'We will show our power' - Mamponghene gives NDC less than 24 hours to retract anti-Ashanti remarks

Read Comments Comments (211)

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 8 months ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine...... for instance 10 paracetamol at once.....or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• IBRAHIM, THE MERCHANT BANK LOOTER 8 months ago

LET THE NTAFUOS GO TO THE NORTH AND FIGHT FOR THEIR RIGHTS. THESE IDIOTIC IDIOTS AND CAN NOT COME TO THE ASHANTI REGION AND MISBEHAVE.

• Central Region 8 months ago

With Bawumia among them. He is the ntafuo with his face like a guinea fowl. We the people of Assin will not vote for that foolish Bawumia. No Ken No vote. We are not in Walewale

• Karikakchar 8 months ago

Interesting! Much ado about nothing. If people are appointed just because of where they hail rather than competence then unfortunately we're going to make no progress as nation. GH deserve better hhsn that!

• Taami 8 months ago

This Chief claims that he is widely traveled and that nowhere else apart from Ashanti region, can one find people from other regions installed as Chiefs. I wonder if the Chief in his many travels, has ever been to Accra?

• Honest 8 months ago

I am shocked to hear the Mamponghene say that only Asantes allow other tribes to install their chiefs in Ashanti. That is absolutely not the case

• Uncle Ben 8 months ago

If your are so powerful rescue your water bodies and your environment that are under siege by Galamsayers.
    One man, Wumtumi has subdued all of you.
    Shut up over there.

• Otubuah 8 months ago

That's why I preach the banning of the Chieftaincy Institute. After stocking Slavery and Colonialism and now Tribalism, what's their use?

• Uncle Ben 8 months ago

I support you. That institution is doing more harm than good. Selling of land is all that most of them do.

• Goodman 8 months ago

This useless tribal chief was quiet when gabby was underestimating otumfuo because he took bribe from bawuliar. NKWAASIAFUO chief. You have no power.

• AGBESI KWASI 8 months ago

Openly NPP Mamponghene is not ashamed of his actions. He should be reminded that he cannot threaten any Ghanaian and cannot force the NDC to apologise to him. We know who he is.

• Bobo 8 months ago

@ agbesi You're just being ignorant and stupid, do we have any MMDCE in volta region who comes from Ashanti region or any part of the country apart from that place?

• DOOBIA Jon 8 months ago

Do you have an Asante winning parliamentary seats in Volta Region? There are other tribes other than Gas who are MPs or DCE/MCE in Greater Accra

• Bulu 8 months ago

Afadjato South Mark Afriyie

• Akua Nsiah 8 months ago

These Ashanti people need education. They just cannot think without going tribal. The Western Regional Minister, Kwabena Okyere Darko was an Ashanti and that was fine. You idiots! Think like modern human beings not primitive ...

• Mawuli 8 months ago

Hope u know ur father's net worth too. Son of a failed mother

• AMARIYA 8 months ago

YOU MAKE NO SENSE
    Why should his sits aloof, when his people are openly discriminated in his turf?
    Only an imbecile like you would complain.

• Kingsley 8 months ago

After i read your comment i can see you are from Volta region that is good, am also atiavi in keta district, my question is imagine An Ashanti man /woman is now your MCE for akatchi or keta. How would you feel?

• TT 8 months ago

I wonder his expensive travels to be true . When you come to accra we have the kotokoli chief , egbo chief eweq chief nigerian chiefs and even zamerama chiefs . So kindly come again

• SD.com 8 months ago

As for that statement by Dasebre, it's not true, even though I disagree with the perpetrators of the crime
    Everywhere we have multicultural existence, there are chiefs from different tribes. Eastern region which I'm much ...

• Yanks 8 months ago

The efforts by the ndc to reduce the greatness of the Asantehene and the Asantes through its proxies such as dormaahene and some brong chiefs and some northerners to cause mis mischief won't work

• Oklemekuku 8 months ago

Respect Daasebre

• KOFI 8 months ago

ALL SHOULD STOP THE STUPID TRIBALISM.

• Is this the man who DEFRAUDED a lady? 8 months ago

Is this the same man Gyima Kese who defrauded a lady to the tune of $18,000 dollars?

/mfwa.org/ghana-alert-newspaper-wins-a-seven-year-old-defamation-case-editor-fined-for-contempt/

• Abu 8 months ago

Kwasiabiba, is Ken gonna be president of central region? Simpa pani!

• Frank Anning 8 months ago

It’s true talk, let the all ntafuo go back to our land and stay there. Ashanti region is not for ntafuo. There no Ashanti man leave in the northern part of Ghana

• Kweku Tsin 8 months ago

@Frank Aning the fool. A Ghanaian can live in Any region they want under our constitutional republic.

