Meet the 14 journalists who have landed 'juicy' appointments in Mahama's government

Read Comments Comments (98)

• Joy 7 months ago

Go and work without thinking of stealing. Because accountability await you in 4 years later.

• NPP= NANA'S POVERTY PROMOTERS 7 months ago

I wonder why Lantam Papanko who is a dye in the wool NPP propagandist got a job in the government while a sweet hardworking NDC activist like Bridget Otoo didn't land any job. Life is not fair.

• APEX AG ltd 7 months ago

EUROPE FACTORY WORK JOBS

Companies and Factories in GERMANY and HOLLAND
    urgently need

FACTORY WORKERS
    DRIVERS
    FORKLIFT OPERATORS

For immediate employment.
    Travel expenses including Plane Tickets will be paid ...

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 7 months ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine......for instance 10 paracetamol at once......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Scam alert 7 months ago

This is a scam. Save your money and time. I was a victim

• Col.Q 7 months ago

Be very careful folks!!!! This can be a very dirty scam!!!! That is all I can say!1 DON'T VENTURE !!! THIS IS A VERY BIG SCAM!!!

• @NPP- 7 months ago

Not all rewards come in the form of appointments . They may not give her an appointment but reward her with contracts to execute . And indeed not everybody wants a government appointment. Some people just want the money witho ...

• Ataadwe 7 months ago

So has Agyenim Boateng inherited the ridiculous gargantuan salary of the MD of SIC?

• GH8 7 months ago

Probably they see Bridget as a loose cannon. But with all these guys getting appointment I think Bridget deserves a juicy appointment as well.

• Annor. 7 months ago

This is a communist tactic Mahama learned in Russia. Mahama has killed the soul of the state; this is too much. Posterity will never forgive him.

• The SILLY Children Afenyo Markins and Annor Dompreh 7 months ago

@Anor: And what would the same posterity do to Nana Addo/Bawumia and the NPP who messed this country up big time?

• Mansah 7 months ago

And so what?Is he not a Ghanaian?Remember uts his fundamental freedom as provided for in

Article 21(3) of the 1992 Constituion of Ghana as follows:
    (3) All citizens shall have the right and freedom to form or join politi ...

• Deedee 7 months ago

Bridget Otoo is an empty barrel that makes unnecessary noise dnd behaves like a bipolar in menopause. It was clear she was doing all this noise cos she was desperate for a position in Mahama's govt. When you are desperate,it ...

• mantse 7 months ago

why all this insults?.How will u feel if someone use this words on you?

• Kwame Ntansah aka Skido 7 months ago

President Mahama's concealed plan and strategy of going after the Chief Justice Torkornoo to reset the court with NDC lawyers as promised in Akosombo is now an open secret for all to see. Next on his agenda will be the EC Cha ...

• Herve 7 months ago

Ghanaian “journalists” are the most pathetic prostitutes in the country

• Blade 7 months ago

Some people wrote articles upon articles published on ghanaweb modernghana and myjoyonline defending the NDC and exposing the NPP. Yet no one recognised them. Monkey the work baboon they chop

• THIS SKILL MAKES MONEY FOR YOU - NOT SCAM, OR MAGIC 7 months ago

You want to Cash out daily? EMPOWER yourself with this skill or help someone do so this week. 5 days to end of April. Time doesn't care. It's MERCILESS. You either rise or get buried. No more excuses. Time to thrive by SKILLI ...

• Limping horse mahama STILL lack policies 7 months ago

The next NPP government should sack them all,because they are political tainted. You can't expect them to be fair and not sabotage the government

• Bee 7 months ago

And GHANAWEB IS GOING DOWN VERY SOON

• Nana Akua Adobea 7 months ago

WRONG TITLE

MEET THE 14 RABID NDC JOURNALIST .....

• TWEAA DC 7 months ago

THEY WILL BE THE FOURTEEN JOURNALISTS TO LOSE THEIR JOBS WHENEVER THERE IS A CHANGE IN GOVERNMENT...MARK IT...TWEAA.

• CECILLIA DAPPAAH 7 months ago

AS LONG AS THEY WORK WITH INTEGRITY, THEY'RE GOOD TO GO. I DON'T KNOW ABOUT THE TWO WOMEN BUT GUYS, FROM THE CORRUPT WOMANIZER RANDY ABBEI, THE SYCOPHANTIC OPPORTUNIST ABEIKU SANTANA AND THE OTHERS, ONLY TIME WILL TELL.

• GH8 7 months ago

Integrity you mean for Ghanaman? I doubt it. The only person I can sort of trust is Paa Kwesi Asare. Also I think certain names should not be included in this list. For example Suhuyini, Agyenim Boateng and Stan Dogbe are fr ...

• Samwell 7 months ago

Eeeeeei Emefa. ???

• Boat 7 months ago

One appointment i didn't like is that of Emefa Apawu. She was at joy fm asking stupid questions to NDC members together with a known NPP journalist Evans Mensah.

• GH8 7 months ago

Eiiiii Raymond so all the lashing of NPP on Joy Morning show was for some lucrative appointment. Hmmmm man must eat.

