The overreach of a 'rogue Chief Justice' is corrosive – Kwaku Azar

Read Comments Comments (132)

• Kofi BA 8 months ago

Can't the noisy Kwaku Azar keep quiet for a minute? You've submitted your petition for the removal of CJ Torkonoo, right? Hasn't your role ended there? Why your continuous demonstration of hatred towards this accomplished wom ...

• FRANKIE 8 months ago

No, he won't keep quiet. Arrogance and arbitrariness allied with power is a most ferocious weapon that justice can have. Get-rude Torkonoo must go!

• I piss on sick dog prophet mohammed 8 months ago

Qur'an is toilet paper. Burn all. mosques in Africa. Kill muslims

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 months ago

THIEF/CHIEF JUSTICE ONLY C&T MAKES THE DIFFERENCE, CHIEF JUSTICE IS NOT WISE AT ALL BY NOW SHE WILL BOW OUT FOR A CREDIBLE ONE TO TAKE PLACE...

• Ruef 8 months ago

The righteous is bold as lion. God who put the CJ there is the only who can ask her to go. CJ were are praying for you.

• J0eY l0nD0N 8 months ago

Your blue eye gentile god, just has he dig up his baal worshipping cathedral pit of hell , has already been disgrace together with your nation wrecking kleptocrat CJ.

Thieves!

• Kofi Sromani 8 months ago

Don't waste your time. Only a fool waste his or her precious time praying and hoping that this corrupt, incompetent and biased Chief Justice will stay. Her sins have caught up with her, and she will go; mark my words.

• Kwame Prah 8 months ago

God never put that CJ there. She was appointed to the supreme court by Nana Addo and quickly elevated to CJ so that there will be no opportunity for an NDC government to select a new chief justice. Torkunoo is less than 62 ye ...

• Fatcobra 8 months ago

You idiocy is only admired by your unintelligent self. Sia hunu

• Skrillo 8 months ago

Those times when they were tinkering with our justice system and Albert Kan-Dapaah warned them about their evil deeds, they never saw the sense in the advice. Today,they have come face-to-face with the reality.

• Enyo 8 months ago

What is your definition of arrogance and Arbitrariness? That her decisions didn't favour you? That's crass, bias and arrogant interpretation her actions!! Cite one example to buttress your case which was outside of the law!! ...

You will soon run on the few quid ya stashed for stupid misinformation.

Gaslighting twerps, blockheads who will never questioned evil , but ready to attack everything good for Ghana.

Even a lad in year 7, will tell yo ...

• Kwabena Kom 8 months ago

Prof Asare if you have confidence in your protest why are you hoping from one radio station to another? You are blackmailer and malicious person.

• Benghazi 8 months ago

Kwasia boy @Kwabena Kom! Have your NPP party animals stopped hopping from one media house to the other...????? Magnificent fool... why are those NPP vagabonds crying far more loudly than the rest of the citizenry? Was that hi ...

• The Spear 8 months ago

Why would you want to gag him? Let him speak his mind, Bro!

• Fatcobra 8 months ago

So is stupidity exhibited by educated people

• Asterisk 8 months ago

The idiot FRANKIE who thinks speaking grammar is synonymous with being intelligent.

The Prof has submitted his petition to the President. Let him keep quiet and let the institutions work. Why these constant bashings in the ...

• VOLTA 8 months ago

MASSA AZAR; WITH ALL DUE RESPECT: CJ GERTRUDE COULD;NT HIDE HER POLITICAL COLOUR OR SHE WAS NOT QAULIFIED TO DO THE JOB: ALL CASES BESIDED BY HER WAS TOO PARISAN OR MESS: SORRY BUT LET HER GO: SHE MUST GO

• Efo Kofi 8 months ago

So that your useless mother comes aboabiba

• Sly 8 months ago

I head that this CJ said birth certificate does not qualify you to be Ghanaian? If that's true then she must ...................

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 8 months ago

@ Sly: GYIMIFUO!

GET YOUR ABREAST WITH THE GLOBAL TECHNOLOGICAL ADVANCEMENTS!

