So who sits on the case. Supreme court judging a case against itself? Logoligilogarithm
MAHAMA IS A TOY
Mahama is not a man of his own. He’s like a puppet. Strings are being pulled and he goes with it. What has the chief Justice done that we don’t know about? Ndc supporters hate the chief justice because of ...
The CJ is constitutionally mandated to empanel a bench to sit and hear this case and that can not be said to be against Natural Justice (Constitutional duty is an an exception). The point here is Article 296 is about DISCRETI ...
If President Mahama does not remove Torkornoo and Jean Nebuchadnezzar Mensah (these two women) from office, some of us will campaign vigorously against the NCD government come 2028, ensemfun ara kwa!
I second u
This one of the reasons this NPP CJ woman has to go ASAP.
Her removal process has to be expedite by fast track
Madness, waiting patiently to see how this will go
Why not talk about the congested Tafo hospital for your consistuency no your worth.
@ Matthew that's your opinion and opinions are like noses. He chooses this one and you can burn the sea
I won't burn the sea but nurn your anus to make think wisely about those who voted for you.
They take Asantis is not necessary people. they only need T shirts
Wrong, Article 146 (1-5) for people who are not CJ, 146 (6) specifically for the CJ. How can the CJ be a judge in her own matter? Natural justice.
Once the ruling takes place in favour of the CJ then it becomes a law which Mahama cannot overturn.
Des are funny paapa.... everything dey are going to court as if the courts are for them. Pls no one has time for ur stupid things eh
you can instruct the gods, she will still be removed. its normal for corrupt officials to push back.
The CJ is constitutionally mandated to empanel a bench to sit and hear this case and that can not be said to be against Natural Justice (Constitutional duty is an an exception). The point here is Article 296 is about DISCRETI ...
The problem is not even by discretionary powers or no discretionary powers. Justice Torkornoo in many instances was involved in serious professional misconduct and ethical breaches. In fact, she directly meddled with so many ...
Mahama's administration will be full of misrule.
What is NPP afraid of ?.The current Chief Justice is irrelevant to our 1992 constitution.She simply does not understand the constitution! She must be saked.
Busy body. Attention seeker. Fruitless journey. Idiot
I don't blame Assafuah but his constituents, they vote for an idiot so we would be seeing stupidity from him
Exactly, ever since that guy has been voted for he has foolishly put his nose into everything the govt wants to do. Akuffo Addo did worst n u guys supported him in every bit. Do u think Ghana belong to Npp? She will be sacked ...
Thank you, that is all the case
YOU CAN GO TO INTERNATIONAL COURT OF JUSTICE, AND SHE WOULD STILL GO.
Any idiot can go to court.
Nice move
Who does Assafuah think he is ? He is just a fool who thinks he can challenge the president because he is a lawyer. He has the audacity to take the president to the Supreme Court as them to declare the petition to remove the ...
BUT A MAJOR PROCEDURAL ERROR LIKE THIS IS UNPARDONABLE, AND SHOULD BE ENOUGH GROUNDS TO TORPEDO MAHAMA’s WHOLE IMPEACHMENT CRUSADE AGAINST THE CHIEF JUSTICE.
Lawyer, you are right. This omission technically makes the whole process “ TAINTED AND FLAWED “.
In your dreams!
Go and read article 146. The president is NOT required to give the CJ a copy of the petition. Educate yourself before you write baseless comments.
Is not stupid. You have only less than 4 years and you want to destroy the institution why. So greedy. I don't blame you
Foolish boy. Where were you when your party stupidly sacked Charllote Osei baselessly? You people think you are more human than any other Ghanaian? Go and sleep, you just want to be heard for no reason.
Charlotte Osei was sacked for embezzlement.
Assafuah, you are wasting your time and making the NPP women wing leader’s - holding herself as CJ - matter worse.
I’m NDC but this is completely unnecessary. We want Mahama to be fixing dumsor and galamsey and other economic problems, not for him to be wasting time and energy on this issue. If we can do well in 2028, it’s the econom ...
Mahama wants extra eight years to rule. You be there.
HOW CAN YOU SAY THE PRESIDENT SHOULD QUESTION BEFORE CONSULTING FOR ADVICE? DOES IT MAKE SENSE? NOW THAT THERE IS A HEARING PENDING ON THE SUBJECT INVOLVING THE CJ, I SUGGEST THE CJ SHOULD BE INTERDICTED OR SUSPENDED IN ORDER ...
