GoldBod secures landmark deal to buy 20% of output from 9 major mining firms

Read Comments Comments (26)

• Kaba 8 months ago

What of the big companies? AGC, NEWNONT etc

• Game Changer 8 months ago

Good move Sammy.. try to get the big mining firms on board as well. Ghana is working AGAIN!!!

• Okofo 8 months ago

Very good news. Well done management and the government

• Dollars 8 months ago

So if you pay them in Ghana cedi and they need some dollars can you get them some from the Bank of Ghana? If not and they go to the forex they will get less dollars. If you pay in dollars less one percent it sounds o k . But ...

• Atiabia 8 months ago

If you don't agree, then we'll buy 90% of the gold.

• Shamsi Waleed 8 months ago

Don't bother we won't sell to you

• DYING ELEPHANT 8 months ago

Massa i beg you put on your thinking cap. Goldbod is buying only 20% of their gold output. The 80% is available to them for export to earn their dollars.

• Stones 8 months ago

The most important thing Ghana needs is its/her own fully pledged gold refineries without any foreign interference. Sammy Gyamfi you are a young intelligent man with bright future in politics if you like. Take a bold decision ...

• Chief 8 months ago

I'm tempted to give you a B+ for this initiative. Keep it up. Use the proceeds of this GoldBod initiative to support industrialisation. Don't pump everything into the forex market. It will have long term damaging effect for n ...

• Michael 8 months ago

The gold bars purchased will be added to gold reserve at BOG which will support the Cedi and reduce exchange rate depreciation.
    If they can increase the percentage and buy from the bigger companies e.g. Newmont etc., Ghana w ...

• Smart move Sammy gyamfi. Keep fighting for your nation, it’s the only one you got 8 months ago

Good job Sammy, you are showing the way for your generation. Use your youth and strength to help build your nation so you can enjoy when you are old.

• HDondon 8 months ago

Move on to reset mother Ghana God bless NDC .The law is the law

• Sly 8 months ago

Well done. Change is working

• Okatakyie 8 months ago

Galamsey companies owned by NDC people. 20% of gold intended for export. If you are paying world market prices, then why would they not sell the remaining 80% at the same rate as it would fetch on the world market when presen ...

• Aba 8 months ago

What is the difference between this and Gold for Oil.Thought Goldbod was for artinsal and small scale miners.Give credit to previous government small

• Ruben 8 months ago

Fold for oil was an avenue for corrupt officials to amass wealth.

• Bastie the Emperor of Kumasi 8 months ago

Better than Agyapa deal

• Godfrey 8 months ago

These are medium-scale mining companies that have relied on the PMMC to process and market their gold. It is my understanding that this is not a novel concept. Instead, we should focus on enhancing their operational effective ...

• Joshua Atta Cudjoe 8 months ago

What about the big mining companies, all should involve
    Newmont have three big mining sites in Ghana
    Anglogold have two big mining sites in Ghana
    Goldfields have two big mining sites in Ghana
    Asanko mines in Ghana
    Men ...

• Yao 8 months ago

We are not kids, this is for Ibrahim Mahama, just as the bauxite was sold to him same have they done with the gold, covering up with the Chinese..
    Posterity will judge you.

• Joy 8 months ago

Sammy gyamfi is gaining my support now adays with his guys in this institution. I pray they don't turn corrupt people but rather work hard to help Ghana and stay on their monthly salaries

• JACK TORONTO 8 months ago

The GOLDBOARD WILL MAKE BILLIONS OF REVENUE, BUT THE NPP WILL COME TO SQUANDER THE MONEY.

• Hannan 8 months ago

;))))))))) Hot girls are waiting for you on --> Fun4.top

• Smart move Sammy gyamfi. Keep fighting for your nation, it’s the only one you got 8 months ago

Good job Sammy, you are showing the way for your generation. Use your youth and strength to help build your nation so you can enjoy when you are old.

• Afo 8 months ago

Sammy Gyamfi, you said government will buy all why now 20 percent.

• EGYIR 8 months ago

IS THIS SAMMY GYAMFI? NDC IS REALLY A GOOD POLITICAL PARTY. LOOK HIS FAT CHEEKS NOW. NPP WOULD NEVER HAVE GIVEN THE HARD WORKING GUYS THE CHANCE . THEIR STUPID AND FOOLISH MANTRA WE HAVE THE MEN ONLY TO APPOINT STUPID IDIOTIC ...