'Don't cry foul if NPP targets Ibrahim Mahama's businesses' - President Mahama cautioned

Read Comments Comments (80)

• Stone 7 months ago

But even Ibrahim's genuine business was destroyed , now you are crying? The Law of Khammer has caught up with you.

• K 7 months ago

Ibrahim Mahama's source of wealth is still not known and he has to answer for that in future.Is he acting as a conduit for his brother John to hide our stolen monies?

• J.C.A 7 months ago

Ibrahim Mahama's source of wealth is questionable. Someone who's not well known even in the early 2000s all of a sudden, bam, became a millionaire during the era of John Mahama reign.

• CZAR 7 months ago

IBRAHIM doesn't make noise about his wealth like an Ashanti man

• KOFI 7 months ago

These are the reasons why i can never ever vote for the NPP.
    This is pure jandam. Without jandam, the NPP can never come to power.

• P Djamgbe 7 months ago

K and J.C.A, for what it's worth, the source of Ibrahim Mahama's wealth is not known, according to you. But we all know the source of Wontumi's wealth - galamsey. Wontumi has the biggest galamsey company, and that makes him ...

• Bretuoba Kofi Frimpong Boateng 7 months ago

You are lying. You are just a baby then. Ibrahim was making his billions before I started University of Ghana in 1999. Little boy, keep quiet.

• Lucky 7 months ago

Jandam! It won’t work.

• FRANKIE 7 months ago

Who is this thing too? Is Ibrahim Mahama engaged in destruction of the environment? Is this idiot aware that Ibrahim Mahama has employed Osafo Marfo's son in a top position despite their political differences? Wontumi, a know ...

• Ghanaba KK 7 months ago

Exactly!. Ibrahim offered on many occasions to desilt the Odaw river at no cost to the government, the NPP refused and rather awarded a suspicious contract for Cecilia Dapaah ($ millions under bed) to supervise.

• Kwaku Tee 7 months ago

@ FRANKIE
    Ibrahim Mahama can employ the son of the late Pope he still has more questions to answer on his wealth.He dropped out of high school in the UK and came down to become Goro boy of Sam Jonah.Kufour helped him bcoz ...

• No9 7 months ago

As for you, between idiocy and foolishness I don't know where you belong. It seems you are both. Kweku tee.
    Is Ibrahim destroying our water bodies.
    You are all dumb

• GHboy 7 months ago

Fufuo breakfast has destroyed your brain. I bet you're definitely from the so-called kingdom.
    Kisie like you

• JJ 7 months ago

BY THEN U WONT BE ALIVE BECAUSE YOU LEFT WITH 50 YEARS TO DIE AND NDC WILL RULE FOR 60 YEARS AND ABOVE

• Kumatey. 7 months ago

I am glad that many people agree with me that Mahama is not a visionary leader, unintelligent, very dishonest, unnecessarily wicked and hypocritical. A snake under the grass.

• Ewvevi 7 months ago

Unfortunately, only 38.2% of Ghanaians agree with you, moron. Fool.

• independent mind 7 months ago

Moron ,no one believe u only ur 38% Ghanaians npp who believe u. Shut up ur bug for nothing mouth.

• Rasta 7 months ago

Which people exactly. Are forming your opinion while at the asylum?

• AD 7 months ago

@k Ofui in 8 years you couldn't asked him to explain, now that you are out of power that u r talking about this, evil people. God will punish and judge you all for causing such pain to Ghanaians

• Ghanaba KK 7 months ago

Curses. Let curses follow the NPP and such people. Yes for 8 years you could not ask him to explain. So does s/he mean that even if the NDC government finds some corruption with some businesses, they should not investigate?

• Sly 7 months ago

Does this mean people should not be held accountable for corruption because they might retaliate when the NPP is in government? Where is this coming from? We need to question whether some of our leaders truly understand what ...

• DYING ELEPHANT 7 months ago

If you want to know the source of Ibrahim's wealth please ask former president Kufuor. He will tell you the full story. But seriously if Ibrahim in his business dealings breaks the law like Wontumi has done then the law itsel ...

