This man means business this time
I am not a fan of birthdays or any lavish ostentatious celebration of any kind. It is primitive to me. However I don't see how a president can bar his appointees from throwing birthday parties. At best he can say you can't th ...
@Frankie, I get your point of calling for moderation,. But human beings, especially blacks, are known for our extravagance & lavishness, in the midst of poverty. So, let us accept to err on the side of caution, because like y ...
There should really be nothing wrong with celebrating birthdays. That can still not stop evil minded people from stealing from the State. It maybe just be a cover up not to show off and rub it of in the faces of the populace.
Mr President rather focus on their competency through monitoring system.
Frankie, I do understand you. However, at the level and virtue of their ministerial positions, even if a minister makes a party modest, attendees being Ghanaians, will 'blow it up'. It's better not to create the perception of ...
I wish the Church or Christendom could acknowledge this sin and advise against it, but because it has gone apostate, it is also following the world. Why is it that nobody knows the birthdates of the patriarchs: Noah, Abraham, ...
Oh, that's a massive one there, @Uncle Pee! I wish many people would be as broad-minded like you. Ten thousand gun salute there for you, man...!!!!
It appears those who claim to be Christians are either ignorant about Christian practices or simply turn a blind eye to facts.
Uncle Pee,well done
... primitive ... You took the words out of my mouth. I can't say anything extra.
Mr president I think you could give them criteria. What would do if children want to honour their father or mother with a meal in their house?
Childish populist policies.
Of course there is no law against politicians in particular, throwing "lavish" birthday parties. However, in every family, association, institution and even in countries, there are, for good ulterior reasons, unwritten codes ...
WE DO NOT WANT E,- LEVY PARTIES WITH STATE STOLEN MONEY WHILST EHILST PEOPLE ARE
DIEING IN HOSPITALS WITHOUT DIALYSIS MACHINE
These are all political gimmicks to Fool the masses.During the June 4th 1979 era,Prof Kwamena Ahwoi used to wear Sandals made from old Lorry tyre meant for farmers to political grounds.This is to show how simple they were,but ...
When at all is your electoral pain going to get out of your system, gyimifuor ba @Kwaku Tee! You have clearly shown yourself to be the most wounded fool soldier among all your grieving colleagues. Are you a baby or what? How ...
@ Pryanka
The AFRC /PNDC gave birth to NDC.All the bad Tricks those Violent Criminal Groups used are still with NDC.They were very good at tricking the masses particularly illiterate poor Ghanaians. JDM has started those tr ...
@Kwaku , the genesis of NPP was borne out of extreme violence. Bombing and maiming was their manifesto. Their creed is: Class, Aristocracy, Elitism, Greed, Self Entitlement,Arrogance and Outright Contempt for the masses. To ...
@Nsia. Your contribution is a classic exposition not only of a learned mind but an enlightened man as well. Contributions such as this have far-reaching rippling and positive effects. Bo ho biom.
Is what he is saying true or false?
Well said!!!
@Kwaku Tee. We'll said!!!!
@Kwaku, using bogus names such as Seesaw or Abrefa to praise yourself does not say much about you. Then again, we can always distingush the grain from the chaff.Cheers!
Seesaw is not a bogus name. It is a pseudonym if you care to know. I get the impression that your reaction is either as a result of a wrong reference or you are mimicking Nsia which, by the way, may also be a bogus name.
@Seesaw, kindly accept my apology, but people like Kwaku Tee and co have a habit of using bogus names. Again, I do apologise.By the way, thanks ever so much for the compliment. Cheers!
CAN BAR YOUR APPOINTEES FROM HILDING PUBLIC BIRTHDAY PARTIES, WHICH TYPICALLY GOES WITH OPULENCE, LAVISHNESS AND A DISPLAY OF UNERNED MONIES (YES, IF THEY EARN THOSE MONIES THEY WASTE IN THOSE NONSENSE PARTIES, THEY WOULD NEV ...
excellent
I believe the president is gradually developing an appetite for dictatorship. It is impossible to bar people to celebrate their birthdays. What is important is lavish birthdays celebrations.
With all due respect to our president, some of these actions are for popularity and not about corruption fight. They just need to pretend to be modest and make the money then enjoy after their tenure. In their normal life, d ...
@concern citizen. I fully agree with you.
@ CONCERNED CITIZEN. And as an NPP gremlin, are you seriously in favour of the anti-corruption effort?
