You are 'lying'- Akonta Mining CEO responds to Armah Kofi Buah over illegal mining allegations

Read Comments Comments (78)

• Dancas 7 months ago

At this point, it is clear that John Mahama has lost the galamsey fight so want to pin it on Chairman Wontumi. It won’t work dumsor president. You and Ibrahim Mahama are pained that you didn’t get the bauxite deal so look ...

• J 7 months ago

Perfectly Correct.At this juncture it is becoming clear that JDM and his Ministers are adopting lies and propaganda to solve this national issue.I was annoyed and angry with Wontumi when I heard the news but I'm forced to cha ...

• Annor Dompreh 7 months ago

Put fire in the excavators then will see what will be crying

• Kofi 7 months ago

This is a politically motivated accusations against Wontumi.He has been a target longtime on the NDC list of destruction. They labelled this man as galamsey kingpin, this very man who has been a thorn on their flesh,hinderin ...

• I piss on sick dog prophet mohammed 7 months ago

Qur'an is. toilet paper

• TT 7 months ago

Who in the illegal mining business doesn’t know what Wontumi’s company is doing in the reserved forests in the area.

• THE TRUTH 7 months ago

Do not rely on hearsay. We want the Law Court to prosecute Wontumi and imprison him if they have the evidence of any illegality. We cant prosecute him by public judgement.

• Che Andrew 7 months ago

Let Akonta Mines Ltd sue the government for wrongfully terminating his mining license if he sincerely believe in the law courts.

• Oklemekuku 7 months ago

Not a hearsay

• Ghanaba 7 months ago

Massa go there urself and u will find the people why can’t the people be arrested let the Chinese do the rehabilitation of the forest under strict supervision of the forestry and military for one year

• Pee Kay 7 months ago

Foolish, send your evidence to court.

• Kofi T 7 months ago

See how foolish hes exposing him self...and also see how Stupid GHANAWEB has also twisted the news to favor thire foolish NPP party.

• Kingsley 7 months ago

Dancas, who will cover all these deep holes and how do we reclaim the land for farming. Because of your stupid greed all should perish. As the population grows so will land for farming become a necessity, Dancas how do you fi ...

• Kay 7 months ago

We have a real situation to deal with and you are spewing out mediocre.

• Kookusi 7 months ago

STUPID wontumi, you should rather go to court and prove your innocence

• Kay 7 months ago

Wontumi has a brain in his head.He knows when to punch Azaaa Mahama and his NDC hard. He is relaxed at home enjoying their concert.Discerning Ghanaians are also watching the drama to make their point.

• Npp-pigs' Anthem: Vs1- We Have the Men Vs.2-GoToCourt-GoToCourt. 7 months ago

Wontumi has brains? Ha ha ha.Then you Kay's brains are weaker than Wontumi's. Be it however known to you. That Wontumi's brain is equal to =Yesterday's Fufu, ready for the dustbin.

• Che Andrew 7 months ago

Especially that the government has terminated license of Akonta Mines Ltd, don't you think the latter should rather be suing the government of Ghana?

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 7 months ago

TORKENOO CANNOT DEFEND YOU THIS TIME AROUND. THE MOTHER SERPENT CANNOT DEFEND YOU THIS TIME AROUND. WONTUMI MUST GO TO JAIL. NO ONE SHOULD SPARE THIS FOOL. MAHAMA MUST NOT BE SOFT THIS TIME. NO STUPID CHIEF OR PASTOR SHOULD P ...

• Tik tik 7 months ago

But nobody will expect you to say the minister is right.

• Owan Yaw aka Teteman Ubi 7 months ago

Minister Armah Kofi Buah is overstepping his authority. And his actions are more of political vendetta. The Ministry should go to court and support their case and not use some fiat orders to revoke Wontumi’s mining license. ...

• Jack Toronto 7 months ago

How do you expect the minister to go to court? It is chairman WONTUMI who has to go to court to prove his innocence and claims back his revoked licence.

• jigijigi 7 months ago

The NDC clearly stated they want power in order to reset.
    It was a campaign promise and they are living up to the billing.

• Truth 7 months ago

Then Wontumi nso things bi cheap papa! Selling a concession for only Ghs300,000. Tweaaaaaa

• Nii 7 months ago

Do you believe the Minister?Don't let me say you are among the FOOLS who believe this Mahama Kumawood Part One film.

• jigijigi 7 months ago

Do you believe Wontumi?
    Only idiots will believe what he has said.

• Kofi 7 months ago

But your arrogant party can revoke a banking licence on allegations right. Keep quite and face it. It's still early days. You haven't seen anything yet.