• One 8 months ago

you and the constitution! Chiefstancy was there before the constitution existed!

The constitution supercedes chieftancy. THAT IS THE LAW. You will sing a different tune if Gas say the same thing about Asantes living in Accra.

• Be Bold 8 months ago

That is why it wrong to insist on a tribal specific selection of a candidate to fill a position. Got it?

• The learner 8 months ago

This shows how ignorant you are. You don't even know your own country. Go to salaga, we have Ashanti settlers there and not only in salaga but other part of Northern. So don't just open your senseless mouth anyhow to say thin ...

• Limping horse mahama STILL lack policies 8 months ago

I don't blame this minorities, that's what you get when two million of you decided to stay away from voting because you believed their lies and thought they would treat you fairly as you have done it in the past to them, guys ...

• SD.com 8 months ago

You're a lyer. No 2 million stayed away from voting. You've been stealing all this while until you were checkmated last year:

You are a liar with your stupid excuse for a loser. NPP won Asante, Eastern and Northern Regions but lost against NDC in 13 other regions. There is no way Asantes could have made any difference.

• Kwasi 8 months ago

You are right. It's very true. Ntafoɔ, Ewes and others are not as good as Asantes. However, examine yourselves very well. You will find that your DNA is 75% of ntafoɔorigin. Need we remind you from your history?

• Kwasi-Ewevi is a Blood-Thirsty June 4th Criminals are using such names — the same as Armed Robber jay swiss is a Suspect 8 months ago

Kwasi-Ewevi, you are Blood-Thirsty June 4th Criminals are using Asante names

• Donatus 8 months ago

Ashantis are Moosis, don't you know? Shortingo.

• Poor Africa must think again 8 months ago

Ignorance and falls

• tr\]\ 8 months ago

true , let all ashanties leave Ga land as well-if that is issue now. this manpong chief is npp-he should be ignored. ndc won without ashanti- didnt they?

• MATHEW B. KONLAN 8 months ago

Idiot do you know the number of Asante's who are in the north here saling ladies panties, ear rings
    and other stuff?

Nkurasis3m... what is this nonsense about "we have power" what pawer?

• Anna 8 months ago

But the asantes are also ntafo. This chief took over from a dargati man who scammed his way to be chief only to be destooled when he was found out later.

• Inner Zongo Skyscraper with sky train 8 months ago

NPP mine. Mamponghene is NPP mine fuming against NDC. Is this news? Ajeeeee my stomach I can't laugh again ooo. He should shut his smelly mouth. Motherfucker damn stupid villager. He should get away with his votes. We don't ...

• Yaw 8 months ago

Wogyimiii

• Sub-human like Kwasi-Ewevi is a Blood-Thirsty June 4th Criminals are using such names — the same as Armed Robber jay swiss is a Suspect 8 months ago

You are Sub-human

You a Sub-human like Kwasi-Ewevi is a Blood-Thirsty June 4th Criminals are using such names — the same as Armed Robber jay swiss is a Suspect

• THIS MONEY-MAKING SKILL WILL CHANGE YOUR LIFE! 8 months ago

After Easter it's the end of a qtr of this year. God only BLESSES the WORKS of our HANDS so put your hands to work! One blink & it's 2026. Time doesn't care. It's MERCILESS. You either rise or get buried. No more excuses. Tim ...

• SHANELESS CHIEF! WE SUMMON HIM TO KEVIN TAYLOR. KEVIN TAYLOR MUST ADDRESS HIM THIS WEEK ASAP AND TEADH HIM A LESSON. EUCH A TRIBAL BIGOT !!! 8 months ago

TRIBALISTIC TRIBAL CHIEF MAMPONG HENE HAS HIT BELOW THE BELT. WE HAVE ASKED KEVIN TAYLOR TO UNLEASH THE TRUTH AT HIM WITH ALL DUE RESPECT. SICH A BIASED SHAMELESS

• Kofi Adu 8 months ago

Let Kevin Taylor start insulting the King. And he will realize that America is not for him. And he's not the only Ghanaian in the United states.

• DJT Ramp 8 months ago

You cant do "foko" to Kevin in the USA, this is a law abiding country unlike what we witnessed some 8 yrs ago in Ghana under such fools like the one ranting.

• maame 8 months ago

These Chiefs are bcoming something. They feel Ghana is for them - they rule Ghana What can the Mamponghene do to the government. The government is bigger than him, and Ghana is bigger than Mampong. Give us a break. Lord ...