• Mr Bob 7 months ago

Ibrahim is international business man, and, your NPPIGS tried to bring him down but end up being the losers.
    You collected his contract and gave it to the Chinese.
    And, the same Chinese end up asking him to do the job for t ...

• Sam 7 months ago

Wicked politicians nation wreckers.

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 7 months ago

If you try, you will be killed with Bole juju. If you are a man, let the NPP win power and you try. Ugly, useless, senseless, shameless, gormless, corrupt, foolish, ignorant and primitive fool. Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu.

• MR CALEB 7 months ago

Owwww that was too harsh my sister LoL

• Dancas 7 months ago

Ibrahim Maham, same would be done to you in the very near future. Your brother the president is fooling and you are behind it so on the day NPP returns to power, just leave Ghana with your business and put your filthy money i ...

• Kwasi 7 months ago

Wo deɛ no deɛ gyimii womu

• Jakub 7 months ago

But I thought the NPP tool that bauxite mining project in Nyinahin from him? Let's learn to be truthful even if it hurts

• Kwasi 7 months ago

This man is stupid. Wontumi is being accused of engaging in practices that risk the lives of everyone in this country. His assets were frozen not taken away. I am sure it returned if found innocent of the charges, but is he?

• Athena- US 7 months ago

Absolutely nothing but RUBBISH

• Major 7 months ago

Little minded dishonest corrupt greedy hypocritical useless NPP asanteman mentality. It will never happen.

• Jkmee 7 months ago

Nobody should promote illegality.

• Sam Fante warrior. 7 months ago

Who told you NPP will ever rule Kwame Nkrumah Ghana again ? Criminals nation destroyers.

• Sebastian Deh 7 months ago

A former DG of TVET talking like this? No wonder there are so many young people in the galamsey business. I don't blame him, the NADAA cleared Akonta Mining while addressing the Catholic Bishops Conferences on Jan 4, 2023. Ve ...

• Honest 7 months ago

Unlike Wontumi, Ibrahim is properly educated and his business is an international one so he doesn't use only one door

• Wise Up 7 months ago

We know how you people destroy others for no reason. You deliberately destroyed banks and other businesses belonging to opponents.

• Kwadwo 7 months ago

You are a fool. Has Ibrahim Mahama destroyed our forest? And who says you are coming to power anytime soon. Such a useless party

• Nii Odapagyan 7 months ago

Nonsense! May God curse some of you. Big fool! Where were you when the NPP led by Nana Addo and Bawumia collapsed the companies of Seidu Agongo, Kwabena Duffour, Kwesi Nduom, etc? May God punish some of you paaaaa. Hypocrite!

• James 7 months ago

You can only target him if he is engaged in an illegality fool

• AD 7 months ago

Stupid man, you think Ibrahim Mahama is your mate fool

• Zargon 7 months ago

I don’t know whether this kind of person is a human being or not.. prosecutions and jailing haven’t even started yet and you are crying. Why don’t you people wait for it

• Daakyehene 7 months ago

We won't sit aloof for galamsey lord ,Wontumi to destroy our rivers further

• Eugene 7 months ago

I never knew until today that the most senseless and useless people ever to live are people from the NPP. Read it again

• Joe 7 months ago

This are the charlatans in the society all of them in Npp. I just can not think far, You mean the man should be allowed to destroy our ecosystem and environment. Oooh why aren't we thinking like the whites sometimes. But we a ...

• Struggling Man 7 months ago

Mr Prah, please take time to find out whether what Chairman Wontumi and Akonta Mines are guilty of what they are being accused of. Come back in honesty and tell us. If NPP comes back to power and Akonta mines goes back to sam ...

• Kwesi 7 months ago

But NPP is well noted for collapsing businesses when in power? You collapsed Dr Paa Kwesi Ndoum's business, and many others. Shame on you

• Ewvevi 7 months ago

It is very sad that a whole director of an educational institution will think like this. Wontumi has acted unlawfully. What laws has Ibrahim broken? Such an envious fool you are, Prah. Your mentality can only engender a vicio ...