Laughable, come with bold decisions to move the nation forward, can’t even eradicate mosquitoes
You are lost bro.
Npp bold decision is to loot the country
Ablakwa Okudjeto shd have been sacked from Mahama govt when it was proved by the Minority during vetting that he was living in a 8,000 USA Dollars per month mansion in an affluent neighbourhood in Accra. A Corruption fighting ...
There goes another NPP toddler wailing out there like a cat in the night. They kept stealing and stealing, and we warned them that they will go out of power, but they didn't listen. Now he's out there bleeding and crying like ...
@ John Tema. Did Ablakwa say anywhere that he is paying $8000 rent a month? And if so, did you audit or assess his financial status to determine whether there are any doubtful discrepancies between income and expenditure?
Honestly Mahama is not joking in his second term..Everything is working good..I have been criticizing president Mahama since his second coming but I must say if someone is doing something good, we all need to support him..Pre ...
John Dramani Mahama is a Joker. Unilever Gh Ltd shd get him to revive their Saturday Key Soap Concert Party at Independence Square.Mahama hasn't got any leadership skill to lead Ghana.Like his 1st Term nothing will happen in ...
Thank you Mr. President for this bold initiative.
Hypocritical policies. Populism at its apogee
Birthday celebrations are satanic. They must be outlawed completely for the nation to keep finding God’s favour. The greatest and holiest day in the satanic worship is ones birthday. It’s evil. Just cast your mind to the ...
Deep!
MAHAMA YOU ARE DOING GOOD BUT YOU ARE GOING OVERBOARD
Mahama is all about SENSATIONALISM. WHAT WE NEED IS TO PREVENT THEM STEALING. THEY CAN STEAL AND WON'T PARTY. THAT SAVES NOTHING.
Can Ghana Govt send John Dramani Mahama to Capt Ibrahim Traore of Burkina Faso for 2yrs apprenticeship. The guy is just not serious to be our President.
What is this, Prez. Mahama? How can you bar someone from celebrating his birthday just because he's your appointee? This is more than populism!
@kofi Ba. I can not agree with you more.
All these populist whatever are senseless. Tackle the issues upon which you were elected.
Chalie!!!, Okpoman is really serious.No messing around.Ghana has a president now.Ghanaians should allow him to rule like this for ten years.
Another good move
I agree with JDM but I think this should have been an internal affair. No need to announce it. The populace should see the change through action.
Mahama if you continue this way, only kwame Nkrumah will be greater than you. Just keep it up, even NPP supporters are cheering you on
Hahaha!!! very soon JDM will bar his appointees from sleeping with their wives and husbands.
JDM is just playing to the gallery.
These optics will not limit prevent corruption by public officials
Dictator in the making. This is how they start. Very soon citizen Ghana would be told not to celebrate their birthday.
Check Uncle Pee's comments on facts about birthday celebrations.
@kath. I can not agree with you more.
@Kath, I wish all mankind would revisit the issue and put an end to it for their own good. Just do a simple search and you will come to terms with the reality.
Settings man just playing game
YOU CAN BAR YOUR APPOINTEES FROM HILDING PUBLIC BIRTHDAY PARTIES, WHICH TYPICALLY GOES WITH OPULENCE, LAVISHNESS AND A DISPLAY OF UNERNED MONIES (YES, IF THEY EARN THOSE MONIES THEY WASTE IN THOSE NONSENSE PARTIES, THEY WOUL ...
You receive expensive gifts, your family and friends hold birthday parties and you are playing to the gallery with dictatorial orders!! Is Mr President now dictating what his appointees can or cannot do with their rightly ear ...
@Enyo. This is what happens when a leader is confused and he is leading without a compass. Next time he will forbid his appointees from going to a restaurant anywhere in East Legon, Cantoment, kempinski hotel, etc
President you have my vote for next election
Has the President seen Sammy Gyamfi dishing out Dollars to Agradaa at a funeral grounds. The dollars out there could organise birth parties for two ministers. How about if the appointees organise the birth parties in their h ...
No wonder H.E. Mahama chose Communication as his profession. Ghanaians will Jubilate on anything. What if the person direct those monies into his/her personal account?
Most NPP appointees didn't celebrate their birthdays bu ...
@Truth. I can not agree with you more.