• Give Us Barabas 8 months ago

https://youtu.be/8-CW_gdjiV8?si=P4jVagGuVuInsCvS

• Achakanapaya 8 months ago

They are idiots. Ashantis are Ghana's problem. Fools. They are Shameless, dishonest, Nation wreckers.

• KO 8 months ago

Idiot

• Atta Kay 8 months ago

If Akans were that wicked and treacherous, hunger would have killed Ewes/Ayigbes long ago.Ewes were never blessed with fertile land and it is Akwapims,Akyems,Ashantis, Bonos ,Ahantas who gave out their land for almost free fo ...

• No Nine, No Ten 8 months ago

At times some of you people behave as if you don't have brains in your head.

• Atta Kay 8 months ago

@ No Nine, No Ten
    That is true I lost my brain during the JJ Rawlings FAKE Revolution. I know most Ayigbes also lost theirs during that period.Can you help me to get it back ?

• Nana Kofi Frimpong 8 months ago

Ģhana as a Republic will certainly implode and consequently collapse, as soon as, Ewes separate from the country. Stop deceiving yourself. Eweland is a nation on its own, stretching all the way from Volta River to the Mono R ...

• GHboy 8 months ago

Mongrels like you should stop misbehaving. I hope you're resembling humans by now.
    The ugly pigmies are insulting who? Do you people from the Ashanti feeds / dashes food every morning to the Ewe's? Son of Thieves, come again ...

• Kaboose 8 months ago

Talk is cheap.Anyway we know the behaviour of you inbred,inward looking nokokpo shrine dwellers

• POWERFUL 8 months ago

This Chief should shop lying. There are tribal chiefs in all traditional areas accros the country.

• ray 8 months ago

We have varous yribal chiefs in Accra too. lt is not only in Ashanti that they exist

• Johnny,Oyarifa -Madina 8 months ago

@ POWERFUL
    You're to young to know Ashantis were the pioneers of that culture.Later on other tribes allowed it,I know ppl of Teshie, Nungua,Labadi etc objected to that tradition in the 70s & 80s.Like school Cadet Achimota ...

• Kwasia chief, even in UK 8 months ago

Stupid toilet eating tribal chief. You have your stupid soot faced dwarfs installing.ass ante chiefs even in the UK and USA

• Bino 8 months ago

Why is this gibberish front page news?

• Forlifive 8 months ago

It's a fact mamponhene campaigned for npp and bawumia so no wonder he will escalate even a small issue.

• Asakramitogs 8 months ago

Tribal bigotry is trying to swallow Nkrumah's Ghana. Why. These northern extractions why. You want your fellow northerner as the political boss at Mampong though the.Asante land had fed you, protected you and what again
    Don' ...

• Ntafou rules Ghana in chains 8 months ago

@ Asakramitogs. What is wrong if a Northerner heads Mampong for a small time provided he is competent. Was Barak Obama not president of America? Northern extraction will be your political boss anyway eg. Bawumia so brace up a ...

• J 8 months ago

Turn your question the other way round.Why can't Akans also be leaders in the North? Personally I object to selection of local assembly leaders.I prefer proper election where competence will be the guide.

• tr\]\ 8 months ago

how many akans are in the north? dont compare the two issues. not the same. how many ashanti people voted for ndc in mampong? arent generally ashanties inward looking tribal bigots? put everything in contest

• Born again 8 months ago

Ndc fooooooools listen to wise counselling aaba.

• I was here some 8 months ago

If the NDC youth in the area have wronged they should apologize and retract but Nana, it's not true that Ashanti area is the only area in Ghana with chiefs for different tribal communities. It's in almost everywhere across Gh ...

• Yaw 8 months ago

The tolerance to the violence and uncivilized behavior by some Northerners has become too much. It’s enough and we must stop it with all the force needed. During the 2024 elections, just see how some of them were fighting ...

• Lilly 8 months ago

Yaw didn't hear of the Dome- Faase skirmish between the inhabitants and Akufo Addo landguards

• Boat. 8 months ago

We confirm any form of violence and tribalism not only in Mampong but the whole Ghana. Nana, I beg to differ that there are other areas beyond Ashanti that have Ashanti leaders also known as Asantefoɔ hehe. Even outside Ghan ...

• Owan Yaw aka Teteman Ubi 8 months ago

There are Zongo and settler chiefs all over the country, it’s not just the Ashanti Region. And the moslem population is an integral part of the Ashanti Region. That’s how we have the Asante Kramo. The honorable chief shou ...

• KO 8 months ago

So now ahead chief is the problem?

• Koduah 8 months ago

You started your submission well but ended up abysmally with your jabs on the Hon. Ashanti Regional Minister.