YOUR REASONING IS ONE OF THE REASONS, THE ADVANCED COUNTRIES DON’T TAKE AFRICANS SERIOUSLY. 

You see: the Supreme Court justices ...

GET YOURSELF ABREAST WITH THE GLOBAL TECHNOLOGICAL ADVANCEMENT!

• REDONDO 8 months ago

Hahahaha, eeiii amanfuor. .. AT LONG LAST, THAT SILLY, MIGHTY DONKEY OF NEW YORK... (@STEPHEN DONKEY) is out from his jungle cave!

It was this MAD & STUPID ANIMAL who was all over Ghanaweb last year, swearing by his overs ...

• Opoku Mensah 8 months ago

Kwasia Donkor, woye aboa wate?

• Sey 8 months ago

Ah

@ Sly: GYIMIFUO!

GET YOUR ABREAST WITH THE GLOBAL TECHNOLOGICAL ADVANCEMENTS!

YOUR REASONING IS ONE OF THE REASONS, THE ADVANCED COUNTRIES DON’T TAKE AFRICANS SERIOUSLY. 

You see: the Supreme Court justices ...

• Nene Nannor 8 months ago

Sly you are a big fool. In America, being born there now does not guarantee you citizenship. How about that?

• Nene Nannor 8 months ago

Azar is Azaa. He is hoping yo be named chief justice. Such a useless politician. I now see how foolish one can become by joining the NDC as an illiterate and not being able to do critical thinking and self determination.

• Obibs 8 months ago

Sheer ignorance. A pig born in a horse stable does not become horse. A birth certificate only certifies where you were born. It does not necessarily profer citizenship of the country you were born in.

What is the primary documentation to aquire a Ghanaian passport?

Your big mouth or your BC?

• Ibrahim 8 months ago

Aboaba who asked you to read his article? Gbemesomi

• Tomto 8 months ago

No. The prof is a globally respected academic, not a hopeless imbecile like you. Some of you haveIQ below that of an old donkey

• Jaman 8 months ago

CJ has surrogates all over the media doing her bidding and distorting the facts.Azar has to set the record straight.

• I WON'T BE SURPRISED TO KNOW THAT AZAR IS DELIBERATELY BEEN TASKED TO DO ALL MANNER OF PROPAGANDA TO DESTROY THE CJ. 8 months ago

DID AZAR ALTER A WORD AGAINST MAHAMA FOR DELIBERATELY REMOVING EMPLOYEES AND FIRING SEVERAL HUNDREDS OF PEOPLE TO REPLACE INDIVIDUALS FROM NDC? MAHAMA'S ACTIONS WAS UNCONSTITUTIONAL WHICH WAS CONDEMNED BUT USELESS AZAR WA ...

• Kofi 8 months ago

Shut up. Will you

• Litif Adam 8 months ago

Prof Asare even bole hole you not constructed one for your village in Akyem land. All you know is litigation limitation litigation. What is your contribution to mother Ghana?

• Yohanes, Houston Texas 8 months ago

At @Kofi Ba, must citizens not comment on national affairs any longer?
    The the comments of the learned Lawyer are meant to both educate and send send strong warning to the judiciary that: we citizens would no longer accept ...

• Agyeman 8 months ago

EDUCATE WHO? THIS STUPID PHD ATTITUDE? OLD MAN LIKE THIS. I WON'T BE SURPRISED IF PEOPLE LIKE THIS AZAR TRIED TO INFLUENCE A CASE BUT BEFORE HE RÉALISES THW ARRANGEMENT WENT BAD BECAUSE THE PANEL WAS CHANGED. OTHERWISE WHAT ...

• DJ 8 months ago

1. "When arrogance and arbitrariness join forces with power, they become justice's most brutal weapon."
    2. "Arrogance and arbitrariness, combined with power, form the fiercest weapon justice can wield."
    3. Nothing is more d ...

• Kumasi Abrantea 8 months ago

Kwaku Azar is way too loud. I want to know how much he is getting paid by his handlers.

