NPP has shifted its focus from core values to money-driven pursuits - Okaikwei Central MP

Read Comments Comments (50)

• Hanyevi 7 months ago

It is in the DNA of the party and the party core value is property owning democracy! This declaration was made boldly in 2001 by the ruling party then under the leadership of Kufour. That is the beginning of the materialist ...

• JJ 7 months ago

NPP IS BORN TO MAKE MONEY BUT NOT TO BUILT GHANA - NOTHING NEW ABOUT NPP

• Ben 7 months ago

THIS IS NOT NEW- KUFOUR MINISTER STOLEN BILLIONS AND LEFT GHANA BROKE- AKUFO ADDO TOO CAME AND HIS MINISTER STOLE TRILLIONS AND LEFT GHANA BROKE: THEIR AGENDA IS TO COME AND STEAL FINITO

• Kilimanjaro 7 months ago

The only respected NPP Mp. Be careful they don't poison you Sir. Your people are Evil. Bdw how did you end up in that party kraaaa?

• Anti Ghana NPP 7 months ago

What are the NPP values? Arrogance, money grabbing and power lunatics who don’t love the country.

• H. E. The Ugly Dwarf 7 months ago

The NNP is a criminal entity and you Patrick Boamah should not be in it.

• Nyameke Buah 7 months ago

BOAMAH be careful of what you say in public. It will come back to haunt you in future. Don’t you have friends? We know who your friends are and the way you go about things. Is this not playing to the gallery? Do you want to ...

• @Nyamekye 7 months ago

Shut your mouth. You have nothing on him. Coward

• MAKE GHANA A TAX-FREE COUNTRY, AND PRICE LEVELS WILL REDUCE FOR ALL, INCLUDING GHANA'S LAZY CORRUPT LEADERS. 7 months ago

WITH ONLY CRUDE OIL AND LIQUIFIED PETROLEUM GAS EXPORT REVENUES, THE TAX-FREE WEALTHY GULF STATES OF SAUDI ARABIA, QATAR, THE UNITED ARAB EMIRATES, KUWAIT, OMAN AND BAHRAIN HAVE ALL BEEN ENJOYING MASSIVE ECONOMIC GROWTH AND U ...

• Mr Ibu 7 months ago

Nobody in the NPP stole more than Kufour. NPP is full of thieves. They create loot and share

• Capricorn 7 months ago

NPP has always been materialistic since the time of its inception. Kuffour's time was same, it's just been magnified this time round. Mr MP you're part of the materialistic individuals.

• Kay 7 months ago

Late JJ Rawlings used to credit GOBE as a junior officer in Ghana Airforce.He suddenly became richer than all those he killed for being Corrupt. Can Zanator and her siblings get closer to the children of Gen IK Acheampong and ...

• Thanks for speaking so well 7 months ago

Alan Cash and Kennedy — showcasing money and seniority instead of commitment to values;

• Bawuwia 7 months ago

When Bawumia has become so rich that he is funding the National thank you tour, you say wetin. This is just to cast insinuations at Hon. Kennedy Agyapong. It will not work. KWASEA, see how Bawumia used money during the primar ...

• Peter 7 months ago

My brother you are on your way out of the party. The npp I know doesn't want people who speak the truth and that's why adwoa safo is being sent to the party hawks. You will be next

• PNDC, NOW NDC STOLE A LOT FROM GHANA 7 months ago

Most of our resources are pndc/ndc and their followers. All the mega churches benefited— they bought state resources cheaply and today that is where they have built their temples

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 7 months ago

One of the reasons I do like Patrick so much. Very intelligent and says it as it is.

At least that's conceptual ideology on which our forefathers built this party. I blame Akufo Addo for introducing Agyapadiɛ and monecrac ...

• Koo 7 months ago

This guy is the wisest amongst the npp party! He has learnt his lessons.

• Nana 7 months ago

You are a rare breed.you always make sense.

• My views? 7 months ago

You are one of the people with respect in NPP and the medicine is simple ooo truthful and honesty

• Kofi 7 months ago

The only sensible thing I've heard from an NPP member this year. The party is actually full of thieves. They just come and steal money.

NDC is very well disciplined and focused.

• Kwame… 7 months ago

Tell Nana B, Kennedy Agyapong, Kodua, Afenyo Markins, etc…The whole party leadership needs change and overhauling……such impunity and arrogance….Party politics is different from SRC politics….

• Gomido 7 months ago

I remove my cap for you, Mr. MP! You're just a handful of true and sane politicians in the NPP today. The rest are hooligans, indisciplined, greedy thieves, crooks, rascals, and empty barrels led by Afenyo-Markin. Blame the g ...

• Yaw 7 months ago

It's true but across the political divide. It is so because they feel those given opportunity to serve use that to a acquire wealth while party members languish in abject poverty.

