Road dualisation initiative not new, it was first conceived by NPP - Asenso-Boakye jabs Mahama

Read Comments Comments (69)

• Nii Amu KG 8 months ago

Enemies of progress. Just as you initiated National Cathedral.Aboabiba.

• FRANKIE 8 months ago

Feral bandit! And so what! Even Nkrumah, as far back as the sixties built the dual Tema motorway. You wasted 8 fvcken years of Ghana's life only to go into opposition and start talking shit.

• BND 8 months ago

MASSA- ASENSO WITH ALL DUE REST- TELL US WHERE YOUR NPP GOVERNMENT CONSTRUCTED DUAL CARRIAGE ROADS FOR THE WHOLE 8 YEARS IN POWER:; WISHES ARE NOT HORSE TO BE RIDE:

• FIELD MARSHALL 8 months ago

NPP GYIMIE FUO... YOU CONCIEVED THE IDEA BUT ENDED UP USING THE MONEY TO CHOP SERWA BRONIs BORTOS... ABUWAAA!! MAHAMA THE NATION BUILDER IS ACTION MAN.... HE IS WORKING IN THE INTEREST OF GHANA..... MAHAMA WALKS THE TALK.... ...

• Patriotic citizen of ghana 8 months ago

Why are you people shallow minded.What is really wrong with what the former minister said .Is it not the truth ? Mr dumsor party and naive followers like you , truth must be told .Look at the economy now.About 70 to 80 percen ...

• Adjoa 8 months ago

The good work you did and the dual roads you constructed landed you in opposition?

• Kwaku 8 months ago

Asenso Boakye should be telling us the number of roads which were dualised by the immediate past government (Nana Addo)?

• AGBESI KWASI 8 months ago

If it was first conceived by the NPP then give birth to it!

• FIELD MARSHALL 8 months ago

COME AND SEE ASHIAMAN TO AFIENYA... ITs NOW ASPHALT... PROPER AND BETTER GOVERNMENT IS IN POWER NOW..... NPP NATION WRECKERS

• Okyere J. 8 months ago

If you honour this man with a response, you put him in the class of right thinking human. Indeed initiated by kuffour , abandoned by NDC and completed by Nana Addo Danquah Akuffo Addo.

• Nene Sackitey 8 months ago

What a nonsense. Initiating and executing are not the same thingg.

• Jet 8 months ago

The. Man never said he has conceived anything. He just stated what will be done. If it was done he wouldn’t have stated it.

• Freewill 8 months ago

@asenso-boakye, u dey as if dualisation of roads started in ghana and hence, your new poisonous party was first to conceptualise it. Well, after de concept, what has your party done. This ill-competition between de npp and nd ...

• Ogyatanaa 8 months ago

The NPP can keep on telling their big big lies. Was it not the UP that condemned Nkrumah for initiating the golden triangle, dualised roads from Accra to Kumasi to Takoradi and back to Accra? Today, the NPP has epiphany an ...

• We are NPP 8 months ago

Akufo Addo had 8 years to rule Ghana.
    Tell Ghanaians what our NPP did during the 8 years of Akofu Addo rule in Ghana

• Yaw Amankwaah 8 months ago

NPP nie, GYIMII nie. Does loosing an election render one to go mad, just asking? Because it looks as if all the NPP appointees, including their footsoldiers, are all heading towards PANTANG and ANKAFO.

• Cecilia 8 months ago

Aooo 38% micro minority NPP is still bleeding badly from the electoral loss. They are running round and lashing out blindly and spewing nonsense

• Mr Bob Jnr 8 months ago

Where are the roads you built. Abooooooabiba NPPIGS the looters brigade.

• A.B Asante 8 months ago

Stop running these useless talks-NPP, the whole nation sent you to parking by voting massively for NDC

• Angry Man 8 months ago

so? what's wrong with JDM's intention to continue? ofui koliko

• AHIMADU 8 months ago

Conceived and yet delivered of. I idiots

• Kwame 8 months ago

Conceived just like the national cathedral but no clue how to even start or finish.

• Donatus 8 months ago

NPP and lies, was the Ring Road in Accra also conceived by the NPP? Liar!!

• Nkwa Kwame 8 months ago

Asenso Boakye just shut up.Road dualisation has always been on the drawing board prior to the Nana Addo regime in 2017. Why did the NPP not do the construction all these 8 years as you are proudly claiming. You NPP guys are ...

• Peter 8 months ago

This boy is very stupid. Is road dualisation not a common sense act in a modern world?

• Kwam 8 months ago

Nonsense conceived by who? And why didn't you do it during the last eight years? Ghanaians are tired of this kind the politics. What is the sense in a dream that you can't fulfill?

• Ebo 8 months ago

The stupid blackman is at it again. Does it matter who initiated it??? All we want is, the road is constructed and the countrymen are using it.

• Jkmee 8 months ago

Everybody can dream

• Kofi 8 months ago

Look at this primitive intellectual, if it was conceived during your looting government, subsequent governments must not do what must be done for Ghanaians

• WGoku 8 months ago

ANOTHER SILLY STUPID UNCIVILISED SENSELESS SO-CALLED? MP. NPP as a party without calling out fools like Asenso+Boakye will never again be in power in Ghana. Road dualisation has been there before your grandparents were born a ...

• Martin Kreisler 8 months ago

So if Dualization of Major Roads was first conceived by the NPP as Honourable Asenso Boakye claims, what was done about it during the eight years his party was in power. Looking at the current state of the Accra - Kumasi High ...

