20-year-old UK-based Ghanaian university student busted at Lagos Airport with cannabis in suitcases

Read Comments Comments (94)

• I piss on sick dog prophet mohammed 8 months ago

Qur'an is toilet. paper.

• Orion Consult 8 months ago

TEACH IN CANADA

An International NGOs based CANADA need both qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach orphans and disabled children basic ( English, Maths, Science & IT)
    The NGOs are paying for the expenses inclu ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 months ago

MAHAMA’S INCOMPETENCE IS ON DISPLAY ON EVERY SPHERE OF THE ECONOMY. ALL THAT IS GOING ON IS COMMITTEE, COMMITTEE, SACK THIS MAN, SACK THAT WOMAN, ARREST, ARREST, ARREST ! THAT’S WHAT IS GOING ON. HOW COULD WE SIT DOWN HER ...

• Asanti no ba 8 months ago

The world hates dishonest beings like you.. your father was far better than you.. he gave what belongs to cearsa to cearsa

• Rebolo Gyamfi 8 months ago

Listen to yourself clearly!!!!

• maam 8 months ago

He is not a Ghanaian ,this guy is nigerian,inevestigate

• Tonee 8 months ago

Bull

• Dr. Allen Smith Jackson, UK 8 months ago

NDC is gradually turning our people into drug cartels

• , 8 months ago

UR FAMILY MEMBERS ARE THERE SEND THEM TO CANADA. CRIMINALS AND FRAUDSTERS

• Kunta 8 months ago

This Orion Consult guy is a big thief. If you tolerate him you do it at your own risk.

A big scam. He is Ebenezer Aryee and the security should do whatever to arrest him. THIEF

• I SHIT ON SICK DOG JESUS CHRIST THE GOD OF CHRISTIANS 8 months ago

ALL CHRISTIANS ARE IDOL WORSHIPERS. KILL EVERY CHRISTIAN IN GHANA.

• Manylove 8 months ago

Please oo did the one behind that account a Christian

• Mr Bob Jnr 8 months ago

Osei paaa as usual an NPPIGS member no doubt and they are so dumb

• Yaw 8 months ago

Ah, wagyimi oooo, wagyimi dodo

• ghananain 8 months ago

when i saw the heading before reading i knew it will be of that tribe- was not surprised when i read and saw the name.

• Nii Odoi 8 months ago

You have a prejudiced mind set. This boy's parents are Damgbe. The bear the name Osei. Which tribe are talking about? Shallow mind.

• The Spear 8 months ago

For a real, normal Ghanaian to transit in Nigeria with Marijuana is something I am going to doubt until another Ghanaian confirms his nationality. I am very serious about this.

I had worked at the airport of a country here ...

• What has that got to do with the topic? 8 months ago

Shut up fool. Ignorant amoeba. You actually think Ghanians are all saints. Kwasia fuo

• The Spear 8 months ago

How could you comprehend when your putrid brain is in your fecal foramen?

• KOFI 8 months ago

I am happy they got him in Nigeria. He will have presidential treatment there. Hahahahahahaha.
    These young people in the UK have been made arrogant with impunity around here and they think they are on top of the world.
    Now ...

• The Spear 8 months ago

He doesn't stand a chance in Thailand with a Nigerian passport, he's a Nigerian with a Ghanaian passport.

• Momo 8 months ago

Read well idiot. Ghanaian-British national. Meaning Ghanaian with British citizenship

• The Spear 8 months ago

I don't even think you were too bright in school with your reasoning.

Can't a Nigerian wielding Ghanaian documents fraudulently processed get a British citizenship, you damn ? Akufo-Addo's stupid courts made it easier by ...

• What has that got to do with the topic? 8 months ago

This idiot thinks Ghanians are all saints. Pig

• The Spear 8 months ago

That's the impression you had, arsehole?

• The Spear 8 months ago

The silly moron can't even spell Ghanaian correctly and yet trying to be loudmouthed.

• THE PSYCHIATRIC SECURE UNIT AUTHORITIES ARE LOOKING FOR YOU FEW YEARS AGO 8 months ago

Nobody should approach this dangerous Psychotic Psychiatric patient. They absconded from the ward a few years ago. The authorities are still looking for them which is not easy as they moves from place to place to avoid detect ...

• Atsu 8 months ago

JESUS LOVES YOU AND WISH ABOVE ALL THAT YOU GET TO KNOW WHO HE REALLY IS!

• MoonGod 8 months ago

why follow the mad-man who is always attacking isl. When a mad-man takes your clothes while in the shower don’t run after him. You are wiser than that idiot who always insults moslems. Leave the mad man to continue his fool ...