• Former Dining Hall Prefect 8 months ago

What qualifies this Kwaku Azar to be described as a renowned lawyer?

• Skrillo 8 months ago

He has got his many genuine law certificates that he can show, unlike your bulubulu Kyebi Dwarf

• The SILLY Children Afenyo Markins and Annor Dompreh 8 months ago

@Bro Kofi BA: You think you have the right to comment and not keep quiet. But you are insisting Kwaku Azar keeps quiet? What rule says after submitting a petition for the CJ’s removal, Kwaku Azar cannot write on issues the ...

• jesus 8 months ago

@Kofi BA. No you shut the hell up! What do you think Afenyo-Markin and the NPP were doing when they were urging other members of the Supreme Court to prevent the President from doing a constitutional duty.

• The Spear 8 months ago

Do you understand what he just wrote on? Are you serious, or you're just some congenitally uncivilized sour mind?

• The Spear 2 months ago

This is for destitute, airheads like you. Your failure to recognize that is completely telling.

• Asakramitogs 8 months ago

You are 200 percent correct. We are wasting time. This woman must go. Period

• Hmmmmmm 8 months ago

Stupid man why not allow the process to be followed but this unnecessary write up.

• azar 8 months ago

does this azar man pay income taxes in Ghana?

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 8 months ago

Track your car with our GPS vehicle tracking systems. Stop engine and monitor voice with your phone. Prevent car theft now. Cost; 850Gh. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870 Hsbssv

• Kwame 8 months ago

This Kwaku Azar guy has effectively nailed the CJ dead; she stands accused on all grounds.

• Joe 8 months ago

Why insult the man when he is exercising is rights as a citizen and exponentiating the dos and don'ts of a CJ. This is a lawyer and a lecturer. If you decided unwisely to misuse all the knowledge you have because of your pero ...

• Yok 8 months ago

What kind of citizen are you talking about. All you here is US based lawyer and scholar. He want to tell us that there no credible work for him to do here. He should take his mental deleted colonial thinking from here and sta ...

• Buruchabas 8 months ago

This Prof is a blessing to the entire Nation

• Gandalf 8 months ago

This drunkard? Nonsense!

• Korsro 8 months ago

Desperate man

• The Spear 8 months ago

Absolutely! The guy likes his nation. Azar is the type of people we want in the leadership of the country.

Though Vormawor exhibited a stream of stupid behavior, fooled and stole Police keys, I would like him to work with ...

• Nana Kese, Newark, New Jersey 8 months ago

Am not surprised at Kwaku Azar rants..yes.thats how Ghanaians are..always want to see the downfall of another Ghanaian..why?
    What has the CJ done?
    Am happy she hasn't been accused of corruption or murder..why?

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 8 months ago

TORKONOO WAS IN THE POCKET OF THE MOTHER SERPENT OF CORRUPTION. THEY PLANNED TO COMPLETELY DESTROY GHANA AND LOOT ALL OUR RESOURCES

• Agondrie S 8 months ago

The cj must go,period.Congrts,professor azar for the good work you are doing for mother ghana.She must go and has to go,period.

• Rusty 8 months ago

If the CJ were lazy woman, she would have gone to seek greener pastures abroad.
    She stood her ground and burnt the midnight oil to get to that far.
    This lazy law prof is doing this out of jealousy.
    It is well.

• The SILLY Children Afenyo Markins and Annor Dompreh 8 months ago

Trust me, what you wrote is the other way round if you have experienced both systems.

Clearly, you write from a place of profound ignorance.

• Kwame Prah 8 months ago

Exactly my thinking. This lazy woman used all tricks in the books to advance despite her poor judgements as magistrate and high court judge. Go read her judgements and see if any of them have any potent legal arguments.

MAHAMA HAS PREEMPTIVELY UNDERMINED ANY SOUND DISCRETION TO REMOVE THE CHIEF JUSTICE BASED ON THE SPEECH THE CRIBO KINGPIN GAVE AT CHATHAM HOUSE IN 2023.