• Jay in London 8 months ago

So Mr Bantama MP, AS OF NOW, how long does it take TO TRAVEL FROM ACCRA CIRCLE TO KUMASI Asafo Market?
    ANSWER----6 HOURS
    SO MR BANTAMA MP SHUT UP---WILL YOU

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 8 months ago

Secure Ur home, office, and property now with our RELIABLE Electric fence, CCTV cameras, Video doorbell and Automated gates systems. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Shehh

• How much did you leave behind for the implementation of the project? 8 months ago

Talk is cheap

I thought you were going to state the amount of money behind for the initiation and completion of the project.

• Grandmaster. 8 months ago

This guy is a fool. He was the one who was collecting envelopes at the jubilee House. Wait to see the road completed. Aboatoriwa

• SON OF GOD 8 months ago

Yes Kuffour 8yesrs and Nana Akuffo Addo 8 years (total=16yesrs)yet NPP could not complete the dualization of even the Accra to Kumasi road.
    Why make noise when Mahama says he will complete it.
    Keep quiet on your oppositi ...

• Odjame 8 months ago

I feel sorry for npp

• Egbazo Native 8 months ago

I'm not surprised at this coming from someone who has the whole kumasi zoo in his constituency. Y'all know the kinda species he is representing in parliament and as a party

• NPP MENTALLY DISABLED - Anti Ghana NPP 8 months ago

Why is the former road minister criticising Mahama for proposing road dualisation. There is a big difference between conceiving an idea and someone implementing the idea. Even if it’s true that the NPP conceived the idea, w ...

• capt opoku 8 months ago

fanciful words with out meaning.internatonal thief thief,be prepared to account for the state lands and the money that you have stolen.your days are numbered so do not generate any useless arguements.your own party people ar ...

• Stone 8 months ago

So if president kufour conceived the idea, shouldn't we continue? What kind of people are these. Listen to yourself, president kufour started and didn't finish in his 8 years period, Mills Mahama came and didn't continue. Np ...

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 8 months ago

NPP is full of educated idiots, granted, Kuffour started it, what did your Akuffo Addo and yourself as a road minister did for the past 8 years ? useless regime

• King Kong 8 months ago

Stop this nonsense. Did you do it?

• Truth 8 months ago

Nkwasiasem! Did you do it ?

• IOC 8 months ago

Foolish talk. You had 8 fucking years

• Thief oyour Staff - Akosua Frema 8 months ago

Did he say it was new? Ugly, useless, senseless, shameless, gormless, lawless, stupid, corrupt, foolish, deceitful, ignorant and primitive fool. Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu. Wo mam3 tw3.

• Abu 8 months ago

Asenso, even now you do not credit NDC with whatever with the Pokuase Interchange. Show working, man. Aho)yaa kwa.

• Kwame Peter 8 months ago

Hon Asenso-Boakye, they campaigned without a message after 8years in opposition,clueless as ever that is why they have budgeted a whopping GHC 78.8million for propaganda,a clear indication of failure reloading.

• Jake 8 months ago

Idiot, it is the NPP that saw the need to construct the Accra-Kumasi-Techiman-Tamale road. All major roads linking towns and villages were initiated by you dumb mumu president Kufour, who never closed his zip.

• world 8 months ago

ndcparty leaders ,photocopy and claim,lies and propaganda not yet for ghanaians to to know the truth must suffer first from ndc party govt.

• Adjoa 8 months ago

Why are you so peeved? Do you have to comment on everything? John is killing you gradually.

• Otubuah 8 months ago

NPP is so void it's difficult to understand and follow them. Before they came to power, what haven't they promised to do if they got power? But what have the NPP been able to do for the past eight (8) years? Nothing, absolute ...

• Patriot 8 months ago

Massa shut up, what did you do in the 8 years of NPP ruling about the Accra kumasi road ?

• Ascon Matter 8 months ago

Another NPP fool. If you conceived the idea where are the roads? Are they motorable? Please don't waste our time...

• bingo 8 months ago

OPOSITION DEY PAIN WAAAAAAA

• Ewvevi 8 months ago

Asenso small bweh. Kwasia. Your statements clearly betray you as an inexperienced politician. These calls for dualisation go way back to JJ Rawlings' military era as far as I remember as a secondary school student. It's even ...

• Rose 8 months ago

Ooo masa you dey sniff sand

• Akwasi Addai 8 months ago

Stupid Assenso Boakye, it was conceived by the NPP, why didn't it become a reality? No wonder, you are fron the Ashanti Region, the home of stupidity.

• Big joe 8 months ago

See you people have become full bench of hooligans in your assertions.
    The more you are talking the more you are becoming fultile in 2028

• .mr amin 8 months ago

Asenso shut up let mahama do his work at least the cedi is appreciating something you could not do

• Hannan 8 months ago

>>>> Single women are waiting for you on >> Fun4.top

• Kido 8 months ago

Nobody is saying that it's new. What did you do when you were in power? What an idiot!

• Peter 8 months ago

This lack of chemistry npp appointees in Nana Addo’s erstwhile govt are out of their brains. Dualisation of roads!!!!

• Peter 8 months ago

Why do we have so many idiots and liars in the npp? No wonder their governement was the worst.

• Kodjo 8 months ago

This man fool pass!!! So why didn’t you do it???

• Kweku FRIMPONG 8 months ago

Conception is different from Actualisation alo?

• Kweku 8 months ago

So why didn’t you implement it?

Building castles in the air is not governance

• Wild thoughts 8 months ago

Why didn't u do it in 8years? U ppl are just despicable. Just stfu...

• Michael Gilbert Essien 8 months ago

Myopic jealous politicians will always cry over projects they could not do but somebody else tries to do. It is your idea and so what?. If the means and will to do it are there should the projects be left because it was your ...