Interior minister announces deportation of 107 foreigners over galamsey

Read Comments Comments (36)

• Aba Sam 8 months ago

Deportation of 107 foreigners is NOT an achievement. They will come back through Togo. Why is this Interior Minister low narrow shallow minded like that. Has he forgotten about Ayisha Huang? Why not jail these terrorists? Aaw ...

• I piss on sick dog prophet mohammed 8 months ago

Qur'an is toilet paper. If you poison islamic children you will go straight to heaven. Burn all mosques in Africa

• Kofi Agyeman 8 months ago

This may be a cover up. God bless Ghana

• THIS MONEY-MAKING SKILL WILL CHANGE YOUR LIFE! 8 months ago

One blink and it's 2026. Time doesn't care. It's MERCILESS. You either rise or get buried. No more excuses. Time to thrive by SKILLING UP! A new page in 2025's chapters is opened to U this month, write on it what you wish! P ...

• TWEAA DC 8 months ago

WHERE AND WHAT IS THE PROOF OF THEIR DEPORTATION?....WHERE WERE THEY DEPORTED TO? ..THESE CHINESE WILL BE FOUND BACK AT THE GALAMSEY SITES IN A WEEK'S TIME...MARK IT...MUNTAKA, DO NOT FOOL GHANAIANS....TWEAA

• Truth 8 months ago

This country is sick! We always deport foreign nationals who are caught doing galamsay. But we put Ghanaians into the police custody. Gyimie paaaaaaaa nie

• My point 8 months ago

Can't we jail these guys? What are we afraid of.? China

• Achakanapaya 8 months ago

They should be killed.

• Don 8 months ago

Transfer and deportation are no punishments. Officers must be tagged as under-performing and made to retrain before promotion equally performing Officers must be recognized and awarded.

Foreigners must serve time in prison ...

• Akwasi 8 months ago

Funny, this government and it media cabals attacked the previous government for deporting Aisha Hwan.

• Kumasi Guy 8 months ago

Thank you Mr Interior Minister but I don't agree with your decision by deporting the foreigners and jail your own Ghanaians who voted you to power when you depot the them they'll make U turn and come again to the country thro ...

• JK 8 months ago

This issue of deportation I don't understand oo. Someone came to destroyed your forest and water bodies and just allow the person to go with the gold without reclaiming the land? They go and come back the next week

• Emperor 8 months ago

After all these destructions? I do and really wonder the kind of substance black people are made of. Kw333 lumor alu n3k3, Yehowa!!!

• Kanawu 8 months ago

I applaud your decision to deport these illegal miners and due to the loans borrowed by you the NPP and the NDC from China and the aid you recieve from th
    at country you have turned a blind eye to punishment.
    The main de ...

• Freedom man 8 months ago

They has to be jail here .

• Yellow man 8 months ago

They will all come back in two weeks time with different passports issued in China

• Hanyevi 8 months ago

I think that they should be jailed and later deported from the country after their sentence. That is a better way forward.

• Agbeli Kumordzi 8 months ago

I blame the greedy Akan chiefs that selling the land to Chinese to destroy
    Cab any foreigner do that bullshit Galamsy in China absolutely not

• Kwabena Gyam 8 months ago

Deportation at whose expense? They have to be tried and if they are found guilty they should be fined and serve prison terms before deportation.

• Kweku 8 months ago

Why deport these Chinese nationals who have been destroying our forest reserves farmlands and water bodies instead of prosecuting them in our courts? Ghanaian illegal miners are sent to prison but Chinese nationals are deport ...

• Samurai 8 months ago

You should have shot them and buried them quietly. They will all come back with more of their friends.

• It is ok to deport today, but was wrong to do so yesterday abi? 8 months ago

Why deport them? Why not throw them into jail in Ghana? When Akuffo Addo deported, we all got angry and demanded them to be jailed in Ghana. You were part of those who bastardized his government. Toady, you find it right to d ...

• Gymet, 8 months ago

They should be sent to military barracks for 100 lashes each before sending them to firing square. These stupid boys are killing millions of Ghanaians lives prematurely. Kill them tooooo

• OSAFO KANTANKA 8 months ago

I don’t like the “Smell of Deportation s” . These foreign nationals should go through our courts , charged with whatever offences they have committed on arrest, convicted sentenced and then Deported. They should not be ...

• ABREWAPUNYANGA 8 months ago

Like seriously Muntaka? you are certainly doing the wrong thing!!!! Transfer of police commanders is wrong and shows you do not wish to fight the menace. What role do they have in stopping Galamsey? Do you think that the new ...

• 12345 8 months ago

thats how they make money oo. they will claim to have flown them in first class and pocket the monies.
    How do you deport criminals, atleast use them to do some intesive farming for atleast 5yrs.
    Each person should be made t ...

• Wiseup 8 months ago

Put them to work on reclaiming the land. They must clear all the blockages in the waters, desilt it and plant the trees and whatever vegetation there is, they mustn't be let off the hook so easily. Let them fix the destructi ...

• Nanaba 8 months ago

Nonsense you jail Ghanaians and deport Chinese nationals

• Kwame Angel 8 months ago

Do these Chinese dongons look like investors? They are all prison graduates unleashed on Ghana and "accepted" by the NPP government in exchange for peanuts.

• Kpokpobiribiri 8 months ago

Is it not ndc members who decispoke against deportation of some Chinese nationals including galamsey queen by previous government? Why jailing Ghanaians and other African countries nationals and deport Chinese on the same off ...

• Osei 8 months ago

Wise one there

• ObuasiMan 8 months ago

Why not deport them, only after they serve long jail sentences? Why do we treat these Chinese thieves like they are very special.

• Hannan 8 months ago

* Single women are waiting for you on ~> Sexy24.mom

• Owusu 8 months ago

The interior minister Mohammed Mubarak muntaka. You are too good. You are doing a great job. Keep it up. Don't spare the foreigners. Depot them at anytime they are arrested

• PEACE PERFECT PEACE 8 months ago

Please don't just deplaort them but let them be in jail for some time with hard labour before deportation

• Josh 8 months ago

Asian committing crimes in another man’s land and they can’t do it in their country