Factory can produce this to create jobs as well
Exactly what I was thinking
Qur'an. is toilet paper. Kill muslims.
CREATE LOOT and SHARE is in motion. Thieves are back in power.
Why not use that money to empower families to be able to buy the sanitary pads. Stealing brigade in power.
Has your government use it to empower the people we will not be where we are they today
NPP government helped to bring a very huge factory at Bortiano in Accra. It is currently working and has employed many workers. What Ghanaians needed to hear was the factory owner telling government if they're able to sustain ...
Create Loot and Share (CLS),they have started it AGAIN.
Great. Wise and visionary and caring policy. I hope the evil NPP will not come another devilish propaganda against it like they did the last time.
But Prez Mahama, Hon Armah Buah and Hon Muntaka should REVERSE the 2 own g ...
stop that bro we have been having peaceful co-existence for all this whist
Say it again. Create loot and share. It has started. They must pay all debts.
ANOTHER CONDUIT TO LOOT STATE MONEY! JUST WATCH AND SEE HOW MANY GIRLS WILL BENEFIT FROM THIS SO CALLED SANITARY PADS.THEY ARE GOING TO PARADE TWO GIRLS ON TV TO TELL GHANAIANS THEY HAVE BENEFITTED FROM THE PADS AND THE REST ...
Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine.....for instance 10 paracetamol at once......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
Why can't this lunatic be arrested to stop him from spewing such garbage on Social media?
I will continue to say that "THERE IS NO HOPE FOR GHANA",anybody who comes with such nonsense shouldn't be allowed to govern Ghana. 300 million ghs to buy towels for girls in schools. God save Ghana from these stupid elite po ...
You will definitely not see the need because you are shallow minded; an ignoramus who is at sea with the reality of our situation and the needs of the girl child. What research have you done on the issue to even have the guts ...
Many times people who think of themselves as smart are indeed the most foolish. You are one of such people. You should rather provide empirical evidence to back the need to spend 18million dollars on menstrual pads. And go th ...
You said it all.
My friend be responsible enough to provide sanitary towel for your daughter. How much is it?
Worse than socialist countries. This is really pathertic. Very stupid decision if you ask me. Some girls may not have money to pay for their sanitary pads but please give me a break with such political nonsense. What are you ...
Go away Kofi gyimini Sromani.What empiric research are you talking about?
Do you have to be rocket scientist to know that this is a depletion of state resources? If you are bold enough meet me and lets survey only 10 schools ...
Let track him we will by all means get him Islam is becoming terror to the public
WAAA LOOK.
Why stop at providing only pads add under wear pants to support the pads in place. America has been supplying pads, underwear, pocket money, for hair saloon visits, and free SHS. Sooner in Ghana having a baby and caring for t ...
Come for 100% marks .
My daughter doesn't need any free sanitary towel. I will even warn her not to accept it if she is given.
You find this normal behavior? Ghana people with stupidity!
Why don't people stop having daughters completely if it has to come to this? Is the state of Ghana begging people to have children they can't seem to care for? G ...
God has noted you said
Look, it's the fact. God is very tired, if he gave us brain and we can't use it. Government should go ahead and find husbands for all single ladies, too.
Spear, do you know the mind of God? Why are you speaking for God as if God doesn't have providential control over everything on this earth? You're sinning against God and you better repent before God Almighty gives you a whip ...
You're evidently one of Ghana's lazy morons, incapable of reasoning and lacking in wisdom.
What both unpatriotic and uncivilized NPP and NDC leaders are doing to Ghana gives you a hint of something better happening in Gha ...
No wonder your mother laid and hatched you. Reason why you think like a fowl!
Will the said factory produce it at the cost of Ghc25 per one as the cost for what is to be procured stands?
Exactly my view! This is the comment everyone should look out for. That's how we determine if there's value for money. Again how do we audit the distribution process? How many will each girl receive? The problem with the NDC ...
Im even shy for the President and his spokesperson . To want to commit 300 million cedis to buy towels that are used just once. Indeed our politicians are either stupid , damb or both. I know this is the way they make money ; ...
Every leader, elderly person, politician needs a brand new head.....I.wonder if Elon Musk has gotten that vision yet....brand new, I mean factory seald new head for almost every ghanaian .....what a shame!!
