The right to demonstrate is protected - Deputy AG on withdrawal of injunction against protest

Read Comments Comments (16)

• Slim 7 months ago

Live, and let's live!
    This country belongs to all of us.
    Civil liberties must be protected.

• majore 7 months ago

Right to demonstrate but as to what you are demonstrating about would be taken is another thing all together so it a good move for the AG to withdraw the application. Now to the demonstrators, hope you know the message behind ...

• MB 7 months ago

Ghana is breathing again under proper governance. There is peace in the air. The change was really worth it.

• AHIMADU 7 months ago

Good demonstration of governance.

• TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 7 months ago

THE DEMONSTRATIONS HAVE BACKFIRED IN REGARD TO WONTUMI’S GALAMSEY CRACKDOWN. NPP ARE THE GALAMSEYERS THEMSELVES

• Owuraku 7 months ago

What are you talking about? Did the police lose the injunction case in court or you withdrew it? Don't lie.

• Coach 7 months ago

Positive!

• Hannan 7 months ago

>> Welcome to the best adult dating site ~~>> Sexy24.mom

• Kofi K. 7 months ago

Please invite Bernard Mornah and co to join the demonstration, and see if they will come, their mouths are already filled.

• Citizen Kofi 7 months ago

I will advise those who wish to join the demonstration to stay back, because I sense the police will use annoyance to beat people ooo

• Scammer Mahama - Scammahama- the Gonja mafia. 7 months ago

You can't prevent anyone from going on demo. Try it and we will force you and your leader, Gonja mafia Malam John Mahama to do the right things

• Kwam 7 months ago

Waooo!! Am delighted to hear this ohhh, that JM has allowed this demonstration to go on no matter the consequences of it political undertone. Indeed the President H.E John Dramani Mahama has set the bar far above his prede ...

• Nzulu 7 months ago

Don't be deceived. They took the case to court and lost. They have no option than to withdraw the case to save their miserable faces.

• Nana Sarfo 7 months ago

Why did he block it in the first place. They lost the case in court. Simplicittor

• OW! BUT YOU PEOPLE LOST THE CASE IN COURT. CHAI! WHAT KIND HUMILIATION BE DIS? 7 months ago

Aban lost the case in court ooo, but now it is saying they withdrew. Ow! Eye Zu Eye Azaa soooong.

• Nimaks 7 months ago

Aoooo NDC leaders takes their supporters as zombies they have no regards for them at all.
    How do you withdraw a case that was strike out by the court and at the same time saying you withdrew it?
    Shame shame shame. Common in ...