• Gideon 8 months ago

May the Lord forgive you.

• Mr Bob Jnr 8 months ago

Go away with your NPP madness.

• Kalimba Mozambo 8 months ago

What was he doing in Lagos?

• HE FELL INTO THE TRAP OF THE GET-RICH-QUICK MENTALITY WHICH TOO MANY GHANAIANS ARE INFECTED WITH.NOW HIS FUTURE IS COMPLETELY RUINED! 8 months ago

He fell for the get-rich-quick attitude that many young Ghanaians and Nigerians fall into. The lack of good role models is partly to blame. Many of these young ones only see those who have got rich quickly by deceiving others ...

• KOFI 8 months ago

They have been emboldened by the system in the UK so now, they're becoming more adventurous.
    They are dogs who have been allowed to lick the mouths of their single mothers and gotten away with a lot so are taking their impu ...

• THIS MONEY-MAKING SKILL WILL CHANGE YOUR LIFE! 8 months ago

God will BLESS the WORKS of your HANDS so put your handsto work! One blink & it's 2026. Time doesn't care. It's MERCILESS. You either rise or get buried. No more excuses. Time to thrive by SKILLING UP! This new week, Plant, d ...

• Kofi Fofie 8 months ago

I believe that you are an animal. Ghanaweb should stop publishing this nonsense.

• Obiba JK 8 months ago

Masa he might be a Ghanaian..check his background and passport well

• Ewvevi 8 months ago

Osei. Hmm. These forest names. If he hadn't been busted, he would've become more wealthy and the source of his wealth, as usual of them, would've been timber, cocoa, gold, bauxite.

• Star nation 8 months ago

He is definitely a nigerian with ghanaian name and passport. No ghanaian student will risk his chance in life for trafficking of powder like this. Only greedy Nigerians without future perspective will do something like that t ...

• KOFI 8 months ago

You may be right. He may be Nigerian holding a Ghanaian passport. Come see how these young British born Ghanaian children are doing on London streets. They are allowed to do what the hell they want to do.
    They are now taking ...

• Momo 8 months ago

So you can’t read to understand what was written? Ghanaian-British national. Still don’t know what that means?

• KOFI 8 months ago

For me, i don't care if he is Nigerian, Ghanaian, Gambian, Sierra Leonian ancestry with British citizenship.
    They are all feral animals who are making the lives of all of us hell especially in London.
    When i came to the UK ...

• Ewevi Blood-Thirsty June 4th Criminals are using such names — the same as Armed Robber jay swiss is a Suspect 8 months ago

Ewevi Blood-Thirsty June 4th Criminals are using such names

• Peter 8 months ago

Ghanaians are disgracing themselves paaaaaaaa in cocaine issues

• The ring? 8 months ago

Not Ghanaians but ashantes, Yaanom don't like work!!!

• King Anwar Sadat 8 months ago

The immigration and customs must check him very well, for all you know, he might be a Nigerian holding a Ghanaian passport to do business

• Felix 8 months ago

It's unfortunate that at this time and age, ghanaweb continues to basic editorial mistakes. the topic talks about "cocaine in suitcases" whilst the story is about "Cannabis" in a big travelling bag.

• Rollie. Step Up quick 8 months ago

I saw it too. Well spotted

• Sampson 8 months ago

Oh him, he is Nigerian who used Ghana Passport to get his stay in UK. His girlfriend is Nigerian origin in East London.

• the Villager 8 months ago

Nonsense,Madam Torkono said passport is you nationality. He is Ghanaian

• Atsidza 8 months ago

Despite name sake. These ashantis and cocaine are like 5&6. Always spoiling the name of Ghana

• Musa Tahiru 8 months ago

Lawrencia Ametefe the jailed cocaine dealer was an eczema stinking Ewe

• The Spear 8 months ago

Nonsense!

• Atsidza, and Ewevi Blood-Thirsty June 4th Criminals are using such names — the same as Armed Robber jay swiss is a Suspect 8 months ago

Atsidza, and Ewevi Blood-Thirsty June 4th Criminals are using such names — the same as Armed Robber jay swiss is a Suspect

• JK 8 months ago

Ghweb, cocaine and cannabis are not the same okay.

Your headline says cocaine, but the story says cannabis. Which is which?

• XP 8 months ago

Drug.

• Edem 8 months ago

Sent by the Narcotics Dumsor Containers -NDC.
    This stupid party in power needs cash for next elections therefore doing all kinds of stupid stuff. From 40 excavators, 1k plus ECG containers, fake dollars and etc jux to make m ...