Where is the 24 hour economy? This government has mediocre brains. We are retrogressing
If you have such fantastic ideas,why don’t you set up the factory you are advocating so,you could make money and create jobs? Typically Ghanaian utterances.
Next,you will be advocating that,the Government creates a condom ...
@you are the biggest fool today, the factories Nkrumah set up have collapsed because of the foolish successive leaders We’ve endured after him. You think the factories you see today were established today? NIKE was establis ...
So you think these criminals and thieves Ghanaians made mistakes vote them to power to come and steal and destroy will think of building factory to produce sanitary pads? They will import expired sanitary pads at the cheapest ...
Absolutely.
Several Sanitary pad manufacturing equipments and materials can be sourced with less amount of money.
What are we thinking as a people?
Who are we at all???
If the economy that P/NDC has managed b4 was put into a stronger position every average worker shd be able to buy a common sanitary pad for his/her daughter
Elon Musk need to manufacture human head for Ghana......everyone above the of 10 needs a brand new head or else, Ghana is 4cked for life!!!
I completely agree. Let a local company make them. Create one if it doesn't exist
Rubbish
MOST CRIMINAL MINDED EXPENDITURE IN THE HISTORY OF GHANA
HORRIBLE MOVE BY THIS MAHAMLIAR GOVERNMENT BUT GHANA IS WATCHING
Did you watch the $58M that was used to create a mosquitoes factory known as the holy Cathedral?
That is backward thinking, so we never learn?
Government should spent monies on such freebies on mental health patience, children born with disabilities as done in the advanced countries. We don't even have good institutions for such people and always free this, free tha ...
WE will soon begin to handle Mahama exactly the same as we did Akufo-Addo if he doesn't change his perspectives. I find him totally unintelligent if he has to sanction idiocies like this to attract "likes".
So do we really need this as a country? Do the Americans, British distribute free sanitary pads for girls in their country?
No they don't.nor any country that I know of......there's no such thing as a free lunch.......meaning pads are the parents responsibility....but the smart thing to do is .....there should be no VAT OR ANY TAXES THAT CONTRI ...
Our People in the rural areas are not getting portable water to drink, then government is going to spend this huge money on sanitary pads? How many boreholes can 300milliion cedis drill in the rural areas??? Hmmm!!!
Is unbelievable how these politicians think. How are you going to share these sanitary pads? I thought NDC were coming to change what Nana Addo did but unfortunately they are becoming the worse. Now ORAL is dead after those ...
Well, you just heard it. It's a problem of the black human being. God probably waste His precious time creating Koo Darky! What a very dumb thing to do, meanwhile so many Primary Schools lack tables and chairs, and the hospit ...
chop money for gurus in the name of sanitary pad.
Repent! Jesus is coming soon
Use the money to build a factory to manufacture the sanitary pads period!
300,000,000/12,000,000=25
Meanwhile there are sanitary towels that sells between 11gh to 15gh even with all the taxes and duties and profits. So why would the government be buying bulk for 25gh.
300,000,000/16=18,750, ...
Good analysis and point . I’m with you on this thought. I just don’t know what to say or type. I just cannot believe it. 18million dollars will be thrown away into the toilets with menstrual blood indeed . Simply incredib ...
What I am hearing
Can't you use that money to establish a factory in the North of the Country y to produce sanitary pads for the Nation and also offer employment to all these kayayei, so they don't have to come to the south? Wow.
This is senseless just reduce the pad to 2ghs or 1ghs so every knee can buy ag any time how many years will continuously give free pad
Note that the period is every month and a girl averagely needs 10 pieces for morning and ...
Hey hey hey! Ofosu Kwaku you are going to spend 25.00 Ghana cedis on one sanitary towel. Who do you take Ghanaians for?
This make no sense at all,are female students the only students we have in Ghana,and since when did someone complained that they can't afford sanitary pads,are we going to buy boxer shorts for the boys too? What kind of low t ...
Free sanitory towel and past question, which one is related to education?
You condemned free past questions but you are going to give free sanitory pad. Hmmm...
We need the first year university fees now, now not sanitary towels
Ministry of education tell Kwakye Ofosu we are wanting to hear from his Mahama government
Give contract to private sector to Create jobs to do that
Funny NDC . Now the government has to buy sanitary pads for students. What a waste of resources.
Even the amount of money that is being spent on the purchase of these sanitary pads is questionable. This is a scam .
Why sanitary pads, not desks and chairs for the deprived communities schools to benefit both boys an d girls?
