Whether you burn our equipment or not, we'll still do galamsey – Illegal miner reacts after soldiers' raid

Read Comments Comments (22)

• Roja 7 months ago

When they start killing u ppl, u come back from the dead and do the galamsey..mmoaa

• Yamutu 7 months ago

Kill who.We are not in a banana republic.

• DotCom 7 months ago

We usually blame politicians when things go wrong but we forget that it takes two to tango. All Ghanaians have responsibility of abiding by the laws of the country. If we constantly flout the law, what kind of a lawless natio ...

• LANSANA CONTEH 7 months ago

Heeeiiii.... @Yamutu Kwaseato Tintintoh Muuuuu...!!!!! Kromfuor Gyimifuor bi ba! Can't you realize that you are even a rotten banana already...???? From now on.... YOU WILL SURELY BE KILLED, and we shall list you down as just ...

• TWEAA DC 7 months ago

YES, KILL THEM NEXT TIME AND THEIR GHOSTS COME BACK AND MINE...SHOOT AND KILL POLICY MUST BE USED....JUST KILL THEM BECAUSE THEY TOO ARE KILLING PEOPLE BY POISONING OUR WATERS AND RIVERS....KILL THEM....TWEAA. 1

• Achakanapaya 7 months ago

Why hiding your face then.
    The Military should start shooting and killing them. That's the only way forward. Because they are not willing to stop the degradation of the forest ooh. Hmmmmmm. Ghana.

• Stitches 7 months ago

Why are we pampering fools in this country? Don't we have airforce planes that can deliver bombs to finish these bastards?

• Nana Saffro 7 months ago

The Government is not serious. These animals will not stop unless they are put to sleep. The Nation State with over thirty five million people can not stomach this barbarically. The public good is at stake in Ghana. The gal ...

• BUT MAHAMA PROMISED THAT HE WILL NOT BURN THOSE MACHINES 7 months ago

Mahama couldn’t keep his words

• On this day 7 months ago

Jesus died for our sins so we can receive eternal life.

• Big joe 7 months ago

Not your fault,nation wreckers,the president of the day said when we win the elections just pack your machines and the unwanted and now see the military will deal with you people

• K. K 7 months ago

Foolish show your face

• Nii 7 months ago

Look at a poor boy daring the armed forces.He better learn from what happened in Obuasi recently. This foolhardiness must stop. The government must set harsh punishment for illegal mining. If they are sentenced to 5 years har ...

• Northern Boy 7 months ago

That's a call to the soldiers to shoot and kill as some people were advocating

• Martin Kreisler 7 months ago

One only needs to look at the environment in the video to appreciate the amount of devastation taking place in our forest reserves.
    A STATE OF EMERGENCY may be unavoidable if the trend of affairs continue.

• OSAFO. KANTANKA. 7 months ago

Well, since these Terrorists , the Galamsey operators are determined to to destroy rivers , forests, farms lands etc, in Ghana its obvious that their intention is to destroy Ghana. The only way left for the government to ...

• Water again 7 months ago

Why hasn't any big financier been caught yet?

• Nana Akua Adobea 7 months ago

Shoot on site and at sight

• FK 7 months ago

Kill those terrorists.. shoot to kill on sight!!

• Jim 7 months ago

Illegal miners, whether Ghanaians or foreigners should be given long jail sentences. So that such idiots will come back from prison with no energy to do galamsey again. It is a crime against humanity.

• Asakramitogs 7 months ago

Why are we wasting time. Shoot these galamsayers. Period

• Gadam 7 months ago

Why u no show your foolish face KWASIAKWA