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 8 months ago

My advice to Mahama is he should select indigens for the MCEs and DCEs positions to bring peace in the country

• Nsoh 8 months ago

Toothless bulldog

• MR BIG MOUTH 8 months ago

NANA I BEG YOU, DON'T PLAY INTO THAT NASTY POLITICAL GALLARY.LEAVE THEM FOR THEIR SAME

• Fairman 8 months ago

Yes Nana, such comments if those attributed truly made and evidence to back them, then it must condemned by all means possible. What is this about going on rampage just because someone else has been chosen. Can't those so cal ...

• Kwam 8 months ago

Hmmm, the youth of Ghana are becoming too much in discipline, arrogant and too political in all aspects of our dealings. Why will they disregard the choice of the President? Whoever is nominated must be given the freehand to ...

• NDC SHOLID NOT ENTERTAIN TRIBAL POLITICS 8 months ago

Tribal politics is tosic to any developing country as Ghana and should be entertained. You protest an individual who is nominated for a position but his/her tribe. Long live Ghana long live NDC.

• May 8 months ago

These people eh? They think we are still fighting the Denkyira wars ? Crap

• Nii Okai 8 months ago

I’m not a proponent of tribal politics in Nkrumah’s Ghana so whoever engages in it must be condemned. If my noble Chief out of anger speaks like that, it is unfortunate. I am a Ga, we indiscriminately gave out lands to ot ...

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 8 months ago

@ Nii Okai: Kaa gbee odaa!
    YOU SOLD THE LAND, YOU DIDN’T GIVE THEM OUT FOR FREE!
    Excuse Meee! ! See, I’m not against any thing about the Gas, because I grew up in Accra myself. But the reality is: you sold the lands t ...

• Mahama 24 Hour Economy is Real ! 8 months ago

This is the beginning of things starting to go wrong in Ashanti region. When you hear tribal sentiments, you need to sit up because it is deep seated problem.

It is a matter of time if care is not taken

• Akos 8 months ago

This is rather unfortunate. You move to someone's jurisdiction to settle and now stoking division through tribalism.

No, this is not right and people must be brought to order. I am very livid about this.

• Nii Okai 8 months ago

I’m not a proponent of tribal politics in Nkrumah’s Ghana so whoever engages in it must be condemned. If my noble Chief out of anger speaks like that, it is unfortunate. I am a Ga, we indiscriminately gave out lands to ot ...

• Yours Not Based On Facts! 8 months ago

You gave you labds in exchange for money. Tell me which Ga Lands were given for free "without hesitation".

Saying that let any person from another tribe attemot to play drums during Homowo and lets see if your gangs would ...

• Kwasi 8 months ago

This is hitting below belt. Mr chief, you are stopping too low this time. The president is selecting a person, the youth claim they don't want that. Has the president changed his mind on that? What if those the youth are prop ...

• Homo p 8 months ago

Aboabi bini Kwasi, which i know is not your real name. How do you come up with such stupid argument that mahama should install non Ashanti MCE on asante land. If those ndc party members wants to be MCE they should go to their ...

• Doc 8 months ago

It is your own tribalism that is coming back to haunt you. A cancer you can't cure.

• Kwasia chief, even in UK 8 months ago

Toilet eating ass ante dwarfs. What can you cowards do? Even you you dwarves had to run away for your women to go to war

• Ghanaweb will soon block me. 8 months ago

Mr president go for competence.

• Amanoquestion 8 months ago

Tribal idiot0

• Dallas1 8 months ago

These bigoted Ingrids should give us a break. You hate the NDC but when it comes to positions you want to be given some.

• Sam 8 months ago

Petty and shameless chief who campaigned for Bawumiah is showing his NPP colours again. At your level, can’t you distinguish between individuals actions and party actions? Very despicable of you “Mr Proponent”. If the ...

• Game Changer 8 months ago

@Sam, you couldn't have said it better. How can a chief call out a whole political party on the back of few miscreants rebelling against the whole president's choice? A propagandist calling himself a chief. Shame on u tribal ...

• Observer 8 months ago

I support the elderly chief. I think it is right for all of us to learn to live in peace, respect and support each other. Demonstrating and vandalizing on account of decisions which do not favour your tribe must seize.

• Stephen 8 months ago

Everyone knows he is a staunch and die hard NPP.But never mind , he must be reminded that we are a Republic and have a Decent President to be respected by all.

• Work in Dubai 8 months ago

Direct jobs available in Dubai with lucrative salary

Call/whatsapp:024890927

• Miagy Soft 8 months ago

Mampon hene we maame tw3, u lots are fools.. All ur efforts are geared to tgat 30% defeat NPP suffered.. I havent read the story though but the stocks of Ashanti chiefs i trade is known.. NPP no be so, emponchi inboa

• Well said Nana 8 months ago

Most of U who are against what the chief said are stupid
    U supported those fools who said they won't allow an Ashanti to be their MCE,on what grounds
    We should b bold and tell your brothers from the north that they can't ...