Just read his nickname “Kwaku AZAA ( Ananse) ”.
    What does th ...

• chris 8 months ago

Your reasoning and the whole foundation of your long ambiguous article is fallacious. You better read the 1992 constitution well before you come again to waste our time

• Jaman 8 months ago

Ha ha ha. Thank you

• Nana Kyeamee 8 months ago

The word "renowned" is abused in Ghana. Most renowned people are humble and make very little noise. This professor is renowned?

• Tomto 8 months ago

Prof has made his case very compelling and urgent. The judiciary has been damaged beyond repair by our imperial C.J. in all honesty, I think she must go. This is a highly compromised and unprofessional Chief (in)Justice and t ...

• chris 8 months ago

Completely agree with you Tomto

• Papa 1 8 months ago

SURPRISINGLY SOME PEOPLE DO NOT SEE ANYTHING WRONG WITH THE JUDICIARY. THE NPP ARE SO SHAMELESS AND THEY WILL GO ANY LENGTH TO DEFEND THEIR CRIMINAL ACTIONS. INDEED NANA ADDO COMPROMISED ALL INDEPENDENT INSTITUTIONS IN GHANA ...

• Jaman 8 months ago

Wow! This is a red card.

• Kojois 8 months ago

Shut up if you don't have anything to say. Do you live in ghana or US too known. Leave ghanaians to solve their own problems.

• Enyo 8 months ago

What's wrong with this wana be lawyer? Indeed it's advisable to remain silent for people to think you may be a fool than speak out to remove all doubt!!

Another clown making noises!! There's a difference between percepti ...

• Kojo Sams. 8 months ago

She has been replace so nothing else and........she madam. CJ Torkorno must replace of the new female CJ madam Johnson and it's good and that must be seal and close it up which dose not mean nothing concerning criticism on ...

• Joe King 8 months ago

Samson Laadi and Multimedia have used that useless Newsfile program to make this talkative professor popular. He is hiding in the US and always spewing garbage because he has idiots in Ghana who support him.

• Kwaku Azar is a huge disgrace. 8 months ago

Ghanaian journalists should stop using the the word’ reknowned to describe this hollow Lawyer who after being horribly disgraced by the Apex Court headed by the Chief Justice for not understanding the law has ever since bor ...

• Princewilly@ymail.com 8 months ago

A judge calls opposing council into his chambers . . .
    . . . and says "Gentlemen, I've called you here to discuss a very serious matter. Both of you have given me bribes to influence my decision".

The lawyers begin to squ ...

• ATA 8 months ago

She has no where to go.

• NDC AND THE MURDER AND REMOVAL OF AKAN JUSTICES. NDC MUST STOP THE PERSECUTION OF ARABA TORKONOO 8 months ago

They (P)NDC murdered three justices because their decisions did not favor them. Then when they regained power in 2009 they tried twice to remove Chief Justice Georgina Woode and failed. Now they have regained power in 2025 an ...

• The Spear 2 months ago

Rubbish! Some gorgormi must be gnawing at your putrid brains. Better go for check-up.

• ATA 8 months ago

This kwaku Azar talk like alcoholic man

• Mimi 8 months ago

Why are we allowing someone who is not even living in Ghana to dictate to us what we should be doing in our country?

• ARABA MUST GO NOW 8 months ago

This foolish woman have managed to corrupt our judiciary by adviceing Akuffo Addo to appoints his friends to the supreme court.The supreme court as it is now is full of NPP Sympathizers as judges.Akuffo Addo intentionally app ...

• Rusty 8 months ago

You have even delayed , You can demonstrate tonight.
    You lovers of iniquities and haters of development.
    NDC party is full of block headed people and hate people who have prospered through hard work.
    We saw this under Rawl ...

• Asem 8 months ago

Azar, Mahama doesn't value you so just keep quiet and suffer in America.

• Kofi Bediako 8 months ago

Kwaku Azar hates Chief Justice with undying bitterness? What happened? Did Azar lose a case which Torkonoo was the presiding judge? In that case, did Azar expect to earn a staggering legal fee? So, Torkonoo was a stumbling bl ...