Nonsense, how many past government appointees held birthday parties. Declare your property nonsense that doesn't exist., How long can you fool stupid Ghanaians Mahama
Fine but what about protocol tickets for fee paying functions like the T W A M,matches at all stadiums to watch matches free.The political class must rather pay the gate fees. This is a corrupt practice which must be checked. ...
There's another video on this same platform where Sammy Gyamfi is spraying dollars on Maame Agradaa
After celebrating your birthday you ban others, after taking car gift you hand it over to state, this after thoughts president is not what ghana need.
Good one
This is pure hypocrisy. This idiot dashing dollars I wonder how much money he carries around! How much he gives in secret. Yet dust is thrown into our eyes with useless gift declaration directive. I hope it include gifts give ...
YOU REMEMBER E LEVY PARTY
KWASIA
MAHAMA IS JOKING WHEN RIGHT BEFORE HIS EYES HIS SPOKESPERSON IS BRANDISHING 170k PHONE AND HIS SMALL BOY APPOINTEE DOLING DOLLARS? THESE BOYS KNOW WHAT THEIR BOSS IS AT OTHERWISE HOW? THEY KNOW HIM SO WON'T CARE BECAUSE HE CA ...
Excellent move, but must deal with the Sammy Gyamfi issue promptly.
What about possessing VERY VERY EXPENSIVE phones like yours, Mr Felix $11,000
must tell you, this man Mahama continually takes us for fools, believing we are not intelligent enough to see through his deceitful promises. And yet, people continue to follow him in large numbers. Mahama is not fit to lead. ...
We are just watching. The ending of everything matters. Time will tell. Hahaha
I haven't seen any politicians in the UK or US celebrating their birthdays and the whole country will go there with them. You don't even hear when it is their birthdays. They mean business and not their individual affairs. ...
@I trust my leg. Mahama is totally uncharismatic. Nothing exciting about him. Very boring to listen to when he talks, etc etc.
Mahama is acting like a dictator in the country right now. He's acting like a communist leader, saying and telling things for people to obey like a slave master. He's lost it. My friend we live in the 21st century and so sto ...
Mahama is a dictator right now. He is drifting away like " obadamfo)" Slave driver Mahama. Kwasea wai Mahama
Do as l say dictator Mahama.
I have friends and families who are struggling to make ends meet. They keep pressuring you to support them pay rents, kids school fees, hospital bills etc. Then when it is their birthdays, they have the guts to ask you to se ...
I want Ghanaians to kick the ass of this fat man whose stomach is full of gas and so "3tah nkoaa na wo tetah"
Mahama is just a stubborn person full of pride. He think he is smarter but hey he's the dropped badas ass man.
This man should stop the hypocrisy. The weak brains will buy this. Someone is sharing Dollar, let's see how he reacts to the video……. Just 5 months and the gold is goldingggg
A nine days wonder
John Mahama, have you seen the video in which Sammy Gyamfi is doling out dollars to Agradaa and what is your take on that? That is sensible spending spree, right?
Sanitary pads president.
Sheer nonsense and unnecessary populism.
Don't hold birthday parties but you can buy yourselves the latest range rovers and nissan patrols for your wives to go to market
Mr President, please ban sexual harassment of young ladies in government departments by your appointees. Your appointees have already started chasing young ladies in their offices. This should be in the code of conduct too. T ...
Agradaa is going to organize on for Sammy Gyamfi
This is bad.
I don't see the rationale for this directive. Are we under a dictatorial government?
I hope this ban on lavish parties extends to Lavish expensive Funeral parties.
PRETENDER ! This is all CAMOUFLAGE AND CONCEALMENT tactics. But ABEN BƐ BOM!
Did Mahama gave birth to his appointees and dictate to them what they can do and can’t do?Frankly speaking mahama is a dictator and also sick in brain.Soon Mahama will tell his appointees when and how they should shaggy the ...
>>>> Hot girls are waiting for you on -->> Fun4.top
Then your appointees are going round sharing dollars
So they can hide the money
Instead ensuring people and appointees do the right things n spend what they earn, u r telling them to hide the money they stole
I think John Mahama is brain dead or confused and clueless. Is this the man we voted for to lead this country? We are finished as a country.
The people are throwing and showing off dollars we are talking about birthday parties. These appointees don't listen to the president. They do their own things in secret. Some of them know they can't be touched. We are runnin ...
Kwasiasem kwasiaa
When fools rule idiots jubilate.