Watch lands minister weep after watching devastation caused by Akonta Mining Limited

Read Comments Comments (32)

• Guv'ner 7 months ago

Congratulations are very much in order. This is the way to go - take action, then inform us. Don't tell us you're going to track chassis numbers of machines to determine the owners behind the menace. Do it and let us know wha ...

• Nana Kwaku 7 months ago

Late JJ Rawlings cried several times during his AFRC Regime to show his concern for the poor and Ghana.Years later it was proven that JJ was the Biggest Criminal Head of State Ghana has ever had.FAKE TEARS

• be wise 7 months ago

wo nnim nyansa. Rawlings aside, his military atrocities did not come close to the loot and share Kuffour did, not to talk about Nana Akuffo Addo, who is the worst criminal.
    Rawlings shared a genuine tear, but none other than ...

• Rex 7 months ago

Mr minister,we are no more in opposition to only be able to complain or cry,like captain planet said,the power is yours,do what you wish with it to bring the menace and destruction to an end,stop being emotional and crack the ...

• Kwame King 7 months ago

Hypocrisy galore. His senior brother rents Escavators in Elembele for galamsey. So what is he crying for ? I have videos of his escavators. Politicians wow

• JD 7 months ago

NDC we have seen all these crocodile tears been shed by rawlings on platform before yet he was busy killing innocent people and later stole tax payers money than even Idi Amin

• Truth 7 months ago

God will protect you Minister of Land and Natural Resources to do the right thing regarding this illegal mining brouhaha and chancre.
    Clean your tears and tell your God to help you fight it squarely and God will surely help ...

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 7 months ago

END OF WONTUMI. NEVER AGAIN NPP

• JDM 7 months ago

hahaha gyemiii.....what have you gained since npp went into opposition? you still dey live your 2 by 4 lifestyle and still shouting!

• Mimi 7 months ago

More action than talking is what we want
    Prosecute and jail him when found guilty

• Nii 7 months ago

The Joy Fm journalist who saw Armah Kofi Buah crying shd have reported his conduct to the police for an arrest. I suspect he was under the influence of Alcohol. This is festive occasion and some of these Ministers are Drunkar ...

• Owusu 7 months ago

Akonta Mining. Wuntumi is a criminal. Jail him

• Jay Swiss 7 months ago

Who is the owner or who are the owners of these excavators? Do you know anything about the owners or the owner of these seized excavators, Mr Minister? If yes, why are you not arresting them immediately? If no, why are you ma ...

• Pee Kay 7 months ago

NDC and lies. They just want to cripple wontumi business. Fopls

• NKRUMAHIST ARE FULL OF HATE LIKE THEIR LEADER 7 months ago

FAKE CRY

• Slim 7 months ago

We need no tears!
    Come on, we steel of nerves!

• Gbagbladza 7 months ago

Akofo Addo is a wicked guy

• Kdo 7 months ago

Kofi Buah you are too old for such liars,alot of Ghanains are too smart for this tricks and crocodile tears,you guys are using national security for all sort of nonsensical activities,if you have concrete evidence what are yo ...

• Joy 7 months ago

Wontumi must do reclamation of the lands he has destroyed. He is evil

• Tomto 7 months ago

Why is the state watching on hopelessly after this evidence? And you are here shedding useless crocodile tears. Act immediately and violently to stop this stupidity going on. Act

• Mubi 7 months ago

Ay, politicians!! This is crocodile tears abi? So why has he refused to declare state of emergency in those areas?

• OSAFO. KANTANKA 7 months ago

The Minister must show Citizens of Ghana he has the nerves of steel and stop the foolishness of weeping in public in frustration. I just can’t believe we have one man company allegedly causing such massive problems of DE ...

• Kwaw Esiako 7 months ago

Hmmm, Minister, me I don't believe your tears are genuine ooo. They are just CROCO-CO-CO-DILE TEARS for the cameras. In any case time will tell if it will not turnout sooner than later that you are just doing ELIMINATION BY S ...

• Pelicles. 7 months ago

Afriyie Ankrah did the same "Weeping antics" before a committee set up to investigate the Brazil world cup saga knowing how deep his hands was locked in the cookie jar.

Armah Buah was insulting Nana Addo when in opposition ...

• Born again 7 months ago

Declare a state of emergency on galamsey as you wanted akuffo addo to do whist in opposition " stupid"

• Gborlahn 7 months ago

Look, anybody who doesn't think galamsey in its present form is a menace is a criminal. I got depressed seeing the destruction of our water bodies. We have to take drastic measures for the sake of humanity.

• Wasteman 7 months ago

BUAH STOP THE FOOOLING AND THEATRICS AND DO YOUR JOB!!!

• Concerned- Tema 7 months ago

Mr. Minister Kofi Buah.you cannot do this work. KINDLY RESIGN now to save the President more embarrassment and a personal disgrace to yourself. Tears don't win a fight with Terrorists at a Press conference.

• Sycamore 7 months ago

NDC prove to Ghanaians that the NDC and NPP are not the same. Stop the crying and use the overwhelming power Ghanaians gave to you to change the narrative.

• Sey 7 months ago

Crocodile tears

• JDM 7 months ago

fake nzemaa idiot man!

• Kwaku 7 months ago

This reminds me of a similar shedding of tears on live TV by the commissioner appointed to look into judgement debt.
    What happened after that? Nothing!!!
    Let's hope that it will be different this time.