• It’s the 2024 election hangover :-)) 8 months ago

I can hardly wrap my head around what he’s trying to say. But one is clear, he’s yet to get over their loss in the election. Dasebre should take some rest and go through the pain ;-)

• Owusu 8 months ago

Walewale Donkey. I prefer President Mahama than the Walewale Donkey

• Medusa 8 months ago

Let cool heads prevail. An MCE, irrespective of his/her ethnic background, is mandated to serve all without discrimination. So, be calm, people of Mampong. Your ethnic diversity is the envy of millions. You are a microcosm ...

• Richy 8 months ago

This is tribalistic statement by the Chief. This kind aren't qualify to lead people. Very shameful indeed.

• Yeluworvi 8 months ago

It appears this guy is a pu.ssy. How can he be attacking a party leadership for the sin a certain youth who might even turn out to be a mole in the ndc. Is this chief well???? No no no all isn't well with this so called chie ...

• Yeluworvi 8 months ago

It appears this chief of a guy is a pu.ssy. How can he be attacking a party leadership for the sin of a certain youth who might even turn out to be a mole in the ndc. Is this chief well???? No no no all isn't well with this ...

• Asakramitogs 8 months ago

See this npp Chief
    .. You don't have any power. You can't do anything Ghana is not a feudal state. Gbemela

• Poor Africa must think again 8 months ago

Chief you right. We really need tolerance

• Maame water 8 months ago

A disgruntled npp chief. Look at his ugly and stupid looking face. Chief wo maame twe wati, kwasiaaaaa and buluuuuu like you . You no get sense kuraa. You're a fully grown ass.hole ! Go to HELL.

• Johnny Boy 8 months ago

Start handing out machine guns for a wonderful bloody war to reduce the population of people to slow climate change fumed King Kong!

• Bisoba. 8 months ago

Very uncalled for behaviour from educated fools. Such tribal bigotry can't be accepted

• Ewvevi 8 months ago

As for this one dierr, Nana is right. It is very annoying to see visitors who were warmly welcomed into a community, turn against their benefactors. Such arrant nonsense. JM should throw out the nominations of those imoro and ...

• Daakyehene 8 months ago

You people supported NAPO as your own, your blood and your son. Now you want your son to become mce at Mampong, you lie bad

• The SILLY Children Afenyo Markins and Annor Dompreh 8 months ago

Where was this man or woman when Akuffo Addo came to Ashanti region sat in a studio and insulted one Chief who requested for a road to be fix? Today, NDC is in power so you have regained your audacity to speak.

Nana, plea ...

• King 8 months ago

This is the same foolishness in Bawku
    I am not Ashanti but this is nonsense . Mimi will not be surprise this are not northerners from Ghana but Niger or northern Nigeria who want to make that place an islamic caliphate

• Zionism is racism 8 months ago

It is not true that only the asanteman allow other tribes to have their chiefs. This man is a big liar and a shame to the good people of the ashanti region.

• Agbeli Kumordzi 8 months ago

Mooise/Gao Ashates can go to hell
    DNA can proof that 40% Ashates are Northerners
    By blood
    History can tell

• Grirf 8 months ago

Talking bout DNA,do you know who your father is?Its probably yo modas cousin who is a carpenter

• Eric 8 months ago

When will ndc supporters learn a little sence, Bawku is burning they should return to that forgotten place, that's their own. Ashanti is not for northerners though they are welcome to do business, marry, fraternize with whom ...

• Yoo 8 months ago

All those condemning Nana Mamponghene are hypocrites, stupid and mad. Why, didn't Ghanaians wake up one fine day to hear a news about a Chief or King in a certain area in the North closing down a Teacher Training College, for ...

• Koti 8 months ago

It's so unfortunate nonentities have taken the leniency of Asantes to be their weakness.

• Anaba 8 months ago

I'm a northerner and am disappointed and angry with the youth of the city for their distasteful behavior. There is no town or city in ghana that would allow a non indigene to become am MCE of an area that he or she does that ...

• Sackey blue 8 months ago

What do you think you people are?""""concert

• Watchman 8 months ago

The MCE for Mampong must be an Ashanti.

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 8 months ago

MICRO MINORITY CHIEF. LIST PROJECTS YOUR PARTY CARRIED OUT IN 8 YEARS AT MAMPONG

• Killer 8 months ago

Concert

• Nuhu 8 months ago

What power do You Ashanti’s have are you powerful than the president

• FK 8 months ago

Every place and region in Ghana there so many tribes with their chief title and not only in the Asante region.
    There are so many tribes with their chiefs in Greater Accra, Sunyani, Tamale, Takoradi, and many places.
    The chi ...