Please no scams ooo
Well said. Please shop around for a better deal. The price seems high.
Scammer john Mahama the gonja mafia has nothing new for Ghanaians.
Before u talk about tribalism, let me remind u that it Scammer John and Isaac Adongo called a sitting president Akyem Mafia.
The tribalistic gonja mafia ...
Please buy it in Ghana and it should be Ghana made
Please use this money to put up simple classrooms for the children who go to school under bamboo and wooden structures or trees...... Extremely Misplaced Priorities. For how long can you provide them with the so called sanita ...
Settings moko government,is Ghana no more bankrupt? Ghana is where our senior men’s national football team qualifies to the WC and $100,000.00 is paid as appearance fee to the players and handlers, does the great and wealth ...
Please, I beg to ask, is this provision of Sanitary Pads to our girls in the Schools every month or only onve in a year? And how sustainable this could be. We have been talking about sustainability of FSHS and we decide to ad ...
Hɛɛɛ 300m for 12m pad. But wait o a sanitary is 15cedis per one, so 15 x 12 is 180m even if you're buying it from retailers so why 300m. Awi
No money self this! Which girls are you referring to; both the rich and poor!
So can't parents buy sanitary clothes for their daughters?This is very shameful. Waste of money and you Trump to do something about the ten percent tariff imposed on Ghana. All this sanitary clothes are going to be imported f ...
Stupid. Is that a programme. I cannot think far
It is a taboo to announce this as achievement
What kind of nonsense is this? Sanitary pads for what?
Ghanaian politicians don’t have brains at all
Hahahhaaaaa! 300m to buy 12m sanitary towels? How is this a good move?
You opposed the use of state funds to build a national cathedral which will generate revenue from tourism. You are now going to spend 300 million Ghana cedis to buy sanitary pads which will end up in the toilet and you call t ...
Government need to literate to the public when it's buy sanitary pads can't you keep that a clandestine don't you feel timid talking about things like it in public..
Create, Loot and Share. People would be arrested in 2029.
!! Welcome to the best adult dating site ~~ Sexy24.mom
How long will this operation last? 300 million for girls from the northern sector alone. A displaced priority indeed. Visionless priority
You're Right!
Visionless empty head party ndc
Asantefo don't need it. They are ungrateful
Master, this is not an achievement
Useless government with same leaders, what is the difference between nurses allawa or teachers alawa, black man with black mind, please God next time create black man to develop black teeth instead of white.
Create, loot and share NDC akomfem Mahama, bus branding, Sada ...when it's coming ,it's doing.
Soon we will be distrubing toilet rolls to the males as well. Lack of vision
Pls for how long would government give this to the students? Annually or monthly, or just one time? Are we serious in this country? For how long will politicians take Ghana for a ride? Currently we don't have enough power, m ...
Create, loot n share oooooo
Tax payers money oooo ending up in the toilet ooooo
What about schools under trees
Tweaaaaaa
The amount is too hefty
This comes to GHS25 for one sanitary towel. Let us ask what is the retail price for one sanitary towel?
What is the make up of one sanitary towel by the government?
Just trying to determine the value for money in this h ...
When people were supplying tablets to school children we say is wrong now the people who know better than everyone is going to distribute sanitary pad to school children.What at all is our offense in this country?
He means pads doesn't he? Or am I missing something here..TOWELS. ?
YOU BATH WITH A TOWEL DONT YOU?
It's not sanitary towel ooo. It's PAD. Going for Ghc 25.00. Hmmm. Owura will come. after ORAL
But you have not seen light bills are unbearable and about to increase by 14.5 percent ??
This is just the beginning. We haven't see anything yet.
Why not use the money to establish factory to produce sanitary towels for girls. I was researching on that years ago and found out that some plants can be useful in making it. Let think of production not always consuming. 300 ...
I thought the NPP didn't spent every time before leaving office
Chop make I chop. Smh
Ghana when are these politicians going to take us serious. 18 million dollars for sanitary pads every term or what?
Fools. Build a factory to produce it here rather that buying it from outside to boost other countries economies. When are these thieves going to stop milking Ghana dry? I cry for my people
This is a horror movie starring John Mahama, Felix Kwakye Ofosu, Ato Forson. Title is create, loot & share.