• Bro kwesi 8 months ago

Why,could it be part of the busted cocaine in Ghana.$350 million from Tadi to Accra Anaaa

• KJ 8 months ago

Who sent him?

• Nigerian man 8 months ago

I sent him.

• This story hmmm 8 months ago

If it’s about making money, why would he rather not peddle in the UK?

• Gameli Ashiagbor 8 months ago

he was busted with parcels of cannabis not cocaine. edit your title

• Dwarf 8 months ago

Ghanaweb, the headline you put out is cocaine but the story is cannabis. Check your facts and get them right before publishing them.

• FaceTheWall 8 months ago

Borlaweweb ni gyimie are like 5 and 6! Report the news properly! SHAME ON YOU FOR NOT MAKING ANY EFFORTS TO RECTIFY THE ERROR IN YOUR HEADLINE. BORLA NEWS!

• Monday 8 months ago

Hahahaha, the lies and deceit. This time around it's a Ghanaian caught in Nigeria. The old devil doesn't change his tactics. The ndc must know that this is a smear campaign aimed at creating disaffection for the government ju ...

• Donatus 8 months ago

Wants to be a billionaire at 20?

• Mike O 8 months ago

Pls cannabis is not cocaine. Check your headline well

• Donatus 8 months ago

Hope writer is not a free SHS graduate.

• Chief 8 months ago

Osei. Hmmmmm. Osei Tutu has more work to do.

• Kofi Akuffo 8 months ago

That is his end for eagerly trying to get money fast. He will surely go to jail for his stupidity. Life ruined forever. Nanneima

• John 8 months ago

Hmmm he will do this and come tell hard working Ghanaians he made by selling alasa at makola market

• Abigi 8 months ago

He's bloody lucky he wasn't arrested in Thailand nka that will be his end..... Thai jail go humble u

• Abigi 8 months ago

He's bloody lucky he wasn't arrested in Thailand nka that will be his end..... Thai jail go humble you

• Salim 8 months ago

the youth of today with quick money, well good luck to him in prison.

• Samurai 8 months ago

Didnt even bother to conceal it. Confi be what!!

• Moses 8 months ago

Ghanaweb is pushing an agenda...they want the word cocaine to be in the trends..how can someone be arrested with cannabis and you say cocaine in your headline

• Onipaba 8 months ago

How stupid can you be

• Kwadwo 8 months ago

His background must be well checked. He might not be a Ghanaian.

• Zigs 8 months ago

Did you actually thought you would've succeeded in this fruitless venture.

• Ben 8 months ago

Look is cocaine cannabis. Fake story

• Namoni moi 8 months ago

Ghanaweb am now confused about your stories and about you put out your stories...Canabis Ghanaweb saying Cocaine what journalist standard is that?????

• Abrewatia 8 months ago

Parker Darren Hezakia Osei does not sound like a Ghanaian name.

My Asante brothers will not give such a huhudious name to their sons.
    Please respect the Osei name.

This is likely a Nigerian boy who has gotten some fake ...

• Ghanaman 8 months ago

Could have come straight to Ghana where his bag wouldn't be searched because he's a Ghanaian, then use land route to Nigeria. If the final destination was Ghana, he fool ruff

• Star 8 months ago

That guy is not a Ghanaian, he is a Nigerian

• Jesus Is God 8 months ago

Only Jesus Christ saves

• Patriot 8 months ago

This Ghanaian boy is mad
    How can he smuggle this a bag without concealment
    He will go to prison in krikri

• selim 8 months ago

This guy is a nigerian but acquired a Ghanaian passport,and he is now messing up with Ghanas name.Pls Ghana journalist do ur work and clear our name.We all know it.

• Daniel Jagri 8 months ago

Very big fool criminals getting rich too early is the devil's plan. He must be put in jail for 36 years.

• Nii Odoi 8 months ago

Stupid boy. Nigerians using a stupid Ghanaian boy for drug errands.

• Kojo 8 months ago

A Nigerian bearing Ghana name. They are criminals. Trace his root to his parents and they will understand.

• TAN 8 months ago

Hmmmm, is he a real Ghana man
    Hmmm could be from Nigeria ooo.

• Pontius Pilate 8 months ago

How can this suitcase weighed 19.4 kg of cannabis.Am sure it’s typo error.1.94 kg is acceptable.

• Hannan 8 months ago

~ Hot girls are waiting for you on ~~>> Sexy24.mom

• Bastie the emperor of Kumasi 8 months ago

He’s definitely a Zoogerian. I know a Zoogerian pastor in Plumstead , south east London . He’s from Warri , but his surname is Adu.

Hahaha he holds a Ghanaian passport but a typical anago man who eats ɛba and Kpomo e ...