How Adu Boahene, wife and banker orchestrated grand theft scheme to siphon over GH¢111m

Read Comments Comments (62)

• sara 8 months ago

thieves - lock them up .

• NANA UK 8 months ago

RESET AND ACCOUNTABILITY IS HAS STARTED WORKING SHAP SHAP

• DEN OF SIN/ DotCom 8 months ago

I saw this man giving a talk in a church. Our churches have become the den of sin and corruption incubators. As a Christian I dare to say churches have become a problem. They are usually established by uneducated people whose ...

• Rex 8 months ago

Soso krcno nkoaa,these thieves have totally destroyed gh and made themselves and families super rich.

• Vornyovie Victory 8 months ago

I hope it will not be all talk and no action. Politicians are never to be trusted just like the courts that can delay these matters unreasonably

• KOFI 8 months ago

These people will tell you, wo papa ambo bra.

• Tweaa 8 months ago

Especially the one man churches

• :; 8 months ago

Chairman even the two man churches sef Dey do am. See ePentecosts church and them chief orchestrator.

• Common Sense Ghanaian 8 months ago

Hang them in a public square. Oh, don't forget Cecilia Dapaah too

• Tweaa 8 months ago

Odi sika abrantie papa nono, odi sika atomprada , abrantie ho y3 hu

• The Pope 8 months ago

The pope said only the church is clean. Members are sinners.

• Ike 8 months ago

Hmmm!
    I taught the church was a holy place preparing people to live a holy and spirit-filled life in order to obtain heaven when we pass away, but today, the church is a money praiser, and big positions giver of the rich and ...

• NANA UK 8 months ago

MORE THAN THIEVES- THESE ARE ARMED ROBBERS : NOT THIEVES

• Otumfoo 8 months ago

Adu Boahene and his wife must die on a stake at the back Star Square. No Human Rights Lawyers must open their mouths or show up.

• Blade 8 months ago

WHAT JESUS SAID ABOUT HIMSELF?

1. I am a man (John 8:40)(Mathew 8:9)

2. I am a son of man (Matthew 11:19)

3. God sent me ONLY to the LOST SHEEP OF ISRAEL (Matthew 15:24 and Matthew 10:5-6)

4. God is GREATER than m ...

• Okofo ) 8 months ago

Well said.

• K Poku-London-UK 8 months ago

KWABENA ADU BOAHEN-ARE YOU THE ONLY GHANAIAN? AFRICANS ARE ANIMALS AND INDEED GREEDY-YOU STOLE EVERYTHING-WHAT ABOUT THE REST 48 MILLION GHANAIANS-VERY SAD-SACRIFICE FOR OTHERS/HUMANITY.
    KWABENA ADU BOAHEN MUST SURELY DIE-HU ...

• Susan Djan 8 months ago

Lord forgive them

• Chairman tui tui 8 months ago

I swear this man passed thief oo. International criminal

• Somakosa 8 months ago

Look at his face like akufo addo's anus. A stupid fool who thinks he can be rich overnight whiles we struggle to pay for our food, accommodation and transport. God punish npp forever and ever.

• Ewurade Casa 8 months ago

When Africans in higher positions milk African countries to death their decendants will blame the white man for their predicament

• Kojo 8 months ago

Don’t Ghana have conflict of interest laws.? We should enact conflict of interests laws that bars any government appointee from owning company shares like it’s done everywhere. Also not doing business with entities you ha ...

• K mainoo 8 months ago

So, when he is acquitted, what will you all say? You are all too quick to judge. Trial by social media is hurting a lot of people. Look at the rubbish that was said about Mr Quaye when he had his lavish party. See what's done ...

• Joy 8 months ago

Ugly thief adu baohene. Look this guy must be jailed if he fail to pay all his stolens

• This Wicked thief should have a bullet in the head 8 months ago

In order to avoid these future theft of public funds by these masquerade thieves politicians. Ghana government should establish the 'procurement ministry' where all contracts and purchase will be done because these board of d ...

• Asante 8 months ago

They have a house close to mine at Spintex. Their lifestyle is very questionable. They have two security gates operated by remote control, underground car parking, they don't mingle with neighbors, hardly seen it not in their ...

• Where is Criminal Fugutive Ken Ofori Attah 8 months ago

Where is Criminal Fugutive Ken Ofori Attah ,This month May 2025, We expecting his returns this Month in the Country.

• Mr. Ibu 8 months ago

So what embolden this gentle man and his wife to engage in such a stealing spree? It is amazing how people can just hatch a plan to dupe the state to that extend

• Randy 8 months ago

Obama once said, during his speech at the Ghanaian parliament that, AFRICANS or countries don't need Strongmen/ women to lead them BUT RATHER STRONG INSTITUTIONS TO RUN A COUNTRY.

HOW WAS IT that, ALL THESE "Presumed"th ...