So what interest at all is NDC having in the provision of sanitary pads? I am suspecting something. Could it be for ritual purposes or the kickback? In their previous term they attempted to do this same thing,,
Stop this unsanitory nonsense. GHC300 million can build a hospital, can fix several kilometers of road.
300 million cedis for pad. What about food and uniforms. Are Blacks really serious
Shamefully people both ndc and npp. This scam will end soon.
Senseless
I’m beginning to lose hope in ghana politics. This idea of supplying pads is as childish as the President dressed in military outfit recently. Where in the world did a government commit itself to purchasing sanitary pads fo ...
$19 Million Dollars + can build a sanitary factory in each of the 16 regions to provide employment while serving the sanitary needs of the women and girls within those regions.
Honorable Felix should retract this public s ...
But is it the responsibility of the state to buy sanitary towels for girls ? What about free milk and feeding bottles for new born babies ?
So shameful for Ghanaian leaders. Are they not thinking ahead or for a long term solution. Why not use the money as part of establishing a factory that can produce the product and if possible subsidize the cost for the girls ...
What’s up with NDC and sanitary pads? The always make it a policy to buy sanitary pads for girls. I no dey bab
Chop chop nkoaa.
Pls let's use it to set up a sanitary pad factory and produce for them.... it seems better that way
Hum shame Ghana who born this people 300 million gh for 12 million so call what hum the stealing continue shame poor people of Ghana
thought the NDC said there was no money
Are you not Ashame. Useless party.
Ghana pas? so npp left so much money that mahama can find .3b cedis after 3 months in office not pay contractors but to buy Tampa's for girls. is this really a priority when there's massive dum dum. mahama paa die no no no. h ...
You are buying the pads for selected communities, you do not provide any data for the number of girls and at what cost, yet you are able to determine the quantity and total amount. For how long can government continue to do t ...
African way, when?
What sanitary pad is that so expensive?
300,000,000 ÷ 12,000,000 will give ghc12 per unit. What expensive pad is that? How many pads are in the unit pack? And how much is always pad selling currently in Ghana?
Good intervention but your government is becoming as useless, irrelevant irresponsible good for nothing, made of bunch of fools for failing to this galamsey issue just like the previous useless demonic party ... watching anko ...
So the sanitary pad is going to be given those needy students? Why should it happen that way..If the government is really serious that segregation should nit come in.How many students are the needy ones and how many do not ne ...
What kind of foolishness too this
Why did you do that and ok what about boys what are buying them
Why are you people comes to power and spending ghana money like that on any unnecessary stuffs like this why instead of subsidizing patrol light and water look what you are saying to us O Lord have mercy on us in ghana here t ...
But that money can equally create a sanitary factory, so once the nation has its own factory we can provide our girls forever with the pads. Think and stop being myopic
Any process that one can't account for the number of people receiving something is looting
Children don’t need it . they deserve ibetter education
In the western world, so many young women are using items better for the environment known as menscap/ monthcup
This is a short term measure, and what happens when they run out?
Some heavy periods may need both initially t ...
'Adwaman b3ma'.( prostitute) kwake ofosu felix. Look how happy he is about women's pad. Sensibly, they should financially support the locals industries that can produce the sanitary pad and towels in abundance in order for th ...
Please in Ghana we don't have factory which can produce the country these towels woow it is very disgrace. Our textiles companies can produce Please let's give chance to make them because of stealing you guys want to import t ...
Find the caretakers of those girls in need , use that money to establish them in farming of any kind then they can raise money to take care of the girl child's need.
It would be shameful to imports these sanitary pad’s too. Ghanaians are capable of producing the pad’s.
GHS 300million for 12million pieces to be shared for how long? Every months till when? Is it sustainable?
300,000000÷12000000 =25 meaning one sanitary pad is 25 cedis or what? Is it by pack or by pieces I want clarification
You mean Ghc25 for one towel? Please do the maths and come again. By the way can't that money set up a factory for made-in-Ghana sanitary towels.
So we claim parents should be able to pay for shs education of their wards, yet same parents can’t afford sanitary pads?
Only TRUMP can save Ghana.
This money can set up a factory to produce the product. Let's look into that.
Kudos to the Ghanaian government for centering attention and resources on school-going girls whose families can't always afford critical needs like sanitary pads and towels. More such initiatives will only help increase schoo ...
So in effect, one sanitary pad will cost about ₵25 which is too expensive or kpa kpa kpa dey inside this colossal amount???