ECG Missing Containers: 14 suspects arrested as investigations deepen - Deputy AG

Read Comments Comments (103)

• Jesus was pierced because of our iniquities 8 months ago

Isaiah 53:5
    But he was pierced for our transgressions, he was crushed for our iniquities; the punishment that brought us peace was on him, and by his wounds we are healed.

• 3tw3 ba 8 months ago

Kwaasia. He was stubborn and wanted the power of the pope of Rome king of kings title. So the Romans killed him and that is that. Odwan

• Adonia 8 months ago

Even by your name... (@3tw3 ba), you have shown yourself to be some domestic animal who came into existence by accident. Foolish boy! At this early hour, see how you have become already drunk and high on "red". Nantwie ba muu ...

• I piss on sick dog prophet mohammed 8 months ago

Qur'an is toilet paper. !

• don't care !!! ¢ 8 months ago

who released the containers at the harbor must be arrested as well, were duties paid on the cables before it was released must be looked in2... the vehicles that load the containers have registration numbers and who contact t ...

• I SHIT ON SICK DOG JESUS CHRIST THE GOD OF CHRISTIANS 8 months ago

BIBLE IS WEE AND TOILET PAPER. SUICIDE BOMB ALL CHURCHES WITH DYNAMITE. KILL EVERY CHRISTIAN IN GHANA.

• I b 8 months ago

It's wrong to insult prophet jesus or prophet Muhammad both are from the same God

• Naa Densua Sackey 8 months ago

You are right ✅️

• Ben 8 months ago

Don't forget to investigate Afenyo Markin(Last ECG board chairman), Napo(Minister of Energy) and Dubik Mahama(ECG boss).

• AREN'T WE ALL? DIDN'T WE ALL COME OUT FROM THERE? TRUTH BE TRUTH 8 months ago

Just like how daughter of a murderer is being denied. Truth be truth. Full stop

• Steve Kaye London 8 months ago

May God have mercy on you as you ask for forgiveness.

• Life 8 months ago

@3twe ba, Jesus was ask a question pertaining to his intentions that you accuse him of;he answered, my kingdom is not of this world.so if his kingdom is not of this world,he never owned any personal properties,never built any ...

• Korb 8 months ago

Your name speaks it all about u. No wonder

• Kojokojo 8 months ago

U re very silly...May God forgive you

• Zach the mystical one 8 months ago

These tribalistic morons will turn around and call Mahama dumsor hene meanwhile he almost solved dumsor before handing over to Akufo Addo who didn’t even add a megawatt during his 8 years in office

• Qobayate 8 months ago

@Zach -- You are even aiding those NPP FOOLS when you say Mahama... "almost solved the dumsor." The fact is that, Mahama comprehensively solved that gargantuan dumsor problem and added extra megawatts of electricity power for ...

• Jones 8 months ago

Don't mind the stupid NPP. They believe in purchasing petrol tot tot whilst driving on the way. Thinking those who buy extra fuel are incompetent. Idiots who don't believe in Standby

• SO WHERE IS THE EXTRA MEGAWATTS NOW? 8 months ago

The problem was not megawatts, It was no money to pay for the power we consumed. Then your idiotic John Mahama went and signed expensive take or pay power contracts the nation cannot afford. He further messed up our energy mi ...

• Dora 8 months ago

The lights are on Zennnn in my area. No dumsor. Mahama is doing very well. God bless Mahama. My water too is flowing like pump. Mahama is God sent

• Hg 8 months ago

When Nana came to inflate the cost and he complained about was caught, what did he say? Didn't he lied to us that he was misled? Gives us some break

• Fadikafuta 8 months ago

The Minister is a serial corrupt Mafia punk

• Abass 8 months ago

Akrofo) mba. The minister will continue exposing and arresting your NPP criminal gangs. Cursed NPP.

• Odjame 8 months ago

Amen , may his name be praised

• ACQUIRE THIS MONEY-MAKING BUSINESS SKILL NOW ON A MASSIVE DISCOUNT! 8 months ago

If you missed investing in a skill Jan, feb, March, this last day of march is a great day to invest. What U earn in a week, nay 1 day can never be compared to the token paid to learn! You EARN from what you LEARN, that's 90% ...

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 8 months ago

Lazy politicians. Why concentrate so much on foreigners. How did the containers cpme out if the port. It appears the NDC is trying hard to shield some people .

