAISON 8 months ago

Gymie s3 saaa

• Whiteman 8 months ago

Earnestly speaking Mahama should not give them anything. These Ashanti will not like NDC no matter what u do for them. Is Mahama the one who caused the fire?By now one of the Npp members caused that fire and all the fire outb ...

• Louis 8 months ago

These are the surrogates of our nation wreckers. Looks like the ignorance in whichh they dwell is deep-rooted. It might take a spiritual excavator to dig them out.

• Dan 8 months ago

Bunch of mangoose, see dema complexion, cream upon cream, bush folks with empty coconuts ...... kwashiaaaaa women......

• Cross roads 8 months ago

Apologising for what? It looks like some Ashantis will support anything NPP. They simply refuse to see the harm NPP caused this nation in the last 8 years. Shame

• Kora 8 months ago

Now I know this NPP gurus are very stupid

• Jim 8 months ago

Ihope Bawumia does not have any intention of coming back to contest for the presidency. I also hope the NPP will not be foolish enough to make Bawumia the flagbearer. There are more suitable alternatives to Bawumia. Bawumia w ...

• Look at them 8 months ago

Infact eating animals excreta (Akrantibini) makes you behave like animals.When are you people going to stop eating bofronkwan(Animals excreta soup) and start behaving like human beings ? Majority of Ashanti's are too primitiv ...

• Hannan 8 months ago

~~~~~~ Single women are waiting for you on ~~> www.Sexy24.mom

• Project 8 months ago

Majority of these people are Northerners born or lived in Kumasi. Their views doesn't represent us Ashanti's. You and whose father, animals and witches. Mmoa, your market will burn multiple times cos of your stupidity

• KKTepa 8 months ago

I'm an akan from Ahafo and I wish NDC will stop campaigning I'm Ashanti Region. It's not worth it because these Nation Wreckers will never change. I ant wait to see Ghana to kick out these inwardly looking, Greedy nation Wre ...