• AI 7 months ago

GREAT TEAM! VERY PATRIOTIC PERSONS
    I trust JM to always take the right persons to handle our interests.

• Batuta 7 months ago

Are these mercenaries your right persons?, They will work for anybody who can pay. Journalism is a cover for them.

• Opoku Mensah 7 months ago

It would be appropriate for President Mahama to appoint twelve NDC-aligned judges to the Supreme Court, just as Akuffool Addo appointed twelve NPP-aligned justices to the bench. Of the Court’s fourteen justices, Akufo-Addo ...

• Justice One 7 months ago

Personally, I disagree with your proposal. There should be no further appointment to the SC. What we should be looking at is capping the number to a max of 9 or 11 and the ongoing Constitution Review Committee offers the best ...

• Korbla 7 months ago

Justice one! U mean we should allow this compromised Akuffo addo judges to remain? It won't happen

• SenoirO 7 months ago

Please bear in mind that NAna Addo did not remove any Supreme Court Judge in order to appoint new ones. All Supreme Court Judges that went on retirement had replacements. That is why Nana Addo, as the President of the day, n ...

• Nico 7 months ago

Interesting

• Achakanapaya 7 months ago

JDM what about Radio Gold??????????
    These Radio God guys suffered a close down during Akuffo Addo's tenure because they are perceived to be NDC affiliate station, why are they ignored? Apart from James Buateng, Who is part o ...

• Owusu Bempah of Ghana Gas 7 months ago

And where are Kwame Sefa Kaye and Paul Adom Otchere the Xmas tree thief at Airport. I did not see them in the list

• Uk branch 7 months ago

Where is the likes Sammy hunter mugabe transform Blakey and the rest

• Abelenkpe Mayor 7 months ago

These journalists were clear biased in their presentations. Indirectly, they campaigned for NDC

• Paul 7 months ago

At least they are not Mahama's daughters and cousins or nephews.

• Justice One 7 months ago

The last time this issue came up specifically with the NPP government, the refrain was "the journalists are also Ghanaians" Confirm this from Paul Adom Otchere. I guess that still holds true.

• Stone 7 months ago

They deserve the appointments

• Boune 7 months ago

Sycophantic people whose stomachs are now full.

• Owusu Amaniampong 7 months ago

GH is a global disgrace

• Ekua. Thompson 7 months ago

Because of what ?

• Timoo 7 months ago

Meet the ndc journalists who landed jobs when their party came to power. Reward galore

• Citizen Vigilante 7 months ago

Now their mouths and stomachs are more than full, no more talking against the govt. Noko fiooooo

Sycophantic and parasitic, stomach direction people

• Kwaky 7 months ago

Journalists indeed.They are Nation wreckers looking for their daily bread.Listen to that Abbey man.Is he fit to be CEO of Cocobod? God will strike.

• Yaw mensah 7 months ago

Have you seen why some of us don't believe in most of the reportage of the journalists in Ghana. How could these NDC pundits see any good thing in NPP or on the other side evil in NDC. God will kill you one after the other be ...

• "WHAT A SOLID TEAM" 7 months ago

Congratulations guys but work with all your might to make Ghana progress

• DDT 7 months ago

Latam, Amefa and Ramon were all NPP sympathisers.

• Asakramitoga 7 months ago

As a Veteran Journalist myself l applaud these Journalists for their appointments. They are not like the Sefa Kanyis and Adom Okyeres

• Wal, 7 months ago

NDC, with their buying of people, wants to have the men to guarantee their continuous stay in power

• Jesus Is God 7 months ago

Jesus Christ is coming soon so repent now

• Atsu 7 months ago

They are known NDC activists you can’t throw dust into our eyes Say it as it is Neutral Indeed

• Medusa 7 months ago

Journalism is now the surest route...

• AAA+ 7 months ago

Mahama has secret agenda with these appointments; we call it buy out!

• Private Citizen 7 months ago

What is juicy about an appointment to serve your own people.? Ghanaweb journalists, please help us educate our people and stop this below par reporting.

• Rock 7 months ago

Yet NDC morons speak sooooo much about Kwami Sefa Kai's appointment to a board. Mmoa. So scam Mahama was just fighting tooth and nail to come and do worse. Mmoa.

But guys, kenkey is now selling at 7 cedis and cement at 125 cedis at Nsawam oooo, NDC Communication Team where are you and when will u bring the prices down ??

• zack 7 months ago

Go and pay the 25ghc and tell the cement owner ndc will come and pay the 100ghc and pay 2ghc for kenkey too

• Kk 7 months ago

So u see why I wont waste my time to listen to the media houses because they ve the media houses into political propagandas. .. Anyway where is Jonnie going too

• .com 7 months ago

These men have ended their profession and can no longer hold themselves as journalists again and again. But the worry remains with the danger of the shifting from a neutral stand to join a party. Were they true journalists wi ...

• JK 7 months ago

APEX Ag Ltd and ORION CONSULT
    SCAM SCAM SCAM ALERT

Jobs in Europe and Teaching jobs in Canada.
    None of the promises are true. Watch out.
    Ebenezer Aryee....the Scammer. Don't pay a penny to him for DHL, Bank statements, ...