• Opoku Mensah 8 months ago

The general public should be aware that the individual behind the insults directed at Prophet Muhammad and the incitement of violence against Muslims on this platform every day is 'Prince Kwasi Adade.' My digital and discreet ...

• Yenko 8 months ago

Prof Azar, stop using your skeweed mind to bully Ghanaians public to believe that all justices are so small that they have become stooges to the CJ. Why do you people who have the opportunity to work in a profession like the ...

• Skrillo 8 months ago

@Yenko the foolish boy! Come on.... hurry up and take your own comments you have written here and go and do the many corrections yourself. Brainless animal... how can an academic nonentity like you ever think that you qualify ...

• Yenko 8 months ago

I can write better than your master Azar and you can throw a challenge if you so desire.

• Skrillo 8 months ago

Oh, kwasia boy @Yenko! Do you see what pride & stupid ignorance can cause you to do..???? Your own writing that you posted is lying here in the open, and some of us are already having a good laugh, but you are here, telling u ...

• Yenko 8 months ago

I know the subject accounting that Azaar teaches better than he does eventhough I am not an academic. Your small brains cannot appreciate the views I espouse. Tell him to put out his accounting credentials and I will publish ...

• Augustina Quayson 8 months ago

Please Professor Azar, you cannot use the words to describe the Chief Justice. Please what is it that the Chief Justice has done for you to to describe her that? Please learn to appreciate others. Please, please yo ...

• Star from the North 8 months ago

@Augustina quayson! What do you mean by saying John Mahama comes from the Northern Territory to become president? Stupid bitch like you think Ghana is all about the south right? Ask your grandparents how they end up here and ...

• Saa p3p33p3 8 months ago

Ghanaweb, enough with calling Kwaku Asare (Azar) 'renowned.'

Renowned to whom? Feels like he’s only famous on your site.

• JT 8 months ago

Your stupid Akuffo Addo can never write even half of the articles Kweku Azar has been writing, yet Akuffo Addo claims to be a lawyer

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 8 months ago

, Bank wire transfer to all countries
    We are sending wire tr

Bank flashing ...

• Yenko 8 months ago

You look confuse. Who ever you think you are. Nobody is interested in your post. We are hard working people and Content with what we get from our lawful trade. Its always someone else? When will it be you. Let me think.

• Osa 8 months ago

Somebody tell this talkative to shut up!

• Hannan 8 months ago

!! Welcome to the best adult dating site >>> Sexy24.mom

• Kk 8 months ago

I still don't understand why Mahama is delaying.

• Sey 8 months ago

You talk too much, aaaba!!!!

• Kojo 8 months ago

Why is this man so laud in the US and not interested in making a decision about coming to serve Mother Ghana that he claims to love so much?

• Agyeman 8 months ago

I HAVE A FEELING HE TRIED INFLUENCING A CASE AND WAS BOOBY TRAPPED. PATHETIC CRY BABY. HE'S JUST BEHAVING AWKWARDLY. THIS ANIMOSITY TOWARDS THE CJ BY THIS FAILED AO CALLED LEGAL MAN IS NOT NORMAL AND HIS HEAD MUST BE THOROUGH ...

• Kwaku Azar is NDC 8 months ago

Kwaku Azar is NDC

• Work in Dubai 8 months ago

Direct jobs available with lucrative salary

Call/Whatsapp:0248909267

• Ghanaba 8 months ago

Wat does he take to be always on so high energized state I wish he can stop whatever he is doing in the us come to Ghana and handle a case at the high court
    I will love to go and listen to his submission like othe renowned l ...

• Kwame 8 months ago

Azar is a rogue

• MR BIG MOUTH 8 months ago

NO AMOUNT OF ELASTICATED STRECT WILL SAVE MADAM ,THE MOST SENIOR IS COMING. NPP HAS DESTROYED YOUR GOOD WILL

• Blay 8 months ago

What on earth, is preventing madam chief justice from resigning honourably?

