#FixTheCountry plans May 1 protest over galamsey concerns – Barker-Vormawor

Read Comments Comments (42)

• Martin Kpebu 8 months ago

Nobody will arrest you like how the useless NPP suffocated you and Ama Governor like crabs in cells scattered around Accra without food nor bail. Breathing air of relief

• Jones 8 months ago

Well said, Martin.

• FRANKIE 8 months ago

This attention-seeking lunatic again! I thought he said he's done with demonstrations! He can demonstrate all he wants but must be treated with contemptible silence. He needs attention badly to feed his histrionics.

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 8 months ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine......for instance 10 paracetamol at once.....or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 months ago

HOW CAN EVIL NDC FIGHT GALAMSEY AFTER PROMISING GALAMSEYERS A FIELD DAY IF NDC WINS POWER???? WE SAW NDC KWAKU BOAHEN TOURING GALAMSEY SITES URGING THEM ON!! MAHAMA PROMISED HE WILL SET ALL CONVICTED GALAMSEYERS FREE WHEN HE ...

• Rebolo Gyamfi 8 months ago

HOW MANY BOTTLES HAVE YOU DRANK ALREADY?

• Dr. Allen Smith Jackson, UK 8 months ago

Idiot today you’re calling your own party member a lunatic after benefiting from his demonstrations

• BB 8 months ago

NDC supporters where are you?

• Jones 8 months ago

DON'T PUT UNNECESSARY PRESSURE
    Gov't has begun a good fight against galamsey, let's be fair with him.

• Born again 8 months ago

See how ndc idiots will white wash their own accusing him of the demonstration because he has not been given an appointment. Their leader has a double tongue what is holding the lgbtq issue not signed?

• Zargon 8 months ago

As an NGO, you should know when to do this.. since this is a new govt in power. Why don’t you idiots engage them first and listen to what their plan is?

• Edem 8 months ago

Kwasia new govt yet dey take monthly salary? Hope ur mind dey. Do u even know NGO and cso.
    NDC members and poor thinking and understanding

• Kantamanto Fos seller 8 months ago

Urine should be poured into Bawumia's nose

• How different ?0 8 months ago

Ah Oliver, how is your protest different from the one Okatakyie is organizing on the 27/28/29 April . I thought u guys should work on concert !

• Rabble Rousing advocates 8 months ago

For who to get the attention? Wo ya le

• Nzema k- TURN KETA INTO CITY ON THE SEA 8 months ago

Thankfully nobody will beat him and his men. Infact the president will be prepared to receive their petition and respond appropriately to it.. A good Government is in charge now..

• kwasi 8 months ago

"...amending minerals and mining Act to ban illegal mining in forest reserves" ??
    I don't get. You're going to ban mining that is already illegal. Is the ban meant to make it super-extra illegal? That mining is currently ill ...

• Hanson kofi 8 months ago

When people walk on the streets naked, they called them lunatics,
    But people well dressed are more lunatic than these on the streets.
    This activist is one of such people.
    Galamsey menace would take a little more time to b ...

• Korbla 8 months ago

What Barker Vormawor is asking of the government is for them to be given a clear roadmap on how to tackle the galamsey menace. The actions of government look impulsive . Almost all our river bodies are polluted which is going ...

• K O Nash 8 months ago

There’s no civilization in Ghana, because you don’t have to wait for someone else speak about galamsey destroying Ghana.Is only chimpanzees will sit down and think everything is ok in Ghana lands .where there’s no laws ...

• Nkrumah Never Dies 8 months ago

Thanks...my thought always. Most uncivilized country on earth. Decided to pollute their own land and rivers and we play games with it... time will tell

• koku 8 months ago

hahaha the question is rather Where are the npp Foolsoldiers? You used to tag him as ndc when you were in power, so you see not everyone who opposed you belong to ndc.

• mary Almma 8 months ago

isthat the best you can do? how do you expect a problem ofthis magnitude to be tackled in the gov'ments 4month period in Power where were you in the past 8weeks whenthings were going so bad.it would make sense to appeal to th ...

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 8 months ago

Good show, we are ready for the demonstration if NDC does not stop the galamsay by that day, NDC and NPP are all the same thieves calling themselves political class, the NPP thieves are still roaming on the street without arr ...

• Hannan 8 months ago

!!!!!!!!! Welcome to the best sex dating site ~> Sexy24.mom

• AGYEKUM 8 months ago

FRANKIE ALL OR WHATEVER YOU CALL YOURSELF,TODAY OLIVER, IS AN ATTENTION SEEKER. YOUR ARE AN IDIOT JUST LIKE ABOUT 99.999 PERCENT OF NDC MEMBERS. I CALL HIM OF OF THE PATRIOTIC SONS OF GHANA. HE HAS INTEGRITY. HE HAS BRAIN ...

• Jack 8 months ago

May 1st is too far. Do it now !!

• J Perry 8 months ago

Only 3-months in government and Baker Vormarwor is staging a demonstration. Does this guy really know what he’s asking for? Ghana is financially BANKRUPT and the country not source of revenue to control the cedi is gold at ...

• Kwesi 8 months ago

Nowadays if you eat raw vegetables, you will go too soon! One the vegetables farmer told me that, he don't have any option to use that contaminated water.

• Coach 8 months ago

Mr. You say it's been 4 months since this regime came into office[, right? January 7th - April 6th]. You think we should join this demo - don't you?

• Ben 8 months ago

Oyiwaa Galamsey is a nation problem not NPP NDC alone Where is UTAG and the noise making activists Prof Gyampo who is milking the cows now
    Intellectual dishonesty part of Ghana's problems.If in opposition use all ways and ...

• Ghanaman 8 months ago

Fact is who told Ghanaians to vote for John Mahama

• Abudu of Walewale 8 months ago

Bawumia's mumu face and gyimie gyimie asisi fia dancing among market women put us off. So we voted massively for John Mahama since Bawumia is an incompetent dancing rat. Foolish man. Nasuegbeh clown

• Fadikafuta 8 months ago

This minister is arrogant but i believe he can use his arrogance to tackle this menace for the for good of the country

• Matey 8 months ago

It is a thing to do. Galamsey must stop

• 3dem 8 months ago

Mtcheeeeeeewwww

• Akwasi 8 months ago

Tell Raphael to break the walls of the Hajj village like he did to the National Cathedral.

• Jim 8 months ago

From all indications, it looks like Mahama and the NDC party are not committed to solving the galamsey menace or making any effort to do something about corruption in the country. So far Mahama has not shown any willingness a ...

• Rebolo Gyamfi 8 months ago

I DON'T THINK THE GOVERNMENT IS DRAGGING ITS FEET ON THIS MENACE, IT'S FIGHTING......BUT ARE GHANAIANS NOT THEIR OWN ENEMIES?LOOK AT THE BEHAVIOURS OF OUR CHIEFS, PARTY CHAIR MEN.CAN YOU MINE IN A CHINESE FOREST? WHO BORN DOG ...

• Edward 8 months ago

Point of correction: January 7th to April 7 is exactly 3 months and not 4 months

• Project 8 months ago

Who cares, ayigwe idiot

• Samurai 8 months ago

Optics and gimmicks. We see all the settings...