Why a young woman in the US questioned Alban Bagbin's Ghanaian identity

Read Comments Comments (69)

• BND 7 months ago

ORAL- RESET-ACCOUNTABILITY-DISCIPLINE-INTERGRITY-PERFORMANCE:

• FRANKIE 7 months ago

Rt. Hon. Bagbin, don't worry. Americans are some of the most ignorant people you'll meet anywhere on this planet. Sometimes the questions they ask you when they find out you're from Africa is simply mind boggling. Very daft a ...

• APEX AG ltd 7 months ago

EUROPE FACTORY WORK JOBS

Companies and Factories in GERMANY and HOLLAND
    urgently need

FACTORY WORKERS,
    DRIVERS
    FORKLIFT OPERATORS

For immediate employment.
    Travel expenses including Plane Tickets will be pai ...

• DotCom 7 months ago

Many would agree that the image of a country is important in how the world perceives the country and her ability to attract foreign investors. This is why it is important that that lying priest who accused the government of d ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 months ago

AS NDC ARE FOOLING AND MESSING AROUND, LET US QUESTION THEM ON THE 24HR ECONOMY, WATER AND ELECTRICITY RATE, GALAMSEY, CEDI EXCHANGE RATE, DUMSOR, COCOA PRICE, TRANSPORT FARES AND PRICE OF KENKEY. JUST TO MENTION FEW!!
    HWE! ...

• Dogo 7 months ago

You this guy, you fool too much. Nothing you say here makes sense.
    What kind of person are you koraaa??

• Kweku Tsin 7 months ago

I am less concerned about this lady"s ignorant opinion and more concerned about the "Detty" politicians, civil servants, so-called pastors, chiefs, and people in power who have besieged this country, doing real harm to the co ...

• Dan 7 months ago

We will question your bloody modaf****s....

• Prince 7 months ago

Google the term and you will know that the young black lady is ignorant. Unfortunately Alban Bagbin is also naive perhaps due to his age. The term actually refers to musical and cultural shows during the December holidays and ...

• HONESTLY 7 months ago

You sound very ignorant yourself. Do you know what this whole December tourism by Nana Addo did to Ghana.

• RE: Prince 7 months ago

@ Prince, arguably your very young, a Gen Z and a fanatic of the useless NPP.

The principles of "Home Coming," introduced alongside Emancipation Day Celebrations was decent, intellectual and spirit filled. Ghana was to hav ...

• Jones Kumi Larbi 7 months ago

NDC PEOPLE ARE GENERALLY IGNORANT.

• Anti Ghana NPP 7 months ago

He sounds extremely childish in his comments. Not sure why.

• African 7 months ago

Mr Non-Ignorant please tell us what detty December did to Ghana

• HONESTLY 7 months ago

Increased the prices of common goods as well as livelihood of Ghanaians.

The economic crisis was brought about not just because of your so called Ukraine and COVID but twisted policies like what NPP did.

• Shamsi Waleed 7 months ago

Honestly is daft. Lmao. Detty December caused inflation??? How stupid are you. As of the Americans do wholesale shopping. Kwasia

• HONESTLY 7 months ago

Like I said, people like you don't know how this affects greedy cheap way to boost the economy actually affected Ghanaians and why it led to the hardships.
    Many Ghanaians understand the practical effect and we will change i ...

• Kweku Tsin 7 months ago

@DIS HONESTLY... You obviously could not tell us the real amount of damage done in one month/December compared to the rest of the 11 months. Are the rest of the months any better?

• HONESTLY 7 months ago

@Kwaku.. please live to your name.
    Kwaku's are usually great at analysing.
    If you dirty yourself for one month in a hot and mismanaged country, don't you realise it affects not just you but generations after you, than to t ...

• be wise 7 months ago

You're ignorant and neither are you intelligent. The first thing that should have occurred to your mind is what does the "Detty" stand for... Then you can unravel the "Dirty" meaning of that so-called musical concert you talk ...