Mahama is tending to be the MOST USELESS PRESIDENT. Why change a sitting chief justice for what?
The current CJ, Gertrude Torkornoo is the most corrupt and irresponsible CJ ever to be known and experienced.Desite being a Woman and a Mother, she is the most insensitive, callous and heartless CJ and I know what I am talkin ...
Why change the chief justice on frivolous excuses? This is a disgrace!
So when Mahama said at the inauguration that he had been praying for wisdom to rule, ARE THESE THE FRUITS OF THE SO CALLED WISDOM HE PRAYED FOR? To remove a sitting chief justice on capricious charges? Seriously,Woe to Ghana ...
This is coming from an NPP lawyer. Very sad. Ghanaians, nevertheless, remember Charlotte Osei. I suggest Assafuah should go for a gong-gong, walk the length and breath of Ghana whilst announcing his commandments. Hypocrite.
Good job done. Nobody can remove her. She has not done anything wrong. Stupid ndc and Mahama think ghana is for them.
Mahama, this is crazy. Ps don’t do it. I’m begging you.
A country at the brink of collapse, ( listen to John Jinapor’’s energy interview yesterday), that some power companies were threatening to shut down their plants, and Inspite of all these, the government is concentrating ...
This action will significantly erode a lot of the post election goodwill, we have been enjoying. Mahama pls don’t listen to the unreasonable hawks in our party. You are destroying the goodwill.
Ei! is this nigga really a lawyer?
Does Assafuah speaks for the CJ? How does he know the CJ was not given copies of the petitions? These are the reasons we believe NPP has some links with the current CJ
* speak
Was this guy in Ghana when petition was transmitted to Akuffo Addo which supervised to remove one CJ before dismissing it?Was this guy in Ghana when Akuffo Addo was petitioned to remove Charlotte Osei,Head of the Independent ...
I don't think you understand what is going on. Somebody brought a petition because the president cannot take arbitrary decision that is why he sent it to the council of state. What for the verdict for them, why are you focusi ...
Bleached face
When Charlotte Osei was removed everything was perfect but now Mahama has no right to remove anybody. NPP people are the only human beings with brains in Ghana. Annoying!
I am not a lawyer but can read and comprehend. Article 146 is clear; (1) A Justice of the Superior Court or a Chairman of the Regional
Tribunal shall not be removed from office except for stated
misbehaviour or incompeten ...
fooolish people, the chief justices would have been shot at Teshie if we were to be in the Military era. you guys are lucky
Who wrote the petition ? Was it president Mahama ? You people should stop the nonsense and foolishness and all the president do his work.
Assafuah should shut the phuck up before he gets in the dustbin. The impudence is appalling and the only thing that matters is to proceed and see if anyone can intervene in the matter
There are so many stupid Lawyers in Ghana. Law has become a cheap profession. Some Lawyers lack common sense.
Is the CJ post, Akyem God sacredly ordained position?
Baby Face Assfuah, with imfantile brains, your position will trigger back to you soon, as null & void
you want the supreme court to declare a constitutional process null and void…..It means the constitution itself is null and void…Who thought this guy constitutional law at the law school?
But must the president remove the chief justice because someone said so? This is baloney. Very stupid.
Yes the whole basis does not make sense. If the president does not want to work with the chief justice, he must give tangible reasons why? Not because some petitioners are ridiculously demanding her removal,and you say as a ...
NPP supporters are afraid that without this their party Chief Justice, they will start losing cases at the Supreme Court. Dasooor
That is not the point. The point is that it doesn’t send the right signal. It seems politically motivated
Track your car with our GPS vehicle tracking systems. Stop engine and monitor voice with your phone. Prevent car theft now. Cost; 850Gh. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870 Iojjj
EVEN FOR ALL THE SINS OF PRESIDENT AKUFFO ADDO HE NEVER TOUCHED THE SITTING CHIEF JUSTICE. MAHAMA IS COMMITTING A GRIEVOUS NATIONAL ABOMINATION.
Another stupid thief of a politician
His time will come very soon
>>>>> Single women are waiting for you on ~~> www.Sexy24.mom
Look at this one
His H.E. doesnt remove CJs. THe petition has a process and it was not initiated by him. An independent team will determine the case.
Shut the phuck Asafoah. If you don’t we the youth shall come after you. Let the law take its course Aboaba