• Asakramitoga 7 months ago

Who is this fool. Npp will never come back to power. Do you think Ghanaians.are fools and stupid like your looting npp?

• Jay Swiss 7 months ago

Yes of course you can destroy the business of Ibrahim Mahama if he’s caught in illegalities. He is a Ghanaian like any other corrupt politician in Ghana. So stop this nonsense! It’s alleged that Wontumi is engaged in GALA ...

• Grandmaster. 7 months ago

You will be in opposition for 4 consecutive elections

• Muha 7 months ago

Idiot what wontumi is doing good for you destroying the forest

• Hickson 7 months ago

Look at people like this,we should encourage wrongs in our society because of business of people? was Ibrahim mahama contract not taken fom him with Soo much noise in this country.He didn't even destroy the environment come ...

• Abraziaa 7 months ago

Idiot human being the time as come .when are you coming to power useless man only fools like you guys entertain yourself animals

• Rasta 7 months ago

This man sits at the top of the moron tree. I wonder about people who follow this party

• Slim 7 months ago

Stupid moron!

• roja 7 months ago

i wonder these kind of people were concieved for 9 months, born and bred in this country....so shallow minded...if there person is doing legal business, how can u target it...siato...has anyone target Ken Agyapong's business? ...

• Abrefa 7 months ago

There are too many bone headed people in the NPP.

• Amega 7 months ago

Why do people in trust always condone rot. We don't want the truth. How can we grow as a nation? Corruption is everywhere and we are saying it is okay. Oh my God this nonsense must stop.....

• TonyB 7 months ago

And so Wuntumi should be allowed to destroy the nations natural resources in the name of politics Come again

• Ahmed Ali 7 months ago

NPP has always targeted Ibrahim Mahama’s business so nothing is going to be new about it. Fortunately NPP can never kill the business because it is too big for them to liquidate through their usual nefarious methods. The bu ...

• Woedem 7 months ago

Ghana is miserable paaaaaa. Look at this thing!. But who cares? Ibrahim Mahama wanted to dredge Odo lagoon free we said cecilia dapah should do it.

• Cool 7 months ago

foolish man... Jacubu forest is destroyed because of you idiots

• First Offer 7 months ago

Some of you are just not correct. Mmoa! Do you remember what u did in this country? If not the nature of mahatma like the whole country has been turned upside

• Kojois 7 months ago

I will call for any future npp govt. Time will tell.

• Tim 7 months ago

Foolush talk.

• Desmond Plat from Accra 7 months ago

These people do they have brains at all? Now that the table has turned you are crying foul all over the place. Have you forgotten the number of individual businesses you collapsed, including banks? President John Mahama pleas ...

• Fire 7 months ago

As an educationist, you should know that Ibrahim mahama is not involved in galamsay and he is doing a legit business.Moreover, he's in business before your party came into power and left.so what?

• Teacher Kofi 7 months ago

What happened to Papa Kwesi Ndoum when NPP came to power

• SD.com 7 months ago

A goat talking nonsense

• Nii 7 months ago

Foolishness. Is Ibrahim Mahama doing anything illegal??? Swine

• Ghana man 7 months ago

Stupid man who told you NPP will come back to power anytime soon?

• Joe 7 months ago

You will never even come back to power now so relax

• Tail light 7 months ago

Surely it will come to pass.He has established karma.Any individual or investor who buys state property from Mahama should go for his money and rather lease it for Mahama ruling period or his four years term because according ...

• GHboy 7 months ago

Only evil, foolish, nation wreckers will defend Wontumi.
    Is it okay for the forests to be destroyed???

• Johnny Boy 7 months ago

Bring back GN Bank!

• MyBigMouth 7 months ago

You have buffoons like this spitting shite into the space. The good Lord should strike such guys down so the country and wider population can make some progress. Animals.

• Yaw 7 months ago

Oh so you guys are thinking about coming back? No no no, it's a no no for you. Forget it.

• gh.citizen 7 months ago

Foolish talk

• Lucky 7 months ago

Go ahead and target his business. Nonsense. You Npp are always taking Ghana backwards. Shame on you!