• Paa; . 7 months ago

Our elders use to day "yawi dawuro na nnabaa" to wit, we have chewed the gong- gong itself and you are asking about the gong-gong stick.

• Banson 7 months ago

Wontumi what is 9 x14?

• It wont work, NDC has failed the galamsey fight 7 months ago

NDC has failed the galamsey fight, and they are looking for scapegoats. It will not wash; Wuntumi has done nothing wrong! You have always tried to target him, but it won't work!

• Slim 7 months ago

Armah Kofi Buah will not go to court until the bitch is sacked!

• Jay Swiss 7 months ago

Akonta mining should rather sue the minister for defamation if the company thinks that the minister has lied about its activities in GALAMSEY, but not the minister. NDC, NPP, they are all the same. This time, Ghanaians will n ...

• Charles Acheampongce 7 months ago

Hon Armah Buah, wait till the rogue Gertrude Torkono is removed before you Wontumi to court because all NPP criminals know if Gertrude Torkono is the CJ the courts will free them. Remove Gertrude Torkono else all NPP criminal ...

• Kunta 7 months ago

Charles, no normal human will post what you have just done
    It is obvious you do not really understand the Judiciary and how it works.
    It is also obvious your IQ is very very low. You have a lot to do before catching up wit ...

• Joko 7 months ago

@Kunta you missed your medication again??

• John K(Wontumi is a pathological lier. He has never spoken the truth. He will soon started changing his mouth) 7 months ago

This guy is trying to by time to rubbish this matter and it won't Wash. I pray the Authorities will do a good job about this matter and let the whole world knows that Wontumi is a notorious gala man

• T.J Newtown 7 months ago

The revocation of the license is not enough,wontumi must be dealt with accordingly

• Kunta 7 months ago

What is his crime or you are obviously an illiterate foot soldier.
    Just state his crime for prosecution

• Pee Kay 7 months ago

Wontumi should that he is the one target before the election. He should not be supplied at all.

• Isaac 7 months ago

@ Per Kay hahaha your English bi too much

• Ellembele Nyamekeh 7 months ago

Hahahahaha ....

• Joy 7 months ago

Old rat nana addo is the problem Ghanaians are facing

• Yaaaaaa 7 months ago

Hmmmmmm. I don't envy you minister. Your work is a difficult one. Licence revocation ? Hmmmmm. You have a tough job wai. May God grant you the stength, wisdom and courage to do this very very difficult job. I feel for you.. Y ...

• Truth teller 7 months ago

Is long overdue. This. COON needs to be behind bars. His licences should have been revoked long time. Look at the total destruction our lands at the expense of Ghanaians. Look at the health issue facing Ghanaians because o ...

• TRUTH 7 months ago

MAHAMA HAS BEEN TOLD TO DECLARE A STATE OF EMERGENCY BUT HE SEEMS TO BE ADAMANT AND I BELIEVE EITHER HE HAS INTEREST IN THE GALAMSEY OR COVERING UP FOR SOME OF THIS ILLEGAL MINERS.

• Zargon 7 months ago

Idiot.. we will arrest all your NPP guys.. by the time we finish with you people.. you will not have a leg to stand on… Mahama is using the legal to ensure he jails a lot of you people.. he doesn’t want any backlash.. but ...

• Paa; . 7 months ago

Must Prez Mahama wait???
    He still has the Executive Powers to fall on, wai???
    HE MUST STOP ALL GALAMSEY/ SURFACE MINING ACTIVITIES.

• Ghanaian 7 months ago

All the learned Ghanaians talking about State of emergency over the forest and rivers need to research on the Phrase State of Emergency. It's not simple and cheap as you see it. It is serious Political and authoritative phras ...

• Jack 7 months ago

What is the lie in this? Do you have a license to destroy the forest, or is the forest not being destroyed?

• Wasteman 7 months ago

AKONTA WONTUMI KAFRA WAI

• Truth 7 months ago

Why should we listen to you when you have always lied that UK is better than Ghana under addo, and that bawumia is winning...u are not a credible witness...the evil men so...

• Slim 7 months ago

Deny, deny, deny!
    Don't worry, the law will catch up with you for your crimes against Mother Earth.
    Now, the Mither Serpent of Corruption is not in power, neither is Abu Jinapor.

I feel sorry for you.

I will love to ...

• Efo Kofi 7 months ago

This NDC people are just wicked evil political party they know how to lie is in their DNA wicked evil criminals kwasiaafo

• Zargon 7 months ago

Yet you are selling it as a concession to people. Criminals keke..