• Sumaila 8 months ago

and yet the customs officials are freely walking about. go to the ports ans see the big and expensive cars these young officers are driving even after a week of employment.

• John 8 months ago

Why is the govt beating about the bush on this case?The state has lost 1,350 Containers and you've just found 14 of them with some Chinese company why can't they arrest GPHA & CEPS Officials who were supposed to keep custody ...

• Nyantakyi 8 months ago

NPP lawyers will jump to their defence if arrested. People who support other teams against the Black Stars? To them " Their enemies enemy is their friend". Arrest anybody and you will see their Press Conferences and Boycotts. ...

• MGD 8 months ago

No, these are the primary users of the containers. Their arrest and interogation will reveal how they got those containers. The real corrupt EC, MoE and GPHA former appointees will be fished out very soon.

They are foreigners and it will be difficult for them to identify those who brought the goods to them. At the end of the day they will be deported and case closed. The best thing is to find out why and hoe the goods came out ...

• SURVIVAL. 8 months ago

Arrest the directors and leave the small boys alone

• John 8 months ago

Why shd they arrest the Director of ECG?They first have to arrest the GPHA & CEPS staff who were keeping the Containers. They will tell us who came for the 1,350 Containers.

• Aba Sam 8 months ago

Go to the country's LAND BORDERS, especially Paga and Hamile and continue to Ouagadougou. In Ouagadougou go to KOSSODO. Kossodo is a Industrial Zone and a lot of Ghanaian heavy duty vehicles cart materials from the Tema harbo ...

• Asuoba 8 months ago

Scam to cover Jinapor

• We have the con(Men)-We have the(thief)Men-NPP crooks 8 months ago

Elephant high profile ThiefMen, at their best again. Setting abaze life and property, with sole aim to eraze evidence, is easy and cool chop for them. And you had elements like these in Jubilee & P'ment House? Stupidly Af ...

• We have the con(Men)-We have the(thief)Men. NPP 8 months ago

A dawn bird is whistling. That Unanimous FC are clearing and tuning their throats with Araba. To conceptualise ahead. To invalidate, twaft and quash. On grounds of terms "Getrudize" eh?, (H/Rights)?. To save big big fishes? ...

• Reference Books Required 8 months ago

Tricky cases require ingenuity, aided by typical law books for reference.The "Nana Akyea Mensah, the Odikro of Apedwa" murder case, as defended by JB Danquah, will surely be useful and juicy. I clear off my throat too.

• John Mensah 8 months ago

You've granted bail to the foreign nationals but gave unrealistic bail conditions to Kwabena Adu-Boahene. Out of the two alleged crimes, which of them is more serious than the other?

• Concerned citizen 8 months ago

GHANIANS LEADERSHIP ARE NATURALLY CRIMINALS AND STUPID..

• Yakubu Alhassan 8 months ago

Customs officials must be arrested, including the minister of energy because he confirmed that we have 3000 containers at the port.

• Justice One 8 months ago

If you followed the story, the current Minister of Energy stated that the 3,000 was indicated in the Transition Team handing over notes. When appointed ECG then told him 2,500 containers are locked up in the port. Next a team ...

During the transition period, a lot of things happened in this country. We had a situation where MDC hooligans forcefully broke unto warehouses and carted hoods away and up to now no single person was arrested. This could be ...

• John,Tema 8 months ago

@ Yakubu Alhassan
    Perfectly Correct. The Handing Over Note stated we had about 3,000 containers @ the port.The Minister said he went to GPHA Tema and they confirmed they had 3,000 containers in their custody. Foolishly Abu ...

• Shhhhhh 8 months ago

The media publicity is becoming too much. Can you guys work in silence, get people convicted or retrieve the monies and then you can inform the public? Talking too much may give these alleged criminals ideas to prepare their ...

• Shhhhh in Reverse Gear 8 months ago

Media publicity too much how? Are your aware of public information and feedback? What is the essence, if reliable feedbacks come in too late? Public Intelligence is useful when it is timeous. Right?

• Concerned citizen 8 months ago

Only highly intelligent people will comprehends the wisdom in what u are sharing here. In the advanced world, not every information is quickly accessed by the general public, some information are considered to be classifie ...

• Mangana Yazo 8 months ago

Hmmm. Mr. Highly intelligent man and citizen.
    You love being spectator, Right?

• SA 8 months ago

Good, but we need the investigation widened as it involves the entire country assets, worth billions of US Dollars, looking back at how long this had been going on, we are talking about over 30 billion US Dollars, while our s ...