• Limping horse mahama STILL lack policies 7 months ago

@ bagbin,why are you telling us this? You and your government are in power now,do something to stop it then, you guys are full of stories

• Kwasi 7 months ago

Because Nana Addo has questions to answer in that regard. It happened under his watch. Or you are afraid the fact that he was neck deep in it with his marijuana loving life will be exposed?
    How else will Bagbin get our socie ...

• Herve 7 months ago

(P)NDC taking credit for dollar decline is about to end - dollar has stabilized

• TWEAA DC 7 months ago

THOSE ARE THE NEGATIVE EFFECTS OF THE ACTIONS OF NDC'S PAID AGENTS LIKE KELVEN TAYLOR, TWENE JONAS, OHENE DAVIDE, ETC...JOHN FORD AIRBUS DRUNKMANI PAID THEM TO RUN GHANA DOWN FOR 8 YEARS AND YOU ARE REAPING THE RESULTS...BY T ...

• .mr amin 7 months ago

Our immigration system is very weak foreigners especially Nigerians and some west African nationals come in the country some with their wives give birth and send the children to our govt schools for free for us to foot the bi ...

• CASH OUT DAILY WITH THIS SKILL THAT MAKES MONEY FOR YOU - NOT SCAM, OR MAGIC 7 months ago

Skilled HAND-WORK NEVER RUNS OUT OF FASHION - that's what God blesses, the work of your hand! EMPOWER yourself with this skill or help someone do so this May. You either rise or get buried. No more excuses. Time to thrive by ...

• Dr. Richard Gamasu(Atl. GA) 7 months ago

BAGBIN IS 100% RIGHT.
    I was asked the same question just b4 last year's election. The guy said he wanted to go to Ghana for "Detty December?" I thought he meant "Dirty December". When I told him I was not aware of that he t ...

• ST Ghfuo: KWAME NKRUMAH INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT 7 months ago

i only found out about detty december this past december. im sure it was coined by some black americans just like they coined freaknik etc. im not a fan of this term detty december. it only purports sexual promiscuity and ill ...

• Ghana 7 months ago

Then December people coming into the country must suffer it..Ablakwa onto u

• Hit 7 months ago

Focus on fixing Ghana. Old idiot

• Kwasi 7 months ago

He is just as an idiot as your family head and ancestors. How did your mother come to keep your pregnancy? Aborting you would have been the best justice done mankind, satan.

• Agyamang Badiako 7 months ago

African Americans in Ghana are financing Galamsey especially the Black women. We all silence about it but they are poring big money into it follow by Indians then Chinese and Nigerians.

• HONESTLY 7 months ago

You are absolutely right.

That so called Year of Return was done too force and dangerous.
    I am waiting for Ghanaians to start crying living with some of these returnees who have been damaged growing up in the West and hav ...

• HONESTLY 7 months ago

...was done too fast and dangerous.

• You are an idiot 7 months ago

That galamsey menace is being perpetrated by NDC & NPP Politicians, and that is a fact. African Americans who get to see the destruction that galamsey are causing are horrified to see it. You must be a mentally retarded fool ...

• HONESTLY 7 months ago

Financed by foreigners. You don't understand a thing.

• Truth 7 months ago

The woman was damn right. Bagbin behaviour is non Ghanaian. His arrogance and disrespectful behaviour is the catch.

• HONESTLY 7 months ago

Very, very sad legacy left by the dictator who ruled government the last 8 years.

They promoted filthiness over the well being of Ghanaians.

• Bugbaba 7 months ago

heeeee gh

• Bugbaba 7 months ago

heeeee gh we allways potrey the negetivity.

• HONESTLY 7 months ago

Do you want Ghana to become Haiti????

That country used to be strong and wealthy. Their ancestors were one of the few and early to kick out the oppressive colonialists. Today, they don't even have a common standing police. ...

• Shamsi Waleed 7 months ago

You think Haiti is the way it is because of allowing different cultures? Are you stupid? Even Dubai is a multicultural society.

• Herve 7 months ago

(P)NDC taking credit for dollar decline is about to end

• African 7 months ago

So a speaker of parliament thinks he can come and lecture a whole nation on the account of one woman. What does he mean by 'people can can and do whatever they want and leave?' That people can rape and commit murder without c ...

