47 out of over 5,000 GBA members passed resolution for revocation of CJ's suspension - Reports

Read Comments Comments (62)

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 7 months ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine.....for instance 10 paracetamol at once...or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• NAANA 7 months ago

EASY JOB FOR MAHAMA RESET- THAT MEANS THESE ARE THE NPP AND AKUFO ADDO GBA MEMBERS: SACK THEM ALL NOW: ANYONE WHO REVOCATE THESE CJ SUSPENSES IS FROM NPP AND AKUFO ADDO CONNER: EASY WORK FOR MAHAMA RESET AGENDA: THE WILL BRI ...

• Blue Pen 7 months ago

You people should understand these scoundrels and nation wreckers small. Their very own loyal women's organiser, now suspended CJ, is their only hope of escaping accountability after having looted the country biridzidzi. She ...

• Karikakchar 7 months ago

Was the conference advertised? Did anyone restraint any of those who didn't make appearances at the meeting? If to the latter and no to the other then if the constitution doesn't have a quorum then that's thr position of the ...

• GHANAIANS ALREADY KNOW HOW THESE MAHAMA'S PAID MEDIA HOUSES CAN DO, TIME WILL TELL, EVERYONE IS WATCHING THE HEAVY HEART LIAR AND DECEIVER CLOSELY 7 months ago

EVEN RAWLINGS, GADAFFI, NKRUMAH, WHERE ARE THEY???

• CAN PAYING PEOPLE TO INSULT ASANTES MAKE YOU RICH 7 months ago

FAKE NEWS JUST LOOK AT THE TIMING OF THE NEWS.TOMORROW IS HOLIDAY AND THEY JUST RELASE THIS FALSE NEWS SO PEOPLE WONT BE ABLE TO CHECK ITS AUTHENTICITY.BELIEVING IN NDC IS LIKE ALLOWING YOUR CAT TO KEEP YOUR FRIED FISH..

• Nana yaw 7 months ago

your Evil plans to cause People to die and satisfy your occult needs will never materialised IN JESUS NAME. I CANCEL IT WITH THE BLOOD OF JESUS.
    anytime from now that you will present this evil information again I will per ...

• Isn't it criminal for mumbi to always spew poison to our youth?? 7 months ago

This is serious and about time he is brought to book. Feeding the public with criminal information is just not right.

• GBA BOSSES WERE WERE PAID BY NANA ADDO SO THAT THEY DESTROY THE JUDICIARY 7 months ago

THE JUDICIARY IS CIRRUPTED BY NANA ADDO AND ALL OF THEM WILL BE MOVE 1 BY 1. IM NOT SURPRISED THIS USELESS NPP WEBSITE STILL SPILLING LIES. THE LAW IS THE LAW

• Kutunpofo 7 months ago

With over 5000 members, only less than 100 members participated in the voting process and the GBA has the gall and the nerves to impose the seemingly pre-arranged results on the people of Ghana?

From the figures of the on ...

• Jacob Amponsah 7 months ago

In Ghana now,all NPP sympathizers are currupt and criminal's but NDC appointees and their supporters are Holy and Angel 's.
    A big Association like GBA,all members cannot meet and take decision's but they have to select deleg ...

• Is it lawful to teach the youth how to comit suicide? 7 months ago

Note that the is highly not acceptable. The fact that you feed the Ghanaian public youth of whom some are below 18 years is dangerous

• THIEF JUSTICE TORKONOOOOOOOOOOOO!!! 7 months ago

WHEN SHE WAS ENOYING HER FAT THIEF JUSTICE PAY, DID I BENEFIT FROM IT? LET HER CRY HER OWN CRY! APUUUU !!!!!

Go to church on, Sunday, Saturday or Friday to seek forgiveness for insulting your mother or your grandma.

• jesus 7 months ago

SCREW YOU! THE BITCH IS A SCUM.

• Lori 7 months ago

Ghana Boneefu Association.