• Truth 7 months ago

Good one there honourable Patrick Boamah.
    Thanks for your objectivity. Call a spade a spade.
    But will the NPP your people listen.
    That public mentality has brought us this far. Moral principles which used to be our core va ...

• Peace 7 months ago

You can say whatever you like but still Ken. Bawumia is gone forever

• God Is Able 7 months ago

Thanks for your observation

• Kofi 7 months ago

You are right and greedy,coz of current attitude NPP is collapsing

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 7 months ago

I always respect this guy, he talks less and work more, all what he is saying is the truth, in the NPP now every party member takes money before voting for a candidate that was their downfall in the 2024 elections, that is ca ...

• BIP 7 months ago

What actually motivated npp to make him president of Ghana. Infact, he knows nothing about governance. And he is also very arrogant. With what akuffo addo has done to Ghanaians, it will take eons of years for npp to come to p ...

• He is the next president! 7 months ago

Kond of like thus guy. How come Napo was chosen when there were people like these and adutwum etc.

• jesus 7 months ago

MR MP, THE CORE VALUE OF THE NPP HAS ALWAYS BEEN MATERIALISM AND MONEY DRIVEN PURSUIT BY HOOK OR CROOK. PRETENDING TO CARE ABOUT THE COUNTRY AND POPULACE BY MEANS OF WORDS DOESN'T CHANGE THAT. WHEN THE NPP's CHERISED FORMER L ...

• Yaw Anim 7 months ago

Now a days you talk too much Boama

• Egya Kofi 7 months ago

The MP is positioning himself to be flagbearer of the NPP.Inndeed he has been holding himself out as better than Bawumia(the laughing fool) and Ken(the loose tongue).Praying that the NDC does not elect Asiedu Nkketsia with Ke ...

• Nii 7 months ago

Sir I've always respected your objective presentations. God bless you for speaking the truth. We want people like you to lead the elephant back to glory

• James 7 months ago

WELL SPOKEN. WILL PEOPLE LISTEN TO SENSE? NO! ARROGANCE WILL SEAL THEIR EARS!

• Justice One 7 months ago

You are my man for the NPP 2028. Get the likes of you together and take over the party from the money-worshiping leaders.

• Asakramitoga 7 months ago

Kudos Boamah. You have said the truth about these property owning babbons

• 2Heavy 7 months ago

I agree !

• Kobina Boafo 7 months ago

Patrick Yaw Boamah must be made minority leader. He is perhaps the only MP fit and qualified for the job. A decent scholarly person with integrity.

• Me - Me 7 months ago

Reset the party and let highly ethical people lead it

• K Poku-London-UK 7 months ago

SUBSTANTIVE ISSUES-SAY IT AS IT IS. ENOUGH OF THE PAMPERING OF THE NORTHERNERS-NORTHING PART OF GHANA DO NOT VOTE FOR THE NPP, EVEN WITH BAWUMIA AT THE HELM AS THE NPP PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE. PRESIDENT MAHAMA HAS TAKEN THE NO ...

• FOYOOSIS 7 months ago

The NPP core agenda has always been money driven pursuit. The party has always aimed at grabbing properties and destroying economies to the detriment of the majority, evidence of what Ghanaians are experiencing in Akufo Addo' ...

• Kwame Peter 7 months ago

You comment on NPP matters because the other alternative is led by incompetent and clueless politicians who thrive on propaganda,it can bring you to power but cannot deliver results,from 1992 to date it is only NPP government ...

• Kwesi Bruce 7 months ago

I'm proud to call you Honourable, because I guess you're in my humble opinion the BEST MP of the party you represent. You're very much appreciated and respected. Your constituents must be very blessed to have you.
    Just DON'T ...

• SURVIVAL. 7 months ago

The only person in NPP having human brain.

• JK 7 months ago

Scam Scam Scam Alert Alert Alert
    =============
    APEX Ag Ltd and ORION CONSULT
    SCAM SCAM SCAM ALERT

Jobs in Europe and Teaching jobs in Canada.
    None of the promises are true. Watch out.
    Ebenezer Aryee..Tel-0533146347 th ...

• Incompetent Bawumia 7 months ago

Massa, don't deceive yourself! NPP's core value has always been Proprty-Owning Democracy. And this means, and has always meant -GRAB, GRAB. GRAB NATIONAL ASSETS AND RESOURCES.

• Kukulabu 7 months ago

Hon. member, I agree with you absolutely. If party members are not driven by material things, why would a party of the stature of NPP elect someone like Wontumi as a regional chairman of Ashanti region! This is to let you k ...

• Fox leg 7 months ago

Ghanaians don’t believe this nonsense coming from NDC control Ghanaweb writing nonsense for people to read.NDC Ghanaweb has realized majority of those reading their news don’t read only comment after reading headlines.Eve ...