Goldfields' Damang Mine failed to meet requirements for lease renewal – Report

Read Comments Comments (14)

• Koonimo 8 months ago

Why is this man still ceo?

• Me 8 months ago

Someone played both parties

• Life 8 months ago

Can anyone direct me to which part of the lease agreement in 1995 that suggest gov must automatically renew lease and make public reasons why.theyve had 30 yrs of milking Ghana who says they will be willing to agree we have m ...

• GHANA'S THIEVING LEADERS HAVE BEEN TOTAL FLOPS SINCE 1957. IT'S SAD TO BE BLACK AND A GHANAIAN FOR THAT MATTER. 8 months ago

MAHAMA IS PLAYING THAT "ASOMDWEHENE" NONSENSE. ATTA-MILLS DID THAT SHIT AND GOT AWAY WITH THAT, SO MAHAMA IS ALSO TRYING THE SAME OLD SHIT.

CHOP MAKE I CHOP! THAT'S THE COMMANDMENT OF NPP AND NDC FOR YOU.
    NDC AND NPP A ...

• Hannan 8 months ago

;))) Welcome to the best sex dating site >> Sexy24.mom

• Me 8 months ago

Stupid journalism. Which of the legal requirements were not met?

• Crooks in in government 8 months ago

John Drugsmani Mahalair and his govt wants to frustrate Dameng Mines on the renewal of the license, so that Ndc families and friends government will take over this Mines for themselves. We have SCAMMERS in power.

• kwasi 8 months ago

Blame the company, not the government. Leases are not renewed in days or weeks to expiration - commercial Leases are usually renewed in months, and sometimes in years before date of Lease termination. Badly run company.

• Francis mccarthy 8 months ago

IT SHOULD REMAIN A GHANAIAN PROPERTY. PERIOD. WHAT WILL BE THE PROBLEM IF IBRAHIM MAHAMA CAN MINE THERE WITH SOLID AGREEMENT WITH THE Government? EVEN WUNTUMI IS MINiNG

• Chief 8 months ago

Time for Ghanaians to mine. Every profit must stay here. If Anerica First, Ghana Last?

• Co2 8 months ago

A company which has mine for so many years how come it doesn't meet the lease requirements or agreement. The government should be very cautious of his deals to avoid back fire Ghanaians are carefully watching.

• Bitter truth 8 months ago

Goldmines have done mining in Ghana for way too long..they have scammed the country for too long..about time for them to go..mining companies in Ghana shoukd belong a govt property or better still give it he mining to a capab ...

Correction Godlfields* have scammed Ghana for way too long..about time for them to go..enough is enough

Cheddar has already given the secrete of how mining and galamsey should be done in Ghana..Ndc should stop the arrogance and listen to cheddar..nowhere in the world will u see mining companies belonging to foreigners..all thes ...