• Kwame nkrumah 7 months ago

Can the GBA petition the removal of the CJ? Which process will they use if they have to petition the removal of the CJ?

• NAANA 7 months ago

NOTHING GOOD COMES FROM NPP CONNER: THESE GBA MEMBERS ARE ALL NPP APPOINTED GBAs

• Atta Ayi 3 months ago

Ghana High Commission dont issue visas to these scam bags to enter into the country

• Goza 7 months ago

The report says a member of the association said…but failed to name the said member.

The journalist too who collaborated the story didn’t have videos to show. Aah ba!!!

• Prince 7 months ago

There is a clear process for removal of the CJ. The voices of pure water associations, Ghana Bar Association, or consumer protection agency do not count. The constitution is clear on that. So weather 100 members voted or not, ...

• Achakanapaya 7 months ago

That 47 are part of the NPP criminal organisation full of shameless dishonest Nation wreckers.
    Tokonoo will go at all costs Allah.

• Anim 7 months ago

This simply means that the Npp GBA passed a resolution to help their member, the CJ, to be reinstated. Asem atu okuseyes! The Npp piglets!

• MyBigMouth 7 months ago

Spell shame : s- h- a- emu- e shaaaame!!

• AGATAPORE (SANDEMA) 7 months ago

GBA must be dissolved because it does not represent us. Have GBA heard the grievances leveled against the CJ?

• K Yeboah 7 months ago

The GBA is a confused bunch of people who have lost proper sense of judgment. Ignore them Mr President and do your rightful duties for Ghana.

• Zakarakis 7 months ago

The GBA is now a RELIC of its past. It has OUTLIVED its relevance.

• HONESTLY 7 months ago

It is a very PARTISAN GBA. ALWAYS HAS AND ALWAYS WILL.

WE USED TO LIKE THEM BUT GHANA HAS MOVED ON AND LEFT THE SO CALLED, BETTER HUMANS, THE SNUBBISHED, ARROGANT, POMPOUS MOSTLY SCHOLAR SPONSORED ADULTS WITH NO RESPECT T ...

• Paul 7 months ago

A micro-minority of less than 100 out of 3000 members of the GBA passed a resolution? Ghana abeg even Naija has stopped doing too much comedy.
    Walhai! I laugh enter Ghartey's toilet.

• Kofi 7 months ago

See how they're being exposed miserably. Hypocrites, you shall know them by their fruits.

• Hannan 7 months ago

!! Hot girls are waiting for you on --> Fun4.top

• Samwell 7 months ago

If you want your vote to be counted you should be there

• Now Now 7 months ago

The number present is not issue. Rather quote the relevant sections of the GBA constitution and extant rules and procedures for passing a resolution

• THIEF JUSTICE TORKONOOOOOOOOOOOO!!! 7 months ago

WHEN SHE WAS ENOYING HER FAT THIEF JUSTICE PAY, DID I BENEFIT FROM IT? LET HER CRY HER OWN CRY! APUUUU !!

• Dwarf 7 months ago

The corrupt NPP and is affiliated useless GBA must be reminded that no judge from the superior court including the suspended Chief Justice is above the laws of the country and she is subject to scrutiny. She cannot misconduct ...

Thank you, the youth of Ghana Today don't respect elderly people.
    Where from this attitude?
    Seek forgiveness.

• AM 7 months ago

As i said elsewhere even withou being aware of these details those voting for the resolution must be very intelligent people. Very very intelligent people.

• Lucifer 7 months ago

To HELL with them. Gyimigyimifuo. Kwasiaaaaafuo. Ass.holes. Nincopoops, very foolish creatures, uncivilised criminals. To each an everyone of them , their mothers stinky puss.y. Very useless and dumbass 47 members. My ...