• Is this the man who DEFRAUDED a lady? 8 months ago

Is this the same chief who was involved in a fraudulent scheme?

mfwa.org/ghana-alert-newspaper-wins-a-seven-year-old-defamation-case-editor-fined-for-contempt/

• Bastie the emperor of Kumasi 8 months ago

Don’t mind this old fool. He’s just like any other ignorant Asante . They think it’s only in their region that zongos exist. Hahahahah

Asantes are half Moshi , hence they should embrace their siblings of the Sisala ...

• Zab Bongo 8 months ago

When the so called regional Chairman of the opposition party challenger the authority of otumfour in Ashanti region, you could come our to issue any altimatum but if its about ndc, its always an opportunity to express how you ...

• Kwame 8 months ago

This my brother is wild.
    It is a fact that in all the cities of Ghana there are chief installed for all the various tribes in Ghana.
    The matter is that the people the chief don't want to be municipal executives are born an ...

• DAN 8 months ago

So, this allegation is true? How dare anyone to make such a demand? We have to be careful in this country. To specifically mention a tribe not to be appointed is unacceptable. Moreover, in the person's land.

• Faze 8 months ago

Mmoaa, stinky people. They should have their towns peaceful and return. NONSENSE!

• Muha 8 months ago

You are right Chief

• Manfred ANOKYEWAA 8 months ago

NANA PIAW, THIS THE POWER WE WANT ASHANTI CHIEFS TO EXERCISE TO DETERS OTHER TRIBES FROM CLAIMING THAT THEY ARE SUPER HEROES THAN ASHANTI PEOPLE, THIS IS NONSENSE, STUPIDITY BEHAVIOR. NORTHNERS THEY ARE HUMAN BEINGS AND POWE ...

• Decent 8 months ago

Every day I have power. What achievement did you gain from that of your power.

• stop with this nonsense , the nerve of this medieval mentality 8 months ago

These are degenerate subhuman who thinks their evil cult religion supercede anything on the face of the earth . get rid of them before they turn the place into absurdistan

• Old man 8 months ago

Wake up call to Ashantis and their Chiefs. Another Bawku brewing nicely in the pot

• AM 8 months ago

Nana please dont peddle unthruths just to promote your actions. There are non local tribal chiefs in several communities in ghana and you know it

• Egya Kofi 8 months ago

Please take traditional power out of.politics.Okyeame Baffour Akoto is not at work

• Sung 8 months ago

Sorry to make this correction, is not only in the Ashanti region that other tribes are allowed to install their chief , it cut across most of the regions.

• Trust no one 8 months ago

Piawww Nana

• Augustine Boahen 8 months ago

I think many people are not looking at the root of all these noise. The NDC guys are saying the three shortlisted candidates are being pushed aside and the Regional Minister is bringing in his relative who wasn't among the sh ...

• KKX 8 months ago

You're the only one talking sense here, the rest are just behaving like drunks

• Gbagbladza 8 months ago

Gyimiiii you have power and so what ?
    When it is time for you to die show that your kortibortor power for you to live forever.
    stop galamsey and stop the nonsense

• Pierro 8 months ago

Is this fool too a chief?

LMAOOOO Mampong Sisala chief is now crying ooo. Hahahahahah

• Trust no one 8 months ago

Asanteman should just declare independence and separate themselves from Ghana. BECAUSE OTHER TRIBES WILL ALWAYS disrespect Asanteman irrespective of whatever Asanteman will do. Period

Maybe Asantes disrespect other tribes too

• Kofi Adu 8 months ago

To avoid all these problems the constitution has to be changed. Presidents should have no power to elect any candidate for regional or district office. Regional, district officials has to stand for Elections as the USA The c ...

• Kojois 8 months ago

He should even allow the to go where they came from. NDC are anti Ashanti including Mahama himself. Time will tell.

• MAXWELL 8 months ago

What nonsense are you saying ? What power do you have and is Ghana for Ashantis ? Note that if not for othe4 tribes who migrated to Ashanti Region to add to your population, you are nothing.

• Holy Sinner 8 months ago

AN OLD FOOL OF A CHIEF, Some of these village PRIMITIVE chiefs are really shallow minded.What did this Oldman do when WONTUMI insulted the Asantehene. You think all Ghanaians are dumb fellows.When it's Nppigs in power you sta ...

• Goodman 8 months ago

If you listen to the audio or watch the video he did not address the issue the way you have written it.

• JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO ADDO 8 months ago

Have you the Ashantis forgotten that there are Ashantis who are MPs in the greater Accra? Patrick Boamah is an Ashanti. These are some of the reasons why Ashantis didn't like Kwame Nkrumah. He appointed competent people as re ...

• Des 8 months ago

Don't mind these bigots. THEY ARE MIGRANTS IN GREATER ACCRA and are given the opportunity to be in certain positions. The indigenes have no problem with that. You never hear any appreciation but they act as if Ashantis are no ...

• Bull shit 8 months ago

What the guys did was bad, but what the chief is saying is complete crap.
    I don't think he's travelled as he's saying. Are Gas not hospitable? We install a tribal Chief in Central Region last weekend.

• K. Kusi 8 months ago

You have no such power. They are only being courteous. They have no obligation appear before you. Learn. Your authority as chiefs now is ceremonial. They have the right to refuse any invite from you and you cannot do anything ...

• Bobby 8 months ago

Mamponghene is rather playing the tribalism card. We are all Ghanaians.

Sisala have every right to claim any part of Asante . Their forefathers impregnated Asante women for taller offsprings. The chicken has come home to roost …

• Gasikiya 8 months ago

To those Ashantis who feel they are better than anyone in Ghana, just go to New York or anywhere in Europe and you will see your "superior tribe" doing the same shit as the other tribes from Ghana. Stop that nonsense!

• Doc 8 months ago

Don't mind them. They are now crying about anti tribe comments. So tribalistic themselves.

• Kk 8 months ago

I don’t see Ghana and Africa with a better future, the tribalism and nepotism is sickening. %90 of Ghanaians would leave Ghana for Europe or America, but the same people are fighting tribalism in the country.

• Benjilo 8 months ago

Power power power...which power is he talking about. The chief himself is stoking more fire of tribalism. Hmmm...this kwashiorkor belief that a particular tribe or ethnic group is the most powerful will surely end one day whe ...

• Pete 8 months ago

He is putting himself in a tribalistic position with these comments. Find a better way of making his point.

• Carly Ahiable 8 months ago

It was not factual that only in Ashanti that we Zongo chiefs.

We have Zongos in all the regions of Ghana with chiefs.

The Mamponghene is right to speak against any anti-Ashanti sentiments that is likely to affect the pe ...

• Akofena 8 months ago

Nana, kick these zongo riff-raffs from the North out of Mampong. Mampong is an Asante town and never will a notherner be the MCE for Mampong. Nkrumah's free education for them has freed them from carrying toilet,selling dou ...

Sisala have every right to claim any part of Asante . Their forefathers impregnated Asante women for taller offsprings. The chicken has come home to roost

• The Motherland 8 months ago

This quack Dr Mumbi Seraki too, when are you going to serve yourself a dose of your own prescription, so that people can be rid of vermin like you? Haba, don't you know anything apart from this stupid suicidal ideation?! Comm ...

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 8 months ago

Bank ...

• Tophigh 8 months ago

Good morning Dasebre {"mo ney3"} this anti Ashanti sentiment by the Rawlings ewe/northers party has been tolerated for far too long. These evil-minded people need to be deported from Ashanti land immediately to serve as deter ...

• No, it is Jakpa that has the power, you can be raided if you no keep cool 8 months ago

Jakpa will raid you soon, be careful

• Nyameba 8 months ago

If a Ghanaian can live anywhere in Ghana then he or she should abide by rules and regulations of the community and the country as a whole.N D C NTAFO PARTY, the country is not for them okay

• Kwame Ayisi Addo 8 months ago

Respectfully, Nana, you're about to go too far with your comments. A deep, deep traditional admonition devoid of any political element would have sufficed since all of them are your children. Let's tread cautiously, as Ghana ...

• Sul 8 months ago

ITS YOUR SUBJECTS YOU CAN GIVE WARNINGS TO NOT THE NDC, YOU OLD ONE.

WISE UP NANA

• Listowel Lawson 8 months ago

Unnecessary show of bravado.

• Anna 8 months ago

Thus is the mampong chief who was recently destooled by his people after scamming Mrs mensah in new York of 30000 dollars promising her to be queen mother of mampong. He eve signed a letter admitting to the fraud to otumfour

• Ashanti’s are tribal 8 months ago

GA’s are the best in terms of tolerance, I love u GA’s

• Real Guy 8 months ago

It's not all asantis that will behave the way you want.

• Jay Swiss 8 months ago

These guys are stupid. NDC is NDC. Thank you so much my Lord for coming out to address the issue. My Lord should have arrest these guys for such comment. Tribalism has no space in the NDC party! Thanks my lord, Manponghene.