• Kaakeiku 7 months ago

Unfortunately, they hav been politically exposed and will suffer when there is a change of govt

• Born again 7 months ago

Mahama has divided the nation all because of power, he is the luckiest person who has benefited from ghana since birth than any soul, but wait o any news about my vice? Fantefuo abr3 w) ndc nsa, kow nkansah arkaa, atta mills, ...

• Alhaj kalou 7 months ago

These group of sycophants are disgrace to journalism,John Mahama is doing this to escape criticism from the media space.

• Kwesi 7 months ago

Am the one of your enemy, but well done, for chosen them.

• Charles oppong 7 months ago

where are those foolish footsoldiers who will die at all cost to bring their party to power?

• Efo Kofi 7 months ago

Greedy foolish bastards hungry foolish people

• Fadikafuta 7 months ago

Mugabe of Accra fm should have be the minister of information or communication

• As it is 7 months ago

So Raymond Acquah and Paa Kwasi were doing the bidding of their party to power..,,,I am completely shocked

• UK boy 7 months ago

Selfish interest journalism. God will punish them for deliberately incited Ghanaians against npp

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 7 months ago

We are sending wire transfer and dire

Bank flashing stays ...

• Boune 7 months ago

Has Mamavi Owusu Aboagye been sorted? That lady really did a lot of propaganda for NDC at Joyfm. She was damn biased and hated NPP to the core.

• Ghanaba kwaku 7 months ago

They are all hypocrites.
    They were supporting one side.
    They were thinking of a party more than a country for their selfish reasons.
    Nothing different from what NPP journalists did.
    Ghana is suffering!!!

• Yaw 7 months ago

Why dilute the issues with people like Agyenim Boateng, Suhyini, stang n others.

We know what we talking about the individuals involved also know what we saying wai.

Ghanaborla news

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 7 months ago

Secure Ur home, office, and property now with our RELIABLE Electric fence, CCTV cameras, Video doorbell and Automated gates systems. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Cacavsc

• Osika 7 months ago

So all these journalists, were politicians that why they don't give accurate information to their reportage.

Ghana need neutral people to say the truth

• Zakarakis 7 months ago

Fantastic!. President Mahama is really a wise man. His philosophical mindset of inclusiveness is highly commendable. He gives opportunity to anyone who is willing to contribute his or her bit to Ghana. When he appointed Dr. D ...

• Owusu Amaniampong 7 months ago

Iam beginning to understand some things

• Adpoc 7 months ago

Randy Abbey is not qualified to be CEO OF COCOBOARD. HE IS INCOMPETENT IN EVERYTHING HE DOES.
    OH MAHAMA SHAME

• Loyalist 7 months ago

Some of you clearly don't know Lantam very well. You should rather praise him for being highly professional in his line of journalism. He is a Pro-NDC. None of these journalists would have been appointed if they aren't affili ...

• Hannan 7 months ago

!!!!!!!!! Welcome to the best sex dating site >>> Sexy24.mom

• Ansu Patrick 7 months ago

These are bias journalists

• Slim 7 months ago

Ama Pratt!

• Nkatiah Afriyie 7 months ago

These stomach journalists is now prisoners of NDC. Mahama has shut their mouth closed? Ghana is in the hands of Thieves God have mercy on Ghana. Children with sharp teeth are destroying the Nation.Dummkopf journalists.

• Kofi 7 months ago

Good sign of inclusiveness and resetting Ghana agenda

• ADZO 7 months ago

HOW CAN YOU GIVE PEOPLE WHO CANT THINK WELL RESPONSIBILITIES. ANYWAY MAHAMA HIMSELF IS A JOURNALIST. IN US THEY ARE TOILET PAPER. WHO WILL GIVE A JOURNALIST A NATIONAL ASSESSMENT IN SOUTH EAST ASIA. WE ARE TALKING ABOUT AI ...

• De majority leader 7 months ago

Ama pratt Pan Africa tv

• Jim 7 months ago

Ama Pratt is Kwesi Pratts reward. As for Kwesi he is very smart he wont take the appointment directly. He gave it to his prostitute daughter, Ama Pratt.
    Now Kwesi is quiet

Ama pratt Pan Africa tv

• Allan Boat 7 months ago

Now you see the real opportunistic journalists. They were well fed by the NDC and they did the dirty propagandist work against the NPP and now they have been rewarded. Ghanaians now SHINE your eyes on journalists and what th ...

• Seedorf 7 months ago

We knew their political affiliation before landing this job. Who doesn't know Randy Abbey biased journalism at metro TV during his days.

• Jones Pope 7 months ago

I WISH THEM ALL LUCK
    CONGRATULATIONS

• Richmond 3 months ago

Yet, Emefa Apawu denies it not a political appointment. So what is it.
    You got it after her probe with Afenyo Markins

• Richmond 3 months ago

Yet, Emefa Apawu denies it not a political appointment. So what is it.
    You got it after your probe with Afenyo Markins