• Achakanapaya 8 months ago

NPP politicians are behind this criminality, who is the Board Chairman of the ECG?.
    Dishonorable Afenyo Markins should be held responsible piriod.

• jesus 8 months ago

Are the foreigners victims or accomplices? We have a Ghana govt company, importing items for its use through Ghana govt controlled port. How do those items end up in the premises and hands of some foreigners? We are talking a ...

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 8 months ago

Arrest and investigate Afeyo Markin, Napo and Annor Dompereh they are suspects, if NDC leave this THIEVES to go free there will be June 4th before 2028 elections, that scrab my back and i scab your back must stop NOW

• Shhhhh in Reverse Gear 8 months ago

@ Shhhhh. I just said so. Doubtful though as Ataa Obeng's input might be, it is useful, nevertheless. Disturbing stuff! White-Collar hands' surely smell rat. It is globally shameful. I'm in 4wd Gear now, for my Koko wit ...

• Droopy 8 months ago

Never again NPP

• Truth 8 months ago

Jinapo first said, they've arrested Indian man bi. But per this report, is Chinese and Ghana nationals p3.
    Where is the India man now?
    People will always defend stupidity all in the name of their useless partisan politics

Two different groups of individuals have been arrested. The first group was the Indian Company while the NIB has also arrested the Chinese company. If you follow the news reports you will realise this. By the way a third susp ...

• jesus 8 months ago

@Justice One. Please don't mind the partisan dunderheads. They are the reason we find ourselves in the situation we are in today.

• Philip Kusi Oduro 8 months ago

Please speed up work,the good people of Ghana is is behind you.

• Mosesmm 8 months ago

Nonsees investigation what? Concert.

• Serial Broni 8 months ago

Any policeman who messes around with the foreigners should be jailed and dismissed outright

• Koti 8 months ago

Foreigners come to Ghana and realize that our law are so weak and take advantage of it to make money at the detriment of Ghanaians. Look at how Aisha one's case was handled. Currently in Ghana, foreigners are involved in maki ...

Koti, not only weak laws but also corrupt officials they deal with. So, the foreigners take advantage of these. Even at apprehension they can bribe police or immigration officials and just walk away. At times the court is the ...

• Pelicles. 8 months ago

Koti, let me ask you this simple question, how do see yourself as a normal human being?

In Ghana, our mindset is the problem disturbing that nation, and nothing else.

• K 8 months ago

A very sensitive case like this? Why give them bail ? These factories need to be closed down immediately whilst investigating them. Ghana are we serious?????

• Roadrunner 8 months ago

It's no coincidence that Chinese Nationals are involved, The have their finger in anything ,and Ghana are too dopey to know what's going on.Id round up these Chinese in ghana and send them back home
    If their is criminal acti ...

• Obiba JK 8 months ago

I trust the NEW NPP GOVERNMENT

• Obiba JK 8 months ago

I trust the NEW NDC GOVERNMENT

• Real Wrath 8 months ago

Afenyo Monkey is a criminal. Cage him !

• Osei Bonsu 8 months ago

Indeed Ghana is criminally manage under NPP

• THEY STOLE THE CABLES IN 2024 AND KEPT THEM TILL 2025 TO BE CAUGHT? 8 months ago

Some foreigners bought 40 contraband ECG containers full of brand new cables to melt. You say they bought them in 2024 and waited to be caught in 2025? Either the foreigners and their corrupt suppliers are all idiots, or we G ...

• Nana Ampem 8 months ago

Nothing will happen to all these Chinese arrested or suspects as Chinese arrested on Galasays this year have all been released. NDC will arrest these Chinese and NPP lawyers Dame and Atta Akyea will defend them in court conni ...

• Mary 8 months ago

Toilet self is better than Gonja Mafia John Mahama.
    Gonja Mafia John Mahama always kills either his boss or his assistant

• POWERFUL 8 months ago

You guys are talking too much. Start prosecuting and ensure you get convictions for long years for each of them.

• Godfred Dame 8 months ago

The Justice Araba Torkonoo Unanimous FC judges are solidly behind the NPP thieves. No way for their conviction at the Supreme court of Ghana

• Ekow, Agona Nantifa 8 months ago

Attention should be drawn to all state agencies who procure valuable items from overseas for their operations. Those in the energy supply chain, those in the essential services etc

• Bright 8 months ago

This Deputy Attorney General and his boss they talk too much.