• MD 8 months ago

The MMDCE; Had been the position for the people of that land. The growing northern people better be informed of that.
    They better make north better for themselves. Here in south they have nothing to share with the people of ...

• Kingsley 8 months ago

Mampong is in Ashanti region so why did you want a norther to rep them

• Sam, Bern 8 months ago

Which power? Power to marry many ignorant women and have children you don’t take care of, but take care of another man’s children from your sisters. Useless slave traders

• Useless Ashanti Chiefs ... 8 months ago

Look at some old foolish idiot.. who's forefathers are the reason africa is not developing they sold their ppl ,pride and heritage for salt and mirror ...sitting there talking nonsense.. which power ? In that village ? Useles ...

• Paapa Oppon 8 months ago

Stupidity at its highest level. Is this man saying the leadership asked the youth to make such statements?

• Eiiiii!!!.Mr Effutu Settings 8 months ago

Use same power to eradicate galamsey in your region..

• Kw1aky 8 months ago

Apt comment Nana.Northerners taking Ghana for fools.Three dangerous people leading Ghana is not enough but started extending it to other places.

• Look at this tribal chief of so called mamponghene. 8 months ago

Your so called partisan comments cannot do nothing with NDC. Your hatred for Mahama as a president of Ghana is beyond your imagination. Your corrupt NPP has destroyed our mother Ghana. Stupid fool like you would made a such a ...

• Joe 8 months ago

These ntafuo think they control Ghana but they are very backward in everything in the country. They should man up and think positively.

• Bitter truth 8 months ago

My fellow Akans, it’s about time u become tribalistic and be proud of it..Northerners are the most tribalistic people in the Ghana..they think every govt position must be given to a northerner..Akans let’s wake up oo, we ...

• Truth 8 months ago

This long tribal complaint from you. Your people are already tribalistic. Imagine the audacity of Akan's going to settle in other regions and behaving in the same tribalistic manner.
    Don't Akan's migrate to other regions? Hy ...

• Agbeli Kumordzi 8 months ago

Who is that bush man talking like Ghana is his cocoa farm
    You're the chief for the bush trine
    Not a chief of Ghana
    Another palm wine drunkard
    Ashates don't respect orther Ghanaians who wilk respect them
    Nkwasiafour

• Esi 8 months ago

Once upon a time, Col George Minyila (late), a Northerner - was appointed Eastern Regional Commisioner/minister-stationed in Koforidua.
    He single-handedly transformed the regional capital through radical reforms (by moving t ...

• Hannan 8 months ago

>>> Welcome to the best sex dating site >> Sexy24.mom

• NPP wants unrest 8 months ago

Go yourselves!!!

• Major 8 months ago

Useless Ashantis chiefs. Big mouth no substance.

• Gertrude 8 months ago

Who is this moron Mamponghene, Daasebre Osei Bonsu II? Foolish man shove your chieftaincy powers up your a ss. Foolish man, wo maa me two.

• Serial Broni 8 months ago

TRIBAL BIGOT

• Otubuah 8 months ago

The Chieftaincy Institute must be banned. It's a useless institution stocking Tribalism and backwardness in a Republic. So that when Mayors are elected they'd have free hands at development.

• Samus 8 months ago

The northeners don't want Ashanti person to be MCE in the Ashanti region. Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha h ...

• Oldboy 8 months ago

He should stop that nonsense …who is he ? What power has he got? Nkwaseakeka kwa

• ISSAH Mohammed Ikilil.(Ibn-Trawaray) 8 months ago

I agree with the Mamponghene entirely on his assertion that Mampong belongs to Ashantis and all are one. Ghana as a whole is one with subdivisions. However, I disagree with Nana Mamponghene that it is only in Asante that you ...

• Kkk 8 months ago

Gas rejected Accra sports stadium to be Ohene gyan sports stadium because he is not a GA. Ashantis alow kumasi sports stadium to be called Babayara sports stadium so who is tribalism? It's true Ghanaian has a shot memory as ...

• Wise 8 months ago

Ghana used to choose MPs from where they hail from. NPP changed this to allow people like Adwoa Safo, an Ashanti to even challenge a Ga to stand in Accra. You see the repurcussios now. You move south out of envy and the north ...

• Atindana 8 months ago

What the Mamponghene is saying we're ok with it why aren't you bringing out what the Asante Mamponghemaa said are you guys afraid to bring that out.please let's call a spade a spade with all due respect

• Kwadwo Marfo, Kumasi 8 months ago

Great warning from the land owner. They've taken our welcome, lenience and tolerance as weakness for far too long. This can't happen in the northern or volta regions so why in Asante.
    Nana bar any non-Asante from ascending ...