• Rusty 8 months ago

She is not resigning because she is not a coward.
    Her mental fortitude is unparalleled that is the reason she has got to that far.
    She wil not bow to frivolous petitions from diabolic individuals and traitors.

• Appiah Kubi 8 months ago

Foolish Kwaku Azar what has that woman done to you please? Removing her dose not mean she will eat grass. Stupid fool like you. Come to ghana and do that foolish things. If you're for NDC and so what? Aboa.like you.

• P 8 months ago

Let's enjoy our peace pls. You foreigners are part of our proplems. Come and stay in ghana and talk your long talk

• Nuumo 8 months ago

You are on point.
    Your knowledge in law and arguments is just admirable.
    Good son of the land.
    That woman only came to serve her interest, Akufo Addo and the NPP not thinking of the country.

• the Villager 8 months ago

GODFRED DAME WAS WORSE THAN THE CHIEF JUSTICE

• Kk 8 months ago

Azzar NDC capitalist. .. U left the country for greener pastures but never make Ghanaians have breathe

• Kofi Ghanaba 8 months ago

How can a whole country called Ghana accept a petition from a Ghanaian US based lawyer.What does he know.He knows no foko.Ghana is a country which is still not independent.

• Fatcobra 8 months ago

Professor mboasem nkoaaa na me di. Ei! I never thought education could make people foolish. Wei! After unprofessionally leaking his dead on arrival petition to remove the CJ, he's found the weakness in leadership with John ma ...

• KP 8 months ago

Eeei! Omo Ghana, na grammar de kill you. Many many professors, doctors. economists, engineers and lawyers like Azar and yet we are still a poor country. It's all 'booklong' and theories and nothing else. Good solutions to our ...

• ATA 8 months ago

CJ will ultimately bow out. But she is waiting for her exoneration first; which will put shame upon her enemies

• Skrillo 8 months ago

That spineless and crooked Araba Torkonoo is her own enemy! When they were foolishly colluding to twist justice and give some senseless and bizarre rulings under the machinations of stupid man Akuffo Addo, she thought the NPP ...

The first step which President JD Mahama took in the impeachment of the Chief Justice was a huge mistake. His Attorney General misdirected him. The learned Chief Justice swiftly corrected Mahama and his sloopy Attorney Genera ...

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 8 months ago

KOFI BEDIAKO ODWAN BA. KOTEBOTO BEDIAKO. EATING ANTELOPE TOILET SOUP HAS DESTROYED YOUR BRAINS. YOUR NPP IS NEVER COMING TO POWER AGAIN

Mahama called himself Deadgoat when he first became President. Why insult me when I respectfully address him by the "Deadgoat " nomenclature he has chosen for himself with deliberate willingness? Mahama has not apologized to ...

• Rusty 8 months ago

Ahaaaa, then the CJ is smarter than all the opposing forces put together.
    .Ay3 ka !!!!

• Kwame 8 months ago

This gentleman holds a US citizenship. He stays there making a comfortable living and spends his spare time trying to create havoc in Ghana. Congratulations, but remember if Ghana turns upside down you will continue to be saf ...

• Dallas1 8 months ago

Gertrude Torkono should go and contest for the NPP national women's organiser position. From all indicators, she's not fit to be a chief justice. @

• frimpo 8 months ago

This azar man is struggling to catch the eye of john drugmani mahama hence his useless write ups. These are the people who are deceiving the youth with their useless professorship. writing big english doesnt mean anything. A ...

• Kofi Ghanaba 8 months ago

An Azaa man who is a US citizen trying to impeach a chief justice of an independent Kwame Nkrumah Ghana.

• Nkakraka 8 months ago

Is Kwaku Azar insinuating that the current embattled CJ, Araba Torkornu, has committed or involved in the iniquities he has enumerated above? These are serious abuses of office and when proven, many people who are persuaded t ...

• Concerned one 8 months ago

Kweku Azar,posrerity will judge you and your entire family.

• Efo Kofi 8 months ago

Another foolish hatred man always talking nonsense