• Tosh 8 months ago

The people so far arrested are just small fish. This multi-million dollar operation, couldn't have been pulled off, without big men in GPHA, Customs, and ECG involved.

• NPP, We have the (thief)Men. Cynical crooks 8 months ago

@ Tosh.The master mind being? That remains the crux question. I swear. I will shut off my TV, any time Martins-Fiafitor rises. To speak from floor of Parliament. That public boycott must begin now.To rid off such 'officia ...

• Educational system producing thieves 8 months ago

Why give them bail

• Jail the real thieves 8 months ago

The real thieves are moving around granting interviews and holding press conferences .. We want real action not this media show

• Francis Boateng 8 months ago

Those who sold the containers are at the Tema port so they should go and arrest them.

• The cj chickened out! 8 months ago

The gofmet sud colet de metes and sel de kabels 2 dem with profit. Since vra did not want it.

• Eddie 8 months ago

We have heard this over and over again. We need to hear about the Indian guy you found 40 containers there situation regarding officials thieves names mentioned. The same talk is too much - same old story

• KK 8 months ago

They can’t just arrest errand boys and think Ghanaians will accept. There are big time politicians behind this and if NDC wants Ghanaians to take them serious, they should fish them out.
    This is just like the Galamsey, the ...

• Ghanaba 8 months ago

How much was the bail bond for each person
    Sorry so these saboteurs are going to enjoy electricity supplies in the country

• Gattuso K Emmanuel 8 months ago

How did the 14 suspects got the containers? We always punish the poor and leave the main perpetrators go Scott free

• We have the (thief)Men. Oh Ms. CJ Araba? How for do? 8 months ago

Folks, Rise up! Time up! To expose these NPP cynical crooked witches. Feed-in more, reliably and credibly. EllenAma Daaku's diversion, wasn't fun. This evil Crab legged, now winged Nana-Chair stool, needs hot iron Bentua

• Say no to propagandas and slogans 8 months ago

Containers have no legs ooo NDC!!

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 8 months ago

Track your car with our GPS vehicle tracking systems. Stop engine and monitor voice with your phone. Prevent car theft now. Cost; 850Gh. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870 Iikjj

• Matey 8 months ago

We should direct our attention to ECG, GPHA and the contracted Clearing Agents.

• Odoi 8 months ago

Catch all the Npp thieves!

• KWAME NKRUMAH NOA NA OMPER YASEM NO 8 months ago

Many accomplice to this crime are Ghanaians more than foreigners,investigation nets must be casted very wide than we have seen fir prosecution

• Cc 8 months ago

So they wanted to steal it or what?? Eiiii!!!!

• Nkwaseafuo 8 months ago

Why grant them bail in such a serious case. The Chinese are so corrupt that their Embassy can easily issue them new passports to escape prosecution. Do we have humans in Ghana or non thinking animals?

• Kwame Angel 8 months ago

Kill them as you arrest them. They have already killed a lot of Ghanaians through Dumsor and impending debt. They are also the reason Ghanaian investors in government securities had to take a stupid Nana haircut.

• Ozone layer 8 months ago

No names mentioned of the arrests.They are fooling Ghanaians.

• Hannan 8 months ago

>>>>>>> Single women are waiting for you on ~> Sexy24.mom

• Kwabena Ansa 8 months ago

To President Mahama, please don't leave any stone unturned in these missing ECG containers case. If you want Ghanaians to respect, trust and have confidence in you, in your handling of the case, you should demonstrate to us t ...

The president is involved in the stealing of ECG containers.

• Nuumo 8 months ago

You guys are not really working.
    You people are too dull.
    You people are playing with npp hardened criminals.
    By this time about 50 people should have been picked, including all department heads, the MD and the board ch ...

The sector minister should resign to pave way for proper investigation into the corruption of NDC criminals stealing ECG containers.

• Pelicles. 8 months ago

Ghanaians are too "CHEAP" that when they see a Timorese, they would bow to him/her because they have encountered a White person. What kind of stupid mentality is that?

I don't blame any foreigner caught in this web rather ...

• Kwame Peter 8 months ago

This Dep.AG was on social media for 8yrs posing as the most astute lawyer in Ghana,now over 1,300 containers have been taken away by his party members on a looting spree,this settings lawyer and his Energy Minister should sto ...

• HDondon 8 months ago

That man said the containers are in the port he should go and show it to us .