• HONESTLY 7 months ago

It is the account that impacted Ghana, disgraceful to our once conservative image abroad and made our women and some look like objects again to foreigners.

• Addro-Ancestor 1 7 months ago

Yes that is the impact of the so called human right.

• Kofi Boahen in Paris. 7 months ago

The name Ghana is now synonymous to cocaine hub just created by the NDCFOOLS coupled with red and authorized by the Bagbin and his cohorts, trying to play innocence and ignorance about the “DIRTY GAME” their abrupt end i ...

• BANK STATEMENT 7 months ago

Bank Statement available for all your visa applications

Call/whatsapp:0248909267

• Kwame 7 months ago

The majority of Americans and Europeans believe that Africans live on trees, eat fruits and know what is call fire.
    I once told one of them that their embassy is on the tallest tree in Accra.
    Americans and Europeans are no ...

• Rain 7 months ago

This comment appears only to people who bath.

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 7 months ago

C
    Bank flashing to all coun ...

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 7 months ago

Track your car with our GPS vehicle tracking systems. Stop engine and monitor voice with your phone. Prevent car theft now. Cost; 850Gh. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Hshsbbh

• Lucky for Ghana 7 months ago

It is getting a big international publicity as a holiday destination.
    The wrongs is left for the government to clean up if any .

• Kwame 7 months ago

Gbagbin expoaed his ignorant and didn't play smart. He shoud't have told her that he didn't know the term. The best way was to just check it later.

• Whoever coined that term is an evil soul 7 months ago

Whoever coined that term to make it stick is an evil pervert. Immorally, Kwadwo Nkrumah as the Information Minister and the then Tourism Minister did nothing to stop that term being used. Because of that term prostitutes from ...

• Yawwwwwwwwwwww 7 months ago

Advice yourself for robbing the state that is important than this

• BINDO 7 months ago

Eghydvnb

• Batuta 7 months ago

Na big lie.

• KWAO LAWYER 7 months ago

Detty December is a bad brand for Ghana. Our Religious leaders are pretending they are not aware.

Let Brand Ghana with Quality Human Capital, Peace Keeping, Soccer & Boxing Talent, Quality Cocoa, Infrastructure etc.

Let ...

• Young 7 months ago

Is this a news, Ghanaweb paaa

• C.Y. ANDY-K 7 months ago

So, Bagbin, out of his sublimal ignorance about what's happening in Ghana, is out to moralise against something he had not clue about? In my book, that put him squarely in the category of the bloody ignorant idiots bedevillin ...

• Nato 7 months ago

Petty December is Akuffo Addo daughters hand works and deeds. All in the name of tourism. They come and Ghanaians anus! We will reset ghana again.

• Nii Odoi 7 months ago

Mr. Bagbin. Detty December is not a problem. Do not make it a problem. Do not draw negative international attention to it like you did with LGBTQ+. You have admitted you did not know about it until a recent conversation in ...

• THIS NEVER HAPPENED BAGBIN 7 months ago

Bagbin is full of himself & hogwash. Brt your bottom Cedi that this incident never happened. No one approached Bagbin to ask him this question. Nonsense.

• chief vandal 7 months ago

is this news?

• Richard 7 months ago

The Government should watch out so that African Americans don't bring some aspects of their culture to Ghana. We should monitor carefully their so called "Pan-African Village" in Asebu and their enclaves at Pampram and Aburi. ...

• AGATAPORE(SANDEMA) 7 months ago

BAGBIN YOU TOOK 12 MILLION DOLLAR BRIBE AS CONFIRMED BY OKATAKYIE AFRIFA AND WHERE DO YOU THINK GHANA WILL GET MONEY SOCIAL INTERVENTIONS? YOU DIS-HONOURABLE BAGBIN , UNTIL YOU PROOVE YOUR INOCENSE, YOU ARE GUILTY OF THE CRIM ...

• Ja Sikan 7 months ago

this story is made up! don't believe it

• Dan 7 months ago

Back to you slut, the speaker is being questioned because of a silly term? Make u dey that Amanorni adwaman place o..... kwashiaaaaa