• Fofie 8 months ago

God saved this poor country, reason why NPP should NEVER EVER come back to power. NEVER

• MACCARTHY PROSPER SACKEY 8 months ago

Nana Addo will be very disappointed in this man....

• Adesoka 8 months ago

Ghana is doomed. Both NPP and NDC are full of criminals.

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 8 months ago

Is Akuffo Addo happy about how his people have damaged the country ? If he is not sad at this moment then i don't no who he is as a human being, some of us are more than worried, if NDC fail to collect the stolen monies from ...

• KWASI IN EUROPE 8 months ago

None of them will go to jail. They will all be OPUNI-fied like the COCOBOARD case.

• Tweaa 8 months ago

Ei ! , ebi te yiye

• Kofi 8 months ago

What an unprofessional approach to this matter. Why not sending to court for the court to pronounce him guilty.

• Lord peppers 8 months ago

Why are the educated in Ghana so skilled in theft??? U only go to school to specialize in theft?? Eiiiii… profession ……THIEF. Haha

• Akos 8 months ago

Collect all the monies and melt them alive in acid or feed roast them alive and feed them to wild animals.

• AyyBeeCee 8 months ago

If Alfred Agbesi Woyome's GHC 51.2 million financial engineering in 2014 thereabout was surnamed gargantuan, what surname shall we give the current cases?

• Hannan 8 months ago

!!!! Welcome to the best sex dating site ~~~ Fun4.top

• FunnyGhana 8 months ago

This greedy nephew serpent of corruption needs to be tried convicted and shot by firing squad. What kind of greedy animals ruled and ran this country for the last 8 years to bleed thos country dry and into bankruptcy with no ...

• HDondon 8 months ago

So npp and Bawumia didn't see these and were looking for power again?npp never never again.

• Ewvevi 8 months ago

Ewio, Ewio, Ewio, Ewio, Ewio, Ewio, Ewio, Ewio, Ewio, fiaaafi, fiaaafi, fiaaafi, fiaaafi, fiaaafi, fiaaafi, fiaaafi, Julor, Julor, Julor, Julor, Julor, Julor, Julor, Julor. Yieeeeeee, people can steal ooo. Mmmm, mmmm, mmmm, m ...

• Kwam 8 months ago

Hmm my issue is why is the NPP at all times having issues with some former public servants who are facing criminal charges in court?
    Is it the case that these rx public officers are known NPP members, that they contributed ...

• Accra is dirty.com 8 months ago

A Plus is a fool

• Soso 8 months ago

This man needs to pay back dearly. May be hung as the Iranians do.

• King 8 months ago

Ah,are we talking about Ghana with this kind of huge monies ,Ghana is never poor only full of greedy people,imagine what impact this monies can have on generation

• Akwasi Boateng 8 months ago

Adu Boahen is a child of a corrupt system. His acts are symptoms of a sick system. Am sure this is not an isolated case. Centralized political administration and the concentration of economic resources at the center eventuall ...

• Tt 8 months ago

It is also an indictment on the SOEs. Ghana water paying 650,000 a week? Where is the IT Director of Ghana water?

• Honourable9 8 months ago

This AG so stupid that he will gather his facts but always having presser with allegations. Very useless

• Abdulai Yushaw 8 months ago

Write your comment May all stolen monies be traced.

• Don 8 months ago

Government money sweet, but if you don't operate with wisdom, you go fall flat.

• Don 8 months ago

Gorvenment appointments are short glory. Be self employed and save yourself. I don't envy any gorvenment appointees at all.

• Roadrunner 8 months ago

What a couple of SCUM BAGS this husband and wife team are
    .Not to mention who was responsible from Ghana Water who authorised the withdrawal of 1.3 million ghc a month.
    Someone was definitely asleep at the wheel to let thi ...

• V6 8 months ago

Atta Kyea is NOT a lawyer/counsel. He is a talkertive just like Baker Vormawor.

• Sly K. Ed 8 months ago

Then Samuel Atta Akyea would come and be defending this nation wreckers and saboteurs.

• Tail light 8 months ago

Sue Ghanaweb for publishing false information about you.

• KB. I can stop procurement breaches in one swing 8 months ago

This nonsense of CEO and ministers stealing from the government can be stopped easily.
    A setup of 17 member procurement board comprising of technocrats and other stakeholders can mitigate this fraudulent purchases and payme ...

• OSAFO KANTANKA 8 months ago

How could all these happen without the help or support of the government machinery? Was everyone in the government fast asleep or partners?

• KB. I can stop procurement breaches in one swing 8 months ago

Simple. All payments, withdrawals from all public institutions must be scrutinized, verified and approved by a procurement board. No head of institution can have direct access to funds.
    Ghana seriously needs checks and balan ...

• Yao 8 months ago

Are you trying them in the court of public opinion? Go to court.

• Jones 8 months ago

Why are you jumping the gun , ghanaweb? Let us allvsee the end of the game in court. Class of a website!