• Pee 7 months ago

Go to court and answer

• Gbagbladza 7 months ago

Look at this gyimigyimi wontumi bulubulu like you

• Sam 7 months ago

I blame this government's pathetic slowness! By now, these rogue criminals should be rotting in jail, not out here running their filthy mouths. Mahama, you must act fast—clean up the judiciary and bring these lawless thugs ...

• Kunta 7 months ago

Better ask Mahama to clean up himself. He has nothing to offer you. Get some sense wae.

• 2Heavy 7 months ago

Abu Jinapor gave you up as having been mining in the forest withiout license. Multi Media reporter Erastus Asare Donkor also accused you of illegal mining in the forest with evidence and he says he is ready to provide thise e ...

• Guy 7 months ago

Some peoples are not full Ghanaians else I don't see the reason why you will be very happy with destroying the reserves made by your grandparents for their grandchildren and you happen to be one then you just open your mouth ...

• Npp-pigs' Anthem: Vs1- We Have the Men Vs.2-GoToCourt-GoToCourt. 7 months ago

Send Ghana Govenment to Court, if you wish. Which English are you going to blast, anyway ? That your noisy foolish lawyer, Ampaw, 'exiled' in Togo, is the next to nail. You are a Latrine-Disgrace to Prempeh College. Avu

• Reality 7 months ago

Arrest Wontumi, the impudence of a cockroach.

• Yaw 7 months ago

All this allegations against Wontomi is politically motivated? They just want to take over the site and send their own people to go and mine the Gold for them. That’s all. As we speak the NDC people are in our forest reser ...

• Wakkuffo Waddo 7 months ago

Hmm. Am pretty sure Mr. Buah has got solid evidence against this twig of stupidity. Hehe, his galamsey party is in opposition.

• Matete 7 months ago

HONOURABLE MINISTER PLEASE DEAL WITH THIS EMPTY HEADED IDIOT OF A CHAIRMAN DRASTICALLY.
    GHANAIANS WILL NOT SPARE YOU IF WONTUMI GETS AWAY WITH THIS OFFENCE. HE WAS UNTOUCHABLE IN GHANA UNDER THE WICKED AND CORRUPT AKUFO ADDO ...

• Y2K 7 months ago

"...Antwi-Bosiakoh has responded to a palpable lie being told by the Minister of Lands and Natural Resources..."

GhanaWeb, please how did you determine the Minister was lying. Have you gone to court to prove it or do you ...

• Nana 7 months ago

Go to court?
    Wontumi, the times when Npp members were pushing the Ndc members to go to court are over.
    The courts,are no longer Npp party offices anymore.
    Please wake up

• Roadrunner 7 months ago

How could you go to court and expect to win when the Judges are hand picked by the NDC.

• OSAFO. KANTANKA 7 months ago

I am inclined to believe Mr. Wontumi that he has Nothing to do with the allegations of Galamsey operations being levelled against him. He can’t be that stupid,stubborn or pigheaded to continue these operations being level ...

• Citizen Vigilante 7 months ago

Instead of declaring a total State of Emergency the NDC is just playing games with Ghanaians. Repeal the LI 2462 if you mean pure business, this action is piece wise whilst the waterbodies and forests are being exploited by p ...

• Ghanaweb 7 months ago

NDC and lies paaa hmmmm

• box 7 months ago

you challenge who? hahahahaha the minister says the matter has been forwarded to the AG. you would be prosecuted.
    for the illegal mining you have been doing all these years.

• Abena 7 months ago

Because Osomo maame is there to defend you abi? Nonsense! Who doesn't know what has been going on over the years. The npp is known for lies and so whatever you say is none of our business. Lawyer Martin Kpebu has been calling ...

• Fairman 7 months ago

Antwi Bosiako, alias Wontumi, just like all others of his Npp Fraternity, think they are still in power and their previous modus operadi of prevarications and lies which was encouraged and underlined by former President Nana ...

• Nana Kese, Newark, New Jersey 7 months ago

When will NDC stop propaganda and deceiving innocent and ignorant Ghanaians??
    If Akonta is involved in illegal mining that this call for press conference?
    The best place where illegal activities when caught is the courts... ...

• Paa; . 7 months ago

Another "missing" containers merry-go-round propaganda game???
    If the government and Chiefs are not complicit all surface mining licences must be cancelled/ revoked immediately.

• Big joe 7 months ago

Kwasea aboafono who is lying, even a new born baby knows, God will punish you and your family

• Maame Lena Oforiwaa 7 months ago

Even a whole forest reserved was sold to someone in npp and his family and even shared unto his generations...if not his death , we wouldn't know so this isn't far from true.