• Kofi Akakpo 7 months ago

THE PROBLEM I HAVE WITH SOME OF THE LAWYERS AND MEMBERS OF GBA IS THAT THEY CAN'T READ AND UNDERSTAND THE CONSTITUTION BECAUSE THEY BOYCOTTED THE DRAFTING OF THE MOTHER OF ALL LAWS IN THE COUNTRY

• Duke 7 months ago

Oh Ghana GBA....have seen how you guys have disgraced yourselves.....indeed this is a chop Bar Association...

• BATMAN 7 months ago

WHAT DO WE KNOW LAWYERS IN GHANA FOR? LIES, EXTORTIONS, WICKEDNESS, BRIBERY, OCCULTISM, INTELLECTUAL DISHONESTY AND THE LIKES. THEY SHOULD LEAVE MAHAMA ALONE TO WORK!!!

• Slim 7 months ago

One of these days, the youth of Ghana will descend on the meeting of the GBA and beat them up!

• Kofi 7 months ago

This is nonsense , e-levy resolution.

• Mahama won by only 6.3m out of 18m voters 7 months ago

Sometimes politics makes people lose their reasoning faculties. Was the GBA resolution made in line with their constitution or not. It's unfortunate that instead of concentrating on the hydra headed problems of the country, ...

• kwaku-t 7 months ago

47 out of 52 voters turn out to be 90%, which is a landslide majority of those who voted.

In every election it is the percentage out of those who voted that counts not the total number of eligible voters.

• Nene Nannor 7 months ago

This article is a lie. 90 percent voted against the decision to suspend the CJ. Propaganda will not help anyone at this stage.

• Ojah 7 months ago

THE DIRTY ROTTEN SNAKES OF THE NPP IN ROBES WITH SHEEP WOOL ON THEIR HEADS IN HOT GHANA. HOW CAN THEY THINK STRAIGHT!

• Paul 7 months ago

Critical thinking is uncommon. Add 6.3m to what the NPP got plus what the other parties had and see if it is less than 1%.
    Ghana was one constituency and the meeting place was Ghana so those who did not vote are still counte ...

• Sul 7 months ago

THATS THE 47 STUPID DOGS

• K B 7 months ago

This is not an exercise of discretion. There is a clear constitutional provision on the suspension of a Chief Justice when a prima facie case on a petition is established against him/her by the Council of State. Indeed GBA go ...

• Joy 7 months ago

All guys who worked under theif nana addo should be sack from our highest position in all sectors

• Major 7 months ago

The 47 Fools are actually members of the Kejetia Bar Association of Pocket Lawyers.

• The Truth 7 months ago

Their association is called Ghana Akpeteshie/ beer bar Association. That is a group of drunkards. They are not real lawyers. If they were, they would have known better and will not arrogate themselves to that level.

• Son Of God 7 months ago

WE ARE TOLD MAJORITY OF THE LAWYERS LEFT THE MEETING FOR THE NPP LAWYERS TO STAY BEHIND TO PASS THE RESOLUTION WHICH CARRIES NO WEIGHT. JUST EMPTY TALK THAT GOES NOWHERE

• Primitive NDC 7 months ago

What is this nonsense! The message is clear that Mahama the Gonja he- goat hates the lady because he thinks she will impede his unholy desire to run for a third term. Mahama is a huge disgrace to mother Ghana.

• ZANLERIGU BAKURI INNOCENT 7 months ago

Useless and political lawyers of gba.

• Kwesi Andoh 7 months ago

Did they form a quorum.?

• The Truth 7 months ago

Foolish executives, you didn't even form a quorum to take reasonable decision.

• Stitches 7 months ago

They are lawyers but they don't know the law. Always buying grades.

• Kojo 7 months ago

Kofi Bentil was part of those who voted. Very soon the full list will be published.

Npp appendages.

• Tryme 7 months ago

All these useless defense shows clearly, the NPP put the CJ there to do their bidding. Sorry her time is up and she is gone already. Lol.

• Mus 7 months ago

We need an alternative to this political group calling itself an association.